If you want big, you’ll go no bigger than London. The world’s tenacious financial center, London is known for its chaotic walkways, historic relics plundered from afar, ancient pubs, regal palaces, myriad accents, and endless nightlife.  Whatever ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debbie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Buckingham Palace visit is one I would recommend to all. From the start our trip was well organised. We were fitted with individual ear sets which allowed us to hear the guides commentary easily. Our guide well very well informed, had great local knowledge and made the tour very interesting. One of the advantages of being part of this tour was that we were well placed for photographs in all major spots, being given enough time to organise ourselves for those important shots. The priority lane for access to Buckingham Palace was great and even though unescorted the self guide sets provided useful commentary for us to wander unaccompanied. We had quite a walk - which I enjoyed - to our High Tea venue. The background information around the High Tea was interesting and High Tea itself was delicious. Good walking shoes are recommended for this tour.

Doing what: Buckingham Palace Tour Including Changing of the Guard Ceremony and Afternoon Tea

herby711 Deutschland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

After this tour with Jamie we liked London much better than before. Jamie spoke a good and understandable english and he showed us a lot of really good pubs which we would never have found alone. Very recommendable!

Doing what: Pub Tour of London's West End: Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden and Soho

b5hall

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Jamie was excellent tour guide of our pub tour. Beers were amazing and the group was fantastic. It will be a favorite London memory.

Doing what: Pub Tour of London's West End: Trafalgar Square, Covent Garden and Soho

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Did a tour with Lisa and she was great. The tour is very enjoyable and tasty. You also get to see a few places that you might walk on by. It was a real treat. Lisa our guide was very knowledgable and fun. You should totally go on this tour.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Tom R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed...

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Albena A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

It increased my respect of the whole film industry.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

michelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I went on this tour today, it was a birthday treat for a chocoholic friend, and we were both very impressed, it was far better than I had expected. This was due in the main to our brilliant tour guide Lisa, who immediately put everyone at ease with her warm welcome, and by passing round some delicious chocolate coffee beans from the Algerian coffee house.
The route Lisa took us on was easy and relaxed, we walked via the quieter, historic backstreets from Soho, along Piccadilly and on to Mayfair and Lisa passed on snippets of interesting history as we walked. it was a fun and tasty journey around the world of London's chocolatiers... with plenty of samples and a lot more.
The tour felt very relaxed and well timed, there were always opportunities to buy..but absolutely no pressure. I should also mention that Lisa took the trouble to search out samples with a little less sugar, specifically for me as a diabetic. A great tour, a fab guide, highly recommend!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Annie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely our favorite part of the trip! The bus ride there and back left a little to be desired but the studio tour was AMAZING!!! We loved every second of it. If you like HP at all you should go!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

ricardoyricardo66

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a Great choice, beautiful to see London and its nightly views.... No Hassles, showed my visitor ticket went right in the Bus....

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

Clare

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an eye-opening journey through London's streets! It was surreal to walk through the really modern City of London and have our guide show us the history hidden in plain sight. It seemed like there was an eerie story attached to every landmark we passed, and our guide created a great atmosphere. Highly recommend for seeing a different side to London.

Doing what: Haunted London Walking Tour: Ghosts and Criminal History

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see London from up high. Very cool views from the top of the shard!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

kachandler0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful place for tea - especially first timers! I was originally reserved for a table in the far back corner of the tea room, but the hostess was nice enough to move to a table in front of the window for a better view. Staff was very helpful, and the experience! Worth having a visit!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Glen Philippines

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed this trip.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Walid H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great place to have a guided tour . You will learn things that you never heared .

Doing what: British Museum Highlights Tour in London including the Rosetta Stone

Bertha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour guide was Alan and he was great made the cold night enjoyable would definitely recommends this walking tour had an great time thank you

Doing what: Jack the Ripper Walking Tour of London’s East End

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I did this tour with Lisa and it was wonderful. She was very friendly and had great anecdotes for us, which made even the walking around even when we had to switch a location and walk longer just fly by. She also took the time to search for good replacement samples where allergies were an issue. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, I would go again myself!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Michael B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

inexpensive and informative

Doing what: Household Cavalry Museum Entrance Ticket in London

Michele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour company Zook good care of me when I went to the wrong meeting point. I and #39;m glad I caught up to the group because I saw some interesting parts of London that are part of Doctor Who lore. The stories were great and the photos from the episodes really helped highlight the connection to the show

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

chimchimcheree50 New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you are interested in WW2 history especially from the British perspective then take this tour. The guide is fantastic and after an entertaining hour walking around Big Ben, Westminster, Whitehall etc getting a handle on the history, politics and landmarks, he graciously drops you off outside the entrance to the Bunker where Churchill conducted the war effort during WW2. You should spend at least an hour or two under there given it has a fantastic little museum dedicated to WW2 and Winston Churchill's life.

Doing what: Historical London Walking Tour including Westminster and Entry to Churchill War Rooms

Jane L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was awesome! Shouldn't miss it!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Kathryn F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We loved the helicopter flight! Amazing!

Doing what: Helicopter Flight in London

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

My husband and I only had one evening in London due to flight issues, so I booked this tour to give him a glimpse of London. It was fantastic! We got to see all the main buildings in the warmth of a bus. The tour was informative as well. It is a great way to see all the buildings lit up at night as well!

Doing what: London Night Sightseeing Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful tour. Catered to our wants including fantastic stops we never would have known about otherwise. Highly recommend

Doing what: Private London Tour by Traditional Black Cab: City Sights from Above and Below

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message