One of the world's most famous Ferris wheels, the London Eye is also officially the United Kingdom's most popular paid tourist attraction. The gigantic, 443-foot-high observation wheel was built to mark the millennium in 2000 and boasts a prime ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 689 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Annie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

You must visit London Eye if you are visiting London, the views are absolutely stunning.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

PAUL H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

On the second day of our trip we had the pleasure of riding on the London Eye, a true landmark, unmissable on the London skyline, if you have never seen London this way you must step aboard and try, within 15 mins, you can see all of London city spread out below you, and the chance to take photos on the way up and way back down is truly unforgettable . The ride may stop, but that is only to let people on or off and is only for a couple of minutes. There is a chance to get fast track, very reasonably priced tickets, which is what we did and it was a great ideas and easy to do, all you have to do is go through the fast track office before you go to the Eye, the office is on the right and well sign posted.
The ride is very smooth and takes your photo on the way down, so smile for the camera - So all in all an unforgettable trip not to be missed, especially if you fancy a birds eye view of the city below you, not all visitors to London or locals will get to see - Enjoy the ride

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Lana

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Easy to use and saved us . Can upgrade on the day too! We used this on the London Eye and just paid the difference to skip the line!

Doing what: London Attraction Pass Including St Paul's Cathedral, The View from The Shard and Thames River Cruise

Kimberlee G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Went straight to the top of London. Loved it. Saw the lines outside the eye and was so grateful not to have to deal with those. I've recommended this to several friends.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

John O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Skip the line tickets worked well for us at the time of our visit. the actual trip on the London eye proved a great sight of the city. would do it again.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Carolyn Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were there before they opened and the line was enormous already so we chose to go and have breakfast and when we got back a quick wait to get the ur tickets and into the next line which moved very fast! The general line was soooooo long I totally recommend this way and being able to choose what time suits you on the day is an added bonus! Don't miss the wonderful views the London Eye gives you and don't waste hours for a few extra pounds book online as far in advance as you can because many people were turned away from standard and fast track tickets!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The view is so Amazing! Somewhat of a time saver....but you still stand in line to get the skip the line tickets and then again to get on the Eye but the lines moved steady. Well worth it!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Stephen C M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Skipping the line was a key part of this tour. The regular line to purchase and then ride the eye was an hour and a half. We were able to pick up our tickets and ride in about 15 minutes. This was during Christmas week and it was very busy in London.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

drdrew1999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The scene at the london eye is crazy crowded. Definitely recommend the skip the line.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Eugenia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed the London eye. Well worth doing.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wow!! Just a beautiful day in the sky. My partner is afraid of heights and he had no issues. Great views and by the end of our trip around the eye we had made new friends!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

RALPH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The london eye is awesome. The skip the line ticket is worth it since the line are long. However, there is still a wait even with this ticket so be aware .

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

dinapannunzio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Please book Skip-the-Line if you intend to go to The London Eye. Queues were enormous. Also the voucher had to be redeemed for a ticket at the site which also meant a queue but fortunately this was not very long. We were very lucky to have been there on a fine day and the views were amazing. Breathtaking experience. Do this if you are in London.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Sherry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The London Eye was amazing! get a skip the line ticket before you go. When you arrive, there is a building on the right side across from the Eye, that is where you redeem your voucher. Inside as you look to the left there will be a little kiosk like for you to redeem. It took no time at all. They even have a line for the skip the loooong line. In no time at all we were on the Eye looking and seeing all of London...

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Mike F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The perfect time to go is right after the sun sets! You will see the city change and the nightlife come alive right before your eyes. Must do London

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Ian T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly enjoyable. The Eye and river cruise have become a must do for visitors to London. You get to see the city from above and from the river level to get two different perspectives. This is a very busy and in demand tour, so needs to be planned for those on limited time frames.

Doing what: London Eye River Cruise with Optional Standard London Eye Ticket

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyed the Eye tremendously. Skip the line was a great experience. Got to see all of London at a glance. Wonderful!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Christina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The skip the line was the best way to see the London Eye. Highly recommend paying the extra money for this privilege.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Bruce L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The view was great from the eye. The cruise was relaxing. Unfortunately we only had time for one section of the cruise.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

lyndatavares

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had a great time we did the London Eye at dusk and the River Crusie just about 5 p.m and they were both amazing. Picture were great, it was a beautiful clear evening. The criuise captian was very informative and made it all very interesting and entertaining

Doing what: London Eye River Cruise with Optional Standard London Eye Ticket

Dianne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a good way to see the whole of London from the air and it was good to skip the queue, glad I did the eye and once again good value.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Theeye ride gives a great view of london and the river cruise allows you to see many things along the thames with someone to provide information about them. Taking it to greenwich gives you an opportunity to see what it has to offer included in the ticket. Greenwich was very worthwhile

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We felt very pampered by the champagne experience. There was a private lounge to wait for our flight time. We were escorted by our guide onto the eye with just our group. Well worth booking!

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Kim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our first time in London and of course with the London Eye. There were so many people in line that day, even for the skip the line section. But the 20 minutes or so of being in line was well worth the wait for the sights that await you. This is also a great way of getting a good bearing as to where things are if you want to do a walking tour on your own.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Terence S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a wonderful time on the Eye in London! What a experience! We enjoyed it fully - what a sight to see! Weather was perfect for it!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message