The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 814 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luesa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great value for the money. It got us into all the sites with no hassle. If you are doing London get this pass!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sue E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The London Pass was great. We used it everyday and totally got our money's worth out of it. We used it to take the boat down the Thames to Greenwich which gave a whole different view of London on the way.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

ijanayajacob22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent deal!!! I was not even able to use the 6 day pass to go into any of the sites yet, but they give you over a year before it expires to use it so it is very convenient. I also got an oyster card worth 40pounds with the 6 day pass which was unexpected and really excellent. I highly recommend getting this excellent deal.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

EDGARDO S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The London Pass is a MUST BUY that offers convenience and a variety of activities. I purchased the one day pass because I also bought the I-Venture Card. In hindsight, I should've bought the 2 day London Pass, in addition to the I-Venture Card, so as not to feel rushed through the city. The Oyster Card option is not necessary because you can get better value purchasing separately when you arrive at LHR or you can use the Hop On, Hop Off bus or ferry boat to travel to the best of London.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Arthur G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

London pass worked great. I would highly recommend it and would use it again.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

this worked fine for me

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

doris_v2001 United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Glad I bought this and the orster card. Made our lives so much easier.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

kaarencambio

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Probably a great idea because of convenience at each venue. You can buy on site withou having to report to a specic place and Stan in line. We did not use the whole value but it was convenient.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Novena B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

michele Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Pass was easy to use and no hassles with admission to any attraction.
Hop-On_Hop-Off tour No live commentary. Tape same info over and over. Due to traffic could have walked faster.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sue S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Very difficult to find the pick up location and the hop on-hop off bus passes separate location, not close. The bus was almost a waste of effort as London traffic was horrendous. It was faster to just walk from place to place, even though it was often quite a distance. The Thames cruise hop on-hop off was much more efficient and enjoyable. The entrance to the attractions was great, just getting there was not. I would not spend the extra money for the bus option again!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mbali B

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I think its worth it if you have time in London. I bought a 1 day pass and since I could only redeem it after 10 am, I was left with a few hours to use it. The Golden Tour buses also do not come frequently to pick up stations.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jim K

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour would be better with an actual human guide instead of using headphones for cheesy narration and music.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

sean l

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Used passes from same company in Rome and Paris, had much better luck. The London pass worked very well with all the museums A, unfortunately did not get the oyster pass which would have helped in the transportation since their bus tour was the worst in London. Should name the stops and only had one live tour guide who was good, buses were hard to find but the driver actually ended up being the most helpful in figuring out routes to get close to hotel. London was pricy and my least favorite stop of the trip. Finding our pickup spot was also not the easiest

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Completely not what we expected. The stops were far and not convenient. And at one point, the bus pulled over and stopped. We were the only ones on the top deck by that point and no one came up. So we climbed down and just sat downstairs, eventually someone came in to tell us that the bus driver had to rest and that we would be getting a new driver. Also, the first bus we got on had a tour guide who had only lived in London one year and was just learning things. The second bus had no one, and the audio was not working. Totally not worth the money, and I wouldn't take the blue Golden Tour buses again. We almost decided to buy passes for the Big Red Bus instead, but we will save that for the next trip to see if they are any better.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeffrey S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Had to take a taxi to and from the voucher exchange site to pick up the actual passes 23. Hop-On-Hop-Off ticket is only for one same day use even though we purchased a two day London Pass. The Hop-On-Hop-Off was not for the London Big Bus, the stops were not convenient, and the service stopped running at 4:30 in the afternoon. We were left stranded on the other side of the city and had to take a taxi again to get back to our hotel another 10. When we finally figure out that the bus was not going to take us back to the hotel, we picked a stop that was as close as we could get, rang the stop button for the next stop, and the bus driver let us off at a bus stop that was unrelated to that tour, and a 20 min walk away from the next stop. Did utilize the Pass to go to the Zoo and it was wonderful.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Brenda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This trip was well worth the money. Once we figured out how to get around, we got to see everything we wanted and admission was included. I highly recommend getting this pass.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bradley H United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a very good way to see London.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kamen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent organisation

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! Plenty of buses to get on and the first day of our two day pass we rode it all around to see everything from the top deck then the next day we went back to a few attractions we wanted to go to. Nicholas our guide was terrific!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anita R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was definitely worth the money, we only did the one day pass but probably would've benefitted to do the 2 day pass. We loved the skip option on the sites and London is a place we would visit again

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elizabeth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Skipping lines everywhere makes this totally worthwhile. Finding initial stop to obtain hop on/off bus vouchers was frustrating. We spent a couple hours pacing around trying to follow the busses. Company should be very specific on where those stops are. Saying parliament square is not sufficient

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chris J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great savings just not enough time to take in all we wanted.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

judestar

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I wish I had been in London longer to get more value from this pass. It's great for free entry to attractions.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Julie Anne Y Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great option for a London visit. Plan the sites/museums you want to visit and stick to it to make the most of your days.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message