One of the world's most famous Ferris wheels, the London Eye is also officially the United Kingdom's most popular paid tourist attraction. The gigantic, 443-foot-high observation wheel was built to mark the millennium in 2000 and boasts a prime ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 638 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Going the fast track way was definitely the best option for the London Eye. The lines were very long and the temperature very hot. We found our check in desk to obtain your boarding ticket, got in a short line and were boarding our capsule within 10 minutes of our arrival. The views of London were spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Veronica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent trip! Great sightseeing opportunities! The Eye was an amazing experience, simply a must do! Go for the fast track to avoid long queues!

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Mark D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The London Eye experience was very worth the money. It was a great way to see a unique view of London!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The London Eye was a great experience! I definitely recommend getting the skip-the-line ticket as it enables you to avoid much of a queue. My mom and myself were probably in line for less than 15 minutes which was great as there was a long queue. It was worth every penny!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Marlene R United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic views over the city! We were lucky to visit the Eye on the one day we had sunshine in London. It was a great opportunity to take some great photos of the London cityscape. A must-see for visitors.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

regesinger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The EYE was great! And, skipping-the-line maybe even better. It was a very busy, almost chaotic, day in the area of the Eye. The line even to buy skip-the-line tickets onsite was long, and the regular entrance line, even after one bought tickets, even longer. Buying the skip-the-line tickets online, in advance, was a really good decision.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

James C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Even though it was the height of tourist season, this tour skips the very long line and allows you to enjoy a leisurely flight on the London Eye. There was plenty of champagne and commentary from the guide who pointed out various landmarks. She also took pictures so we didn't have to use our selfie sticks.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Spring G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved this and it was worth every penny. Our guide, Sam, was great - she even took everyone's picture at the top. We got to wait in the lounge upstairs sipping champagne while we waited for our turn, and then we got to skip the line and hop right on the eye. This was the highlight of our London day trip. If you are going to go on the eye, this is the way to go.

Doing what: London Eye: Champagne Experience

Garry E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the London Eye. Went too quickly. Having pre booked tickets was so much easier to get on board with the fast track lane. Also when we arrived in London l realised l had booked the wrong day. Sent an email. All sorted and rebooked in a matter of hours. Fantastic service.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Trace L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great to do, when you pick up the tickets you have 24 hours to use the boat ride and longer for the London eye, so it doesn't matter too much which day it's booked for. Good value

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Randyk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The London Eye was awesome. It was our first day in London, and riding the Eye, it helped figure out the city of London.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Mildred P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I super recommend to buy the London Eye ticket thru Aviator. They gave me a VIP entrance ticket and we didn't to have to wait. The regular line to have access to the attraction was horrible.
Thanks viator!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If you want to do The London Eye, do yourself a HUGE favor and pay the extra for skip the line....didnt even wait more than 5-10 minutes. Very scenic, gorgeous views!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Angela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I accidently booked this for the wrong day and was happy to discover that my vouchers were still honored and we were given new ones for the time that we were actually in London. The Eye gives you a fantastic view of the city.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was fantastic. We walked up, got the tickets and then moved into an area that put us on the next pod to get on the London Eye. It was a great ride, although, we wish it lasted longer. Really gave us a very nice view of the London area.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Debora M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Skipping the line is the only way to go! We traded our voucher for a ticket and literally waited 5 minutes before we got onto the London Eye. Fabulous view. Not to be missed.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

lisadurkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The skip the line part was a must! The views were spectacular and it gave you a birds eye view of London that was truly amazing. Recommend highly. We met a couple who gave us the idea to go on a London food walking tour the next day. Found on Viator as well.(Borough market) recommend highly!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We walked right up and received our tickets and walked right on to the London Eye. Absolutely no wait at all. And beautiful panoramic views of the beautiful city of London.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The views from up in the London Eye are a must see!!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Kaylene I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, highly recommend and with skip the line tickets it all went very smoothly probably waited 15 mins in total from collecting tickets to getting on the Eye. Well worth it

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Pino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Allow us fast entry into the London Eye evading the long lines.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a great way to see London. The boat tour is a wonderful way to spend the afternoon. The tour guide was knowledgeable . The only thing is to remember to dress warm. The eye is wonderful. It isn and #39;t like a ride because it moves so slowly. I never felt nervous about the height.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

mindymayg United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I won and #39;t ever go on the London Eye again, but I and #39;m glad I did it.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Chan R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a fun way to see the sights in London along the river with Hop on an Hop off at various piers, you can do it at your own pace. The London Eye passes can be used anytime during the day, it is nice to go up around sunset and see the city at dusk.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

kathy s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best way to go on the eye

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message