London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2849 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

PEDRO AFONSO P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Really nice ride in London! The guides were pretty funny and the hop-on-hop-off system works really nice there.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

What a great time walking around central London with Ru and our small group, hitting the coolest of places we would surely have missed on our own. She told us the tour would start out quietly, as they usually do, and then get progressively louder as we got to know each other and had a few pints! By the time we got to the final stop we were old friends. Highly recommended as a way to see some historical pubs and get the lowdown on the various different beers available at each one.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Tania New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Brilliant. Commentator was excellent. Sights fantastic. One of the best Hop on Hop off tours I have experienced.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jpbritt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to tour part of the city and some really cool pubs. Our guide Freddy was great offering a lot of history and humor along the way. All 5 pubs were unique and we enjoyed trying some different ales at each pub. Would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Wendy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed the afternoon with John, our guide. What a fun and social way to get to know more of London. John had many informative and funny stories on the history of London and the pubs. My friends had all been to London but never checked out the pub culture except going for the odd beer. They will definitely try this tour next time.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Marsy R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

very good experience! no complaints.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jérome T

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Good way to enjoy the discovery of the town but not for regular moves in the city...
after one or two travels it's often easier to take the regular buses or the underground...

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Molly M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

Buses didn't come nearly as frequently as buses from other companies. Spent over 30 minutes waiting for buses. The tour guides were good and informative, but would definitely recommend a different hop-on hop-off bus company.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

janice m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it! Great guide Matt(I think) actor from Australia. Felt safe and was great to see London at twilight.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

dboedicker15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An easy way to see many sights in a short period of time, whether you just ride for the entire time, or choose to hop-off and hop-on. Their office is a short walk off Trafalgar Square.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to find out where everything is, in relation to your location of stay.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Stuss Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely LOVED this tour! An absolute must for all newbies to London - you don't even have to be a drinker. Was such a pleasant walk through the streets and our tour guide was amazing! Met some wonderful people from all around the world and really, really enjoyed the whole experience!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately due to illness, we did not use this voucher on Jan 10th but have done the tour 5 years ago which is great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Edgardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to get around and get your bearings

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Daveen USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to see the city for first timers to London. Most part we stayed on the bus, since we were able to get great pictures from the top of the bus.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Gary L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had just learned our house had flooded and we were unsure whether we were going to continue our trip but after sharing our story with the group it was decided we would stay. The knowledge of our guide and seeing the different pubs and talking to the bartenders about the varied beers was educational as well as enjoyable.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

As always a great way to travel and see the city, no matter what country or city you go into, I always suggest to ride around first on the top if possible to get those beautiful pictures and then decide what you really want to see and make the best use of your time if it is a short stay

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Vivian E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a great a experience!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Teresita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great for first timers. Altho it was rainy that day, the audio guide was great in telling us the places and points of high interest to see. Beautifully done and organized.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Eugenia M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well worth doing but a few of the buses ran late which caused issues with seeing all we wanted to see. Otherwise it was good.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

djjc1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Perfect way to see a glance at London....and get around for the day.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rphael Gonzalez Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was good. You have the opportunity to see and go around the city for a very good price. includes also a trip in the river Thames by boat. The bus pass every 30 to 40 minutes in each stop.

What I did not like too much is the personnel in each stop. Not to helpful. Must of them were interested only in selling more attractions than to help you understand the routes and best itineraries. For example I went to 4 stops and in 3 of them I had the same experience. At 4:30 was the last bus... maybe because of winter weather because I was there in January ... so not transportation during night... pay taxi.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message