London ATTRACTIONS See all

Regent's Park

One of London’s most celebrated royal parks, Regent’s Park was first laid out by John Nash in 1811, as a hunting ground for Henry VIII and remained a private royal retreat until 1845. Today the 410-acre public park offers welcome respite for the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2447 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Scott S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great trip to London. The Hop-on Hop-off tour is the best way to see the city. If you have the time, book for more than one day, as there are 3-4 different tours including a boat tour which we took as well from the tower bridge to the house of parliament. The weather was good, so we sat in the open area on the top level of the bus, which give a great view of all the attractions. The tour guides on the buses were very informative, and gave lots of history of the attractions. We never had to wait more that 10 minutes for a bus, and they always had seats available.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Modesto G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money, especially if take the boat cruise and by all means the Rock and Roll walking tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Elizabeth Anne W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is a 'must do' when you first arrive in London so that you can plan your time wisely. Included is a cruise along the Thames, so you also get to see the famous icons of London. I highly recommend this well organised tour!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lots of different routes and pickup points to cover all of London. We had the audio guide which was fine. We love hop on and hop off!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

George T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyed it very much. Very nice to have a live commentary on the bus. We also got an informal commentary from a waterman who helped to look after us on the river cruise. Good to get not-so-well-known facts about sights along the river..

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

l_m_bolton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very efficiently run - great way to get around London!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Helena v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is such a fabulous way to see the city and get oriented. It was so easy to book, locate pick up point and Hop-on Hop-off. Loved the open top level which was great for picture taking.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Penelope T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is the best way to get a taste of London if you are only going to be there for a day or two. We took pictures got off to see things up close and eat lunch. The buses came frequently and the one with the live guide was a plus. He was pretty funny.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Katherine M Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I choose them after reading all the reviews. We had a great experience. We didn't wait long for the bus. The traffic in spots was pretty congested but that gave us time to take in all there is to see. We added the boat cruise and really glad we did. It's a great way to see the city from a different view. I recommend the experience!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Zachary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We decided to do this the first two days. Just to be able to see a lot because we weren and #39;t in London that long. And we could get off at anytime at things/places we wanted and jump back on.
And it comes with the awesome boat tour.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the city of london

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

JMC525 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It's a great way to see London. You can get off whenever you want and get back on later. They give you earbuds so you can plug them in and listen to the tour in your language. You can also adjust the volume. They also give you a map, so you can easily track where you are and it also helps you identify where to pick up the bus again.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Rajul P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour on our first full day in London. We got the and #34;lay of the land and #34; of central London with commentary in typical British humor from a tour guide on the yellow line. I recommend the yellow line as this is the only one with a live your guide. The red and blue lines have audio only.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Christina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved that there were several different lines/routes this bus takes you on. A hop on hop off bus is such a great way to see a lot of a city easily and in a small amount of time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

sidney k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Live guides on both the bus tour and boat tour were excellent, sales staff on the street were also very helpful. Great value for money.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Well worth the money. We met at the Trafalgar Square office for a Buckingham Palace Changing of the Guard walking tour, followed by a walk over to the London Eye, where we caught the River Cruise up to the Tower of London and then boarded the bus for the tour around town. This was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Helena O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was given the opportunity to use it for 48h instead of 24h which was great. Very nice and friendly staff.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

rickandrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We used the Hop-On-Hop-Off bus the late afternoon we arrived in London, which allowed us to see London easily, and the best surprise was when we got-off the bus the guide on the bus reminded us that are pass included a river ride on the Thames. What fantastic sights we sat from the top of the boat.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Kimberly H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was wonderful. We had very informative guides. We also really enjoyed the jack the ripper walking tour and the boat tour. It is the perfect way to spend your first day in London!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

michael g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The best way to see all of London

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Pino

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Able to see the sights in ashore period of time.

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Elise K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see London in a short amount of time! It takes you all around the city to the most visited sites and the 48 hour ticket includes a boat ride to Greenwich. We went on all three lines red, yellow, and blue and they were all very helpful. The yellow line had a live guide who was wonderful and the blue line went on a great museum route. Overall, definitely worth it!

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Maria H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Even though I had been to London on two earlier occasions, this was still informative and well worth the money

Doing what: The Original London Sightseeing Tour: Hop-on Hop-off

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message