One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2703 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyable tour with entertaining bilingual Japanese and English tour guide. His name might have been Kevin but that could have been the driver who also did a good job. Too bad wasn't allowed to get too close to Stonehenge I guess because of deterioration caused by tourists. Morning pickup was on time and only a short walk from our hotel and evening drop off went smoothly but we had to take a taxi back to the hotel. The drop off worked well because we got to go to a nice restaurant before heading back to the hotel.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Christine Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is highly recommended if you want to do a day trip close to London. Stonehenge was amazing, and Windsor and Bath were well worth the trip, too. The tour was organized, coach was comfortable, and the tour guide with her pink umbrella was charming and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Karen L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tony was our driver and he was wonderful! Great information and kept us on schedule so we got to see everything in a timely manner. Food shop he recommended was so tasty! Overall I would tell anyone wanting to see Stonehenge to take this option as you get to see more than one Henge and Avebury was very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Diyana Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The guide was very funny and we had fun all the way to Stonehenge.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Iban S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Stonehenge was an amazing expierence that everyone visiting London should do as its historic! Loved Windsor castle and the ability to explore on our own with good timing. We were not able to visit Oxford as there was a major accident on the road and we were lieratly stuck for a good 4 hours. Not the Viators fault. Needless to say, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge were a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Custom Day Trip

BRIAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to the U.K. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice to have an expert telling us the ins and outs of what we were seeing. Our first stop was Windsor Castle. It is a beautiful landmark. My only complaint is if you take the time to listen to the headphones given to you upon arrival you do not have enough time. Stonehenge was amazing. To think you are looking at something 5,000 years old. Bath was decorated for the holidays and was absolutely gorgeous.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Dustinls2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I highly recommend this trip! There is a lot to see in Windsor and not a ton of time, so you might consider another trip if that is your main draw. The same could be said for Oxford, but you do get a nice walk around and a little bit of time to explore. Stonehenge was awesome, though! Plenty of time to view the exhibit, eat lunch, and browse the gift shop.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Jackie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was funny, informative, and kept all his little ducks in a row. The bus was comfortable and his recommendation for a quick lunch after Windsor was spot on. Plenty of time at Stonehenge but a little more time at Windsor and Bath would have been great.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Lindsey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was wonderful! It certainly made for a full day, but worth it! In fact, I wish we would have had a bit more time at each stop. Our tour guide Jason was very knowledgeable and was very pleasant all day. The coach was very nice and clean. I definitely recommend this tour for those looking to get out of the city and see a bit of countryside. Stonehenge was stunning and Bath and Stratford were unique and offered plenty to do for the amount of time you had in each village.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great and fit a lot into one day! The only thing that we wish would have happened was to spend more time at Stonehenge. We had about an hour which we had to spend a portion of waiting in lines to get to and from the the Stones themselves. With that being said, I would definitely recommend it! The tour guide was great and was very informative.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

irene a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Emily was a great tour guide! We loved all of the sights. Just wish we had more time at each one. Windsor castle was only about 75minute. Stonehenge was 60min and only about 90 minutes at the town of Bath. Emily was very informative as well. Great tour!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

mstheresa24

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Since early 1970's - after reading about Stonehenge - I have wanted to visit. It was on my bucket list. I was awesome.
Bonus - tour of Bath and Windsor Castle. Long day but totally worth it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Serena K United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was SO great! John was a great, informative tour guide and made us laugh too! This is an all day trip, fast, but you just have to take into account on what you can really do in one day, and for this, it was well worth it! Definitely good if you have a short amount of time.
We weren't at a hotel where they pick you up, but when we called the day before, the woman was helpful and got us a pick up at another hotel just up the street, so that was great! When John picked us up in the morning, we didn't even have to wait outside, he came and got us.
After we picked up everyone else, we went to the Victoria station, where we departed from there. There were other groups, but they helped us on telling us where to go. You do have to pay for the bathroom here, because there's none on the bus, so be aware.

Also throughout most of the bus ride, he pointed out really cool stuff as we drove by. The bus was a double decker and it was comfortable.

We stayed at all the sights for almost two hours. The first was Windsor, and John got us there before all the other tour groups and we went in first, which was awesome!

The second stop was Stonehenge, which was another bucket list for us and the shuttles that took you there and back were really efficient. We couldn't go to touch the stones because it was roped off, and they only do those in specific groups but you still can get close enough.

After that, we stopped for the Pub lunch at Lacock, and that was awesome! ALSO had a small walking tour, including two Harry Potter film sights! So that was a great surprise. The pub was old and timeless, the whole city was, and the food was great! Because of the time constraints, we didn't stay long, maybe an hour, but it was great. If you finished your lunch fast, you could go look around the town for a few minutes. We got some really good truffles and coffee by the Chocolate bar that was next to the pub.

And the final stop was Bath. We got there just in time for admission to the Roman Baths, around 4:30pm, and they stop at 5pm because they close it at 6pm. Bath was great too! John showed us landmarks on how to get back to the bus and gave us maps to what we wanted to do. The city Bath was beautiful as well! They also have an area where you can drink the water from a fountain because it was known for it's healing capabilities back in the day.

Then after that, a nice nap on the bus for the 2 hour drive back to London. John even showed us how to get back to our hotel from the tube, which was great!

John, the tour guide, and Andre, the bus driver of Premier tours was SO worth it all! I don't know what else to say about this trip. My husband and I loved it and it definitely made our whole Europe trip wonderful!

THANK YOU!!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Chelsea B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Picked this tour to have more time in Bath. 1.5 hours in Stonehenge turned out to be perfect. Ended up feeling like too much time in Bath- not so much great sights as lots of shopping and good food- so if you just want to relax in a cute resort town, its great. Just depends on what YOU are looking for. Tour company was very good. Steve, the guide, was excellent- friendly and very knowledgeable. Perfectly good pick for a daytrip!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Kimberly United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was only in the U.K. for a few days, so this 12 hour tour was a perfect way to see a lot. We stopped for an hour or two in each location - Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, and Lacock. While one could spend an entire day at each place, if you are in a time crunch during your trip, this is the tour for you. Our tour guide was very helpful and informative, keeping us on schedule throughout the day and providing us with helpful historical information about each location as we drove to it. Bath was darling and the Bath museum with the Roman baths was fascinating. Stonehenge was amazing it was the highlight of the trip for me. Lacock is a quaint town the food at the pub was average, but it was a fun experience dining there. Windsor Castle was interesting as well, plus I enjoyed seeing their special exhibit this year in honor of the Queen's 90th birthday. I would highly recommend this tour. Definitely worth your time and money!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Mary B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We took the afternoon bus to Stonehenge, had a pleasant ride through the city and an entertaining bus driver. He talked us through the city telling us interesting things, and then gave us some quiet time. Well done.
We were fortunate to have pleasant weather, and we took our time walking around. We probably could have easily spent another hour there. We thought it was a good trip.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Ashley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide Robert was absolutely amazing. He knew so much about every single location. He brought Stonehenge to life, explaining the numerous theories, the intricacies of the rocks, etc. There and #39;s ample time in each spot. My fav. part was touring Lacock (Harry Potter movie was filmed here)!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London

Diane Marie L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Kevin guide and Gabor driver were both excellent. Windsor Castle was amazing, Stonehenge was unbelievable and Oxford was full of history. It was a long day but very interesting and Kevin had a lot of information all along the way.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Melissa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are short on time and want to take a trip to Stonehenge, this trip is the perfect option! We were able to squeeze in this day trip as one of the very last things we booked for our trip- and it was definitely one of the highlights! The half-day trip was perfect. It took us 2 hours to get out of London, to Stonehenge. We spent about an hour and 45 minutes there, which was plenty of time to explore Stonehenge, visit the giftshop, and get something to eat quickly if desired. Malcom was our COACH driver we all learned why it's a coach, and not a bus! and he was amazing. He shared fun facts about London/ England while on the drive, along with some facts about Stonehenge. I would highly recommend taking this trip, and hopefully you get Malcom as your driver!

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Jazminearogers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Jaqc was an awesome tour guide. He was very knowledgeable on the history and made us laugh during the long rides. Wish we had more time at the Windsor castle, its truly beautiful. Bath was nice and awesome town to visit!. Stonehenge was a treat at the end, you don't have much time at Stonehenge but once you take your photo's there isn't much else to do!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Mark F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Three fantastic locations in one day ? If you were doing this on your own you would have second thoughts given the distances involved. This company manages to succeed effortlessly however and our guide was knowledgeable, affable and made sure everyone had a wonderful day. We were given plenty of time to explore each of the sites at our leisure and even managed to squeeze in a double scoop of clotted cream gelato in Bath. Our final stop at the mystery shrouded Stonehenge with the sky above a brilliant blue made this a very memorable day trip from London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

James D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a long day of touring, but we were picked up at our hotel promptly. Our tour guide, Mark, was excellent. He delivered tons of interesting information throughout the trip with a great sense of humor! He kept everything moving and kept everyone in line, and all of the instructions of where to be and when clear and repeated often. This was our first all day tour, and we would definitely do another like it.

Windsor Castle and Stonehenge were awesome! I highly recommend them both!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

kpa05

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a great experience. Stonehenge is one of those places that you have to visit at least once to check it out of your bucket list. and Bath is such a beautiful city, that i have to go back when i'm in England again.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Judith Ann M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best and easiest way to see Stonehenge! We took the early departure and still had part of the afternoon to finish up London sightseeing! If you are traveling to London, don't miss seeing Stonehenge. We even had our concierge arrange for pick up to the bus station. Great Trip and worth a little bit more to not have to try to maneuver a train and a bus to get there on our own.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

beawslaiw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was truly an amazing experience. Our guide was very knowledgeable, engaging and friendly. The selected sites were perfect. Windsor Castle was impressive, Bath was quaint and enjoyable, and Stonehenge was breath-taking and awe-inspiring!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message