Ljubljana might not boast a landmark as world renowned as the Eiffel Tower or the Statue of Liberty, but those with an eye for design will find the city to be a hotbed of architectural talent, teeming with dramatic sculptures and Art Nouveau ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cliff M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Simona was an excellent tour guide. The group was very satisfied with the quality of this tour. She was very efficient, polite, sweet and she made the tour very enjoyable. I highly recommend this tour and if possible to have Simona as the tour guide. The walk was very delightful and the group seemed to learned so much from the vast explanation provided by the tour guide. The tour started on time, and we had options at the end of it. It was definitely a great experience!
Thank you

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

CLIVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour guide. Interesting and informative with fantastic local knowledge. Took us to a traditional restaurant where we sampled local cuisine and wine and then took the Funicular to the castle where the guide remained and gave us a brief history Would recommend.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

dora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great walk to get to know the city

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Judith T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Because my airline flight was delayed I was unable to take the morning tour with the funicular ride to the castle. However I was VERY impressed that Viator allowed me to take the afternoon tour instead which substituted a trip down the river for the funicular ride and castle. First we were told the history of Ljubljana and then we visited the beautiful historic sites before taking to a boat and cruising down the river and seeing the town from a different angle. It was a very agreeable way to spend the afternoon I certainly recommend it. I also strongly commend Viator for their considerateness in allowing me participate in the alternative tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Denise J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Marsha - she was very knowledgeable, fantastic!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Tom O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Ljubjana is not a big city but it is ancient and has much of interest to see.
This tours provides and excellent 'taste' of what is on offer.
Thoroughly enjoyable.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Robyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I've already told you. Don't ask again.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Nona K Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Very interesting tour
Our guide Carmen was enthusiastic and knowledgeable person
I could not wish better morning to myself in lovely city of Ljubljana

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Val O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ljubljana is a beautiful compact city. This short walking tour was very good androvided the highlights as well as the funicular ride to the castle. Our guide knew her city and we benefited as a result.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Anna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent introduction to the city and its history. The excursion delivered on all its promises and even had a few pleasant surprises!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well done! Our tour was Informative, engaging, and just the Ruhr amount of time!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Matthrew E C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Guide was very informative and excited about what he was doing. I have been on many walking tours in different cities and thought this one was one of the best. Not only is it about 2 hours, compared to 3 for most others, but you get to try some local food. Great!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Gail I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Excellent local knowledge with good humour and historical facts. I really enjoyed the walking tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Sara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Once we found the correct group ( we waited outside the Town Hall instead of inside), we began the walk around the old town. There were a total of 6 of us in the group, a perfect size. Our guide was fluent in English and we could hear his comments just fine. It was a lovely day, and the guide took us through all parts of old town. He was knowledgable and we learned a lot. This is a perfect and reasonably priced way to get to know this sweet town!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

BEATRIZ M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour and fantastic guide.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

brock

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour provided a good overview of the old city. We really enjoyed the food tasting and even went back for a full meal.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Heikki T Finland

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Ljubljana has a rich history.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Liza Dolittle

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Perfect tour. I was the only customer and got a private tour.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Laura G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

What an affordable way to start our trip - we had a local guide who took us around city center and included a funicular ride to top to see castle - we love Ljublijana!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Kenneth B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was very knowledgeable, interesting, charming, great humour and high spirited energy.

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Barbara R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The walking tour was really informative and gave the group lots of tips about what to see and do. You just have to be careful about the time change as it is an hour latsr from October 1st which wasn't clear!

Doing what: Ljubljana Walking Tour with Ljubljana Castle Funicular Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message