One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

You cannot miss a trip to Stonehenge. It's a mysterious, mystical place. You can feel the energy. Do this trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

saarco777 Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

great and amazing day! highlight of the trip was stonehenge. i heard that on this tour you dont have time and need to rush from one place to another, but we had plenty of time at each site.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

alexxafoster

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour! Driver had a great sense of humour and was very helpful. Stonehenge was gorgeous and we were given just the right amount of time to enjoy it.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Judy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was very well organised and we had a great tour guide and driver. If you only have limited time in London and want to see a few of the amazing sites then this is the tour to do. Windsor Castle was amazing and the tour was organised so that we were the first tour bus there and no queues. Unfortunately the State Rooms were closed at the time we went however the chapel and the changing of the guard is a must. The Chapel is absolutely gorgeous and the volunteers inside the chapel are very knowledgeable and take the time to talk to you. We had nearly 2 hours there - so quite a lot of time. Then we set off to Stonehenge, the country drive was lovely. We also arrived to not many queues but a freezing wind! Stonehenge is very cool and we had an audio guide as part of the tour, so it was great being able to listen to that on the way around. Again not many people - so a big plus. We had 1 1/2 hours there and as it was so cold that was enough time. We then set off to Bath - this was a bit of a drive but also very pretty. Bath was beautiful - you could spend a few days there, but we did have a few hours and managed to do the Roman Baths which were fascinating and got to have a bit of a walk around. These tours are ultimately about seeing what you can and then going back to the places you loved. So Bath will be a definite revisit. I'd highly recommend this tour. Good value for money and very professionally run. They also made a few drop offs in London on the way back so it was easier for people to get to their hotels - a nice touch.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Nico P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour takes most of the day so I wouldn't recommend planning anything further. You would get back to London very tired but certainly quite satisfied with the long tour. It's a quite complete tour. You really seize the day. In one of my first days in London I went to the Buckingham Palace early in the morning and read that such day the changing of the guard was gonna be at 11:00 AM, and I could not wait. Thus it was a great gift for me that, during the first stop of this trip, I could see the changing of the guard in the Windsor Castle. Such thing happened at the end of the time we were given for such part of the tour so once the changing of the guard ended, I had to go back pretty quickly towards the bus in order to be ready for going to the next stop: Stongehenge. I didn't expect we would have a tour guide who spoke Spanish, but the guy in charge was Spaniard and he told us everything in English and Spanish. He had perfect English accent too. And I'm pretty sure that some non English speakers in the bus were very grateful about this. For me, it was actually fun. I must say the guide unfortunately I don't remember his name was really attentive and had great attitude for helping everybody with any doubts. As long as we where going over the tour, he was very specific and helpful about how to get back to the bus from the places we where visiting. I personally don't like taking tours. Most time when I travel I prefer to go on my own. This was one of my first experiences in booking a tour and I don't regret it. One of the best things here was the fact that, in spite you move together with a bunch of people, the lines don't take too long, and once you enter the landmarks, you are actually on your own they only specify the time you need to return to the bus. And they insist on being very punctual, otherwise they would leave you to wait for their next bus this happened with one woman and her daughter who stayed too long in Stonehenge they apparently took care of everything. This is a very complete tour, since you are able to visit the Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and the Roman Baths. But they give you the perfect amount of time for each place. You don't feel that you are on a hurry, and you don't feel you are wasting time either. The distances are not quite short and the transportation between places takes some time, but you never get bored, since the guide is most time sharing interesting things about the places you are about to visit, wich increases expectation and, even tough you already have some information, will probably find some other interesting facts. When I was about to book the tour I wasn't so excited about the stop in the Roman Baths. Actually I didn't care too much about the Windsor Castle either. My main goal was Stonehenge. But I certainly don't regret have taking the whole tour. The baths are interesting, and the place they are located in is so beautiful. I really liked Bath and I thing is a very interesting place to visit in the future. Actually, as I was walking on its streets, I realized I need to make another trip visiting Medieval European places. Such is the atmosphere you feel in Bath. With regard to Stonehenge, well is the jewel of the whole trip it is actually the second stop and you won't regret it. It is an amazing place and, tough is a little crowded, you have good time for taking your pictures and appreciate such amazing, magical, energetic place. Once you are going back to London, the guide went over the bus asking each and everyone of the visitors where they wanted to go off in London and helping them with doubts. Tough the bus gets back to Victoria station, they can handle for you to go off in some other Subway stations that are on the way back, in order to avoid time spent within London traffic. In my case, I went off in the Gloucester subway station. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Chuck S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The private viewing of Stonehenge was amazing. It's well worth the extra money to see the stones inside the roped off area, before it's open to the general public. Our guide, Carol was wonderful.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Carianne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best tour!!! Yes, we got off to an early start...but, we covered a lot of ground! Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, lunch at a local pub, then a quick visit to Bath. We could never have done all this on our own. The tour cost may seem pricey, but it was sure worth every penny!!! The best part of this tour was our guide, Steve with Premium Tours! He was knowledgeable, very patient, extremely informative, and funny too! I would 100 take this tour again from him or any other tours he may be guiding! Steve, you are the best!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Leslie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We got a late start due to a London tube industrial action. Nevertheless, no time was shaved from the sites. If you're looking for a leisurely tour of Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Bath, you could easily spend a day exploring each. However, I did not have much time in London, and this was exactly the overview I expected on a day trip to three historical sites. Our guide and driver were a great team and I would recommend the Evan Evans/Viator tour to Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, and Bath for anyone on a budget and with little time to spend on a short trip to London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

John V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing experience. I have seen Stonehenge the usual way and been disappointed with it, having to stayoutside the barrier and onl walk around the outside from a distance. Getting to stand inside the stones just does not compare. Yes it was an early start, and cold, being winter- minus 2 degrees. But we were prepared for it and once you are inside the circle, the experience just seems to make the cod go away. Being winter we were able to experience a sunset while inside the stones and have perfect shots of the sun coming up between the upright stones. The guide and driver were knowledgable abd could not be moore healpful. They took the scenic route to Stonehenge, Lacock and Bath, then the motorway back. With plenty of comfort stops. Laycock is pretty and the full English breakfast was nice. Bath, as always is a very pretty townandthe Roman ruins astounding.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Theresa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We enjoyed this tour! We were early in the line for Windsor Castle tour which was an amazing historical place. Going to Stonehenge was a long journey but worth to see the great stones. Bath was a great quaint town. We were given 2 option by our amazing tour guide who looks like Rod Stewart. He's was knowledgeable and amiable. Our option was a walking tour of Bath or admission to the Roman Bath. We opted the walking tour. It was a bit tiring but it was informative. We passed by Jane Austin's Centre. Our supposed to lunch at Lacock became dinner due to the schedule. The dinner was average but you get to taste the local food and beer in George's Inn. Overall, this is a must tour!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Kabe Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great simple trip to Stonehenge and back. It takes 2 hour drive each way. Our driver was very safe. We had about 1 hour and 45 minutes at Stonehenge which is barely enough time to see it all. I don't' know how you could possibly see it all with other trips allowing just one hour there, especially if forced to wait in lines. I selected this trip because I wanted more time at Stonehenge than tours combining Bath, etc. We departed London at 2pm. I really liked going to Stonehenge later in the day. It was less crowded and the lighting on the stones as the sun was setting was beautiful. We did not have to wait in line at all for the shuttle buses. If we had waited in line or walked 15 minutes each way it really would have cut into our time there. We had time to quickly browse the gift shop and a quick walk through in the Visitor's Centre. The Visitor's Centre is new and definitely worth a visit if you have time. I was concerned that I would be missing out on the Stonehenge experience if we didn't have time to see it. The audio guide provided did an excellent job of explaining the stones, I didn't feel like I had to do further reading at the Visitor's Centre. The real experience is with the stones and the rest is just bonus.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

jaibhatia86 United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

If you are willing to devote one day and experience the beautiful English country side, this is a great package. From the rich English royalty experience of Windsor Castle, to picturesque Stonehenge, to experience authentic English food in the village of Lacock and finally walking around the pretty town of Bath, it takes you away from the hustle-bustle of London thru an enriching experience of England.
Windsor Castle - we had 1 hour to cover the castle and in case you want to cover all the sections, you might have to manage your pace as there is a lot to see at Windsor Castle. If you're in time, you might also be able to see the changing of guards which is a sight to watch. Make sure you have the audio guide.
Stonehenge - Well organized drop-off space from where you will be handed your tickets and a shuttle bus will take you to the actual spot. Make sure you have your audio guide.
Lacock - The lunch was setup in the oldest English Pub of Lacock. We were handed over menus in the coach to choose our lunch option so that it was prepared by the time we arrive at the pub. The food was quite tasty you'd need to pay for your own drinks.
Bath - This was more of a downtime i.e. you are free to choose whatever you wish to do during the dedicated time at Bath. It is a very pretty town so you may choose from either walking around and exploring or chill at a cafe or have the famous water at Bath.

Tips:
In case you are staying in Central London, inquire with the tour agency regarding the nearest pick-up point. In case you're checking in at he Victoria Coach Station, ensure you reach 15-minutes before your departure time.
Also, carry some snacks as the travel time between one place to another is 1-hour on an average.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

djjc1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was one of my favorite days during our vacation. Our driver was awesome! Lunch was wonderful in Lacock.....Bath was a surprise, it's so interesting....and Stonehenge was brilliant! and to be able to walk about in the circle and take photos was the highlight of the day. We choose the sunset tour....OMG, beautiful.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Ken the Enchanter United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great trip. As many have mentioned, not enough time at Windsor Castle, but that's not the nature of the trip. It was a real thrill to go to Stonehenge on the Winter Solstice. Guide Lucy was informative and amusing, and did a good job keeping her heard of cats together...we moved very fast at Windsor Castle, which I with my cane don't like, but there was a good reason: she got us there absolutely first in line before opening, and we got through security in time to see the castle. Heartily recommended!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Heather Tenise L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We absolutely loved this trip. Yes, it is a lot of sites crammed into one day, but so worth it. Our order of events went Windsor Castle, Lacock, Stonehenge, then Bath. We did make good time, but did have to hurry through the sites. Our tour guide and bus driver were superb. This is a great tour if you are trying to see as much as possible in a short time.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Kayleigh P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guide Lucy and driver Daniel took us on a lovely day. Stonehenge was beautiful and walking iside the stones at daybreak was gorgeous. Lucy was very knowledgeable and kept us entertained without overdoing it so early in the morning.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Matthew H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Pretty happy with this tour. Thanks to Steve tour guide and Martin driver for taking us there. Roman Baths were amazing! Great to see Stonehenge and grab a pic. I went during winter and it was really cold at Stonehenge. Would recommend bringing your warmest clothes there!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

David W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We loved not having to navigate the London and surrounding traffic to be able to see Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath. The guide gave good information about each place before we stopped. We were particularly pleased to have been able to see the Christmas Market in Bath, but that was just the timing, not any planning on our part. It was a long day, but not as tiring as if we were trying to do it on our own. We thought it was a good value.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Colleen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Best way to see Stonehenge, professional and courteous!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Ruichen Z China

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The trip is an absolutely amazing experience and is definitely worth the money.
It began with a horrible morning that I barely miss the trip because I got completely lost in the station. Fortunately, our local tour guide, who is a nice, lovely and experienced lady, waited me for 15 more minutes, about which I really appreciated. She introduced every interests with a great humor, although I wish she could give the option to follow her in the Windsor Castle for guide.
The Windsor Castle looked terrific under warm winter sunshine, however, it is difficult for a non-British to understand the exhibition inside the castle. The Stonehenge is no doubt my favorite interest in this trip. I truly enjoyed taking photos of the ancient stones, scattered by golden sunlight. For the Oxford, I didn't enjoy it as what I did with Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. It mainly because the tour in Oxford is limited within one hour, which is an unfortunate for someone like me, who is always worrying about timing.
It is a wise choice to see these three interests away from London. Although I wish I could have more time to stay in each interest, the overall experience is excellent. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge, and Oxford Custom Day Trip

TRACEY S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a wonderful trip to be able to see Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath all in one day. Our tour guide Rob was fantastic and gave some great information on the history of each area. I would most definitely recommend this tour to other people.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Olivia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I had wanted to visit Stonehenge for years and going there on a rainy day made it more memorable. It is a spiritual site and wish I could have spent more time, but we had another stop to go to. It is one of the most wonderful places I have visited in years.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Amy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gavin was an absolutely top notch tour guide. Our day started superp early, but it started super early for a reason - to make it to Stonehenge before the crowds of tourists made it there. My pictures were empty of tourists for the first time in my entire life of traveling.

From there, we took an idyllic country drive to the Cotswolds where we had a tasty lunch and headed on to Bath. Everyone else in our tour group left to do other things, leaving my travel partner and me with Gavin. This left us able to explore the more hidden mysteries of Bath that bigger groups don't normally get to see.

A perfect day. A perfect tour guide. Worth the time. Worth the money.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyable tour with entertaining bilingual Japanese and English tour guide. His name might have been Kevin but that could have been the driver who also did a good job. Too bad wasn't allowed to get too close to Stonehenge I guess because of deterioration caused by tourists. Morning pickup was on time and only a short walk from our hotel and evening drop off went smoothly but we had to take a taxi back to the hotel. The drop off worked well because we got to go to a nice restaurant before heading back to the hotel.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Tin Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour is highly recommended if you want to do a day trip close to London. Stonehenge was amazing, and Windsor and Bath were well worth the trip, too. The tour was organized, coach was comfortable, and the tour guide with her pink umbrella was charming and knowledgeable.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message