One of the world's greatest mysteries, Stonehenge is a massive circle of 3,500-year-old standing stones and earthworks located in the middle of a green field in Wiltshire. While it's unclear who built the landmark or how, Stonehenge is surely ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2514 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

a must see-- excellent tour guide and we saw so much in one day!! Windsor Castle, Bath, Lacock and Stonehenge, very enjoyable. If you take one tour outside of the city of London, this should be it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Mariana P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was OK. We arrived very early at Windsor, so we could enjoy it. We loved Lackock! Bath and Stonehenge were borh amazing.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was absolutely WONDERFUL. Cannot tell you Stonehenge brought my family together in a way that I never imagined. Also, at 72 years of age, I feel that it was a GREAT workout just walking up to the place from the bus, but I did it very well. Something magical about the place!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Wayne S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lunch was wonderful. Would recommend leaving earlier for more time at both Windsor Castle and Stonehenge. Did not have time at Bath to view both the town or the Roman bath house.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Cristina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a way to see three incredible parts of England. We loved our tour guide who knew everything about everything! We loved getting to see Windsor castle and listen to its rich history, the Roman baths and all of the surrounding shops, and Stonehenge and its mystery. Such a great deal!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Mark B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our Tour guide, Emily, was absolutely amazing. She was so knowledgeable and fun. We had a great tour. We loved all three of the stops. Windsor Castle was incredible. Bath was so interesting and visitor friendly. Stonehenge was overwhelming. Just hard to imagine how it was done.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michelle A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tour and so worth it to get up close to Stonehenge. Our guide, Lucy, was incredible and so knowledgeable. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Luis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, but like all of these tours there is a lot of hustling and hurrying in each place. Plus there was a protest at Stonehenge and we lost time having to hike to the area. Otherwise it was as I thought and it was ok.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Cathy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and worked well together. Loved Bath and Cotswold and Stonehenge was amazing!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional tour, real value for money. A very long day but well worth it.
We were mainly keen to see Stonehenge but decided to do the three in one. To our surprise Windsor Castle offered such a wealth of history and was spectacular to walk the paths and enter rooms that are still actually being used by the Royal family .

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Highly recommend if you want an up-close-and-personal view of Stonehenge.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

ShannonKMann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great experience, and our tour guide Kevin was awesome! We learned so much about Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge during the bus ride. The bus was clean and comfortable, the jokes and information were good and I felt like we had just enough time at each location.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Josine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Stonehenge was memorable... this is one of the best tours I've taken

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exactly what it says on the card: the bus takes you there, drops you off, and then returns you home later.

I actually thought Stonehenge would be a disappointment but it turned out to be a really cool thing to see.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

JAIME V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour is highly recommended, however it must be said that you are trying to do a lot of things in one day. The bus arrived late, probably due to late arrivals. The time you spend in Windsor, Oxford and Stonehenge (less time needed) is insufficient. But on the other hand you accomplish quite a

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Laurel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was traveling with a friend and we had limited time to take in the sights of the English countryside. I think this tour was the right choice for us. The countryside makes for beautiful viewing as your travel between destinations. Stratford-upon-Avon was picturesque as well as historically interesting. Touring the house where Shakespeare grew up was quite a treat. Bath was lovely as well and of particular interest to my friend who paid to tour the Roman baths. I saw what was available for free, which was still quite worth seeing, and we both drank the water. Having seen Stonehenge represented in many videos/movies, seeing it in person was almost overwhelming. Again the beauty and hundreds of years of history was awe-inspiring. I fully recommend this tour to anyone with limited time trying to maximize their English countryside experience.

Doing what: England in One Day: Stonehenge, Bath, the Cotswolds and Stratford-upon-Avon Day Trip from London

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour! Took this tour with my parents as we only had 1 day to do both places, it was well organised and planned. Stonehenge is fascinating and Bath is bursting with history, such a lovely place! The visit to the Roman Baths is unmissable, and even more trying the thermal water from there. I really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Sandra Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was truly one of the highlights of my trip to Europe. The guide was wonderful! She peppered the trip with stories about Kings, Queens, and the history about the different spot we visited. Always fun and educational, it was never tedious or invasive. Some reviews wished for more time in each area. I went in with the idea that it was going to be a quick stop in each so I didn't really feel rushed. I felt I had enough time to enjoy each sight.

We were at Windsor Castle for about an hour an a half. We had to wait a little to get in due to security measures and I have to commend the tour guide for getting us there before any other group so that we can get in and through as fast as possible amazingly well organized. I didn't get the audio guide, figuring I wouldn't really have time to enjoy it, and I walked through the whole tour with enough time to enjoy it and grab a bite to eat after at a local cafe. Some people chose to watch the guard change.

At Bath, we had about 45-50 mins to walk around. There is a museum that shows the Roman Baths. I chose to walk through the town instead. Beautiful quaint little town.

Lunch was late at around 3pm at Lacock. Again, nothing much to see other than this cute little medieval looking town. Plenty of time to each.

Last stop was Stonehenge which was PLENTY of time. It happened to be a very rainy windy cold day. So we walked through the path around Stonehenge trying to hold on to our umbrellas. Plenty of time after to have a coffee and eat at the cafe and warm up. About 2 hrs here, I guess. We made it back to the bus earlier.

Overall, amazing experience. So glad I found this tour! Have nothing negative to say at all. We made it back to the first stop by Victoria station between 8-9pm. Really recommend it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Sue N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was worth every minute of lost sleep and every dollar we spent! Stonehenge is spectacular from afar, up close it is so much more than that! The tour guide was great and very nice to everyone! Oxford was fabulous too. My 11 son was even kept interested with Harry potter references. My son wasn't feeling great by Windsor Castle so we stayed down at the park and I can't report on that but we found little boats we could rent and spent that time happily rowing down the Thames!

Doing what: Stonehenge Inner Circle Access Day Trip from London Including Oxford and Windsor Castle

Monica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great trip. The day has a full agenda so be prepared for wanting more at each location however it was a great way to get to Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge. Our tour guide was Tony and the driver was Victor. Tony was informative during the whole trip on the bus and at each location. I would recommend as a great day trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Ashley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pros: Stonehenge obviously was amazing but really enjoyed the audio tour given by our tour guide, great addition. Lunch that is included is worth the cost and experience.
Cons: Loads of walking if you and #39;re not up for that. Bath has an extra cost so read details of tour before booking.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

Samuel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Entertaining bus driver, who was very informative leaving London and arriving at Stonehenge. There was a fair bit of traffic on the way home but nothing that could be done about that. I booked for the wrong day without noticing but they managed to fit us in on the day I thought I had booked without much fuss.

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

ima c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very nice tour guide.. stonehenge and coswold was amazing

Doing what: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds Day Trip from London Including Lunch

Anne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very long day but filled with one-of-a-kind places. Stonehenge is really as awesome as you think it will be. Windsor Castle was truly lovely, although we had a long wait outside the castle. The pub lunch was good and included in the tour fee. Add was our driver and Frank our guide. The bus was a double decker but it was not filled, so the group size was about right. Frank provided information about the castles and the royal family. Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Kim L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a wonderful experience! Loved the convenience and comfort of the bus and we had the right amount of time to spend at Stonehenge. I would highly recommend this!

Doing what: London to Stonehenge Shuttle Bus & Independent Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message