So infamous is the East London Street of Brick Lane that there was even an award winning novel and movie penned with the same name. The street, running from Bethnal Green to Whitechapel via the equally famous Spitalfields, has a rich multicultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 157 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

LaDawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Totally awesome! The tour guide was amazing! She absolutely makes this tour. Highly recommend her and this tour. The food is great. Come with a huge appetite.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

warren m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was the best. She was both interesting and concerned about the guests. She knew her stuff and got the guests involved with the history. The food at the end was the best. As good as the best in NYC. I thank her for her wonderful night and the story about the character which it was about.

Doing what: The Jack The Ripper Happy Hour Tasting Tour

CHRISTINE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Harry was a terrific guide - funny, knowledgeable, and really knew the neighborhood well. It seemed like everyone knew him and gave him a hug. Understandable because he's a huggable kind of guy! The food was incredible, and we found restaurants we never knew existed. Portions are small enough to enjoy, yet large enough to get a good taste of each dish. We stayed around the neighborhood long after the tour ended to enjoy the vibrancy of the area. Such a great way to experience a city. And Harry made all the difference in our experience of the area.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Fergus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing way to see London from a new lens even if you have lived in London for a while! Tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide, very knowledgable about food and east end history. Eat and learn about the east end, what's not to like.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sharon M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Excellent- very interesting. Only problem was that it was VERY difficult to find our meeting point. Once I managed that, a good time was had by all.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Plenty of good food and guide was exceptional

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

robandmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Emily was outstanding! Loved this the most of everything we did in London!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was well worth the money. Our guide was Maddie and she was excellent- very personable and knowledgable . We certainly had more than enough to eat, learned a lot about the history of the area . Certainly anyone wanting to do this tour should come hungry- and the samples we had were extremely tasty.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this tour! The food was incredible with tons of variety and plenty of food for all. Our guide Harry was excellent! Funny, knowledgeable and a great guide to lead us around the city!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Warren J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful experience. Great food in an interesting area of London and our guide Maddy was delightful.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was fabulous, the information added much to the event. Hanna was funny and very professional which made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delicious tour, great local guide!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Shivanthi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An awesome tour! A great way to discover the community through the food.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sheetal B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Hanna was great. She was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. But the food quantities on the tour were kind of all over the place. Some food portions were fairly generous - like the bread and butter pudding, and some foods - like the cheese samples at the cheese shop, made us feel like we were taken there purely because the company wanted us to buy something from the store. The food at the 'indian/bangla' restaurant we tried was definitely not authentic, which made us wonder how much of the other fare was really authentic. They do take us to the 'good' salt-beef bagel place, which was quite great. Overall, the tour was good, and they threw in a bit of East End trivia and history into the mix as well, but it could've been better.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

dylan.golden1

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good food combined with details relevant to the history of the area.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jon L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Lilian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Madi was the BEST!! She was a theatre student, so was very animated, funny and informative as she lead us around London on the East end. We loved this tour, as we learned about a part of London that we, most likely, would not have visited. Lots of history here. It's quaint, rustic and quite different from the other parts of London that we were more familiar with. Thank you!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

East London was fun and Hannah was fantastic. Highly recommend- great food and a great small group.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see the Shoreditch and Spitlefields area of London and experience amazing good. Our guide, Nicole, was very knowledgeable of the area history. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just what the doctor ordered for our family.
We had a great time. Even the teenagers had a blast.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family enjoyed this food tour immensely. We walked through an area of London that we would not have normally seen, learned about the history of the area, and enjoyed delicious foods. After touring churches and museums, this was a perfect alternative for my college-aged kids. Madi was knowledgeable, entertaining and genuinely sweet and helpful. The food was great, as were the venues. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jenny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message