London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2706 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MONIKA M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the Pub Walking Tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and knew a lot of fun facts that made the trip both very interesting and entertaining. He showed us some hidden corners of London that we would have never found on our own. Great tour and I highly recommend it. It was a wonderful ending to our Europe trip.

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Helena O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was given the opportunity to use it for 48h instead of 24h which was great. Very nice and friendly staff.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

rickandrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We used the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus the late afternoon we arrived in London, which allowed us to see London easily, and the best surprise was when we got-off the bus the guide on the bus reminded us that are pass included a river ride on the Thames. What fantastic sights we sat from the top of the boat.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. We had very informative guides. We also really enjoyed the jack the ripper walking tour and the boat tour. It is the perfect way to spend your first day in London!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Steve W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We can and #39;t stop talking about how glad we are that we did this tour and that we did it on our first day! We were only in London for a few days and this was the best way get our bearings and also see a lot in a short amount of time. Our guide Sonia was amazing and we cannot recommend it more!

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. We met at the Trafalgar Square office for a Buckingham Palace Changing of the Guard walking tour, followed by a walk over to the London Eye, where we caught the River Cruise up to the Tower of London and then boarded the bus for the tour around town. This was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved that there were several different lines/routes this bus takes you on. A hop on hop off bus is such a great way to see a lot of a city easily and in a small amount of time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

lgambino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved our guide Roo and her knowledge about the pubs. The people in our group were delightful. The choice of pubs was excellent. It was a wonderful way to spend our first full day in London. I highly recommend the experience. LG

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

sidney k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Live guides on both the bus tour and boat tour were excellent, sales staff on the street were also very helpful. Great value for money.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rajul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour on our first full day in London. We got the and #34;lay of the land and #34; of central London with commentary in typical British humor from a tour guide on the yellow line. I recommend the yellow line as this is the only one with a live your guide. The red and blue lines have audio only.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Penelope T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get a taste of London if you are only going to be there for a day or two. We took pictures got off to see things up close and eat lunch. The buses came frequently and the one with the live guide was a plus. He was pretty funny.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

JMC525 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great way to see London. You can get off whenever you want and get back on later. They give you earbuds so you can plug them in and listen to the tour in your language. You can also adjust the volume. They also give you a map, so you can easily track where you are and it also helps you identify where to pick up the bus again.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city of london

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour saw things that we and #39;d not normally have seen on foot and in the tour guides. Great way to get around and beat the traffic.

Doing what: Thames Clippers River Roamer: Hop On Hop Off Pass

Zachary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We decided to do this the first two days. Just to be able to see a lot because we weren and #39;t in London that long. And we could get off at anytime at things/places we wanted and jump back on.
And it comes with the awesome boat tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Katherine M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I choose them after reading all the reviews. We had a great experience. We didn't wait long for the bus. The traffic in spots was pretty congested but that gave us time to take in all there is to see. We added the boat cruise and really glad we did. It's a great way to see the city from a different view. I recommend the experience!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Irene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour I've had on this vacation. Our tourguide, John, was incredibly fun, friendly and knowledgeable. Absolutely 5 stars!

Doing what: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Elisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What fun! We were staying in the east end for a quick visit before flying into the continent. We decided the best way to see the west was to book a bike tour and we are so very glad we did! We were able to cover so much ground and see all the things without getting caught in the walking crowds. Our guide Stefan was such fun and full of information. We really enjoyed his company. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

Helena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such a fabulous way to see the city and get oriented. It was so easy to book, locate pick up point and Hop-on Hop-off. Loved the open top level which was great for picture taking.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very efficiently run - great way to get around London!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Very nice to have a live commentary on the bus. We also got an informal commentary from a waterman who helped to look after us on the river cruise. Good to get not-so-well-known facts about sights along the river..

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of different routes and pickup points to cover all of London. We had the audio guide which was fine. We love hop on and hop off!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message