The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 847 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Natasha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

London pass helped us have a smoother travelling experience as having prepaid excursions helps especially when you have a small child. Skip the line is also useful due to this.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kellyyi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must for all travelers.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Worked well in most locations, but others it didn't make a difference we had to wait in line, good value for money.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic value! We purchased the two day pass with the Oyster Card and it work brilliantly. We were able to get into all of the places that we wanted to see without waiting in the longest lines. The Oyster Card was especially wonderful. We were able to take the Tube when it was raining or the walk was farther than we wanted. We HIGHLY RECOMMEND the London Pass for your London visit!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sharon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy access to all the major attractions!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money and so much to see with this pass

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kathleen S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

There was a bike race in town that made this a little challenging, but we enjoyed what we were able to do. It might be nice to have a map that correlates with the audio so we could pick out the spots being described a little more easily. But I love taking a bus around and seeing London.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Edward T W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Although my family did not utilize this as much as I would have liked, it made things a bit carefree. It was nice to have the use of all the transportation as well as getting in to many places if we wanted. We relaxed a bit and took things slowly.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

fiona S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Veronica S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It is a good idea to do the Hop-On-Hop-Off before you do anything else to help you decide what you would like to see and do in London. The Pass let us watch the Imax movie in the Science Museum for free, but for some reason the free coffee and scone at the V and A did not happen as promised as the scanners did not work that day and our passes could not be confirmed. Well worth your while to invest in the London Pass though.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Marion K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very good but so much to do in 2 days and the bus was stuck in traffic for ages several times which made it difficult to see much in the time. Also very confusing about where the bus stops were, even with the map. We wasted a lot of our opportunities being held up by traffic jams or having to ask for help. The Oyster card was great, but again most of it was wasted. Would prefer a cheaper option with less money on the Oyster card.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sharan

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

I purchased two days London I did not fully utilized it. I just used it for Tower Bridge and thames river cruise.In wesminister abbey line was 1/2 KM. over all the experience was ok..

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kate H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Good value for entry into places but did not include St Pauls which was a bit disappointing

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kate H

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Good value for entry into tourist venues but I found the bus was not really worth it as you are stuck in traffic allot and had to wait quite some time for another bus on certain routes. I found planning your day via use of the tube worked better and was able to fit more in.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tamera R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Probably wouldn and #39;t do the bus again due to congestion. It just took too long to get anywhere. Go for the oyster cars option with the LonDon Pass. The Passo is totally wOrth it.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

rrwillems

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Location to pickup pass in London difficult to find and long lines to wait in. Spent most of the of the morning of the first day getting two day pass, so only had a 1.5 days to use it.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nicolette P

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Several attractions that we wanted to go to were not included in the London Pass which was disappointing because we had to pay several hundred dollars more for those attractions.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Solarpowered_k

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Waste of money... There is no way you can get around London and take advantage of 1/2 on this pass. Traffic is a nightmare. You may be able to see a couple of sights in a day.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Nina B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It is a pain having to get to the place where you have to picked up the pass and then there are long queues once you get there. By the time that is all done there is not much time to actually put the pass to good use, especially when you want to do something like the zoo which is on the other side of the city, the hop on hop off buses are slow to get there and by the time you get there, you do not have enough time to get to the zoo

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Russell W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I have used Hop on in manY placves with great success. Traffic in London is so heavy that it was a completer waste of time AND MONEY. London pass well worth it..

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SURYA P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Horrible ! hop on - hop off buses by golden tours were ridiculously painful, their schedule frequency is very low compared to other bus services, during the last trip, we had to argue and convince the driver of the bus to let us in, as he was mentioning there should be a printed ticket in addition to the pass round our necks dog tags... of all it is much of hassle not worth the money. The experience is ruined due to poor hop on hop off services

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Don D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

waist of time and money

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for the money. It got us into all the sites with no hassle. If you are doing London get this pass!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sue E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The London Pass was great. We used it everyday and totally got our money's worth out of it. We used it to take the boat down the Thames to Greenwich which gave a whole different view of London on the way.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ijanayajacob22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent deal!!! I was not even able to use the 6 day pass to go into any of the sites yet, but they give you over a year before it expires to use it so it is very convenient. I also got an oyster card worth 40pounds with the 6 day pass which was unexpected and really excellent. I highly recommend getting this excellent deal.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message