One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely one of ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2602 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day trip. Very long but guide was amazing and gave so much information. Loved every minute. Windsor Castle had so much to see was difficult to get it all in. Bath was quaint and time given only allowed a quick overview. Lunch at Lacock came late in the day but was good. Stonehenge was out of this world. A word of warning - because of strict timetable make sure you get back to the bus on time or the bus will leave without you. This tour comes highly recommended for someone with limited time to spend. A plus!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Joseph J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My mother and I had a great time exploring Bath and Stonehenge! We were picked up right at the front door of our hotel in the morning, had a comfortable bus trip, and a very knowledgable and friendly tour guide. Our tickets for stonehenge and the Roman Baths were all ready for us, and we had a lot of time in both cities. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Sharday.jones8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing!! Rowan was very comical and kept the tour going while on the bus. I defintely learned alot about the history of England. We arrived at stonehenge at a perfect time where there were no lines as well as with Windsor Castle. Bath, was an amazing town with breathtaking views. You could definitely spend a full day in Windsor and Bath, but this was a good introduction tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Adea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Winsor castle, Bath and Stonehenge from London -

I wasn’t prepared for any of that :-) Every minute of the trip was way beyond my expectation and imagination. From a scale of 1 to 10, I and #39;ll give it 1000 :-)

Art Cooper
New Jersey, USA

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Josh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Phenomenal tour and tour guide! You can really spend an entire day at Bath and Windsor alone! I would recommend Stonehenge be done as part of a package like this one though. Top notch and clean facilities everywhere we went! Another Plus: cards are accepted everywhere! Look forward to coming back and spending more time in Bath and Windsor!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Matthew T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

With such a short time allocated to staying in London we really wanted to explore the country side and we got it
Awesome tour fantastic tour guide and driver
Huge day but so worth seeing the country side of Cotswold and visiting bath and then onto Stonehenge

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Adriana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was well structured and the guide Rowen was outstanding. Particularly enjoyed Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Mary Lou W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great opportunity to see three sites we really didn't want to miss. While we knew going into the tour that time would be limited at the sites we visited, it was still frustrating not to be able to listen to all the audio tours. Windsor Castle was wonderful, and Bath is a beautiful honey-colored stone town that we would have enjoyed exploring further. Don't miss the Marshfield Farm ice cream that our guide recommended in Bath. It was the best ice cream I have ever eaten. Bath Abbey was impressive, though we didn't go inside. Surprisingly, Stonehenge was the reason my husband took the tour, but we liked it the least. Once you've seen the rocks and read the souvenir guide from the gift shop, that's about all you want to know about this one.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Alisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly enjoyed this tour! Windsor Castle was amazing, I could have spent an entire day there. Bath was a pleasant area as was Lacock. The pub lunch was ok, in my opinion it lacked flavor - but the atmosphere more than made up for any lack in the food. We also enjoyed Stonehenge. The tour guide was friendly and informative. He kept to the timetable so we were able to experience everything. I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting a quick trip out of the city of London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I'm not much for guided tours, so this was perfect. We were driven out to Stonehenge on a comfortable bus and on the way our driver gave us useful information but once there we were given an audio guide and given two hours to explore Stonehenge on our own and at our own pace. This seemed to be just the right time to really experience this amazing site. Right on time, we went back to our bus and returned to London. Very happy experience all around.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip we enjoyed Windsor, Stonehenge and Oxford. Driver was very good, his name was Michangelo. Our guide was Salvatore who was very informative and had a sense of humor.
We received all the information we needed about each site. He was also good with reminding us where to meet and what time, we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Joanne T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were especially excited to see Bath, and Stonehenge was an added bonus. The trip was well organized and very enjoyable with enough time to become acquainted with Bath. There is ample time to take the Hop-on Hop-Off bus which takes you around the major sights of Bath. We also made lunch reservations at the Pump Room. A very enjoyable day in a lovely English city.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Savannah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the most wonderful day exploring! It was a tad confusing at the bus depot, but once we got squared away it was lovely. Windsor castle was so great, but there was not enough time there, so don't plan on getting to see it all. There was a line to see the doll house and a guide told us if we went to view the main part first the lines would probably be shorter, and she was right. We were able to whip through the apartments then into the doll house and still hit the chapel. There was no time for shopping or really looking at the artwork or interior beauty though. We then headed to Bath. It's a fun experience in the most darling little town. We had plenty of time for meandering about and even hitting a few shops. Then we traveled on to Stonehenge. It's rough beauty an sense of old gives one goosebumps. We had fun taking pictures and grabbing a few things from the gift shop. It was a long day and quite a bit of walking, but overall it was great. Jose was our tourguide and a wealth of knowledge. He had a great sense of humor and took time to answer our questions, he even had the bus driver drop us as close to our hotel as possible! Great day and well worth the price!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

pyt8r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Time spent at stratfort-upon-avon is too short. Another hour to explore the place would have been appreciated. Likewise with Bath and shorter time at Stonehenge. A well spent whole day and value for money tour.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Hiroshi M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

we enjoyed this day trip very much. It was well-timed and managed. All 3 locations we visited-Lacock, Bath and Stonehenge were each very interesting. Our guide Andrew was full of knowledge and very friendly. The bus was very comfortable. We recommend this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge from London

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Lucy, and bus driver, Malcom, were very pleasant and knowledgeable. My traveling companions and I would have liked more time in Bath. In Lacock we only had time for dinner, and did not get around. Stonehenge was awesome and since we had this tour we did not have any crowds. The monoliths were gorgeous at sunset.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Tony O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A long day but excellent tour. First stop was the town of Bath where were saw the Roman Baths and the Abbey. We then went to Castle Combe where we had lunch. We stopped off at a medieval town before going on to Stonehenge. Our two tour guides were very informative and entertaining.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved my time in beautiful Bath. I wish only that I had more time, maybe next time. Stonehenge was amazing, the whole day was very well organised

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

lkwcb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was worth the trip. There is something very magical about Stonehenge, very interesting place. Bath was a great little place to explore. The Pub lunch in Lacock was awesome.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

may_814

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super organized through and through for the whole tour. Expectations were set at the very beginning about punctuality and helping us get to all the places we needed to see and still arrive back at a decent hour. Each leg of the tour, you get to spend about 1 hour and 30-45 minutes each. It's good if you want just a taste and hit the sites. Roman Bath, Stonehenge followed by Windsor Castle was our favorite in that order.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent tour of Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge. It was a whirlwind 12 hour trip but it was a quick snapshot of these areas of southern England. Two and a half hours in Windsor Castle was scratching the surface of this jewel - we want to go back and explore the whole of Windsor and the castle on a future trip. Bath was beautiful and Stonehenge was a great place to visit. Enjoyed the different stories told by the tour guide. An excellent package for our family - including a nine year old child.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time on this tour. Claudia was an excellent tour guide and our driver Joe was great too. A great way to get out of London and experience the English countryside. Wish we have had more time in Bath and Stonehenge was incredible! Thanks Evan Evans!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Tiffany K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fun and informative. Lucy, our guide, and Malcolm, our coach driver, were very cheerful and kept us all on schedule. Lucy had a wealth of knowledge about the sights and was eager to answer all our questions at the locations. The Stonehenge evening viewing was truly magical, as we were a small group and got so close to the stones of course, we did not touch them!. Lucy and Malcolm were also more than happy to help us take photographs. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

alain.aouad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was amazing! Full day touring Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge, although I would have loved more time in Bath, I think it was perfect! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! All in all it was a perfect day out of London and I recommend it to everyone...

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Agatha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour mainly because of our guide, David, and our driver, Macolm. While traveling from site to site, David was full of history, stories and knowledge. He also answered many of our questions about London in general and the British way of life. There was a lot to see and do at each stop and we wanted a little more time at Windsor Castle and Stonehenge but all in all it was a fabulous day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message