London ATTRACTIONS See all

Piccadilly Circus

Piccadilly Circus is the meeting place of many of London's most famous roads. Here beautiful Regent Street (shopping heaven), famous Piccadilly (Fortnum and Mason's, The Ritz, the Royal Academy of Art), and cultural Shaftsbury Avenue (theaters, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2966 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Beatriz O. Hard H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city. The bus with live tour guide was great. Even the bus with recorded tour was good. Bus came often , plenty pf stops. A must do.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helena O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was given the opportunity to use it for 48h instead of 24h which was great. Very nice and friendly staff.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

rickandrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We used the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus the late afternoon we arrived in London, which allowed us to see London easily, and the best surprise was when we got-off the bus the guide on the bus reminded us that are pass included a river ride on the Thames. What fantastic sights we sat from the top of the boat.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Dino S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My host had told me that the best way to learn London was to walk through. So, we walked and I got tired. The Viator tour not only gave us a ride through, but I also learned more about the landmarks than I did just walking. It was very interesting and I ended up with a few facts to share with my host.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

Liliane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We can hop on and hop off almost everywhere. It is very easy and has different routes so, you can enjoy different places. Will use it again.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

vghc19

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

James

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really great tour, particularly when you're short on time. Guide was highly knowledgable and the bus transport was very comfortable. Well done!

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Small-Group London Sightseeing Tour Including Guided British Museum Visit, St Paul's Cathedral and Tower of London

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. We had very informative guides. We also really enjoyed the jack the ripper walking tour and the boat tour. It is the perfect way to spend your first day in London!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

karen f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The buses were clean and on time. We had no problem getting the front seats on the upper level. The information was great and our guide entertaining. Worth every penny. A fantastic way to see what you want when you want. I recommend it highly.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. We met at the Trafalgar Square office for a Buckingham Palace Changing of the Guard walking tour, followed by a walk over to the London Eye, where we caught the River Cruise up to the Tower of London and then boarded the bus for the tour around town. This was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved that there were several different lines/routes this bus takes you on. A hop on hop off bus is such a great way to see a lot of a city easily and in a small amount of time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this on our first day to get a feel for the city. It was so nice to be able to get off and on when we wanted to see something more in depth. The bus stops were very well labeled and it was very easy to use the hop on hop off method. Our guide was informed and super funny!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A perfect thing to do on our first day to get a feel for the city!! The bus stops are labelled very well and the method was really easy for getting on and off. We did the English guided tour and our guide was well informed and funny!! Well worth it!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

suehopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic tour! I am actually glad the less expensive tour was sold out because the guided tour was AWESOME! My kids and I loved every minute of it!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

suehopper

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see London and get a feel for the town!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sidney k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Live guides on both the bus tour and boat tour were excellent, sales staff on the street were also very helpful. Great value for money.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rajul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour on our first full day in London. We got the and #34;lay of the land and #34; of central London with commentary in typical British humor from a tour guide on the yellow line. I recommend the yellow line as this is the only one with a live your guide. The red and blue lines have audio only.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Katrina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant! The best way to see London (if the weather is good!).

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Penelope T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get a taste of London if you are only going to be there for a day or two. We took pictures got off to see things up close and eat lunch. The buses came frequently and the one with the live guide was a plus. He was pretty funny.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Timothy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved this tour. The tour guide did a great job of presenting facts about Sherlock Holmes. He had a notebook with photos from the various films that he used to reference the locations we were viewing. He also told stories of how the Sherlock Holmes character has evolved over time.

Doing what: Sherlock Holmes Film Location Tour in London

JMC525 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great way to see London. You can get off whenever you want and get back on later. They give you earbuds so you can plug them in and listen to the tour in your language. You can also adjust the volume. They also give you a map, so you can easily track where you are and it also helps you identify where to pick up the bus again.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city of london

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Karoline A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Matt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour guide. We sat on top of the bus and saw a lot of London. We sat by the guide and were even able to ask some questions about the area. She was super knowledgeable about London and kept our interest the entire time.

Doing what: Big Bus London Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message