Afternoon tea is considered to be a tradition in England and one that both locals and visitors take great pleasure in taking – although it is now seen as more of a treat to be taken in a hotel or tea shop than part of everyday life. Afternoon tea ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 472 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Did a tour with Lisa and she was great. The tour is very enjoyable and tasty. You also get to see a few places that you might walk on by. It was a real treat. Lisa our guide was very knowledgable and fun. You should totally go on this tour.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

michelle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I went on this tour today, it was a birthday treat for a chocoholic friend, and we were both very impressed, it was far better than I had expected. This was due in the main to our brilliant tour guide Lisa, who immediately put everyone at ease with her warm welcome, and by passing round some delicious chocolate coffee beans from the Algerian coffee house.
The route Lisa took us on was easy and relaxed, we walked via the quieter, historic backstreets from Soho, along Piccadilly and on to Mayfair and Lisa passed on snippets of interesting history as we walked. it was a fun and tasty journey around the world of London's chocolatiers... with plenty of samples and a lot more.
The tour felt very relaxed and well timed, there were always opportunities to buy..but absolutely no pressure. I should also mention that Lisa took the trouble to search out samples with a little less sugar, specifically for me as a diabetic. A great tour, a fab guide, highly recommend!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

kachandler0

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wonderful place for tea - especially first timers! I was originally reserved for a table in the far back corner of the tea room, but the hostess was nice enough to move to a table in front of the window for a better view. Staff was very helpful, and the experience! Worth having a visit!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Anna F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I did this tour with Lisa and it was wonderful. She was very friendly and had great anecdotes for us, which made even the walking around even when we had to switch a location and walk longer just fly by. She also took the time to search for good replacement samples where allergies were an issue. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone, I would go again myself!

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

Vivienne I

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

An excellent guided tour. Perfect for chocaholics. Our guide was enthusiastic and knowledgeable and a really nice personality. It would have been good to receive more historical information about the area and a few of the buildings around us as it is a fascinating area. However, I guide did give us the history and background to the chocolate outlets we visited. There was no pressure to purchase although it was hard not to !! A highly recommended tour.

Doing what: London's Chocolate Walking Tour

aragona

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lovely afternoon with plenty of great tales about London and its history. The guide was incredibly knowledgeable and funny and it was a pleasure to listen to him. A nice walk through the heart of the city (not too long, neither too short) ending in a beautiful place where we had the chance to experience the real English afternoon tea ceremony. Great value and strongly recommend!

Doing what: Highlights of London Walking Tour Including Afternoon Tea

Delores F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

I was so surprised. It was beautiful. They gave you so much to eat and drink. It was a lovely place . Everyone was so nice to us. It was for my granddaughters birthday. Excellent! The place was beautiful in red and white. The staff was outstanding.

Doing what: Afternoon Tea at The Rubens at the Palace Hotel in London

voriax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun tour, the tourguide was well-informed and entertaining. Managed to make it to all the major sights and the river cruise was wonderful.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Eniko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

First class experience! Elegant surroundings, relaxing service, great variety with sandwiches, scones and sweets. Add the champagne, you will not regret it!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Nancy J L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was truly the London High Tea experience. The setting was lovely. The tea and food scrumptious. I couldn't have asked for anything more. They didn't even make me feel like a tourist when I asked for a 'take away' box for the leftovers. Absolutely perfect.

Doing what: Afternoon Tea at The Rubens at the Palace Hotel in London

fabraham1989

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice and warm. Enjoyed very much. Much recommended!

Doing what: Afternoon Tea at The Rubens at the Palace Hotel in London

deb.stevelucas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So much food one couldn't possibly eat it all. Everything was so fresh. Lovely little sandwiches...you gotta love the clotted cream with jam on scones...and the desserts were beautiful. Although I didn't taste every thing I enjoyed everything I ate. The tea was excellent and the Rubens is an authentic elegant venue. The only thing that diminished my experience is that I was there alone and they seated me at a table that was quite isolated from everyone else so it was not possible to engage in conversations with others which I had previously enjoyed throughout my trip through Europe. I asked for a different table but the woman in charge said it wasn't possible. I don't recommend this activity if you are alone.

Doing what: Afternoon Tea at The Rubens at the Palace Hotel in London

JENNIFER C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful experience!! Guide was well versed. Afternoon tea at The Swan was delectable!!

Doing what: Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition with Optional Afternoon Tea

Anita B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our guide was fantastic and very knowledgeable and funny.
A great way to see London.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Afsana Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very comfortable and relaxing. Friendly and knowledgable guides.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Francene S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved this museum and guided tour. The exhibits are wonderful! I wished we had purchased tickets for a play but we had not. Our high tea was fabulous!! There was so much food that it was our lunch and dinner. Definitely worth treating yourself to this! You will remember it!

Doing what: Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition with Optional Afternoon Tea

18pieface

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best trip! Being outside for the tour but without the walking. Excellent commentary. Tea and cruise very special - crew cordial and helpful. Just the right amount of time for the tour also nice stop at little mall for snack and shopping near Thames. I would rate this a 1 choice for visitors, and a nice trip for those with limited mobility.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

hollyavritt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Exquisite! We loved this experience! The food and tea were wonderful and the staff was AMAZING!! A must for traveling to London!!!

Doing what: Afternoon Tea at The Milestone Hotel in London

Suzanne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely Wonderful! Great Location and staff was superbly 'afternoon tea' oriented! Expect to feel very special while not feeling like you are in a show. It isa true afternoon tea at a very - very elegant location. They also gave us a gift while leaving - another piece of cake - of our choice - for later! Will be remembered. Went to several afternoon teas while in London - this was by fay the most elegant.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Trevor W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent we would never have a high tea that would surpass the experience we had.

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Jennifer United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super easy to walk right in for a tour with our printout confirmation email. Our entire family loved this tour and the kids said it was their favorite London attraction ages 6, 9, 10, 15. Our Cockney guide was funny and informative. Plenty of time to take pictures. The museum is a not-to-miss site afterwards with activities and exhibits for all ages. We even got to see a clothing demonstration - they dressed up my 10 yo daughter in peasant apparel!

Doing what: Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition with Optional Afternoon Tea

Frances H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well worth a visit. The exhibition too. It's a working theatre so we weren't able to watch any snippets which would have been good on a tour. I had no spare time to book an official performance.

Doing what: Shakespeare's Globe Theatre Tour and Exhibition with Optional Afternoon Tea

Joan F

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tea and the cruise were lovely. Disappointed that we dressed for tea and many people did not. Were allowed on with shorts, jeans, sneakers etc. Everything we were told not to wear

Doing what: London Thames River Afternoon Tea Cruise with Optional Reserved Window Table and Champagne

Dalene B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Booking through Viator saved me some money but the best part was how much time it saved me. Thank you!

Doing what: London Afternoon Tea at Grosvenor House

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message