London ATTRACTIONS See all

The London Shard

Piercing the London sky like a gigantic shard of glass, the London Shard is every bit as spectacular as it sounds. An architectural masterpiece designed by Renzo Piano, the 1,016-foot-high (309.6-meter-high) structure features a shimmering ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 59 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see London from up high. Very cool views from the top of the shard!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Donna S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Did this tour on a dreary grey Friday around 5:30 pm so the view was less spectacular than it could have been
but incredible just the same. The Shard is located immediately beside the London Bridge tube stop so very accessible.
I was a bit nervous being up on the 69th floor a bit agrophobic and the circumference of the viewing space
is adequate but smaller than I expected so was not inclined to linger. Well worth doing and seeing however.
The 360 degree view of the city is remarkable.
city was extraordinary.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

George W

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good experience, pity about the rain. I know the staff at the Shard have nothing to do with this, but it does make a difference. Its slightly overpriced for what it is however, but I'd go again!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Smita P

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good Tour combining key attractions in London.

Highlights were viewing of the Crown Jewels at the Tower of London and Cruise on River Thames to Greenwich for a walking tour i wish the observatory was included!.
The location for changing of the Guard ceremony was not the best, but we got a view. The Shard was an easy walk from the boat drop-off - I still prefer the good old London eye if I have to choose again! The Lunch was a plain subway sandwich with chips and drink, adequate but nothing great. Buy your own lunch if you can, we did that.

Overall a good options for those on a tight itinerary.

Doing what: The Spirit of London Tour Including The Tower of London and The View from The Shard

sunnydays

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Shard was great, but ticket situation was not. Viator indicated that an electronic ticket would be ok. But it actually wasn't. Had to waste time and jump thru hoops to get in.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Carolyn V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

I am unable to rate this activity, as The View from the Shard was closed for a function and as a result, there was no public entry possible.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Dual Entry Day and Night Experience Tickets

Yechezkel B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Left a long review that did not get saved. Points:
- Tony was our guide, good commentary and history from Tony
- Tour is mixed with the London eye
- get shard tickets before the tour is over
- after Greenwich, get off at the London bridge ferry stop to go to the shard
- rest of group with London eye tickets will continue on the ferry

Doing what: The Spirit of London Tour Including The Tower of London and The View from The Shard

Mary C

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The View from the Shard is great. I enjoyed my trip up during the day and took lots of cool photos. The day/night ticket is not a good deal however. Once you have been up, you need to wait 2 hours before going up again so if you go up too close to sundown you're out of luck and the last entry is at a ridiculously early time, like 9 pm or something, so if you have dinner reservations in the evening you are sure to miss it. If you want to see the view of London at night I recommend going up close to sundown and just staying up there. They don't seem to have a time limit on how long you can stay once you go up, at least not the day i went, and they even had a bar and a croquet game going on up there to encourage you to stay longer.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Dual Entry Day and Night Experience Tickets

Todd H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very smooth experience! We basically walked on to the elevators without any waiting. The staff was all very friendly and professional. Amazing views! Definitely worth the price. We will bring our kids back on the next trip to London and take them to the top of the Shard.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Malcolm M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent. Would highly recommend this to visitors. The information given on each view is also excellent. Didn't take the optional champagne!
A visit to the Shard is a must if you are visiting London!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Dario M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

You MUST visit the Shard during your stay in London. It was a lovely experience and we had so much fun. I took great pictures of the Tower Bridge, St Paul and Westminster plus I have now a good overview of the London map in my mind. Really recommended

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

lenny

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Good fast pace tour. My disappointment is that I was the only one going to the London Schard. The rest of the group went to the London Eye. So at the end of the tour I found my way to London shard without a guide. The description is a little misleading because after you see most of the attractions the tour separates us one group went to the London eye and since I was the only one who selected the London shard I was separated from the group. And had no help to get to the shard and no help in finding my way back to my hotel, other than that the tour was fast pace and I saw a good glimpse of London.

Doing what: The Spirit of London Tour Including The Tower of London and The View from The Shard

Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic trip - The Shard is the best tall building I have been up - tops Melbourne, Paris and New York!
We were lucky that there were no queues and we had a lovely sunny day so the views were amazing.
Champagne was tasty too! Staff were friendly.
The only issue I had was trying to book a slot as was indicated in our e mail and on the ticket. It stated that we should call the Shard but they said they did not book 3rd parties and referred us back to Viator. Viator did sort me out but only after holding on for 35 mins for an operator.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Allan G

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

A good day's quick look at some of London's 'must see' locations.
Well suited to first time visitors who want a well-guided, one day look at London highlights.
Very competent, friendly guide, well-timed stops and comfortable coach.
At each key stop the guide gave interesting background information, pointed out highlights, then gave time for individual discovery before resuming the tour.
Excellent positions for Changing of the Guard.
Tasty packed lunch provided on board meant no time was 'wasted' at restaurant for lunch.
Wonderful personalised introduction to a Yeoman Warder Beefeater at Tower of London and photo opportunity

A bit of a grumble: 1 disappointing that the promised 'photo stop at Westminster Abbey' didn't happen
2 as the only one on our trip to be going to the View from the Shard, I was left alone at London Bridge to go unguided

Doing what: The Spirit of London Tour Including The Tower of London and The View from The Shard

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Simply amazing! What a way to see London. The helicopter goes slowly long the Thames and back so there is plenty of time to see all of your favourite sights and take loads of photos. The pilot points out lots of landmarks, including the London Eye, St Pauls, Westminster Abbey, Tower Bridge, the Shard and the London Eye. For a trip to London this is the ultimate way to see how the city fits together and see bit of London you didn't know existed!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in London

ASHUTOSH K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE,NICELY RECEIVED AT SHARDS! ONE OF THE BEST VIEWS OF LONDON CITY. ON THE SITE OF SHARDS,WE ARE REQUIRED TO GIVE SPECIFIC TIME OF ARRIVAL, and IF WE ARE LATE,THEN ADMISSION MAY BE REFUSED.BUT BOOKING THROUGH VIATOR GIVES YOU FREEDOM TO GO AT ANYTIME BETWEEN 10 AM TO 5 PM.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Mavis T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

It was great to arrive at the Shard and not have to join a huge line due to our pre booking with Viator. A very enjoyable experience.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

ANDREW F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We left on a clear sunny day only to find the Shard covered in mist. We went up and couldn't see a thing! but the Shard gave us another voucher to use within the next three months which was very kind of them and we hopefully will appreciate the view at a later day but the service and building itself were great.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Janet M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The view was stunning but the experience was slightly marred by the fact that we had to wait in a queue for about twenty minutes even though we'd pre booked tickets. The queue was for anyone who wanted to pay on the day, book tickets in advance or those like us who had already paid for tickets. There were only two members of staff although there were several desks unoccupied. Surely there should have been a separate desk for pre booked tickets! When we arrived at the desk the sales assistant was extremely unhelpful. We wanted information on restaurants at the Shard. Her attitude was that these were a separate business so she couldn't help - Sorry customer service 0!!!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Blair Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The View from the Shard is spectacular. We went on Nov 11th and were there for the moment of silence at 11 am. Looking down at the wonderful Poppy Exhibit at the Tower was very special. Don't miss the chance to see the view from both viewing floors at the Shard.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather did not cooperate the day I went. The visibility was very poor but what I did see was fantastic. So if I return to London next year I will make a return trip to the Shard. This time I will wait for a good day and then buy a ticket.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Juan T

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2014

This was nice, made our way to the Shard and the views were very nice. There was this lady who works at The Shard with black hair who was absolutely very very nice, answered lots of question for me and went out of her way to help us out.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

anushka.benny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The Shard is absolutely amazing! Everything went really smooth with the voucher and exchanging for tickets. Really wonderful experience.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Dawn J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing 360 degree views! Loved! We did the London Eye the following day, and as much as we enjoyed, the views from The Shard were much better!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Robert v

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

perfect views from the Shard. altough behind glass, the pictures are perfect.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message