The Tate Modern is one of London's best and most-loved art galleries. Located in an old power station on the south bank of the Thames, the huge turbine hall makes an imposing entrance and wonderful art space for innovative and playful artworks - ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 899 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Travelling Trio Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We purchased our London Passes without transport before we left Australia, but we didn't have them posted to us, instead we decided we would collect them on our first day in London. Well, this was a feat in itself as we had to get our Oyster Cards and then a 2 week one for our son, but after we did this, we then proceeded to the collection point and from then on - we were home and hosed.

We had 2 weeks in London and used this card for 6 days, as these were the days we hadn't planned tours. The last 6 days we had prebooked guided tours and day tours.

The value of these cards is second to none so if you are spending some time in London, this is the way to go. You save a considerable amount of money and using them is as easy as getting them swiped and then you jump the queue so to speak as a lot of attractions have separate entry for London Passes. You also get very good discounts at many of the attractions.

We absolutely used ours to death, as well as our travel cards and getting around London was so easy. We have an 11 year old son and he loved swiping his card for the underground and lining up with his London Pass at attractions. I think you get better service with them as well.

If you are only staying for a few days you probably may not get your money's worth, but we had a full itinerary planned around the London Pass and we saw everything we had planned and then even more. We never went over our daily limit and we just found it very easy and extremely useful and cost saving.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Ahmed B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

convenient and save money and give you a varieties of destination to visit

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

jaibhatia86 United Arab Emirates

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We traveled to London in October 2016 and after reading a lot of reviews on the London Pass, we decided to take the 2-day pass and I must say that we weren't disappointed one-bit. The pass covers so many great attractions that we fell short of time to cover them. I would recommend anyone traveling to London on a holiday to take the pass. We took the 2-day pass without the Oyster Card based on our itinerary but a three-day pass would be ideal to cover a wide array of attractions that The London Pass has to offer. The Hop-On-Hop-Off Bus Tour is a perfect addition to The London Pass as it makes it easier to move from one attraction to another.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Michele M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This pass was the best. From now on everywhere we go we will be getting one. well worth it

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

ashdev917

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Honestly , I didn't complete more than 20 attractions , however loved it for the flexibility and peace of mind u get while touring around In The city. Not to forget to use the discounts on food restaurants and items. Would definitely recommend it and use it on next visit to London.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Silvia S. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Lots of fun tours on the pass. Take advantage of as many as you can.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Teresita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great for first timers. Not to mention the oyster pass that goes with it. We were able to experience the underground and bus transportation, making it more memorable.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Leigh Ann P

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Very convenient although there were a lot of attractions that are included that we just didn't end up doing. We were Ankeny to get the oyster pass and that was a lifesaver!!!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

LeeAnn U

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Purchased the 2 day with Oyster Card. Once we got the Underground down, it was easy, but very intimidating in the beginning. I wish I had found a how to use the Underground before we left.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Pitch

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

In concept the London Pass is an excellent value and I used it to the fullest on my first trip to London. Because the weather on this trip was quite rainy and unpredictable I did not use the pass enough to make it worth the full investment. But I highly recommend it for someone visiting for the first time.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

kkayohio

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This was a hot mess. The book tells you to ride in zones 1 and 2 and yet the buses are not marked in zones. I went back to tourist information and the British gent said I live here and don't understand the buses. Take the Tube. I took the Tube and it was easy but I wanted to see things which is why I paid a very expensive 88 for this bus pass. Cannot recommend.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Jill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommended getting a London pass with the Oyster card. We done all the main attractions and more, it was so good having the London pass entry fees paid beforehand and straight in so its a time and money saver. I highly recommend going to Windsor Castle as your Oyster card will cover it all a great day out there. Hop on hop off bus was very slow because of London traffic so we didn't use it we just walk or trains so easy to get around the attractions.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Convenient and easy to use. Able to extend for 2 more days for a very nominal fee. Take the boat back from the tower at sunset, the bridges and Big Ben are lit. The multiple routes allow you to see what you want and not waste time going through areas you're not interested in.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide, Paul, was very knowledgeable and gave us much insight into the paintings, artists and events occurring in history at the time of the paintings. He also gave us recommendations to find more info on our favorite artists. I highly recommend this tour and Paul. It was fun, educational and very thorough.

Doing what: Private Tour: Tate Britain and Tate Modern

Chris W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

I made sure to make use of the London Pass as much as possible but didn't end up even getting to the Hop-On Hop-Off Tour in my 3 days. Don't forget that the pass gets your access to many of the paid exhibitions at the free sites like British Museum and Portrait Gallery. The Rock N Roll Tour was a real highlight! Rather than using the Hop-On Hop-Off, I chose to use the Oyster Card and just plan my 3 days to see things in groups. I made the mistake of not allowing enough time for Tower of London and British Museum though, there is so much to see!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Rita B United States of ... 

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Traffic is awful, took forever to move. If you can see the city in any other way I would take that route. We got off the bus and took the tube to where we wanted to go.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Maggie M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
November 2016

This was not well executed or explained. You kind of had to figure out for yourself what you were doing - we ended up barely using this because we didn't know what to do and there was no one to give you instructions.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Nicolas F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

The advertisement about this tour does not mention that one has to pick up vouchers/tickets from a certain location in London and this is mentioned only after one make the reservation an pay for the London Pass . I was in London only for 2 days and very far away from the place indicated to pick up the vouchers without which I couldn't take any of the buses nor enjoy the free of charge visits . I tried to locate the Tour buses to ride to the place to pick the vouchers but contrary to what the website says , there where no people of the company on the bus stops to help . Other tour companies tried to help me but after 3 waisted hours I decided to give up and never used the tickets I paid for .

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

kpkoch

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Very misleading. Take a two or three day pass- you assume you get to ride the bus two or three days. Wrong! One day, and not even 24 hours. Just the remainder of whatever day you begin. Traffic is so heavy the bus barely moves. Inconvenient ticket pickup location. Rude help when you find it.

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Richard B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The London Pass worked well for us for the three days we were in London. Only wish we could have been thee longer and taken advantage of more places. It was a little confusing where to get the bus and if we were on the red, blue and yellow line. We were just getting the hang of it and our three days were up!

Doing what: London Pass Including Hop-On Hop-Off Bus Tour and Entry to Over 60 Attractions

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message