Renowned throughout Victorian times as the home of the working class, the birthplace of Cockney Rhyming Slang and the stomping ground of the notorious Jack the Ripper, London’s East End has long been associated with the grittier side of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 35 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Elisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What fun! We were staying in the east end for a quick visit before flying into the continent. We decided the best way to see the west was to book a bike tour and we are so very glad we did! We were able to cover so much ground and see all the things without getting caught in the walking crowds. Our guide Stefan was such fun and full of information. We really enjoyed his company. Would highly recommend!

Doing what: London Bike Tour - East, West or Central London

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Madi was the BEST!! She was a theatre student, so was very animated, funny and informative as she lead us around London on the East end. We loved this tour, as we learned about a part of London that we, most likely, would not have visited. Lots of history here. It's quaint, rustic and quite different from the other parts of London that we were more familiar with. Thank you!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour, I had booked for my foodie husband! However, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved it. Our guide Hannah was fabulous...giving us wonderful historical insights as well as descriptions of the lovely food we tried. This was a wonderful way to explore the East End area of London, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting! If you love to try new foods and history....book this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Darryl R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We started out with some trepidation as it was a cold and showery day, the weather was forgotten as soon as the tour started, our guide Emily was awesome and the food tasting fantastic, a great cross section of food and drink. The insights we were given into the history and stories of the East End were fantastic. In short when in London you must do this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Stacia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really nice tour. Ollie was quite charming. Lots and lots of tastings...all delicious. Good information on the East End too. I have done many food tours all over the USA, this is my first one in Europe, and I can't wait to do more!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rosalyn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Nicole was amazing! She was so animated and fun and full of information and facts about the East End. The food was a good overview of the area...delicious and generous portions. Thank your for a great tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Laura S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was a wonderful, fun and informative tour, not to mention the amazing food! I would highly recommend it. Emily was the perfect guide. She was knowledgeable, fun and did a great job of connecting with each member of our group. This was a great way to learn about the East End's history and current revival.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Arkadiy Volynskiy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Hana was great!!!
Great international food tour in the East End of London.
Highly recommended.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide, Emily, was fantastic! She lives in the East End and is passionate for its neighborhoods and its food! We were treated to the best of the best - bacon sandwich, salted beef bagels, real ale, curry, fish and chips, chocolate caramel tart, and more. Great way to see the highlights of the East End and eat local specialties.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Steven S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Excellent tour would recommend to anyone interested in knowing a bit more about the area as well as the food. Even though in from the east end myself I still learnt things I never knew before. Emily was very knowledgable, enthusiastic and interesting to listen too. She made the tour worthwhile.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Rochelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A great tour! We knew nothing about the East End and really enjoyed learning the history and of course eating the food! Our guide, Emily, was welcoming, friendly, and knowledgeable. The small group size allowed us to get to know our fellow tourists a little as well. We definitely recommend this tour and we would also return to any of the restaurants we discovered because of the tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

John D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a great tour!!!! Our guide Emily was phenomenal...cannot say enough good things about her. She was funny, knowledgeable and was an amazing guide. This was our 3rd time to London and we were looking for something different to do. This tour fulfilled the need. Great food, wonderful guide and fantastic way to spend part of the day in London's east end!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great walk with a knowledgable English actor. Recommend this for people who want to visit the real east End. Starts in the most infamous pub in London the Blind Begger and ends in a pub top guide , top trip!

Doing what: Gangster Walking Tour of London’s East End led by Stephen Marcus

Susan E T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fabulous! Hannah was delightful and the food was fantastic. Loved hearing the history and seeing the East End. Would recommend to everyone.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

hdjandr

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A really fun way to spend a morning. Well organised with great tour guide Ollie, we all loved the food and the guided tour of the East End was informative and relaxed.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

petra d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a fabulous time and thoroughly enjoyed the foods and history of the East End. We never realised how interesting that part of London was. Nicole was amazing and we thank her for sharing her experiences with us! We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had such a fantastic time on our London East End Food Tour! It was the hi-light of our trip! We went to a section of London we would have never ventured to on our own, and were able to taste a bunch of really great foods! Our guide was outstanding! She knew so many fun facts, and so much history about the area. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone headed to London.

Whatever you do, don't eat before you go. By the end of the trip you will be beyond stuffed!

We have done a similar tour in NYC and this tour was just as fabulous! FIVE STARS! Thanks for putting the icing on our cake!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The London East End Food Tour exceeded our expectations and was such fun. Although the weather was pretty miserable our wonderful tour guide, Hannah was so interesting and lots of fun. We learnt so much about this area and it's history and the food was great. Having been to London a number of times now, this tour provided a great way to explore a fascinating part of London. Hannah's knowledge of the local area as well as her quirky tales really added to the experience. Overall, excellent value for money, thoroughly enjoyable and would highly recommend this others wanting a great day out.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

GLYNNE L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Emily was enthusiastic, informative and made the entire tour SO delightful. The restaurants she took us to were over the top. After eating our way thru the East End for 3 1/2 hours and eating everything I was completely stuffed. The food was amazing !!! Thank you Emily !!!!!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Richard J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely worth every penny! Geoffrey was charming and highly skilled in his knowledge of the East End. The food was a great variety and delicious. My favorite was the salted caramel chocolate tart! Yum! I will definitely take the Rome tour if I ever get back there.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Brilliant. Hannah was enthusiastic and knowledgeable. The food was delicious. Forget the West End, I am eating in the East End when I visit London.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Eric C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

John was a great tour guide, the weather was amazing, and the East End is like taking a trip backwards into history. What more could you ask for.

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Tour and London Ghost Walk

Eric C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our Tour guide was great, the food was incredible, the weather was amazing, and the East End is like taking a trip backwards into history. What more could you ask for.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Virginia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A favorite memory. Our guide did a great job of explaining the evolution of the East End of today. She was enthusiastic and a pleasure to be with.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jason F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an amazing tour! We learned a lot about London's East End and had some amazing food! If you like food and history, this tour should be high on your priority list!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message