London ATTRACTIONS See all

Regent's Park

One of London’s most celebrated royal parks, Regent’s Park was first laid out by John Nash in 1811, as a hunting ground for Henry VIII and remained a private royal retreat until 1845. Today the 410-acre public park offers welcome respite for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2468 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was perfect for me because my foot was in a cast and I could only ride around and look at all the wonderful sights.

No hopping on and off for me.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

margaret m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great fun we really enjoyedit

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the highlights of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Dev S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. totally worth.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Nina B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good. Best way to get around and see the sights of London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

joshuayamdogo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

You will not find a better value for your money. These busses allow you to see all of the major attractions of the city with zero hassle. We encountered no problems and London traffic was not an issue for us went during August on the weekend. Do be careful of the ending time of the busses - we ended up having to walk 40 minutes back to our starting point! I recommend going in the morning or evening if you want a seat up top.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to get reacclomated to London.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Jennifer N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There were a lot of travel routes so you see all the sights. Includes a river cruise. The free walking tours were excellent. The staff were friendly.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Danielle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I had a great experience on this tour. I was looking for a good way to see the major attractions of London without spending a lot of money. This tour was definitely the best way for me. I purchased a 24-hour ticket and made my way to Piccadilly Circus to catch the yellow line. I stayed on the yellow line and easily hopped on and off at several major locations throughout London. I overheard a guide tell a traveler that the yellow line ran to about 8 at night, so I felt at ease knowing that I could leisurely explore different areas, without feeling rushed. The buses always arrived within 5 minutes, and I never had to wait any longer than that. There was only traffic on one bus, which was going over the bridge to the Tower of London, but by that time, I was done with tour, so I took a nap. If you would like to explore and learn about London, then I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

spads

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Hits all the 'must sees' in London and the convenience of the multiple routes and stops only enhances the experience.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see all of London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great trip to London. The Hop-on Hop-off tour is the best way to see the city. If you have the time, book for more than one day, as there are 3-4 different tours including a boat tour which we took as well from the tower bridge to the house of parliament. The weather was good, so we sat in the open area on the top level of the bus, which give a great view of all the attractions. The tour guides on the buses were very informative, and gave lots of history of the attractions. We never had to wait more that 10 minutes for a bus, and they always had seats available.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Modesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money, especially if take the boat cruise and by all means the Rock and Roll walking tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a 'must do' when you first arrive in London so that you can plan your time wisely. Included is a cruise along the Thames, so you also get to see the famous icons of London. I highly recommend this well organised tour!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of different routes and pickup points to cover all of London. We had the audio guide which was fine. We love hop on and hop off!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Very nice to have a live commentary on the bus. We also got an informal commentary from a waterman who helped to look after us on the river cruise. Good to get not-so-well-known facts about sights along the river..

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very efficiently run - great way to get around London!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Helena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such a fabulous way to see the city and get oriented. It was so easy to book, locate pick up point and Hop-on Hop-off. Loved the open top level which was great for picture taking.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Penelope T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get a taste of London if you are only going to be there for a day or two. We took pictures got off to see things up close and eat lunch. The buses came frequently and the one with the live guide was a plus. He was pretty funny.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Katherine M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I choose them after reading all the reviews. We had a great experience. We didn't wait long for the bus. The traffic in spots was pretty congested but that gave us time to take in all there is to see. We added the boat cruise and really glad we did. It's a great way to see the city from a different view. I recommend the experience!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Zachary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We decided to do this the first two days. Just to be able to see a lot because we weren and #39;t in London that long. And we could get off at anytime at things/places we wanted and jump back on.
And it comes with the awesome boat tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city of london

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

JMC525 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great way to see London. You can get off whenever you want and get back on later. They give you earbuds so you can plug them in and listen to the tour in your language. You can also adjust the volume. They also give you a map, so you can easily track where you are and it also helps you identify where to pick up the bus again.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message