Few album covers are as legendary as The Beatles’ 1969 album, Abbey Road, featuring a photograph by Iain McMillan of the Fab Four strutting across the now infamous zebra crossing on Abbey Road. The record, named after the street where their studio ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was AWESOME!! Our guide Bruce was so knowledgeable and he really seemed to enjoy sharing the tour with us. He is an old rocker and had much personal history to share with us as well as showing us all the behind the scenes. Loved seeing Abbey Road Studio and also the famous crossing!! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Vincent T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a fantastic present for my father, who is a huge Beatles fan. Our tour guide, Steve, was wonderful he as knowledgeable and passionate about the Beatles, London, and music in general. We got to visit all the places where the band lived and worked while listening to some of their greatest tunes. Of course we got to visit the famed Abbey Road, and Steve even helped us to take a great shot! We had a great time as a family and recommend this tour to any Beatles lover visiting London.

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

Matt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a super fun tour. The guides were totally into the Beatles and classic rock. We learned so much about rock bands in addition to the Beatles. Their enthusiasm was infectious. Music played on the bus and Abbey Road was very cool!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really fun and informative!! I did this one more to go along with my husband.... but I ended up really enjoying the tour as well. Of course, the highlight for me was Abbey Road and seeing where Amy Winehouse lived and the park that inspired her to write many of her songs. Loved it!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jjv912

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a great way to see parts of London you wouldn and #39;t normally see. Steve was passionate about the tour and a lot of fun, even if our group was a little boring. He definitely knew his music history and stood in the middle of the road for us to take our picture at Abbey Road.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

kearndog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved it -- Colin was extremely knowledgeable and I had a great time seeing and hearing about all the various locations and stories related to the Beatles, Stones, Queen, Hendrix, Clash, Sex Pistols, Pink Floyd, Clapton, etc etc etc. even if as others have noted, not all of the buildings actually exist anymore, or have been turned into some other business -- like the Chelsea Drugstore now being a McDonalds -- but that is to be expected as much of this rock history is now 50 years old! The one thing which may have been my own fault was that I thought the tour was 3 hours long rather than 4, so my daughter and I had to cut out at the Abbey Road stop and hop in a cab although Colin graciously offered to drop us off somewhere, but I didn't want to make him have to do that on our account. And just one final note, I would have liked to have heard more about the Kinks, but maybe that would depend upon the locations visited in the morning vs. afternoon tours, as we were on the afternoon tour. But this in no way diminished the excellent job Colin did!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

SCL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an excellent tour. Our guide Bruce could tell so much about many famous rock artists and where they had their first gigs and lots of background information. He did it in an amazing way, with lots of humor and flair. This was definitely one of the highlights of our weekend. We did the morning tour. Walked across Abbey Road, was real fun.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Emily D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Our guide was brilliant, he had so many interesting facts and managed to cover all different musicians and bands throughout the tour. I also got to walk across Abbey Road and some random interesting facts about London. It was so well done, wish I had a record of some of the main points he said and everywhere we went though... so hard to remember all the cool facts!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Gia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I love the beatles so having the chance to walk on abbey road was a dream come true! also do not take this tour if you are not a rock band officionato!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

SuzMGMT

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

We really enjoyed the rock and roll History on this tour. loved Abbey road and Paul McCartney's house. How cool was that. The tour guise was very knowledgeable and made it fun. So glad we did this.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

BEST Rock Legends Tour!! Steve was fantastic, knows his stuff and a great guide!! Open to explore whichever places we wanted to see and wouldn't be covering! The music while driving was awesome. Finally got to cruise around with like minded people listening to my favourite music on loud, singing, sharing info and being in awe of the memories and history. It sounds simple however coming from a different younger era, I've never had the opportunity to experience this with friends. Finally felt at home, put simply, DREAM COME TRUE. Interesting info at nearly every turn, as expected in such a musically historical place like London! Those who are mobility challenged and can't walk far, this is the tour for you!! You even get to do THE Abbey Road crossing... stuff only dreams are made of...! My only request would be time to take more photos at each important place, even from inside the Van, but that being said I honestly couldn't be happier with the Tour! The only thing I would do differently is to do the Tour at the start of my trip so I could revisit and/or acknowledge more places that I didn't realise, throughout my London stay... would then do the Tour again at the end to recap! Loved it!!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Aphrodite Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Tour guide was awesome on this tour - he really knew his stuff and seemed to know the address of every famous person in London lol! Was brilliant seeing where Freddie Mercury lived and walking across Abbey road - once in a lifetime moments! If you are massively into music or only a little bit, still do this tour. You won't regret it.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Diane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wow! I cannot adequately express how great this tour was. Ian, our guide, was extremely knowledgable and took us on a joyous 3 hour plus tour. We saw Abbey Road, the place where the Beatles last played togeher, the house where Jimi Hendrix died, Jimmy Page's house. Albert Hall, Sticky Fingers Bar, and much much more. Ian loved music--as did everyone on the tour. We rode with him all over London with rock music playing and a fantastic running commentary. A definite must when in London for music lovers.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

nancyprudente

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great half day tour. Ian, our guide, was really nice. Everyone enjoyed the trip. Best spot was crossing the Zebra crossing at Abbey Road. Very interesting info about the early days of the British Invasion.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great morning tour, so much history in places that I would never know to go to. Abbey Road was at the end but there was alot of great history in driving out to there. Our guide was really knowledgeable and alot of fun with his facts and insight.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Dinah J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did a full day tour, loved every minute, best part for me was getting two Abbey Road stops!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

christy_stg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Everything we expected and more! Our guide Steve was so knowledgeable about the London music scene. We saw areas of London we wouldn't have traveled unless we were in the the tour. Nothing better than ending the tour crossing Abbey Road! Highly recommend.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

parkz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wow what a great tour. Our tour guide Bruce had so much knowledge of music and the history of rock and roll. We drove through Soho, where so much rock kicked off in the clubs in the 60's and 70's. Bruce showed us the building where it all started. We drove through Kings Cross to Islington through Camden town , St Johns Wood and back into London. Bruce told us about all the history and homes in each area that we travelled. Walking across Abbey Road and having our picture taken was very memorable. Anyone interested in music couldn't find a better tour than this.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Krista W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I was moved from the Beatles evening tour to the Rock and Roll afternoon tour, but it still covered The Beatles sites I had hoped to see. Our tour guide Bruce was great! He was so patient to take photos of many of us as we did the Abbey Road crossing--a real highlight for me! I saw so many parts of London I wouldn't have otherwise and learned other things about rock history, London neighborhoods and so on. It was a great deal and very fun!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

Lester C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Steve knew a lot about the different rock legends. Did the afternoon tour. Highlight was walking across Abbey Road. Thanks Steve.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Robert Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

our guide Alan was really fun, knowledgeable and enthusiastic,he couldn't pull it off if he's not really a true,blue fan. i thought i knew a lot about the Beatles until i discovered a lot more of trivias from this walk. my only regret is we were not able to get a proper picture of us crossing the abbey road due to many fellow tourists and the traffic.

Doing what: The Beatles London Walk

jamibo USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wow! What a terrific tour for music lovers! Tour guide Bob is a musician who knows everything about the history of rock and roll in London. He shared details and local gossip so we learned a lot from a real insider! The stop at Sticky Fingers restaurant was a nice break. It was also great to see the parts of London not covered on most standard tours. We loved being able to walk on famous Abbey Road!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Pug

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wow, this was some tour. We did the morning tour and got to walk along the famous Abbey Road crossing. Certainly learnt a lot about those rock days, a shame to see some of the old historic buildings going. Our tour guide was very informative and good to go in and around the backstreets of London which you normally would not have been able to do on your own.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Diane P Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

This tour was amazing - Norah, the driver/guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. There was much to see and hearts a on this tour and I did the full day tour, which was the combined morning and afternoon tours. it is difficult to pick a just one highlight as there were so many - but seeing the Abbey Road crossing on both tours was close to being the best. I highly recommend this tour to anyone with even the slightest interest in music - there is just so much to see and hear.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

akjordan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed the London Rock Music tour. Our guide (whose name I have regrettably forgotten) was a wealth of knowledge. He knew lots of tit bits of information that only someone who has been engaged in the music industry can know. He stopped the bus to tell us stories and then proceeded to drive us to specific sites in and around London, Soho, Camden and other places of interest. We were a small group and so we were able to move around easily and not inconvenience others on the street. I would recommend this tour if you have any interest in British music history - and of course you get to walk across Abbey Road and have your photo taken.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message