London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2826 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dboedicker15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

An easy way to see many sights in a short period of time, whether you just ride for the entire time, or choose to hop-off and hop-on. Their office is a short walk off Trafalgar Square.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Best way to find out where everything is, in relation to your location of stay.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Stuss Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Absolutely LOVED this tour! An absolute must for all newbies to London - you don't even have to be a drinker. Was such a pleasant walk through the streets and our tour guide was amazing! Met some wonderful people from all around the world and really, really enjoyed the whole experience!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Unfortunately due to illness, we did not use this voucher on Jan 10th but have done the tour 5 years ago which is great.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Eugenia M

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Well worth doing but a few of the buses ran late which caused issues with seeing all we wanted to see. Otherwise it was good.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

djjc1

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Perfect way to see a glance at London....and get around for the day.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rphael Gonzalez Puerto Rico

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

It was good. You have the opportunity to see and go around the city for a very good price. includes also a trip in the river Thames by boat. The bus pass every 30 to 40 minutes in each stop.

What I did not like too much is the personnel in each stop. Not to helpful. Must of them were interested only in selling more attractions than to help you understand the routes and best itineraries. For example I went to 4 stops and in 3 of them I had the same experience. At 4:30 was the last bus... maybe because of winter weather because I was there in January ... so not transportation during night... pay taxi.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

David was amazing, energetic and full of fun facts. We had a great time and he brought to life so many historical events. Worth your time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Traci P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I spent just a few days in London, and decided to use the Hop-on Hop-off tour for one of the days 24 hr ticket. It was great for a 'new' visitor, as you get a glimpse of the major 'must-sees', plus, a lot of interesting history. Riding on several different 'guided tour' buses, we had different experiences each time. Some guides were very interesting and humorous, some were better 'speakers', and all of them were very friendly, and happy to help in any way they could! I wouldn't change much, as I found it to be a convenient way to learn a lot of history and to acclimate to the city. Great for all ages!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Candice D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great Hop on and Hop Off very helpful for us to get around almost all the interesting places.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was GREAT! Our guide was awesome. She provided great history not only of the pubs we visited but also the area we were in. It is a really good way to sample the pubs and decide which ones you might want to spend a bit more time at. We went back to the Black Friar Pub later in the week and had a great Fish and Chips lunch. Highly recommend. Our group was small and lots of fun.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Gary F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Our guide, Freddie, was very informative providing tidbits of history along the way as well as commentary on the interesting points of each pub. Blackfriars was our favorite with the incredible craftsmanship of the interior - a must see!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

mp24322

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It was a wonderful experience! We had a wonderful rare sunny day in London in December, the top of the bus was great for picture taking and stopped at all the hot tourist stops, I highly recommend the 48 hour pass, you can do the whole ride one day and then decide to hop on and off at the locations you want the next day!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

STEVE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

5 different routes, some overlap.That is ok.Hits all the hot spot you want to take in in London . View city at your pace .

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Kimberly S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I have always loved these hop on, hop off tours. You can see so much and super great way to get around town. Information is great and you can just cover so much more when your time is limited. A must do, especially if you only have a few days!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Ailsa C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was just what we needed having a very short time available in London. We hit all the major points of interest and our driver/guide Mark was very informative

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Caroline C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is the best value for money of any tour I've ever taken. Aside from the five pubs themselves one has operated since 1667, our guide Chris was both informative and hilarious. In between the pubs we got a walking tour of London and a history lesson all in one. I had the best time and would take this tour again even if it were the same five pubs.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Kate United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was doing a 3-week whirlwind trip of Europe and London was my first stop. I was only there for a day and a half and this tour was a great way to get an overview of the city. If you have a lot of time to take your time, hopping on and off is a good option. -- A little travelers advise in case you are planning a similar type of trip -- I originally mapped it out to also be able to use this as a means of main transportation around the city --to the places I wanted to see and to where I needed to go-- but i don't recommend that. The routes were slightly different from the ones on the website at the time and figuring out which route was needed and where to find the bus or waiting a long time for the right bus to arrive got tricky. Use this as an informational overview of the city and then use the Underground/Tube to get where you need to go. Barring no strikes or closures it is wonderful system and I found it very easy to navigate with the right maps. I bought a Visitor Oyster Card online before the trip which is good for a lot of the public transportation in London --including the Tube -- this made it super easy and helped make the most of my short time in London. But I do highly recommend starting with the Hop-on-Hop-off tour for first time visitors. The guides are knowledgeable and helpful, you'll learn interesting facts about the incredible city, and again, it's a great way to get an overview of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Christine Anne C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Tour was very convenient and flexible...we literally drove all over London and just got off the places we wanted to spend more time in, like the London Eye and Tower of London. We had problems exchanging our voucher, though didn't know there were a couple of Hop On-Hop Off tours of different companies, so we weren't able to maximize the 48-hour period.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

LaDawn W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Wasn't impressed. Saw other tour buses go by stop a couple of times before one of ours came. Will book own hop in hop off tour next time I'm in London with a different tour operator.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must when in London. Very easy to navigate when you want to see sites around London. Well scheduled times at all the stops and most stops had a representative from the Original Tour Company on hand to help.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jade

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was incredible! Our guide offered a wealth of knowledge, ranging from spooky stories to bizarre historical anecdotes, and took us to some of the best London pubs I've ever been to. We had the opportunity to sample gin, ale, and classic English snacks such as Scotch eggs, and every place we went to had a fantastic ambiance and was not overcrowded. John, our guide, was charismatic, friendly, and made this experience incredibly fun. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

mclean93 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the sightseeing from our hop-on hop-off bus. Our tour guide was engaging and we learnt so much as we travelled around London. So much history and amazing stories.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Every one of the bus drivers we encountered in our two days using the Hop-on Hop-off was friendly and helpful in making sure we made the desired transfers. A great way to get around London and see all of the major sites in the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message