The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommended getting a London pass with the Oyster card. We done all the main attractions and more, it was so good having the London pass entry fees paid beforehand and straight in so its a time and money saver. I highly recommend going to Windsor Castle as your Oyster card will cover it all a great day out there. Hop on hop off bus was very slow because of London traffic so we didn't use it we just walk or trains so easy to get around the attractions.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Convenient and easy to use. Able to extend for 2 more days for a very nominal fee. Take the boat back from the tower at sunset, the bridges and Big Ben are lit. The multiple routes allow you to see what you want and not waste time going through areas you're not interested in.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide, Paul, was very knowledgeable and gave us much insight into the paintings, artists and events occurring in history at the time of the paintings. He also gave us recommendations to find more info on our favorite artists. I highly recommend this tour and Paul. It was fun, educational and very thorough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Tate Britain and Tate Modern

Chris W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I made sure to make use of the London Pass as much as possible but didn't end up even getting to the Hop-On Hop-Off Tour in my 3 days. Don't forget that the pass gets your access to many of the paid exhibitions at the free sites like British Museum and Portrait Gallery. The Rock N Roll Tour was a real highlight! Rather than using the Hop-On Hop-Off, I chose to use the Oyster Card and just plan my 3 days to see things in groups. I made the mistake of not allowing enough time for Tower of London and British Museum though, there is so much to see!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Rita B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Traffic is awful, took forever to move. If you can see the city in any other way I would take that route. We got off the bus and took the tube to where we wanted to go.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Maggie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This was not well executed or explained. You kind of had to figure out for yourself what you were doing - we ended up barely using this because we didn't know what to do and there was no one to give you instructions.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Nicolas F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The advertisement about this tour does not mention that one has to pick up vouchers/tickets from a certain location in London and this is mentioned only after one make the reservation an pay for the London Pass . I was in London only for 2 days and very far away from the place indicated to pick up the vouchers without which I couldn't take any of the buses nor enjoy the free of charge visits . I tried to locate the Tour buses to ride to the place to pick the vouchers but contrary to what the website says , there where no people of the company on the bus stops to help . Other tour companies tried to help me but after 3 waisted hours I decided to give up and never used the tickets I paid for .

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

kpkoch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Very misleading. Take a two or three day pass- you assume you get to ride the bus two or three days. Wrong! One day, and not even 24 hours. Just the remainder of whatever day you begin. Traffic is so heavy the bus barely moves. Inconvenient ticket pickup location. Rude help when you find it.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The London Pass worked well for us for the three days we were in London. Only wish we could have been thee longer and taken advantage of more places. It was a little confusing where to get the bus and if we were on the red, blue and yellow line. We were just getting the hang of it and our three days were up!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Alicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly recommend this pass. We got great use of it. Just wish we'd gone for a three day pass instead. The hop on/hop off tour that's included is great for getting around the city.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Anna D Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very convenient if you get the London Pass with Oystercard. We were able to go around the city with ease. There were days during our stay when it was raining but we were still able to see most of the tourist spots while on the bus.

Highly recommend especially for first time visitors!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Julie Ann I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

When you have limited time in London and want to see the top attractions without waiting in long lines with a few of those attractions then this is a must. We did a one day pass and it was great, perfect for our stay.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Jamie P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The London pass is a great value. The pickup location was located right near we were staying in Leicester Square. I recommend picking it up the day before it start or at least planning out your route because we spent half a day trying to decide what we wanted to see. The guide book they give you is super helpful too.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Mrs A

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The London pass was great. When we collected the pass from Charing cross, the woman who helped us wasn't actually very helpful....she gave us very vague instructions on how to get to the hop on/hop off bus, which was frustrating. We then needed to ask another woman upstairs on how to find the bus, but she advised that we needed to get tickets first, which the other woman omitted to tell us. We received our tickets and clear instructions on how to find the bus. There are many different lines-circuits which you can go on, and a very helpful man at the bus stop helped us to get on the line we needed. The tour was good, however the commentary on the bus was a bit average. It is a great way to see London - also included with our London pass was the Oyster card, this was really easy to use on the tube. Overall I would recommend the London pass to any travellers, it was a great way to see the city.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Jdmcintyre2013

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Great except for having to pick up at charring cross

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

orchid143

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

It didn't include the red hop on hop off bus.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Marion C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Booked a 6 day pass..shouldn't have..didn't use it 2 days because we did other tours. Paid for 2 days we didn't get to use

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Christine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great for the high value attractions. Skipping the lines to maximize your time in the actual attraction is so worth it.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Buying the London Pass was an excellent way of touring London. It gave us access and in a number of cases fast pass access to a number of attractions, and since we went to most of the places available on the London Pass saved money versus paying individually. I would recommend, and will utilize in other cities if available.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Faye

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

London Pass was a good value and we used the tube all over the city.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message