So infamous is the East London Street of Brick Lane that there was even an award winning novel and movie penned with the same name. The street, running from Bethnal Green to Whitechapel via the equally famous Spitalfields, has a rich multicultural ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 152 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delicious tour, great local guide!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Shivanthi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An awesome tour! A great way to discover the community through the food.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robin D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip-George was very engaging and laid back. He provided just enough information about the artists and works so it wasn't overwhelming. He answered questions freely and was entertaining as well. I would recommend this trip to anyone wishing to have an insight to the background of London Street Art and a desire to see it up close and personal.

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

Sheetal B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This tour was good - our guide was lovely, and took us on a long tour of London's street art, but we only saw one of Banksy's street-art pieces, which we were expecting to see more of.

Doing what: London Street Art Walking Tour

Sheetal B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide, Hanna was great. She was cheerful, friendly, and helpful. But the food quantities on the tour were kind of all over the place. Some food portions were fairly generous - like the bread and butter pudding, and some foods - like the cheese samples at the cheese shop, made us feel like we were taken there purely because the company wanted us to buy something from the store. The food at the 'indian/bangla' restaurant we tried was definitely not authentic, which made us wonder how much of the other fare was really authentic. They do take us to the 'good' salt-beef bagel place, which was quite great. Overall, the tour was good, and they threw in a bit of East End trivia and history into the mix as well, but it could've been better.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

dylan.golden1

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good food combined with details relevant to the history of the area.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jon L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice tour

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Lilian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Madi was the BEST!! She was a theatre student, so was very animated, funny and informative as she lead us around London on the East end. We loved this tour, as we learned about a part of London that we, most likely, would not have visited. Lots of history here. It's quaint, rustic and quite different from the other parts of London that we were more familiar with. Thank you!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

East London was fun and Hannah was fantastic. Highly recommend- great food and a great small group.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see the Shoreditch and Spitlefields area of London and experience amazing good. Our guide, Nicole, was very knowledgeable of the area history. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just what the doctor ordered for our family.
We had a great time. Even the teenagers had a blast.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family enjoyed this food tour immensely. We walked through an area of London that we would not have normally seen, learned about the history of the area, and enjoyed delicious foods. After touring churches and museums, this was a perfect alternative for my college-aged kids. Madi was knowledgeable, entertaining and genuinely sweet and helpful. The food was great, as were the venues. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jenny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour, I had booked for my foodie husband! However, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved it. Our guide Hannah was fabulous...giving us wonderful historical insights as well as descriptions of the lovely food we tried. This was a wonderful way to explore the East End area of London, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting! If you love to try new foods and history....book this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Brett B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was a great way to experience some top notch restaurants in London. Harry was a great tour guide: very enthusiastic and fun!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rena S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Aside from the fact that the rain was pouring down in buckets almost the whole tour, we had a wonderful time. Harry, our guide was a delight enthusiastic and knowledgeable, but very sincere in his desire to give is an authentic taste in more ways than one! of this fascinating corner of London.
Everywhere we went, except for the pub which was crowded with people trying to get out of the rain, there was a table waiting for us and portions big enough to feel you had really eaten , but not enough to make us too full to go on to the next treat. While everything was delicious, the best by far was the bread and butter pudding that we had at our first stop. Now I will look for food tours in other cities that I visit. Thank you Viator.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, with great history. We stopped at 8 different locations and in between we learned about the history of east London. Nicole was a great guide and we enjoyed each and every place went went to.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Emily, our tour guide, was amazing! She had a great sense of humor and took us to all the local spots. She truly gave us a sense of what London is known for! At the end of the tour, she gave us a list of restaurants to try. They were delicious. A must do tour!! Maddie (training) was good too!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

jillbrobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour exceeded my expectations. Great, energetic guide with lots of local knowledge, both historic and current. The food was a brilliant mixture of all things British which also included things that matched the areas history. Really good tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great experience. Our guide Emily was very knowledgeable and made the tour a lot of fun. The food was very good. So good in fact that we went back for dinner at one of the restaurants the next night. It gave an insight into the history of the people of London. The walk was very manageable and the stories Emily told really brought the history of the area to life. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Both educational as well as having the opportunity to taste various foods and drink.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Brigit B

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, great food would absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Claire D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Enjoyed the tour, interesting facts, good food, fun to chat with new people. Harry the tour guide was great, a real character.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message