One of Britain's most distinguishable heritage sites is the grand Leeds Castle. Sprawled out over 500 acres of land, a trip to this royal 12th-century gem is an essential stop for any visitor who wishes to truly understand Britain's venerable ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 222 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rose E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a wonderful guide on this tour- Debra. She was the best guide we had on all of our many excursions. She was both informative and funny. Leeds Castle was a bit crowded. They make you wait in a line before entering- but that turned out to be a good thing because it staggered the crowds to make the actual viewing of the castle a better experience. We had plenty of time here. The Cliffs of Dover were also quite nice- we probably could have used a bit more time here, although it was still enough to get a picture. Our guide arranged for us to have lunch in Canterbury and our group was the only one there when we toured the cathedral. The cathedral was quite nice and we were given a lot of access to its different parts. This was a great tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Darren.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Leeds castle was pretty. Didn and #39;t have high expectations so it was fine. Canterbury Cathedral and town were awesome. The Cliffs of Dover and the WWII memorial was amazing. Monica our tour guide was excellent. The pace was great.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

carolawhite3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful day trip, nice to get out of the city and see a bit of the beautiful countryside. Leeds Castle is beautiful as is the Cathedral in Canterbury. Our tour guide, Sev, was wonderful, very knowledgeable and made the experience great!

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Victoria S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of my favorite tours! Canterbury felt like stepping back into time, it was amazing and there were plenty of little shops around. Leeds Castle was breathtaking! I definitely recommend this tour for anyone who wants to get out of London and see some other sights. It was one of the few castles you could take pictures inside. Would have loved to have more time exploring the grounds of the castle and maybe less time in Greenwich. I think it could have been better communicated to the person giving the castle tour that just because we needed to be back on the bus by a certain time doesn't mean they use all of that time for the tour. There was hardly any time left to explore the grounds and go to the gift shop because the castle tourguide thought she had up until the time we needed to be back on the bus.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Mary Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A day out of the London bustle ....Leeds Castle is enchanting, Canterbury Cathedral imposing and beautiful. The personal communication gadget enabled my elderly aunt and me to listen to all the commentary and useful information supplied by the guide, even though we had to walk slowly and lost the group on the way to Canterbury Cathedral. We both have mobility difficulties. A great day.....high recommended tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

jewelsdi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an excellent guide with a good amount of time at each stop. My only critique would be the subway sandwich which appeared to only have lettuce in it. Really.. it was so bad and only slightly better than nothing. We loved Leeds Castle -- it was so beautiful and we were blessed with sunny spring weather. The Thames cruise was a nice ending and the entire tour was a good value.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral, Dover and Greenwich with Thames River Cruise Tour from London

Kathy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a highlight of our 7 days in England. The guide, Leslie, was outstanding. We learned so much about English history in just one day. Leeds castle is gorgeous, just as lovely as the photo. We were incredibly lucky to see a Spitfire do a barrel roll and tip its wings to the Battle of Britain monument. The tour of Canterbury Castle was very well done. We enjoyed a lovely lunch at the Canterbury Pub. This tour was a great value!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Karen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour guide was pleasant and very knowledgeable. Enjoyed each stop on the tour. Would have liked a bit more time at Leeds Castle.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Lisa P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Leeds Castle was absolutely beautiful as were the grounds. Well worth the tour. Due to rain the Dover Cliffs were a dud because we could hardly see anything. The Canterbury portion was also well done and the tour guide had set up a place for lunch and it was delicious. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Katheryn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. We had a lovely guide Holly and a good driver Mick. Had time to enjoy Leeds Castle, and Canterbury. Took a few photos in Dover and that was enough. Not too long of a bus ride between stops. It was a relaxing day, nice to be out of the hustle and bustle of London. We would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Cathy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our group enjoyed the tour, Cantebury cathedral , Leeds castle and cliffs of Dover. The town of Cantbury also was so cute, lots of shops to check out. We have great pictures from the cliffs of Dover. The wind is so strong there, the girls hair was flying. Richard our tour guide was very pleasant and he had a nice personality.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral and Cliffs of Dover Custom Day Trip

Sarah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour. The weather was perfect and our guide was courteous and knowledgeable. Couldn't have been a better day. Leeds Castle is definitely one of the most beautiful castles to see in person. We had more then enough time to explore all the stops. It helped that everyone was mindful of the schedule and returned to the coach on time. The cruise is actually more of ferry with scheduled stops but you get a great view of the waterline back to central London.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Canterbury Cathedral, Dover and Greenwich with Thames River Cruise Tour from London

Em Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a great tour! Would have loved more time at Leeds Castle to walk the garden a bit, but otherwise a very informative and great way to see new places. Canterbury Cathedral was great and one of the employees/volunteers at the Cathedral provided some fascinating information about one of the stained glass windows that I would never have found on my own. The tour did feel a little rushed, but it is a lot to get through in one day, so really recommend researching the places to ensure you get to see what you want to see. :

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Azura C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The guide was wonderfully knowledgeable, peppering us with anecdotes along the way on the bus, and Leeds Castle was absolutely beautiful. The trip to the Battle of Britain Memorial was worthwhile, and my family and I enjoyed every part of this well-planned day out with this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

robin s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Extremely knowledgeable tour guide who knew lots of information, not just about the sites we were visiting, but also about the history and culture of various regions of England. Tour guide knew the right balance of talking and allowing for questions and for quiet on the bus so people could rest if they wanted. The time allotted to each sight was perfect--again, a good balance of guided tour time and time to explore on one's own. The bus driver was also courteous and safety-conscious as he drove through the London traffic. Leeds Castle is beautiful, Canterbury Cathedral is striking, and we had just enough time in Dover to appreciate the white cliffs without wasting time. All in all, a highly positive experience that I'd recommend without hesitation!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was one of the best tours we have ever taken. We had a lovely coach ride to Leeds Castle where
we saw the beautiful grounds there and their beautiful white and black swans. The castle is lovely inside
and makes you feel really comfortable inside. After seeing Leeds we went on to see Canterbury Cathedral which has a lot of interesting history. From there we drove on to Dover and saw the white cliffs plus a new RAF museum to honor the pilots who flew during WWII and crossed over Dover on the way to battle. We had an excellent driver and tour guide. It's a tour you will always remember.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

TomG

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Guide was very professional. The tour offered first class service with a much closer parking at Leeds castle that other tours, and ear bud commentary at Canterbury Cathedral.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Doris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We were picked up from our hotel and taken to Victoria station where we were directed to our tour. The day was rainy and stormy but this did not ruin anything thanks to Frank our tour leader and Paola our coach driver from Premier Tours. Frank was very informative about anything we were seeing during the tour. Leeds Castle was lovely and then Dover and Canterbury Abbey and then the boat trip. Yes I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

pevens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a fantastic way to spend my birthday.The tour of Leeds Castle before opening was incredible to do a tour without the crowds was amazing. The trip along the English Chanel offered some breath taking views. Canterbury was awesome the Cathedral was spectacular with its history and design.The guide was extremely friendly and knowledgeable.She kept the tour moving that we were able to take in a lot of sights but at a leisurely pace.It was so sweet of her to buy me a ice cream for my birthday.I would recommend this tour highly and would do it again myself.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Alexandra Maher United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was excellent! Every stop was better than the last. I enjoyed every minute! And our guide, Kevin, was great! So friendly and knowledgable! We had enough time at every stop, and really got to explore! I loved this tour and would absolutely recommend it to anyone. Leeds castle is just incredible, and Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent. Dover was interesting because we didn't stop at the traditional Dover castle stop, but went farther along the coast and in my opinion, got a better view of the cliffs and France. Really amazing!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Garry T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We had a great time experiencing southeastern England Kent on this one day tour. The coach driver and guide were knowledgeable and great to work with. Leeds Castle is truly a historic gem and well maintained - a perfect place to tour. Canterbury Cathedral is awe inspiring and a must see - with access to the church better than other cathedrals and abbys we visited. Dover was a photography stop well worth the time and had a bonus stop at the Battle of Britain Memorial which offered a great view of the English Channel and more opportunities to photograph the cliffs of Dover.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

John M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great Tour - Guide was very knowledgeable and engaging. Leeds Castle was awesome, Canterbury was inspiring. My one suggesting would be to spend even 15 minutes doing a drive by Dover Castle for a photo opportunity as it is incredible.

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

acrouch

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We loved Leeds Castle and the trip to Canterbury Cathedral. This was made possible by a very comfortable bus and excellent driver. The tour guide was very nice and allowed us plenty of time to explore the areas. Leeds Castle has gorgeous gardens and ponds all around. The history of the Castle was very interesting. The gift shop had elderberry wine which we love and we picked up a bottle to bring back to US. Canterbury Cathedral's stained glass windows were absolutely gorgeous. My family heritage is from Canterbury so it was a special treat to be where my ancestors came from and potentially walk where they walked. Lunch on our own in the city of Canterbury was fun as there was so many activities occurring in the center market area. Loved this excursion!

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Linda L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Leeds Castle was much more than we anticipated! Lovely setting both indoor and outside! Canterbury Cathedral was magnificent but not enough time allowed to visit the town. Tour company combined both English and Chinese speaking which caused a delay in sight seeing since guide was translating. Slow lunch

Doing what: Leeds Castle, Cliffs of Dover and Canterbury Day Trip from London with Guided Cathedral Tour

Lester C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Karen was our guide on this tour. Leeds Castle - Stunningly beautiful and surrounding gardens too.
Canterbury Cathedral and township - just lovely.
Greenwich- had time to look at the buildings, not the tower.
Thames river cruise- free and dropped off at Embankment Pier, not Victoria Station.
Highly Recommend this tour.

Doing what: Leeds Castle Private Viewing, Canterbury and Greenwich Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message