With its stunning Victorian architecture, landmark structures and the glittering stretch of the River Thames, London is a city that looks even more impressive from up above and thankfully, there are a number of great new ways to get a bird’s eye ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 416 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Annie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

You must visit London Eye if you are visiting London, the views are absolutely stunning.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Charles S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great views. Definitely worth skipping the line.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The skip the line was worth it. This is less a Ferris wheel and more a revolving observation deck. You can sit or stand, and the views are outrageous. You have to do it. It's probably better to do it after you've seen a lot of the sights since you can find them from the top, that makes it fun. They offer a photo opportunity while still on the ride when descending which is nice also. Do this.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Robert D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Booked this in advance as part of a surprise week end trip for my wife significant birthday. We were lucky with the weather however the organisation and delivery by the very professional staff along with overall wow factor of the experience of the views made is memorable in many ways. If your making plans to visit the capital add this to your itinerary it adds a lot.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Carolyn Anne M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We were there before they opened and the line was enormous already so we chose to go and have breakfast and when we got back a quick wait to get the ur tickets and into the next line which moved very fast! The general line was soooooo long I totally recommend this way and being able to choose what time suits you on the day is an added bonus! Don't miss the wonderful views the London Eye gives you and don't waste hours for a few extra pounds book online as far in advance as you can because many people were turned away from standard and fast track tickets!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Travelling Trio Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This ticket is a must when in London. We pre-purchased our ticket as it was not part of the London Pass and we didn't want to have to queue. Our son was sick on the day of the ticket, but we went and spoke to the ticket person and they were fantastic and said just come any day and we will scan your ticket - you've already paid so it's not a problem.

You are issued with a complimentary audio guide which is very informative and we decided to do the climb which was huge - to the top and the views of London do not disappoint. A lot of people stopped part way up but if you can keep going, please do because the views are fabulous and you can see for miles and see the major landmarks. We had a clear day so we could pick out so may things. There are guides at the top and they are very willing to help pick out landmarks if you can't find them.

The café on the ground floor serves a wonderful array of snacks and morning teas, including Devonshire tea. We had to have a refreshment after all that stair climbing and the prices are excellent for London prices. A lot of people are there meeting others so I think you can just walk in and go to the café for a coffee/tea and meet with friends which is a lovely atmosphere to do it in.

The cathedral and its history is breathtaking and we spent about 3 hours here it was so beautiful.

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

Bill L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This is a great way to see London from up high. Very cool views from the top of the shard!

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Jeff

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wow!! Just a beautiful day in the sky. My partner is afraid of heights and he had no issues. Great views and by the end of our trip around the eye we had made new friends!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Edward G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Had a great experience at St. Paul's. Used the interactive headset, and also climbed up as far as tourists are allowed. Great views. Great history. And, my wife spent A LOT in the gift shop hey, the pound is really low!

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What a beautiful place. You can't miss this when you are in London. The 540 steps to the top of the cathedral is WELL worth it! The views are spectacular!!!

Doing what: St Paul's Cathedral Entrance Ticket

dinapannunzio

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Please book Skip-the-Line if you intend to go to The London Eye. Queues were enormous. Also the voucher had to be redeemed for a ticket at the site which also meant a queue but fortunately this was not very long. We were very lucky to have been there on a fine day and the views were amazing. Breathtaking experience. Do this if you are in London.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Elwood B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Glad to have skipped the line, which was long on the day that we went. Make reservations early because they do sell out of available time slots. Lots of cool items in the gift shop. Great views so take your camera along.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

jantinker

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great views not rush stay as long as you like must see the loo's with a view

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

Siuchan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic views of London

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Siuchan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic views of London

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Kelly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing Views!!! Loved this tour and took some amazing pictures!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Maureen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing views over London and well worth the experience.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Tina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved it the views from the top were brill.

Doing what: The View from The Shard Entrance Ticket with Optional Champagne

david.shayne Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The London Eye is the best view of London you can get, the views are worth every penny. The views of London are superb, the view from above enables you to put the geography and layout of the city to be better understood and appreciated. All the land marks are visible, highly recommend this experience of London. David.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Skipping the line was a big help and the views were crazy! Don and #39;t go at sunset though because the sun blocks a lot of good pictures, but other than that it and #39;s def worth getting. Very unique and you can and #39;t get views like that anywhere else in London.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

GJB

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Considering the lines and crowds in London and at the Eye itself, this is a must for anyone impatient. Converting the voucher to tickets took mere moments and the skip the line benefit saves unwanted standing time. The views from the Eye itself is well worth it.
Do it!!

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing views!
Fun for the whole family

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Beth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Smooth ride. Well organized and terrific views.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Going the fast track way was definitely the best option for the London Eye. The lines were very long and the temperature very hot. We found our check in desk to obtain your boarding ticket, got in a short line and were boarding our capsule within 10 minutes of our arrival. The views of London were spectacular.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Harry J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Spectacular views of London in a very comfortable environment. Well worth the money.

Doing what: London Eye Ticket with Skip-the-Line

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message