London ATTRACTIONS See all

Buckingham Palace

One of the world's most famous addresses, Buckingham Palace is the official London residence of the Queen of England and an item on many lists of London must-sees. The palace is a popular viewing stop on walking and biking tours through the city, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 154 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

VICTORIA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Climax of our trip to go inside Buckingham palace Changing of Guard-Cavalry. Tour guide brought us to different areas before entering the Palace, well explained details, very nice person.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

SAM P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour bus was great and time in Buckingham Palace on our own worked out.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Vintage Bus Tour of London

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Buckingham Palace tour was very nice and educational. Our tour guide was very informative. The changing of the guards was great to see.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Jennifer W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide was so enthusiastic and fun and made sure we got the best vantage points to view the guards. Touring the state rooms and gardens of Buckingham Palace was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Virginia S. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an excellent guide for Windsor Castle. She gave us a lot of background information on the way there and was very friendly and helpful. We had a different guide at Buckingham Palace. We had to wait 15 or 20 minutes before we were allowed to enter the palace. Other than that, we enjoyed the Buckingham Palace tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace and Windsor Castle Day Trip from London

funjp Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide , Michael , was very friendly and humorous . To be able to have an inside tour of a working palace was quite amazing , and only possible because Her Majesty the Queen was on vacation . Also the sighting of the centuries old possessions of Her Majesty the Queen was astonishing . You'll need to have a good time at your disposal to be able to really appreciate the inside tour of Buckingham Palace .

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Olive Oil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved the tour and Gavin was a wonderful tour guide, extremely helpful. Buckingham Palace was super crowded but Gavin got us a great location to watch changing of the guard. The palace tour was worth it. Afternoon tea was a pleasant surprise. Both the tea, little sandwiches and desserts were excellent. We felt so pampered! I would recommend this tour to anyone but realize there is a significant amount of walking.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Christine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Our guide was hilarious and a wonderful story teller. He was able to get us a good spot for the Changing of the Guard ceremony though it should be noted we just watch part of it, not the whole thing, but that was enough for me personally. We were able to skip the huge line into Buckingham, which was also great. It should also be noted that you have audio guides inside the palace, rather than an actual guide. But that worked out in our favor since we can go at our own paces. I highly recommend, going to Buckingham via a tour is the ONLY way to do it. Otherwise, you are looking at upwards of 2 hours waiting in line.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Stephen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A really great experience. The best way to view Buckingham Palace. Phil, our guide was exceptional, so clear throughout. One of our very best.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Jennifer O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Josh, our tour guide, was super. My 11 year old son loved his stories and even repeated them at dinner when we met a couple local friends. Josh ensured we had a good viewing spot for the changing of the guards and he was very knowledgeable and interesting. The tour of Buckingham Palace is a must see if you are there in July or August when it is open. The palace is simply beautiful. I also really enjoyed the Queen's exhibit that displayed her clothing from her birth to today.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

guesswhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved, loved, loved our guide. Wish he could have accompanied us into Buckingham. The Palace was very much worth seeing so many items of history and art!. Our guide got us right up to the edge of the road where the guard come to Buckingham Palace. Very impressive.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

kthompson21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was fantastic to see the inside of Buckingham Palace. Booking through Viator is an easy way to ensure you have the in demand tickets secured.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Vanessa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I believe you can do this on your own, but you won't get the little tidbits and funny stories from Josh our tour guide. Also not waiting in line to enter Buckingham made this tour worth getting. The meeting place could be tricky for some, but I found it pretty easy. Their directions were spot on. Just leave extra early so you get there on time. Josh was knowledgable and very friendly. Get this if you're planing a London trip this month or next, Enjoy!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

CHARLENE B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour leader, Phil, was extremely knowledgeable and helpful. I really enjoyed the opportunity
to see the band and guard marching down the road before entering Buckingham Palace.
His stories regarding the palace were very enjoyable and entertaining.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

hammondll

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We arrived for vacation in London on September 25 and the next day, September 26, was my wife's birthday. We celebrated on her birthday by taking a tour of Buckingham Palace. The tour included the Changing of the Guard, an interior tour of the Buckingham Palace State Rooms and High Tea at St. Ermin's Hotel. The whole day was a wonderful experience and we have to give a lot of the credit to our guide, Augusta Harris. She kept our group well organized, got us to excellent viewing positions for the Changing of the Guards, provided us very clear information to insure that we got the most out of our tour of the staterooms and walked us to the hotel for High Tea. It was an excellent way to celebrate a birthday!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Diane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a fantastic tour which is only available in August/September when te Queen is at her residence in Balmoral. Our guide was womderful....she was a wealth of information and timed everything perfectly to maximize our view of the spectacular horse guards and then a stunning tour of Buckingham Palace which was truly jaw dropping! Then off toma lovely high tea at a charming hotel.... A quintessentially British day indeed!!!!! Highly recommend this itinerary!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Regina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Experienced delightful tour guide. Buckingham Palace well worth visiting

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Maria Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Well worth the money and time! Augusta was our guide and she was fantastic, knowledgeable, funny and an expert at navigating the crazy crowds around Buckingham Palace. She knew exactly where to go for a view of the horse guard while avoiding the masses of people at the Palace gates. Budget more time for this tour. Felt a bit rushed leaving tea to make it to a 4pm tour of Parliament.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Debbi R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

If a tourist is lucky enough to visit London during the few months that Buckingham Palace is open to the public, I highly recommend this tour. We arrived just in time to book the last day and felt it was extraordinary to see part of the Royal home.
We also booked the changing of the guard ceremony which could have been dull had it not been for our witty and engaging guide, George. He told our group stories in an informative and creative way. If anyone else is lucky enough to get him, they should feel blessed. He answered every question and explained the history of everything.
Watching both weddings on television in the last decades, it was amazing to see where the family stood afterwards on the balcony to greet their public. The headsets we are given make it easier to hear the guide no matter where you are standing in the group and keep you from getting lost. This is money well spent.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

kpa05

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was the best part of my trip. I loved everything about it. our tour guide, Phil, was so knowledgeable and funny that he made the whole tour great. Just watch out for the day you pick. on our tour, there was no changing of the guards at buckingham palace, so we had to see st james instead. but still, it was great.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Billie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We enjoyed out tour of the Buckingham Palace and changing of the guard ceremony!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Gisele P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We loved our Buckingham Palace Tour with Viator. Our guide was amazing and made the experience
delightful. Looking forward to booking other tours.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Trenee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Since Buckingham is only open for 2 months a year we scheduled our trip to do this tour. It was well worth it!! Georgia was our guide and was entertaining as well as knowledgeable. The afternoon tea at Rubens topped off the afternoon. My only advice is to request Georgia as your guide and please Viator add enough time at the end of the tour for a few minutes at the Palace gift shop.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our tour guide was great and very knowledgeable. The Buckingham Palace was everything that I was expecting and more!

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Maurice V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour, very good guide, had trouble finding the meeting place as it was not at Buckingham Palace, but a few blocks down the street.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message