London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to get reacclomated to London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

mjr1031

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Viator connect me with Subculture Tours in London. First rate all the way. I booked a private tour, as I had only a three hour window to see all the highlights. My guide, James, has a Masters in History, and swung me by eight palaces, the changing of the guard from the guard headquarters front row, the royal gardens, in the tube, through the alleyways, all the while thorougly entertaining me with dates and historical facts. This was my first visit to London, I had only four days and many business obligations. HIGHLY recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour

joshuayamdogo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You will not find a better value for your money. These busses allow you to see all of the major attractions of the city with zero hassle. We encountered no problems and London traffic was not an issue for us went during August on the weekend. Do be careful of the ending time of the busses - we ended up having to walk 40 minutes back to our starting point! I recommend going in the morning or evening if you want a seat up top.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver arrived early and was very kind. He took us to all the places were wished to see and some extra places we did no know about.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was perfect for me because my foot was in a cast and I could only ride around and look at all the wonderful sights.

No hopping on and off for me.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

gertie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We started out on time and soon realized this was going to be an amazing journey. George was so excited to be showing us his city. We were suppose to be 2 hours but 3 1/2 hours later we were still going which was a shame because we had to leave to meet other arrangements. I would recommend this to any one but give yourselves more time.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good. Best way to get around and see the sights of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jean G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great afternoon - our guide was fun and shared lots of interesting history facts with us.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the highlights of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

margaret m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun we really enjoyedit

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Dev S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. totally worth.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jacquelin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Walter was fantastic showing all the main sights with lots of information. Thoroughly enjoyed the time and this was probably my twelfth visit and my comanion's second in 20 some years.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Valerie H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great way to get around London and see all the important sites. Well worth it.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

jose_carlos_cruz

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Nice combined tour of bus and boat.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rosie L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

we a fab experience in London, the tour bus which is The Original London has a live tour guide.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Peter L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We went on the red tour, beginning at Marble Arch and taking in a river cruise from the Tower to Westminster Bridge. The route was interesting and the commentary helpful. We were particularly impressed by the live commentary on the boat. There were two minor disappointments: we had to wait a very long time for a bus at Westminster Bridge and we hadn't realised that we were only going to get a side view of Buckingham Palace until we got there. That said, we all enjoyed ourselves, from our 3 year old granddaughter, via two teenagers and up to me, Granpa. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Alexandra S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Was a good option for one day in London, we booked two days and found that the traffic was so bad it was easier to walk once we had our bearings. Recorded info (via headphones) was good, live tour guide on one bus not particularly informative. Would recommend 1 day pass for first timers in London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Thomas G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

This was a very nice informal tour of about ten people and guide...we visited six different styled pubs...guide was delightfully informative and humorous...the walking tour was through a historical district of London, so that was a plus between the pubs...highly recommended...

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Sarah T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I absolutely love hop-on hop-off buses as it allows you to see parts of the city you might not get to visit otherwise as well as fills your brain with lots of vast knowledge about the place you are staying in. This tour delivered on both accounts but I would have liked to been notified through Viator that there was a huge bike racing event going on in London on the last day we had booked the 2 day sightseeing tour as the wait for the buses became ridiculously long about 45 minutes instead of 10 minutes guaranteed and the routes on the bus became at least an hour longer ride. Although, it was incredibly nice of the original London sightseeing tour did give us an addition day due to the inconvenience, unfortunately we were not able to capitalize on it because we had made other plans prior to our knowledge about the race.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

MR G A K

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Compared to the Paris hop on hop off, not as good.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

diane

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We confirmed in advance with Viator and had booked this several months earlier. Our guide was a no show and we lost the morning and opportunity. We had a similar problem on the same trip in Gadansk
Poland. We had a great experience in a private car tour with Viator for the Leeds Castle and Canterbury Cathedral and White Cliffs of Dover we would give a 5 but very disappointed in these other two no shows. It must depend on the vendor.

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour

MONIKA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the Pub Walking Tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and knew a lot of fun facts that made the trip both very interesting and entertaining. He showed us some hidden corners of London that we would have never found on our own. Great tour and I highly recommend it. It was a wonderful ending to our Europe trip.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Helena O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was given the opportunity to use it for 48h instead of 24h which was great. Very nice and friendly staff.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message