London ATTRACTIONS See all

Lord's Cricket Ground

Lord’s Cricket Ground is often described as the sport’s spiritual headquarters, hosting national competitions and international test matches. Although legendary, the stadium doesn’t have any royal relations as its name may suggest — it’s named ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 38 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gabriella C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What an excellent tour! We went for my husband's benefit as he is a big cricket fan. I am not a cricket fan but
still found it interesting and enjoyable. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Steve D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic experience. All cricket lovers should do this tour

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Helene W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and son the cricket fans loved this tour, and even I who tagged along enjoyed it! It was pity we didn't have access to the players dressing rooms but this couldn't be helped as there was a game on. It was a bonus for my husband and son! that we got to watch a village teams grand final at Lords. Our guide was great, the museum was interesting, and the Lords pub next door served a good lunch!

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Alyssa W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great overview of the cricket grounds and a must do for any mad cricket fans. Especially loved the tour of the media box

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

nest

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour that was on county final day. Unfortunately missed long room and players area but our guide did a fantastic job with his information and taking us up into broadcast area, training complex and behind the scenes. Great tour in the home of cricket!

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Debbie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This tour was amazing. Our tour guide was James. We were able to view the museum. Visit the home and away change rooms and the long room. We visited the members stands and the media centre. Well worth a visit for any cricket fan.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

kellie.28

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour. Very informative. Graeme was our guide. He was awesome, he certainly knew his cricket! He had a great sense of humour and it was a fun tour, we are Aussies, ashes test starts Thursday, so that made it even better, there was a good vibe. Going into the dressing rooms was great especially with test about to start. Would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Annabelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fabulous tour guide John kept the twelve 14year olds attention the whole time. Great interesting information and stories. Great even for non cricket tragic mums

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Debra G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My husband is a huge cricket fan and he loved it. It was really interesting.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

donald l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

A great tour for any cricket lovers. The tour was led by a mcc cricket buff which made the tour fun with a great insight into the ground history.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Kia H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour for cricket fans. Well worth the money, and amazing to get to see some many different and historical parts of Lords.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Jane J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Great investment, but check, if you are thinking of booking other tours in London, that they are not included in the London Pass ie the Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Behind the Scenes: Lords Cricket Ground Tour. Both of these tours are included in the pass. I booked both these tours, separately, through Viator, only to discover they were include in the London Pass. So research what is included in the pass, prior to booking a separate tour.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

leep

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was terrific. You need to have an interest in cricket/sports of course but to experience what the players do when they go out to play on the hallowed turf was pretty special. Our guide was friendly, knowledgeable and had a laugh with us all.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Jeffrey T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A must for all cricket fans. The history and just being at Lords is amazing. Have a tour group full of people who really have an interest in the sport and history made this tour far more enjoyable than other tours we had been on.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Travis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

If you love cricket or sports it's a must see!
You could feel the energy in the long room!
The guides where excellent and sometimes alittle quirky
Would happily do it all again

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

brenton.clarke

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This would of been one of the best things that I did on my trip.
Well worth doing if your a cricket nut.
Great behind the scenes with great incites by the tour guide.
When the Ashes is on next year I will know that I have been behind the doors of some great rooms.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

If you love your cricket and have some time to kill in London you MUST do this tour!! Great guide with great stories and a chance to experience History, Tradition and Sportsmanship up close and personal!!!

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Maree M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A great tour, our guides love of cricket and knowledge of Lords made this a memorable experience. Would highly recommend to all not just cricket devotees ticked off my bucket list.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Keith W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great to see the home of cricket and the original ashes urn

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Janet P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Excellent tour guide, very informative and humorous. If you are interested in cricket this is the tour to do

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If your a cricket fan this tour is a must. Really enjoyed it, the guide was a fountain of knowledge. Would thoroughly reccommend this tour

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Sherian

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Fantastic tour. As a cricket fan I loved it

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

michelle b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative,had a great day, a must for cricket lovers

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Any cricket lover MUST go on this tour. Whether you have been to see a match there or not this tour is great. The guide on my particular tour was very good. Very knowledgable , clearly enjoyed his job and brought a touch of humour to the tour as well. To be able to visit the players changing rooms and go out onto their balcony and remember the great players who have been there, is amazing. The famous Long Room and a tour of the iconic Media Centre is not to missed. Cricket fans !!!! go you will love it.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I went along reluctantly with my husband for the tour of Lords - we both thoroughly enjoyed it, the guides were excellent and very informative we got to visit the museum, the dressing rooms of both teams, stand out on the members balcony, visit the media room and even step onto the pitch.
Would thoroughly recommend it and we finished it off nicely with lunch at the Lords Cricket Ground Tavern - a great lunch Nd excellent service.

Doing what: Behind the Scenes: Lord’s Cricket Ground Tour in London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message