Soho is one of London's most famous areas. Bounded by Charing Cross Road, Oxford Street, Regent Street and Shaftesbury Avenue, it's a close-knit tangle of busy streets with some of London's best cafes (Bar Italia), music venues (Ronnie Scott's), ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Suk Yi Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I joined the tour on 20 Sept with Sarah as our guide, plus one lady from New Zealand. Amazingly small group! We enjoyed the tour very much, not only delicious food and wine, Sarah gave us a lot of knowledge and facts about Soho area. It helped a lot when we came back to explore the area ourselves. A MUST TRY program!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Real interesting tour. When they mention international tour, I didn't know what we were getting into. We had pancakes from Hawaii, unbelievable chocolate with chocolate tasting from Rome, melt in your mouth homemade raviolis from Italy made that day from an Italian recipe, burritos from Mexico, dim sum from China town, cheesecake from a French pastry shop, to finish with a wine pairing with our French dessert at an outside wine tour inside was too full. I may have missed one! The locations were unique, and they were places that I would probably walk right by if on my own. I know that these tours differ from day to day, but I thoroughly enjoyed our tour as well as our guide. So much to learn and so few meals to eat when on vacation in London. P.S. Loved returning to some of the places to purchase more product!!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Carillon O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our best tours ever! Sarah was a wonderful guide very knowledgeable about the area and the food.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutley fantastic tour with a very astute and knowledgable guide. This is very good value, given the food, the tour, the information and the variety of places.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Sarah, our tour guide, was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The food stops are really well paced, and the food amounts are really good as well. You don't get just tiny scraps of food - but nice portions at each stop. The whole experience was like discovering Soho with a foodie-friend. We had so much to talk about, and Sarah literally gave us a feel of the history of Soho and London, overall. I highly recommend doing this tour at the start of your trip to London, so that you can come back to the many amazing places Soho has to offer, that couldn't be covered in the tour, but are also highly recommended by the tour company.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Erica P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Sarah was an incredible tour guide. She was so knowledgeable about history, architecture and of course food! It was a perfect way to explore an iconic London neighborhood. Truly enjoyed every minute

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Lesley M United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour 10 tasting from pancakes to beer tasting. Every stop was really interesting with Sarah giving us loads do information. My son and I had a great day out with some great extra's arranged for my Son's Brithday. Would I recommend this trip yes I would and I'm a Londoner. Something different to do with my Son. We both love it and Sarah knows her stuff. Great job Sarah you was a great tour guild.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Christene T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

I was the only one on the tour! I felt like I made a friend. I loved the food, the sights and I learned so much on the tour. I will take more food tours with this company when I'm back in London!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

julie.rea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This was the best tour ever. Ten little tastings throughout the afternoon - no need for lunch or dinner that day! We walked along backstreets and Sarah had sourced some amazing places - top quality produce - places that locals would go to that were not commercial and were definitely off the beaten track. We started with small sweet pancakes and ended with wine in the oldest wine bar in London. I returned to several placed on my remaining days in town. As we walked Sarah pointed out places of historical and food interest. Just a great day that helped bring London to life for me.I have passed on this tour's details to friends living in London. A must do tour if you are into food and history as a way to meet a town.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Arkadiy Volynskiy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Sarah was great!!!
The best food tour we ever had!!!
Highly recommended.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Patrick H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Sarah gave us a fantastic tour. She gave us a history of SOHO, the arts in the area, as well as food. This tour is worth far more. If you are from the United States, this tour guide is as well, and shows you and discusses many things, including the great food scene in Soho.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Caius P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Soho is fantastic. Our tour guide was knowledgeable and the recommended restaurants on the pamphlet were very useful. Thanks for the special places you showed us!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Warren L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Hugo was an excellent tour guide! He was friendly, enthusiastic, and accommodating to my family of 4, which we happened to be the only ones that day on the tour. He took us to sample Hawaiian pancakes, really good quality chocolate, fish and chips, samosas, raviolis, soft tacos, dim sum, and some yummy cheesecakes! Hugo provided a great environment where we could really enjoy the tour and we all sure had a great time with him!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Richard O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and terrific value. I had been through Soho before but having Hugo explain the history and the tales that went with it was fascinating. Hugo is a great tour guide and made our tour group feel very welcome and comfortable during the tour. Food was yummy and would highly recommend the tour to those who enjoy good food and exploring the local area by foot.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Beth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was by far the best tour I took in London on my last visit there. This tour is also a must for foodies! Sarah takes you through SOHO and describes the history of the area as you walk to the different restaurants. She is passionate about her job and it shows. She takes you to restaurants that she personally thinks reflect the best of London and has researched them thoroughly. The food is awesome and there is plenty of it. Take this tour first in order to get a good idea of where and what to eat during your visit.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Anne M R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Amazing three hours of food and footsteps through SoHo. Our lovely guide, Sara, was everything you want in a guide- hip, loquacious and lovely in both form and spirit. The food was absolutely fabulous, and in perfect portions, so no one felt gluttonous or overly full. Make this a part of your visit to London, you will be raving, as well!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Wide variety of international foods. Excellent discussion of the character of the neighborhood and recent developments. My favorite was the Chinese dumplings.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hugo was very great guide! We really enjoyed learning about the history of SOHO as we sampled the food and drink, it was an enjoyable day!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Warren O Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Hugo was our guide and he was fantastic. It was dreadful day from a weather perspective but it didn't deter him or us. A well conducted tour with plenty of historical insights and of course a diversity of delicious food and beverages. And it finished adjacent to the underground which was very thoughtful. Well done.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Bill604

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I highly recommend taking this tour at the beginning of your visit to London. Not only do you sample some delicious food, you also see sights in Soho that you may not have noticed on your own. Sarah Rose, our guide, was friendly and quite knowledgeable of Soho and provided interesting information and history of Soho.

There is a total of nine food and beverage stops during the tour. You receive a pamphlet that included a map of the establishments that were visited and also a list of other recommended places in Soho.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Brodrig1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Excellent tour. I learned so much while incorporating great food and drink. Sarah is amazing.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

david.olstein

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Excellent guide and food selections.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Joseph S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing! Food was incredible but Sarah's knowledge of history, the area, and the food is really what makes this tour special. I recommend without hesitation. Book now and quit searching any more!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We have done food tours in paris, new york, chicago, boston and Hawaii. This one stands above all the others. It was extremely well structured in terms of food and geography. We felt we got an excellent sense of the area and ate some amazing food. We loved every aspect of the tour. Sarah could not have been more accomodating. Her knowledge of London and the food scene was helpful as we planned the remainder of our vacation. We give this tour the highest possible rating and strongly recommend it to anyone visiting London.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Katherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Loved the food, was so surprised at the tastes and variety. The guide Sarah was excellent. I have been to London so many times but this tour showed me a whole new side of an area I already loved. Cant wait to hear about more tours like this in London. Higly recommend this tour to Londoners and travellers! Its so much fun!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message