London ATTRACTIONS See all

Borough Market

Crammed full of artisan foods, homemade goodies, delicious street dishes and fresh produce, Borough Market is the go-to destination for in-the-know London foodies. With a history dating back over 1,000 years, Borough Market is the city's oldest ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lisadurkin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was one our favorite tours!! Had the best fishnchips along with some other authentic English food and drink - all while walking through the market place. Our group was small and our guide was EXCELLENT (Roberta or Robbie). She was personable, funny and very knowledgable! passionate as well

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: London Bridge and Borough Market

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great, great ride and overview of London. Our guide...I beleive Beth was her name...was superb. Great overview of the trip including sites, traffic observance...riding on the LEFt side of the road : cause it's London, ensuring our young riders were close to her for safety. She was just great and made this crowded city very easy to navigate for us. Excellent history lesson, lots of river stops, and we rode ACROSS Tower bridge. Amazing for sure. And a yummy lunch stop in Borough market. highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Steve C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Our food tour was great. Roberta gave us wonderful information about the Borough Market and London Bridge area. The food was very good--definitely did not go away hungry. We also had time to walk around the market seeing what the vendors had to offer which was very exciting. Thanks for a great tour.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: London Bridge and Borough Market

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was a lot of fun, with a bunch of yummy food samples, good information and a fun group of people. Our guide, Raj, was a native Londoner, and knew his stuff. He was knowledgeable about the food world and the history of the Borough Market.
I would do this again and definitely recommend it.

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: London Bridge and Borough Market

Hollly C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was a great tour and I would highly recommend it! Ollie was our guide and he was excellent. The variety of food was excellent--we had 8 tastings. It was hard to choose which was best--the bacon sandwich? the bread and butter pudding? the 3 different curries? It was also very interesting to hear about the history of the area and be sure to walk around Spitafilelds Market!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Warren O Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Nicole was very enthusiastic about her tour and with good reason. She delivered a first class adventure filled with historic insights about London East and in particular Spitalfields Markets, Brick Lane and much more. The diversity of foods was amazing and it made you appreciate the cultural diversity of the area. Well done

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Joanne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic tour! SO worth the time and money. Our guide was both knowledgeable and personable, and the places we visited were accompanied by neat historical tidbits and anecdotes. I loved the lunch break at the market, and being able to bike across both the Tower Bridge as well as London Bridge. It's a great way to preview places you'd like to spend more time at during your holiday.

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Blanca United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I really enjoyed this tour and would definitely recommend it! I've been living in London for over 3 years and still found this bike tour really interesting. The guide was very knowledgeable and informative and we learned about London history in a very entertaining way. We saw some of the best spots in London along the river Thames, including the Tower Bridge, Big Ben, London Eye, St Paul's Cathedral, etc. And loved having lunch at Borough Market, great food! Definitely a must if you'd like to see London in a different way!

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Nick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

What a great way to see London! Cycling along the Thames was spectacular, and a chance to see pretty much 2000 years of British history, and all of the famous landmarks like the Globe, Westminster, the London Eye, and the Tower of London The guide was from London and covered this huge amount of history in a understandable way with great facts and funny stories. He also helped made sure that we cycled along safe areas. Being able to stop for a while in Borough Market for lunch was also a treat. Overall, just a great overview of London!

Doing what: Small-Group River Thames Bike Tour

Teresa R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Great tour. Highly recommend it for foodies or someone who wants a little 'taste' of local life. Raj was a great guide who asked for our opinions and catered to any special needs. We will definitely seek out this company, specifically Raj, for similar tours of culinary spots around town. Lived this market, and now that we know of it, will definitely make it a destination in the future. Lots of walking out of doors, so make sure to dress appropriately!

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: London Bridge and Borough Market

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message