London ATTRACTIONS See all

London Bridge

London Bridge is the oldest bridge over the River Thames. While the current incarnation of the bridge dates from the 1970s, there has been a bridge in this place since around 50 AD, when the Romans drove some wooden piles into the river's mud. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arnel_i_abad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing London Eye!!!! I can't believe it. Able to see the London Bridge too tru Thames River Sightseeing Cruise... a dream come true.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Hanisah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The host was entertaining. He provided non-scripted information about the buildings and bridges that the cruise psses by.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

jerushaclark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed both elements of this tour. On the boat cruise, we rode down to Greenwich and back up to Westminster Bridge, so we were able to see all of the major sites of London along the Thames. Fantastic!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

grc5555

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great!! The boat trip was a good way to get an up close look at the bridges as well as some of the more interesting sites. The Tower of London tour was the best. Our guide was excellent. He made history sound like fun and engaged the group all the way through.

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

mjy1976

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Such an amazing pass !! I recommend this pass to everyone whom is visiting in London, especially for their first time !! Defiantly got our money's worth. In the two day pass, my family and I visited various locations including: Westminster Abbey, Shakespeare's Globe, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, HMS Belfast, Tate Modern its free even if you don't have the pass, Handel's Museum, Kensington Palace. Such a great experience !!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kurt Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour. Bipassed all the very long ticket purchase lines. The river cruise was entertaining and a unique vantage point from which to see the London Bridge and the parliment buildings. The London Eye was fun, especially for the kids. Good value overall.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

I highly recommend getting a London Pass - it was easy to use, and you save so much money! Just plan your day(s) to maximize how many places you can visit. I had a 2 day pass, and managed to visit the Tower of London, Tower Bridge, Westminster Abbey, Jewel Tower and had a river cruise on day 1. On day 2, I saw St. Paul's Cathedral, Hampton Court Palace and Southwark Cathedral. There are discounts at some of the gift shops too! It was kind of nice to see all of the main places in 2 days as well, so we had the rest of the time to visit free things like galleries and parks and go shopping. It's perfect if you like to plan ahead - it's totally worth it!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mdrod1 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Both of these activities were excellent! The London Eye was great and the line moved surprisingly quickly. The views were phenomenal! The ride actually lasted half an hour. Just be sure to trade in your Viator voucher for tickets at the ticket building before you get in line, because they will not take your voucher as a ticket to get on. Viator should mention this important fact! We were able to skip the line because we already went through the line once after we found out we had to get the voucher exchanged. They were cool about that. The Thames River cruise was great as well. However, you must know where to go to get the river cruise tickets in exchange for your voucher! Guess what?! It is not the same place as the London Eye ticket building! Both these activities are run by different tour companies and take different tickets. Because we are savvy travelers, we did not listen to the girls at the London Eye ticket building. They wanted us to walk a mile away to somewhere they did not know. Duh! We instead found that the ticket booth on the boarding ramp to the right of the London Eye was where we had to go. After that, we took the cruise and it was entertaining, fun and informative. Our guide was funny and made it interesting. There were plenty of great photo opportunities as well. It was also a lengthy cruise that took us all the way to Tower Bridge and the Tower of London. Overall, a great tour and worth the money. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Mark T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This day went so quick and so easy to do just hop on hop off The eye was amazing as we had such great weather, Boat trip was full of intresting guides, only hint i would give anyone hear is dont cross back over Westminster Bridge to get boat, as they make a stop right outside The Eye anyway. Tower of London really great

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

The London Eye was fun, but the best part was the cruise along the Thames. Our guide had a working knowledge about the buildings and architecture along our cruise, the bridges, neighborhoods, even the seasonal water levels of the Thames itself! Our cruise began at Westminster and ended at the Tower of London. Great photos, fascinating history, lovely afternoon - we highly recommend!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Really enjoyed this pass and felt we got our monies worth. Probably saved about $50 each based on what we saw. Even though some of the reviews say the museums are all free, that's not the case. For example, the Churchill War Rooms and Britain Guard Museum both charged, and I think many others do as well. The only thing we saw that I didn't care for was the London Bridge Experience, waste of time. Everything else was great!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Karen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

I highly recommend the London Pass and Travel Card combo. We only had 3 days in London and bought the 2 day Pass along with the Card. We were able to visit both the Wimbleldon and Wembley Stadiums, Tower Bridge, Tower of London, Shakespeare Theater, St Paul's Cathedral, Tate Modern, but unfortunately, there was a riot, so we did not make it to Westminster Abbey.

The underground and double decker buses were very easy to fgure out with a map. If you are staying by Kings Cross Station- you can take this train to Heathrow Airport ( it takes about 1 hour) so make sure you give yourself enoght timeSan Francisco.

A very satisfied customer from San Francisco.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

The one and only must do. In less that an 2 hours, you can get great photos of the Thames, Parliament, Big Ben, the aquarium, the Tower of London and London Bridge. If you only have one day to tour London, this is the way to do it.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Michael Taiwan

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

Bought 48 hours pass and went to Kensington Palace, Tower of London, Tower Bridge, National Portrait Gallery, Courtauld Gallery, Shakespeare's Globe Theatre and River Cruise. Didn't really calculate if the value is worthy but quite convenient. Just that the Fast Pass isn't really fast in Tower of London and River Cruise.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dixon H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

The weather in London was actually warm and sunny, making the river tour enjoyable. Our 15 year old granddaughter - her first trip to London -- was especially enamored with the river view of Big Ben, the bridges and of course the London Eye. The Tower tour was informative and an excellent intro to the early history of the monarchy. Clearly a sight worth visiting!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

stckc USA

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

The Thames river cruise was very nice and relaxing. You receive a great deal of history and facts about sites along the river. The only drawback about the cruise was we took the last one from the London Eye and it didn't bring us back there. It dropped us off on the other side of the river where the boat was going to be serviced and we had to walk back over the bridge to the get on the London Eye. We did not get told this when we got on the boat. The London Eye gives you a great view of the city and some excellent photo opportunities. Enjoyed both of these activities and would recommend them as part of your London experience.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Debra H USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We packed a lot into that 2 day pass. We did the Tower of London, London Bridge, Windsor Castle, Globe Theater, used the pass for discounts to the Clink prison museum. There really are too many choices to do in so little time.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kalpana I USA

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We got the 3 day pass and travel card. Well worth it. Underground, DLR, buses were all covered. We visited Tower of London, Tower bridge, St'Paul's, London Bridge, and Greenwich. The six day pass would have been excellent to cover most places, but we had only 3 days. Would definitely recommend the pass. If possible , collect it it a day prior to sightseeing from the visitor center, so you can use the Travel Card right away, next morning. The travel guide needs updating. Website was more accurate.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gillian B United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Both the eye and the river trip wee very enjoyable. Had the impression from the paperwork I received that we would go as far a Greenwich but we turned at Tower Bridge.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Peter M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

The Travel Pass is a good value for the money, provided you maximize and plan the sights you want to see. For instance, Windsor Castle takes most of a day, but include it with Eaton College. The same for Kew Gardens and the Kew Bridge Steam Museum.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Daniel C USA

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2007

The London Pass is good if you don't want to get an early start to your day. The travel that is included is for after 9:30, so if you want to get up early and get to the sites at that time you won't. You can buy a travelcard for 5 pounds and travel during rush hour, this is not a big issue.

If you go to The Tower of London, Tower Bridge, St. Paul's Cathedral and take a ferry boat you get your money's worth in one day, you can have lunch at some nice restaurants with the deals in the book. If you are going to the theater, use this pass on another day. There was a nice wine tasting activity. If you plan your trip well, this card is useful for one day or two days to enjoy yourself.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sharan

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I purchased two days London I did not fully utilized it. I just used it for Tower Bridge and thames river cruise.In wesminister abbey line was 1/2 KM. over all the experience was ok..

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

The best part about the London Pass was the Oyster card for the Underground and bus services. We used this daily and eventually topped up as we stayed longer that the Pass was for. We used the pass to do a river cruise from Westminster to Greenwich and then used the Pass to view the Cutty Sark exhibition. This was a really good excursion. We had no trouble getting our tickets, though we still had a 15 minute wait in line before we got our tickets for the boat. However, there was no waiting for the Cutty Sark and no trouble getting tickets with our pass.The Pass also made our visit to the Tower Bridge quite easy. It was a very wet day and so crowds had disappeared, so we were able to get straight in to the Bridge. What an interesting place. The view through the glass floor of the walkway to the road and river below was dizzying. Another great tour was to the Tower of London. This day was absolutely pouring, so we set off early. The Pass allowed us to skip lines and go straight in to the complex. Again, because it was early around 9.30am and wet, we headed straight to the Crown Jewels and were able to view them in comfort. Within half an hour the crowds start pouring in. A very interesting place. This was really all we used our passes for and I'm not sure we got value for money.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michele M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2014

Great overview of London, and changing of the guards was fun. Old double-decker bus (open on top) circles the main London sites, then disembarks at the Tower of London to get onto a boat to return to Westminster bridge and the changing of the guards. Boat time was dull, and could have been skipped. Guide got us to a couple of good spots for the changing of guards, which was the highlight of the trip. Other sites were just from bus. If you want to get closer to sites, better to use a hop on and off bus; you'll miss a few good stories from guide, but get to see more.

Doing what: Vintage London Bus Tour Including Thames Cruise with Optional London Eye

Rachel A

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2014

I did not know that St. Paul's was not possible with the London Pass. That was a big shock after paying for the pass. Having unlimited London Underground is excellent. Fast track to the London Eye, Tower of London, Westminster Abbey and The Momument and Tower Bridge of London was great!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message