London ATTRACTIONS See all

Covent Garden

Covent Garden is an area of London centered on a popular covered market in the heart of London. Once a monks' convent garden in the 13th century, it quickly developed into a fruit and vegetable market for the city, was redeveloped in 1630 by the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2770 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gordon F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect....stopped outside our hotel.....enjoyed the day.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Joanne T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an absolutely great time during this tour. Our guide, John, was a wonderful guide and provided so many historical details and stories. He took us to places we would never have found for ourselves. This is a great tour and marvelous way to spend an afternoon. Don't miss it.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

dmrodman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

these buses are wonderful !!!! The only way to see all of London I got the 48 hour pass saw all I wanted to and some things twice !!!!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Michele S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This bike tour was fantastic. Our guide was wonderful, shared great information and history, and he always offered to take family photos of anyone! Definitely recommend this tour to anyone who wants to get a great overview of London. You should consider doing it at the beginning of your vacation so you know where to spend your time.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Trace P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was amazing and we absolutely loved this tour. Easy, relaxed and an absolute hoot! The pubs were places off the beaten track that tourists wouldn't find easily and the locals go to. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Sydney L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was awesome! They had convenient locations all throughout the city and the information given out throughout the tour was great. On the night time ride, we had a live tour guide who had great personality and passion for the city. All of the staff- drivers and ticketing agents alike were helpful and informative. Would recommend to anyone looking for an overview of the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

jamesanthony79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Quick, easy and very good way of getting around London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

elspetg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic way to get around

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Janet U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great way to see what we hadn't seen before in London. With limited days to see everything we could, the bus's takes you to all the highlights of London. Especially loved the Tour of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If you like to hear a bit about the local sites and history this is a great way to experience that. We walked through areas that we would have never know were there. We managed to get 5 pubs in our tour and had a wonderful time. Get a bite to eat before you go as there is not really enough time to try and eat at the pubs.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Judith Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a bad experience but our fault ... We booked it the day the London Cycle marathon was on and traffic just crawled. Normally it would be excellent.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Gregory S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our bicycle tour was terrific. Fun, informative we covered an amazing amount or area given the casual pace of the ride. My wife, who normally refuses to ride in traffic LOVED it and so did I.

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

ROSCO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

had a great time , the best thing to do! while in London . we wish we had more time

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Polly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

John was extremely animated and an awesome guide! I could not believe all the stories told and the pubs we visited. You will not be disappointed!

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Edward P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see parts of East London that we wouldn't have known about on our own.

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

Mary Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The bus is great but the traffic is so horrendous that it take such a long time to do one loop. The Thames cruise was wonderful and very informative. My advice is to catch the early bus, do a full loop, and the. Get off on,y where you really want to - it is not possible to do everything as the buses are too slow.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Susan P

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed the tour and cruise to Greenwich the live commentary was great on the original route, the recorded one got out of synch in the Traffic. We also did the Jack the Ripper tour so very good value.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Debbie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

We enjoyed our tour and would recommend it for a quick sightsee around the city. London was very busy on the day of our tour and many streets were closed due to construction. There was a lot of gridlock. Waiting for buses in certain areas were longer waits than expected. We purchased our tickets online, but had to show up at the office in order to exchange the phone voucher for printed tickets. It would be nice to be able to show an electronic voucher to get on the buses. Also we were not able to find the bus stop at Westminster as it was not clearly marked. It was only after walking around several times, did I see an employee who was posted at a covered stop.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to get reacclomated to London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

mjr1031

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Viator connect me with Subculture Tours in London. First rate all the way. I booked a private tour, as I had only a three hour window to see all the highlights. My guide, James, has a Masters in History, and swung me by eight palaces, the changing of the guard from the guard headquarters front row, the royal gardens, in the tube, through the alleyways, all the while thorougly entertaining me with dates and historical facts. This was my first visit to London, I had only four days and many business obligations. HIGHLY recommend!

Doing what: Private Tour: London Walking Tour

joshuayamdogo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You will not find a better value for your money. These busses allow you to see all of the major attractions of the city with zero hassle. We encountered no problems and London traffic was not an issue for us went during August on the weekend. Do be careful of the ending time of the busses - we ended up having to walk 40 minutes back to our starting point! I recommend going in the morning or evening if you want a seat up top.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Mary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The driver arrived early and was very kind. He took us to all the places were wished to see and some extra places we did no know about.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was perfect for me because my foot was in a cast and I could only ride around and look at all the wonderful sights.

No hopping on and off for me.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

gertie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We started out on time and soon realized this was going to be an amazing journey. George was so excited to be showing us his city. We were suppose to be 2 hours but 3 1/2 hours later we were still going which was a shame because we had to leave to meet other arrangements. I would recommend this to any one but give yourselves more time.

Doing what: Small Group Tour: Historical Pub Walking Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message