If you want big, you’ll go no bigger than London. The world’s tenacious financial center, London is known for its chaotic walkways, historic relics plundered from afar, ancient pubs, regal palaces, myriad accents, and endless nightlife.  Whatever ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3390 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

drdrew1999

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great tour. Mick was the driver/guide. He has a great personality, very upbeat and friendly. He personalized the tour to the things we wanted. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London's Hidden Treasures

Diane C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked this for our kids but the grown ups had a great time, too. We learned so much about film-making and saw amazing props, costumes, sets, models, drawings, and more. There are opportunities to have professional photos taken ATG arious stages. There's a nice cafe and Starbucks, too. One section is outdoors so bring a jacket, but you can race through the courtyard and skip it if you are too cold. The transportation was comfortable but sold out, so get in line early if you want seats together.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Rebecca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great commentary and sights! A lovely tour to do in winter/Christmas time- even if it is cold!

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

eunica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

THIS WAS THE ABSOLUTE BEST TOUR EVER! The tour gave us a lot of time to explore ourselves and the double deck bus ride was fun with harry potter movie running

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

S K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved our driver, loved the individual experience! Highly recommend! Completely personalized! Was the best way to spend the first day in London....

Doing what: Independent London Markets Tour with Private Driver

Jamie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our tour guide, forgot his name, was pretty amazing for this. Overall, it was a comprehensive tour that covered many cool things with just the right amount of helpful background and with enough time for you to explore the Churchill War Rooms at your own pace.

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Fantastic self guided tour, bus left on time and they played the first Harry Potter film as entertainment on the way up. Studio Tour is an absolute must see!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Trish H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The trip was so interesting, The guide was very enthusiastic and informative. Thank you

Doing what: British Museum Highlights Tour in London including the Rosetta Stone

LAAKEA M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was Amazing to be able to be so high and see all over the city it was totally worth it.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Booked this in advance as part of a surprise week end trip for my wife significant birthday. We were lucky with the weather however the organisation and delivery by the very professional staff along with overall wow factor of the experience of the views made is memorable in many ways. If your making plans to visit the capital add this to your itinerary it adds a lot.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Edgardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth it. The normal line was not very long when we went but it was freezing cold and you should get skip-the-line if you go. Important: the voucher says you can bring an e-voucher but I had to print out my voucher at the Shard to get entry.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Diane C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We booked this for the first night which was a great idea since we really saw so much. Our bus left 15 minutes early since everyone had checked in, so be prepared. The reason I gave it a four instead of five is because the double decker bus is open air on top and they ran out of seats downstairs and it was December 26, so we were in pain from the cold by the end of 1.5 hours. They should use enclosed buses in the winter, don't you think? Or have heaters? The tour guide was jovial and a little goofy but told us what we were seeing. It is a great way to get oriented.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Chan W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

An easy and comfy way to look at the night view of London.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Kathleen W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Dewi is a good humoured and pleasant guide - knowledgeable and thoughtful.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Kathleen W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Really enjoyed the guide's sense of humour. His French was as crystal clear as his English. Very cold night to be on the upper deck, but laughing distracted from the freezing conditions.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Noelene D

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Had good time at Ripleys but Planet Hollywood seemed a bit drab, not very festive and slightly in need of a bit of TLC. Saying that the food was very nice and staff very attentive.

Doing what: London Combo: Ripley’s Believe It or Not! Ticket and Planet Hollywood Meal

kkayohio

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This was a nice tour but I saw almost all of it with the one day tour. A shorter version of the full day tour.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Lawrence M

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

It was REALLY cold when we went in December. If it wasn't so cold we would of enjoyed it a lot more.

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Emmanuel T

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Not open on Christmas day! Shard will not give you any tickets replacement.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Debbie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Buckingham Palace visit is one I would recommend to all. From the start our trip was well organised. We were fitted with individual ear sets which allowed us to hear the guides commentary easily. Our guide well very well informed, had great local knowledge and made the tour very interesting. One of the advantages of being part of this tour was that we were well placed for photographs in all major spots, being given enough time to organise ourselves for those important shots. The priority lane for access to Buckingham Palace was great and even though unescorted the self guide sets provided useful commentary for us to wander unaccompanied. We had quite a walk - which I enjoyed - to our High Tea venue. The background information around the High Tea was interesting and High Tea itself was delicious. Good walking shoes are recommended for this tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

Belinda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

David was amazing, energetic and full of fun facts. We had a great time and he brought to life so many historical events. Worth your time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Black Taxi Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message