London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2809 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

David was amazing, energetic and full of fun facts. We had a great time and he brought to life so many historical events. Worth your time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Kate United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was doing a 3-week whirlwind trip of Europe and London was my first stop. I was only there for a day and a half and this tour was a great way to get an overview of the city. If you have a lot of time to take your time, hopping on and off is a good option. -- A little travelers advise in case you are planning a similar type of trip -- I originally mapped it out to also be able to use this as a means of main transportation around the city --to the places I wanted to see and to where I needed to go-- but i don't recommend that. The routes were slightly different from the ones on the website at the time and figuring out which route was needed and where to find the bus or waiting a long time for the right bus to arrive got tricky. Use this as an informational overview of the city and then use the Underground/Tube to get where you need to go. Barring no strikes or closures it is wonderful system and I found it very easy to navigate with the right maps. I bought a Visitor Oyster Card online before the trip which is good for a lot of the public transportation in London --including the Tube -- this made it super easy and helped make the most of my short time in London. But I do highly recommend starting with the Hop-on-Hop-off tour for first time visitors. The guides are knowledgeable and helpful, you'll learn interesting facts about the incredible city, and again, it's a great way to get an overview of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Christine Anne C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Tour was very convenient and flexible...we literally drove all over London and just got off the places we wanted to spend more time in, like the London Eye and Tower of London. We had problems exchanging our voucher, though didn't know there were a couple of Hop On-Hop Off tours of different companies, so we weren't able to maximize the 48-hour period.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must when in London. Very easy to navigate when you want to see sites around London. Well scheduled times at all the stops and most stops had a representative from the Original Tour Company on hand to help.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was incredible! Our guide offered a wealth of knowledge, ranging from spooky stories to bizarre historical anecdotes, and took us to some of the best London pubs I've ever been to. We had the opportunity to sample gin, ale, and classic English snacks such as Scotch eggs, and every place we went to had a fantastic ambiance and was not overcrowded. John, our guide, was charismatic, friendly, and made this experience incredibly fun. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

mclean93 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the sightseeing from our hop-on hop-off bus. Our tour guide was engaging and we learnt so much as we travelled around London. So much history and amazing stories.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Every one of the bus drivers we encountered in our two days using the Hop-on Hop-off was friendly and helpful in making sure we made the desired transfers. A great way to get around London and see all of the major sites in the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

jlunkes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great value. Professional tour in hi-level bus offering the option of staying on or getting off to visit the sights. Good information about shopping, etc.. A variety of tour routes is available as well as the river cruise. In the off season, IA 2-day pass will earn you a third day.I definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best way to see the city even in the cold.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tracy M Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We did not get to use a lot of our ticket. We started short on time and then wasted approx. 1 1/2 hours looking for the Original London Sightseeing Office. The voucher listed it as IN Trafalgar Square. It definitely is not In Trafalgar Square. It is somewhat near BUT very difficult to find. It was even more frustrating when we were then told we could have given the voucher to any driver. This is not what the instructions on the voucher say. Very frustrating when time is limited. We DID do the Changing of the Guard Tour with Scott, who was EXCELLENT. We saw so much more with his Insider Tips. Thank you Scott. It all would have been great if we had not has such a hard time exchanging the voucher.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Michael B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

A great way to get oriented with the city and its many sights

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tom R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Bus hard to get to and infrequent.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had such a great time with our tour guide Chris. He was very personable and gave us interesting tidbits about the area and pubs we went to. Nice group of people!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

sharonlhughes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful way to easily view all the major attractions of London. The guides at all the stops I visited were extremely helpful in assisting me with which bus route to take to make the most of the time and see the places I wanted. It was also an excellent place to rest and recharge after all the walking and replenish your energy for the next place.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Robert T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Many thanks to David! What an enjoyable and informative introduction to London. We loved his insight and recommendations for future activities. He provided exactly what we requested. I highly recommend him to any London newbies.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Andrew O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour, driver/guide David was very knowledgeable. On time pickup. Stonehenge (10 of 10) was my favorite, but Bath (9)and Windsor Castle (9.5) were nearly as good. It did take from dwan to dusk for our October 17 tour.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

emmaknock United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I had such an awesome time on this tour. Our guide John was hilarious, and the pubs we visited were among London’s finest. We went to a pub that Shakespeare used to live above, popped into Samuel Johnson’s old local, and had a pint in the former Law Courts branch of the Bank of England. We also saw loads of quirky historical sites and some unusual street art along the way. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone visiting London or to locals who love uncovering new sides to the city.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Don E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is the very best way to begin your visit to London - it provides a wide ranging introduction to all the places you can later visit. I always do a hop-on hop off when I visit any city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely a must! It will save you time, energy and money. and if by chance you need to get to the hotel and not sure, just wave down a taxi, it wasn't as expensive as we thought it would be..

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Pitch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was so much more than I expected. Chris, our guide was amazing. He was a history major at university and has also worked in the beer business as a brewer and a consultant. I think I learned more about London History on this tour than any other I have taken. I have rave reviews and highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

lianshengxu

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Staff is helpful. It is a great way to have a glimpse of London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Eric Mak Meng K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Brilliant. Must have a go for first timers to London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Kelly W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

First attempt we encountered the marathon. Second attempted it rained. Was a nice way to tour the city though.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Amanda P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Very informative great way to experience the sites of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message