London ATTRACTIONS See all

Tower of London

From medieval torture to grim executions and infamous royal prisoners, the Tower of London has long found itself at the center of the city's dark history. Built by William the Conqueror in 1066, the historic castle has served as a Royal menagerie, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 761 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

sklloyd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Fitting in both parts of this tour could be tough for some people. We started at the Tower of London, and we were able to change our voucher there at the City Cruise station even though the ticket said we would not be able to. We were able to fit it all in.

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Lori P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour, excellent guide. We saw Westminister Abbey and Tower of London before any crowds, easlily went in to view the Crown Jewels. River cruise was fun, saw part of the changing of the gaurd, and enjoyed St. Paul's. Always had time to explore and our guide pointed out many places of interest as we rode on the bus. We never had to stand around and wait because our bus driver was always ready.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Thomas G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved the tour. It was a real thrill to be let into the Tower of London early to see the opening of the tower ceremony. Danielle was fabulous -- extremely knowledgeable, cheery and funny.

Doing what: Royal London Walking Tour Including Early Access to the Tower of London and Changing of The Guard

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great overview and a day well spent. Perhaps another 30-45 minutes at Tower of London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing day out, the Tower of London is such an unmissable landmark in London! I spent a whole afternoon exploring it, there's loads to see. The crown jewels were totally overwhelming, I doubt I'll get to see anything alike so I'm pretty happy with my choice! Easy and hassle free.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Gloria A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour with the beefeater is free inside the tower. Do not think you are getting something extra.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

bell

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Julie was very enthusiastic during the whole trip and was mindful of everyone's needs which we very much appreciated. We were very impressed that she answered every historical, architectural and trivial question. We enjoyed the tour of the Tower of London and tour of the the Thames. We can't think of any improvements for this tour.

We got stuck in traffic so until busses can fly I don't have any complaints.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Debra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

IT was a bit confusing where to get the tickets to enter the tower of London. Once we got the tickets though, we had all the time we wanted to spend exploring the tower and then walking to the cruise area from the Tower of London was very convenient. .

Doing what: Tower of London and Thames River Sightseeing Cruise

Jenny Mei Han C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great trip. We and #39;ll have to return for a longer stay. One day was great but London deserves more time. The on - off bus with the river cruise worked out well. We did the Tower of London and checked out the Big Ben/government houses on the end of the cruise. More time for a better lunch next time.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Plan to spend at least a half day at Hampton Court. It is lovely and worth the 45 minute train ride. The Tower of London was my favorite and the Beefeater tour is a must and we loved John McDonald, our yeoman warder (Beefeater). Plan to spend 1/2+ day there, so much to see and an audio tour also.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Jonathan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Traveling by tour bus during the day in London, we ran into issues with traffic, but our tour guide and bus driver did an exceptional job at making sure we got to time-sensitive places on time changing of the guard, that we got to meet a beef eater at the Tower of London who explained the history behind it, and the river cruise was a very nice treat. I am also really glad we got the Champagne Tea upgrade, as the meal and service greatly exceeded my expectations.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Jacquelyn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great overview tour. It was our first time in London and we didn and #39;t know exactly what we wanted to do. This tour gave us the opportunity to see a lot of the city, and note things to come back to. It was nice to get into the tower of London without waiting in line! Highly recommended!

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Bonnie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great overview of London sights. Guide was very good. Went back to Tower of London another day and got audio device for more history. Tour moves very fast, but was very good.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Martha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an awesome tour and our guide Augusta could not have been better! We had a small group of 6 and she was very warm and welcoming. She led us expertly throughout the parts of the tour that were guided and at the Tower itself gave us expert advice on what to see, where to stand for the best view, and where to go once in. This tour was an early entrance tour and worth every penny as we had access to the Crown Jewel exhibit before the general public, had plenty of time to stare and ogle at the magnificent display of jewels without the crowds. She then guided us to the boat where we proceeded to the palace for the changing of the guard. Her timing was perfect and she got us to a spot where we had a clear view of the new guard coming out to relieve the old. She gave us great commentary and always made sure we were able to see clearly and answered any questions we had. This was one of our best tours!

Doing what: Royal London Walking Tour Including Early Access to the Tower of London and Changing of The Guard

Susan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic the guide was brilliant and so very lovely - well worth it although tiring as so much in it. Getting early access to the Tower of London and seeing the opening was marvellous and ST Pauls was breathtaking

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

digon2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the London full day tour, especially our time at the Tower of London. Frank, our tour guide, was very cheerful and friendly. He made the tour extra fun with his historical background stories on each of the sites we visited. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone visiting London.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Trisha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great place to visit. We took the free tour that Tower of London provides from the Beefeater's on-sight. It was very informative.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Nancy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

To be honest, I only made it to the tower of London which was amazing. The tickets are good for two years do I can go back later to finish the tour. I like that this was not structured because sometimes it is hard to tour on someone and #39; else and #39;s timeline.

Doing what: Royal Palaces Pass: Kensington Palace, Hampton Court and Tower of London

Kathleen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We loved the tour. The Tower of London,The Queen Jewels, St. Pauls Cathedral, The Tea, and Buckingham Palace. The only negative was where we were standing for the changing of the guard. All we saw were the guards walk by. I would say try to get close to the gate so you can see. Also, I would highly recommend the tea. It was amazing overlooking Big Ben. One of my favorite things we did.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

csnuss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see London: Tower of London, St. Paul's Cathedral, Thames River Cruise. Guide was very knowledgeable of London history. Getting to see the Crown Jewels at the Tower of London before the crowds arrived was awesome.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was one of my favorite tours. Beefeater was hilarious. Can't visit London without touring Tower of London and the Crown Jewels.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Tower of London is a must-see spot in the city - but it's not cheesy or over-touristy. That I can promise. The Yeoman Warders Beefeaters have great personalities and don't mind leading around massive groups of people. Just pick a time to get a tour and go for it. They are informative and interesting and give you a good slice of British history - both royal and bloody. The Beefeater tours are free with your ticket and leave about every half hour. Visit the Crown Jewels as early as possible - the queue was massive after 12 PM! All in all, a fantastic day wandering around the Tour and getting gorgeous views of the Tower Bridge and Shard as well.

Doing what: Tower of London Entrance Ticket Including Crown Jewels and Beefeater Tour

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was great and fascinating facts I never knew. I would NOT recommend if you vant walk stairs and hills for 6 hours. The tower information was fantastic. I did walking tour but after getting to Cathedral at the end I was done and did not climb up top.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Mark H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour, we loved the opening ceremony for the Tower of LOndon

Doing what: Royal London Walking Tour Including Early Access to the Tower of London and Changing of The Guard

maryann t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour,saw so much in one day.Loved seeing the Tower without the huge crowds.Loved the boat ride on the Thames.Loved it all.Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London Full-Day Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message