One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2570 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bonita F Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved everything on this tour. I wished we had more time at the castle, and hope to go back some day to see it again. Stonehenge was amazing to see, and I really enjoyed the history and feel of Oxford.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

funjp Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alan was our tour guide and George was the our bus driver . We had quite a busy tour between Windsor Castle and Bath . Alan gave us lots of instructive details about our tour , really humorous person . The tour culminated with a great photo opportunity at Stonehenge , the timing was perfect . Thanks for Alan and George for the wonderful trip .

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant tour with a FANTASTIC ONE-OF-THE-KIND TOUR GUIDE RHYS!!!! Rhys, our tour guide is highly knowledgable, giving us loads and loads of tipps about each place we visited Windsor, Stonehenge, Oxford, but also about London, places to eat and about British life style in general. He comes to each guest a couple of times during the tour to check if you have any questions about anything. Not to mention how humurous he is! The tour itself is great and I highly recommend it! It is worth every penny and we enjoyed every second of it!!!!! You stay at each place for about 90-120 minutes, which is for Stonehenge enough, but Windsor and Oxford are a whole day trip for themselves. However, if you don't have a lot of time as we didn't when visiting London, this tour is absolutely fantastic! We were picked up from our hotel, the tour is superbly organized and we really felt taken care of. No way we could organize such a tour by ourself, do not even try it. 5 stars is too little, it is a 10 stars tour! Great job Rhys and Evan and Evans!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Michael P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a wonderful tour and exceeded our expectations. Our guide, Jose, was fabulous. He was funny, charming, and very attentive to details. While the morning wait to enter Windsor Castle was relatively long due to peak tourist season in August, Jose adjusted our schedule to ensure we were not shorted at Bath or Stonehenge. Our bus driver was professional and friendly, too.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Rachel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We went on the sunrise tour. It was wonderful. The tour guide was friendly, courteous and not oppressive. The early time was well worth getting to see Stonehenge without all the crowds.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

guesswhat

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Stonehenge and Windsor Castle were great. We had to pay for the entrance to the Roman Bath which I thought was not worth the money. Our guide was very knowledgeable a great asset to the trip. We also stopped for lunch is Lacock. This was a delightful village some of Downton Abbey and Harry Potter were filmed here.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

ashley h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour guide who was full of facts and stories about the castle, stonehenge and Oxford. Bus ride was comfortable and overall we really enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Windsor Castle and Oxford were a very educational part of the tour. Considering the 3 legs, just enough time was spent to get a feel for the history and importance. Stonehenge was my favorite part and to have inner circle access was awesome. The guide was helpful and knowledgeable. The driver was excellent. Would do this trip again.

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

kthompson21

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a long day, but worth the trip! The guides were very helpful, professional, and knowledgeable. I wish we had spent a bit more time at Windsor Castle it did seem a bit rushed. The Roman baths were just okay. If you have been to Italy and seen ruins there, I would advise you to skip the roman baths in Bath, although the town of Bath was quite nice. Stonehenge was incredible be sure to listen to the audio guide, and the tour spends the perfect amount of time there you don't need to spend a whole lot of time there.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Martin G Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Be prepared for the security at Windsor castle....yes its worst than passing airport security, no joke! Overall, Windsor castle is a nice place to visit and there's enough time to go around. About Stonehenge, it's not like you imagine, it's really small but a must! Oxford is a charming place and bring a lot of money if you're a Harry Potter fan because you will want to buy all the merchandise you see.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was really nice. We got to see a lot of things in one day. Bath was a little crowded due to graduation for the local University. The tour at Windsor was good and Stonehenge was spectacular. What made the trip was that our tour guide was very knowledgeable on British history and was able to explain everything very clearly and in an entertaining manner. His comments helped to make the history alive and made it a very enjoyable trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Luke Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour was great and our guide, Tony, was fantastic. Got to Stonehenge early and beat the rush, had a nice stop in Bath where we had lunch, then spent a few hours touring Windsor Castle before being dropped back off in London.

Doing what: Small-Group Day Trip to Stonehenge, Bath and Windsor from London

linda.kolker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was the highlight of my two-week stay in London. I've visited many times and lived there as a child, and yet had never been to Bath. And a past visit to Stonehenge was so crowded that it wasn't possible to fully appreciate the site. I went on the tour by myself while my husband was at a conference, and I had a great time.

Our tour guide, Frank Burgess, made the tour fun, fascinating and more than worthwhile. His wry sense of humor combined with a breadth of knowledge, kept us going over the course of a somewhat long day. He pointed out many places along the way, including the estate where Stanley Kubrick shot Barry Lyndon, which I appreciated because I love movies. I enjoyed the visit to Bath. The official tour is excellent and I was absorbed in learning about the site, since I hadn't known that it was more than a Roman bath-- it was a temple to the goddess Minerva.

We stopped for a good and satisfying dinner in Lacock, a charming village. On a brief walk after dinner, Frank pointed out the house of Henry Fox Talbot, an early and important pioneer of photography. I'm a fan of all things related to media.

We headed to Stonehenge from there. It had been raining all day, but as we drove up to Salisbury Plain, the skies cleared and the sun came out. It was late in the afternoon and the light was golden.

Frank told us a lot about the site and what the current thinking is about its original purpose. He pointed out a particular stone thought to have been used in healing rituals. We were divided into two groups and took turns walking among the stones. With fewer people, it was easy to appreciate the feel of the place and to take pictures that weren't full of other people.

I thoroughly recommend this tour, whether you're visiting England for the first time or are a frequent visitor. I don't know whether it's possible to find out ahead of time whether Frank will be the guide, but if so, grab a reservation.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Kenna J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a long day. Unfortunately, too much bus time, too little sightseeing time. I'm not sure there is any way to see all three in one day, unless you have a private car. I felt like we needed more time at Bath and Windsor Caslte, and we had enough time at Stonehenge. I feel like I need to go back to Bath and to Windsor to enjoy all they have to offer. Bath is extremely romantic and would make a great weekend holiday!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Annette D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent day from the pick up at our hotel, the tour guide and seeing Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge. Would highly recommend taking this tour for the day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

LynnMarie United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a really great time on our tour to Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath! Things were crowded, and we didn't have a huge amount of time at each site with waits and long lines--but our tour guide, Augusta Harris made up for it by running a dialogue of information the entire day. She lectured on topics from ancient art, to the Queen's lifestyle, to the proper way to eat a scone! She was very energetic and delightful. Each of these sites could easliy be an entire day trip--so one must realize they will only taste each one on this busy tour.
I might give a heads up too that one might want to bring a sandwich along as we didn't have much time to grab food during the day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Thomas L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour was great. Tour guide Augusta was a wealth of knowledge and a very vibrant personality. Our driver Moe did a fine job of keeping us on time and safe. Only downside was Stonehenge due to weather conditions, however Augusta and #39;s enthusiasm kept us all going. A long day but worth it.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Araceli H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour to Stonehenge was awesome! We had about 2 hours at the place and then, there was nothing to do but wait. I read the reviews and was influenced by them that trips to this place in combo with Bath is not enough time. I Say 2 Hours Is Just Too MUCH time. But the trip was great!

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

IvanGS United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent excursion, the local operator is Evan Evans Tours and they are excellent, the tour guide, Mr. Salvatore and our driver Mr. Hanny, make you feel in great hands, enjoy all three sites but place special attention to Mr. Salvatore's stories about London, Bath and Stonehenge, I would say that me and my family were thoroughly satisfied with this tour, being our guide and driver a plus. For us, this tour was the best excursion in our whole trip to UK and Ireland. The starting point is Victoria Bus Station that is about two blocks west of the tube station so a good five to ten minutes walking that you have to consider when making plans, the couch's departure was at the time sharp.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Ethel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was fantastic! The driver Leonwas exceptional! The tour was late leaving not the driver's fault! but he did his best to get us there before it closed - a major feat! He also was very knowledgeable about the site, the surrounding area, and London, and shared his knowledge with us. Stonehenge itself is a marvel. We have used Viator previously for other tours, and will do so again.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Danielle S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Stonehenge had to be one of the most memorable locations our family has ever been to. Plus we were there on 4th of July - how cool to be part of such a mystery on Americas most celebrated day of the year! The private viewing is the way to go . You had the entire place to your small group, plus if your going to see it you must be right up close to it. You were not allowed to touch the stones, and they are strict about that, and that was ok, you needed to respect the stones. We have photos that will last a lifetime. We were a bit disappointed with Bath. The history was definitely there, but I guess we were expecting more. The water is green just as you see in the photos, not very appealing! Lacock was another charming village in the English countryside. Overall, Stonehenge was the highlight of this excursion - !

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Ddt8522

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This experience is a MUST for anyone traveling to the London area. Our tour guide was extremely patient and knowledgeable and allowed plenty of time for pictures and questions. Our time at Stonehenge was breathtaking.

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Lee F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great excursion. Be aware that the time in each place is short, so you are only getting a taste of each place. There is time for the Stonehenge gift shop, for a quick bite in Windsor and Oxford, but virtually no time for shopping in those last two places. BUt if you are short on time and want to see these three places in one day, this is the way to go. The tour was well-organized and ran on time the bus was nice and comfy our tour guide, Daniel, was great. Definitely recommend to others.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

a must see-- excellent tour guide and we saw so much in one day!! Windsor Castle, Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge, very enjoyable. If you take one tour outside of the city of London, this should be it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Mariana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OK. We arrived very early at Windsor, so we could enjoy it. We loved Lackock! Bath and Stonehenge were borh amazing.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message