Flowing right through the heart of London, the Thames River is both the city's lifeline and its dividing point, with Londoners traditionally falling into two camps: those who live north of the river and those who live south of the river. Visitors ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 182 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

arnel_i_abad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing London Eye!!!! I can't believe it. Able to see the London Bridge too tru Thames River Sightseeing Cruise... a dream come true.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Claire H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a lovely way to travel and see the night time views of the Thames and London. The food was nice and the compere was fun. We had a dance and a great night. We booked for my aunt's 60th and there were 8 of us altogether. Brilliant catch up considering I was the only local, the other 7 flew over from Australia. The only down side was the rain which affected some of the photo taking but hey that's the UK weather for you.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip from start to finish
Very friend,y staff ,big boat for amount of people
Very relaxed good selection of afternoon tea
With great Views on the Thames
Would definitely recommend

Doing what: Thames River Sightseeing Cruise with Afternoon Tea

Mrs Somdee N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I loved every minutes of my friend and I trip to the Thames River sightseeing Cruise with afternoon tea,the staff on the cruise was very nice and friendly the service was excellent and the view was awesome to see I wish that I had done this a long time ago. I would recommend to anyone to do this trip or any other trip a long the Thames it was amazing experience, my friend and i will go for the Thames dinner cruise next.

Doing what: Thames River Sightseeing Cruise with Afternoon Tea

Robin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I highly recommend doing the boat tour. Watching the Skyline of London change as to travel down the Thames River is spectacular.

Doing what: Thames Clippers River Roamer: Hop On Hop Off Pass

Kaisa United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Dinner cruise on the Thames River was excellent. The live music, .... and dancing was excellent.
Servuce was excellent.

Doing what: London Thames River Dinner Cruise

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Gorgeous sunny day for our tour on the Eye and Thames River Cruise. A great overview of the city and sights along the river. Definitely recommend! Carolyn

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

C S G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and throughly enjoyed the Thames Lunch cruise. The staff was courteous and attentive, the food was served promptly and efficiently . We were fortunate that the weather was very nice so after lunch we sat outside and enjoyed the scenery.

Doing what: Thames Lunch Cruise with 2-Course Meal

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see highlights of the Thames on a rainy day! Tower of London was incredible!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Carolina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great value! The views on the boat and on the London eye were just amazing! We had a great time riding the boat up and down the Thames river, the boat staff were very helpful and courteous and the narration was a great bonus, so much to see and learn, would absolutely do it again if I get a chance to go back to London. Definitely fun for the whole family, My 9yr old enjoyed both just as much as we did.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

1RITSA United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We took my husband for his birthday 9 people on the lunch cruise. It was great the chicken lunch delicious, we also had the vegetarian meal which was also excellent.. and London from the Thames was magnificent.

Doing what: Thames Lunch Cruise with 2-Course Meal

Delores B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The Thames river cruise was very relaxing and one of the boats was very new. The London Eye was fantastic, we all enjoyed it immensely.

Doing what: London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Daniel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a brilliant day everything was so easily accessible and the Thames cruise was wicked definitely book again with you X great value for money

Doing what: Madame Tussauds and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Donald G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Really great way to get acquainted with the city. Boats run frequently up and down the Thames and on/off is easy. We did this our first day just to keep moving after the long flight. Worked because by the time we finished and got back to the hotel, we passed out from exhaustion.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

Reed

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The people, waiters and staff were amazing. What can you say about seeing the Tower Bridge, Big Ben, London Eye and London skyline from the Thames river. Absolutely beautiful!

Doing what: London Thames River Lunch Cruise

DIANE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This was a great first day for us in London. Got lots of other information on the town as we floated down the Thames. Lots of great photos and plenty to do at every stop. We got 2 different hosts as we got off looked around for over an hour and then got back on. Even though we saw the same things again the presentation was unique enough to hold us captivated a second time.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

Astro

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I thoroughly enjoyed this cruise. The commentary was informative and enjoyable and the sights fantastic. Even the food for sale on the boat was very nice. I would do it again and I recommend it to anyone wanting a fascinating overview of the history of the Thames river and how London developed because of it. Lots of room on the boat to move around and take photos too. Ten out of ten!

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We loved seeing the city from the water. The Watermen that navigate the River Thames established 1555!, and their commentary were awesome.

Doing what: Thames Hop-On Hop-Off River Cruise

Charla O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Outstanding tour - Lovely setting for a dinner cruise, professional and friendly staff, great meal / good wine, engaging entertainment. The view of London at night from the Thames is incredible. The pier location is adjacent to the Underground, making transportation to and from the departure pier super easy and safe.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

jerushaclark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed both elements of this tour. On the boat cruise, we rode down to Greenwich and back up to Westminster Bridge, so we were able to see all of the major sites of London along the Thames. Fantastic!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Katherine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The Tower of London Tour was excellent. We used the audio guides and listened to some of the guides on site. Very interesting! I thought I had booked the London Eye and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise. Was very happy I had not once we toured the Tower of London. A must if you are in London!

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Duke United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Cruising down the Thames was nice and since it was June, still daylight late into the evening so had great scenery and fabulous sunset pictures. The food was good and service very nice. The singer was ok.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The guide was very entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly! This tour takes you through the main tourist sites in central London, without spending too much time at any one place. It is a great way to get an introduction to the city, and allows you to make note of what you'd like to see again on your own. The boat ride on the Thames was a nice plus. The best part of the tour was the changing of the guard, as our tour guide new exactly where we needed to be, and when, to get the most out of the event. I'd also recommend you bring a jacket as it can get chilly on top the bus, and I took this tour during early July. If you can, try to be one of the first people to get on the bus so you can pick the best seats, usually in the very front covered, or back of the bus. HIghly recommended!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour Including River Thames Cruise with Optional Lunch

Marian S United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We didn't use this as much as we would have liked, but a beautiful ride on the Thames. Took the boat to Grenwich to see the Prime Meridian.

Doing what: Thames Clippers River Roamer: Hop On Hop Off Pass

Anthony K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We loved this tour! The company responded to our request for a window seat, being that it was mu husband's birthday. Great to see the London Thames-side buildings during daylight and then from dusk to dark. The food was good, in our opinion, although the main course was not quite as hot as you would have in a restaurant. The lady who sang was excellent.

Doing what: The London Showboat Dinner Cruise on the Thames River

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message