One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2738 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chuck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The private viewing of Stonehenge was amazing. It's well worth the extra money to see the stones inside the roped off area, before it's open to the general public. Our guide, Carol was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Carianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best tour!!! Yes, we got off to an early start...but, we covered a lot of ground! Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, lunch at a local pub, then a quick visit to Bath. We could never have done all this on our own. The tour cost may seem pricey, but it was sure worth every penny!!! The best part of this tour was our guide, Steve with Premium Tours! He was knowledgeable, very patient, extremely informative, and funny too! I would 100 take this tour again from him or any other tours he may be guiding! Steve, you are the best!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We got a late start due to a London tube industrial action. Nevertheless, no time was shaved from the sites. If you're looking for a leisurely tour of Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Bath, you could easily spend a day exploring each. However, I did not have much time in London, and this was exactly the overview I expected on a day trip to three historical sites. Our guide and driver were a great team and I would recommend the Evan Evans/Viator tour to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath for anyone on a budget and with little time to spend on a short trip to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience. I have seen Stonehenge the usual way and been disappointed with it, having to stayoutside the barrier and onl walk around the outside from a distance. Getting to stand inside the stones just does not compare. Yes it was an early start, and cold, being winter- minus 2 degrees. But we were prepared for it and once you are inside the circle, the experience just seems to make the cod go away. Being winter we were able to experience a sunset while inside the stones and have perfect shots of the sun coming up between the upright stones. The guide and driver were knowledgable abd could not be moore healpful. They took the scenic route to Stonehenge, Lacock and Bath, then the motorway back. With plenty of comfort stops. Laycock is pretty and the full English breakfast was nice. Bath, as always is a very pretty townandthe Roman ruins astounding.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Theresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this tour! We were early in the line for Windsor Castle tour which was an amazing historical place. Going to Stonehenge was a long journey but worth to see the great stones. Bath was a great quaint town. We were given 2 option by our amazing tour guide who looks like Rod Stewart. He's was knowledgeable and amiable. Our option was a walking tour of Bath or admission to the Roman Bath. We opted the walking tour. It was a bit tiring but it was informative. We passed by Jane Austin's Centre. Our supposed to lunch at Lacock became dinner due to the schedule. The dinner was average but you get to taste the local food and beer in George's Inn. Overall, this is a must tour!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Kabe Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great simple trip to Stonehenge and back. It takes 2 hour drive each way. Our driver was very safe. We had about 1 hour and 45 minutes at Stonehenge which is barely enough time to see it all. I don't' know how you could possibly see it all with other trips allowing just one hour there, especially if forced to wait in lines. I selected this trip because I wanted more time at Stonehenge than tours combining Bath, etc. We departed London at 2pm. I really liked going to Stonehenge later in the day. It was less crowded and the lighting on the stones as the sun was setting was beautiful. We did not have to wait in line at all for the shuttle buses. If we had waited in line or walked 15 minutes each way it really would have cut into our time there. We had time to quickly browse the gift shop and a quick walk through in the Visitor's Centre. The Visitor's Centre is new and definitely worth a visit if you have time. I was concerned that I would be missing out on the Stonehenge experience if we didn't have time to see it. The audio guide provided did an excellent job of explaining the stones, I didn't feel like I had to do further reading at the Visitor's Centre. The real experience is with the stones and the rest is just bonus.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

jaibhatia86 United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you are willing to devote one day and experience the beautiful English country side, this is a great package. From the rich English royalty experience of Windsor Castle, to picturesque Stonehenge, to experience authentic English food in the village of Lacock and finally walking around the pretty town of Bath, it takes you away from the hustle-bustle of London thru an enriching experience of England.
Windsor Castle - we had 1 hour to cover the castle and in case you want to cover all the sections, you might have to manage your pace as there is a lot to see at Windsor Castle. If you're in time, you might also be able to see the changing of guards which is a sight to watch. Make sure you have the audio guide.
Stonehenge - Well organized drop-off space from where you will be handed your tickets and a shuttle bus will take you to the actual spot. Make sure you have your audio guide.
Lacock - The lunch was setup in the oldest English Pub of Lacock. We were handed over menus in the coach to choose our lunch option so that it was prepared by the time we arrive at the pub. The food was quite tasty you'd need to pay for your own drinks.
Bath - This was more of a downtime i.e. you are free to choose whatever you wish to do during the dedicated time at Bath. It is a very pretty town so you may choose from either walking around and exploring or chill at a cafe or have the famous water at Bath.

Tips:
In case you are staying in Central London, inquire with the tour agency regarding the nearest pick-up point. In case you're checking in at he Victoria Coach Station, ensure you reach 15-minutes before your departure time.
Also, carry some snacks as the travel time between one place to another is 1-hour on an average.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of my favorite days during our vacation. Our driver was awesome! Lunch was wonderful in Lacock.....Bath was a surprise, it's so interesting....and Stonehenge was brilliant! and to be able to walk about in the circle and take photos was the highlight of the day. We choose the sunset tour....OMG, beautiful.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Ken the Enchanter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip. As many have mentioned, not enough time at Windsor Castle, but that's not the nature of the trip. It was a real thrill to go to Stonehenge on the Winter Solstice. Guide Lucy was informative and amusing, and did a good job keeping her heard of cats together...we moved very fast at Windsor Castle, which I with my cane don't like, but there was a good reason: she got us there absolutely first in line before opening, and we got through security in time to see the castle. Heartily recommended!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Heather Tenise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We absolutely loved this trip. Yes, it is a lot of sites crammed into one day, but so worth it. Our order of events went Windsor Castle, Lacock, Stonehenge, then Bath. We did make good time, but did have to hurry through the sites. Our tour guide and bus driver were superb. This is a great tour if you are trying to see as much as possible in a short time.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Kayleigh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide Lucy and driver Daniel took us on a lovely day. Stonehenge was beautiful and walking iside the stones at daybreak was gorgeous. Lucy was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained without overdoing it so early in the morning.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pretty happy with this tour. Thanks to Steve tour guide and Martin driver for taking us there. Roman Baths were amazing! Great to see Stonehenge and grab a pic. I went during winter and it was really cold at Stonehenge. Would recommend bringing your warmest clothes there!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved not having to navigate the London and surrounding traffic to be able to see Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath. The guide gave good information about each place before we stopped. We were particularly pleased to have been able to see the Christmas Market in Bath, but that was just the timing, not any planning on our part. It was a long day, but not as tiring as if we were trying to do it on our own. We thought it was a good value.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Colleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best way to see Stonehenge, professional and courteous!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Ruichen Z China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip is an absolutely amazing experience and is definitely worth the money.
It began with a horrible morning that I barely miss the trip because I got completely lost in the station. Fortunately, our local tour guide, who is a nice, lovely and experienced lady, waited me for 15 more minutes, about which I really appreciated. She introduced every interests with a great humor, although I wish she could give the option to follow her in the Windsor Castle for guide.
The Windsor Castle looked terrific under warm winter sunshine, however, it is difficult for a non-British to understand the exhibition inside the castle. The Stonehenge is no doubt my favorite interest in this trip. I truly enjoyed taking photos of the ancient stones, scattered by golden sunlight. For the Oxford, I didn't enjoy it as what I did with Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. It mainly because the tour in Oxford is limited within one hour, which is an unfortunate for someone like me, who is always worrying about timing.
It is a wise choice to see these three interests away from London. Although I wish I could have more time to stay in each interest, the overall experience is excellent. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Custom Day Trip

TRACEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a wonderful trip to be able to see Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath all in one day. Our tour guide Rob was fantastic and gave some great information on the history of each area. I would most definitely recommend this tour to other people.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Olivia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I had wanted to visit Stonehenge for years and going there on a rainy day made it more memorable. It is a spiritual site and wish I could have spent more time, but we had another stop to go to. It is one of the most wonderful places I have visited in years.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gavin was an absolutely top notch tour guide. Our day started superp early, but it started super early for a reason - to make it to Stonehenge before the crowds of tourists made it there. My pictures were empty of tourists for the first time in my entire life of traveling.

From there, we took an idyllic country drive to the Cotswolds where we had a tasty lunch and headed on to Bath. Everyone else in our tour group left to do other things, leaving my travel partner and me with Gavin. This left us able to explore the more hidden mysteries of Bath that bigger groups don't normally get to see.

A perfect day. A perfect tour guide. Worth the time. Worth the money.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyable tour with entertaining bilingual Japanese and English tour guide. His name might have been Kevin but that could have been the driver who also did a good job. Too bad wasn't allowed to get too close to Stonehenge I guess because of deterioration caused by tourists. Morning pickup was on time and only a short walk from our hotel and evening drop off went smoothly but we had to take a taxi back to the hotel. The drop off worked well because we got to go to a nice restaurant before heading back to the hotel.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Tin Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is highly recommended if you want to do a day trip close to London. Stonehenge was amazing, and Windsor and Bath were well worth the trip, too. The tour was organized, coach was comfortable, and the tour guide with her pink umbrella was charming and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Karen L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Tony was our driver and he was wonderful! Great information and kept us on schedule so we got to see everything in a timely manner. Food shop he recommended was so tasty! Overall I would tell anyone wanting to see Stonehenge to take this option as you get to see more than one Henge and Avebury was very interesting.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Glastonbury and Avebury from London

Diyana Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The guide was very funny and we had fun all the way to Stonehenge.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Iban S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Stonehenge was an amazing expierence that everyone visiting London should do as its historic! Loved Windsor castle and the ability to explore on our own with good timing. We were not able to visit Oxford as there was a major accident on the road and we were lieratly stuck for a good 4 hours. Not the Viators fault. Needless to say, Windsor Castle and Stonehenge were a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Custom Day Trip

BRIAN K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to the U.K. The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was nice to have an expert telling us the ins and outs of what we were seeing. Our first stop was Windsor Castle. It is a beautiful landmark. My only complaint is if you take the time to listen to the headphones given to you upon arrival you do not have enough time. Stonehenge was amazing. To think you are looking at something 5,000 years old. Bath was decorated for the holidays and was absolutely gorgeous.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Dustinls2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I highly recommend this trip! There is a lot to see in Windsor and not a ton of time, so you might consider another trip if that is your main draw. The same could be said for Oxford, but you do get a nice walk around and a little bit of time to explore. Stonehenge was awesome, though! Plenty of time to view the exhibit, eat lunch, and browse the gift shop.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message