Some places just have a special feeling and Avebury is one of them. A Neolithic site of three stone circles dating from 2600 BC, Avebury has the largest stone circle in Europe. Avebury is a henge, which means a bank or ditch with stone circles ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Julie Ann G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Took in a lot of sights with a great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Amie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A really fun day, with great sites. Our tour guide, Oz, was fantastic. I and #39;ve been on a few different tours in the UK, and Oz was by far the best informed guide I and #39;ve had (I actually left with a recommended reading list). He also went out of his way to help a tour member who was struggling physically.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Rodrigo d

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Too many things to see during the same day. The stay in Stonehenge should be longer. You will spend too much time on the road...

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

ZOYA I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great trip.Thank you, Stephen.

Doing what: Private Full-Day Tour of Lacock Abbey and Avebury Stone Circle from London

Matt A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was really fun and well organized. Oz, our guide, was very knowledgeable and helpful. The one thing I would change is the sights in Glastonbury. We would have preferred to skip the Chalice Wells and hike up the Tor. Perhaps they could give people the option to do one or the other?

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Patricia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour guide, amazing !!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tony was very accommodating and personabl. He gave us extra information and went beyond the basic information with a great sense of humor.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Petra F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was a nice tour with a very good guide, Tim.
Due to traffic and time limits we couldn't see the Glastonbury Thor, and that's a big minus, because I was really looking for seeing Avalon

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

catranch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Tony was very informative, entertaining and helpful. While I wish there could have been a bit more time at the various sites, at least getting to SEE them was a plus. We had good weather as well, which always makes for a good experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

skbullion

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful experience, wonderful guide. Avebury was a delight but I wish we could have had more time to wander among the stones. The trip to Stonehenge proved more memorable than I had imagined. It was fantastic to be able to walk among the stones while the guide explained the history and attempts to stabilize the site. It was truly awesome and a beautiful sight at sunset. Well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved this tour! Tony our guild was terrific we could not have asked for anyone better!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Jan T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great guide and venue, but a little too much time in the van to get to all the stops for me.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Heather H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time visiting Stonehenge and the Abbey at Glastonbury, where the remains of King Arthur were found, was very beautiful. In the little town of Glastonbury they had a great selection of delicious pasties and bakeries to grab a quick snack. Personally I loved Avebury where you visit several large henges just as old as Stonehenge but you can touch and walk among the stones. There are amusing stories about some of the stones within the henges and it was interesting learning about the speculated rituals and superstitions the ancient people who built them might have believed. This tour would have received stars but our guide Tony, albeit occasionally funny, had a short temper, talked about nightmare tourists and got off the coach at one point to yell at a honking bus driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Patricia A L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good tour with plenty of time in each location. Driver/Guide was very informative.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

michael.i.sternberg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very engaging tour guide/driver. Salisbury and Stonehenge were very interesting to see and we had a nice time walking around the area. Avebury was a good and leisurely last stop. It was a fair amount of driving to get to each place but reasonably paced.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Elia C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great tour! Absolutely loved Avebury and Stonehenge and we had a really nice tour manager!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

Karina G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2015

The places were amazing! In Avebury, it was really moving to be able to touch the stones, and walk all around the circle and the town. The Red Lion food was very good! Stonehenge is, of course, a must see...Our tour guides, however, were mediocre at best. The bus driver wouldn't stop talking the entire time, and kept speaking over/correcting the guide who was actually saying very little. Make these destinations a priority, but not with this tour group.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

Aoi S Switzerland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I went to Stonehenge 25 years ago, but this time is better for me, because now I understand english better. And Visiting to Glastonbury and Avebury was my dream. With this tour I did everything in one day, learning history a lot from very nice guide. He was very kind and know a lot. I am very impressed.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Tim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An absolutely wonderful day! Our guide, Tony, was very knowledgeable and extremely personable! Even though it was cold and drizzly, to be expected in November in England, the tour was memorable. Old Sarum, Salisbury Cathedral the Magna Carta, Stonehenge, and Avebury - what a wonderful mix of history! We highly recommend this tour, and Tony!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Walter J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The sites were just amazing. Learned how to dowse for lay lines and found them at Avebury. Had an absolutely great time!!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Paul T

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Even though it was pouring rain, we enjoyed the tour and our guide very much.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Avebury Day Tour from London

nicholanna

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Oz was a great guide - provided excellent commentary on a wide variety of topics and sites. I would rather have had the chance to climb the Glastonbury Tor than go to Chalice Wells. Well-organized small group tour overall.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

William L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tony was a great guide. Lots of British current facts as well as history.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Lori E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was fantastic and very knowledgable. We enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Suzy S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Nice tour, nice guide, nice place. excellent driver.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Salisbury, Stonehenge and Avebury from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message