London ATTRACTIONS See all

Piccadilly Circus

Piccadilly Circus is the meeting place of many of London's most famous roads. Here beautiful Regent Street (shopping heaven), famous Piccadilly (Fortnum and Mason's, The Ritz, the Royal Academy of Art), and cultural Shaftsbury Avenue (theaters, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3190 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

David was amazing, energetic and full of fun facts. We had a great time and he brought to life so many historical events. Worth your time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Traci P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I spent just a few days in London, and decided to use the Hop-on Hop-off tour for one of the days 24 hr ticket. It was great for a 'new' visitor, as you get a glimpse of the major 'must-sees', plus, a lot of interesting history. Riding on several different 'guided tour' buses, we had different experiences each time. Some guides were very interesting and humorous, some were better 'speakers', and all of them were very friendly, and happy to help in any way they could! I wouldn't change much, as I found it to be a convenient way to learn a lot of history and to acclimate to the city. Great for all ages!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Kate United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was doing a 3-week whirlwind trip of Europe and London was my first stop. I was only there for a day and a half and this tour was a great way to get an overview of the city. If you have a lot of time to take your time, hopping on and off is a good option. -- A little travelers advise in case you are planning a similar type of trip -- I originally mapped it out to also be able to use this as a means of main transportation around the city --to the places I wanted to see and to where I needed to go-- but i don't recommend that. The routes were slightly different from the ones on the website at the time and figuring out which route was needed and where to find the bus or waiting a long time for the right bus to arrive got tricky. Use this as an informational overview of the city and then use the Underground/Tube to get where you need to go. Barring no strikes or closures it is wonderful system and I found it very easy to navigate with the right maps. I bought a Visitor Oyster Card online before the trip which is good for a lot of the public transportation in London --including the Tube -- this made it super easy and helped make the most of my short time in London. But I do highly recommend starting with the Hop-on-Hop-off tour for first time visitors. The guides are knowledgeable and helpful, you'll learn interesting facts about the incredible city, and again, it's a great way to get an overview of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Christine Anne C

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Tour was very convenient and flexible...we literally drove all over London and just got off the places we wanted to spend more time in, like the London Eye and Tower of London. We had problems exchanging our voucher, though didn't know there were a couple of Hop On-Hop Off tours of different companies, so we weren't able to maximize the 48-hour period.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

LaDawn W

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Wasn't impressed. Saw other tour buses go by stop a couple of times before one of ours came. Will book own hop in hop off tour next time I'm in London with a different tour operator.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must when in London. Very easy to navigate when you want to see sites around London. Well scheduled times at all the stops and most stops had a representative from the Original Tour Company on hand to help.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

mclean93 Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the sightseeing from our hop-on hop-off bus. Our tour guide was engaging and we learnt so much as we travelled around London. So much history and amazing stories.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Every one of the bus drivers we encountered in our two days using the Hop-on Hop-off was friendly and helpful in making sure we made the desired transfers. A great way to get around London and see all of the major sites in the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Glyn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Other than the sights which were as per the brochure the stand out was Ollie the tour guide. He was extremely knowledgable. He delivered the information in a relaxed and friendly manner. I'm sure each tour though giving the same detail was totally different. He was just brilliant and we were very impressed. Great guy and great job!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My mom and I had a great time on this tour once we were able to finally find the location of this bus. I just kept asking people until we found it. The attendant who waits at the stop was rude, but the driver and our tour guide Alex were fantastic! We went around 5pm and it was a great day for photos and a tour. Highly recommend

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jlunkes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great value. Professional tour in hi-level bus offering the option of staying on or getting off to visit the sights. Good information about shopping, etc.. A variety of tour routes is available as well as the river cruise. In the off season, IA 2-day pass will earn you a third day.I definitely recommend this to others.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Keisha United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Best way to see the city even in the cold.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

chimchimcheree50 New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

To be honest now that I have done this tour on both the main tour companies Big Bus and the Original they are very much the same. There is little difference. Both have a good range of stops, live commentary is always entertaining and the optional walking tours are great! An added bonus is if one of the stops is near your hotel to save on tubing:

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Scott A

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We tried the live commentary and the headset tours and highly recommend the live version.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Diane F USA

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This was a very convenient and scenic way to get around London. We opted to stay on the whole loop because our guide was so informative and funny. I wish I could remember her name!

We later took another one of the buses and the guide just didn't measure up. I guess it's luck of the draw!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracy M Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

We did not get to use a lot of our ticket. We started short on time and then wasted approx. 1 1/2 hours looking for the Original London Sightseeing Office. The voucher listed it as IN Trafalgar Square. It definitely is not In Trafalgar Square. It is somewhat near BUT very difficult to find. It was even more frustrating when we were then told we could have given the voucher to any driver. This is not what the instructions on the voucher say. Very frustrating when time is limited. We DID do the Changing of the Guard Tour with Scott, who was EXCELLENT. We saw so much more with his Insider Tips. Thank you Scott. It all would have been great if we had not has such a hard time exchanging the voucher.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Michael B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

A great way to get oriented with the city and its many sights

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Tom R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Bus hard to get to and infrequent.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to see the city!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

chiquegal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome and to my surprise it included the river boat tour

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Crystal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

timothy l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

this is sooo worth it for first timers. the free walking tour and river cruise were bonuses. shout out to BIG STEVE our walking tour guide for taking the extra mile to show us around even after the tour

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Such a great no stress way to get around to everything in the city. I enjoyed hearing the history along the way. Good for resting your feet and still soaking in London.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

LEGProdns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a fantastic way to get an overview of London, and of course, you can hop on and hop off, exploring areas that most interest you, and re-joining the bus later at any time. I bought the package that had the river cruise only 10 minutes, but very enjoyable and the Night Time Tour. London lit up at night has a whole new magic. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message