Celebrate Christmas this year with Viator, and see the top London attractions sparkle away from the crowds. The Christmas lights, which famously light up Bond Street and Oxford Circus each year, set the scene for a festive shopping frenzy that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 44 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kathryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Steve gave us an excellent tour of the beautiful holiday lights up around downtown London. It was lots of fun. He told us many interesting stories about the area. He is a native Londoner and certainly knows the history. Plenty of photo ops.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Amy B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We had a great time tooling around in the convertible Morris Minor! Our driver took us by several London Landmarks as well as Christmas light displays. He was polite and prompt, and very chatty. I will warn you that this would be a tough fit for larger folks, as the car is small. But it was a great way to see London!

Doing what: Private Tour: London Christmas Lights in a Vintage Car with Optional Champagne

Michael G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was overloaded. So much was jammed into so little time, mostly because of the long bus journeys. Too much time on a bus and too little time sight seeing for my taste. Also not a whole lot of history thrown in by the guide. The Hogmany celebration itself is also not nearly as big and great as people say it is. Overall, Scotland was a good experience, but this tour and the New Year's celebration did not live up to expectation.

Doing what: 4-Day Edinburgh's Hogmanay New Year Break

Johanna L

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Tour was good minus the tour guide even got off the bus without saying the tour was over? and was not given good information but thankgoodness for google! Apart from the guide, great views in Bath it was good with no crowds, everything was shut Christmas day but I didn't go to shop and wasn't expecting things to be open! Great stop offs and lunch was yum!

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was amazing -- he knew everything about the city and made this tour a winner!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Nicola S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a fabulous day. Alan, our tour guide, was really funny and charming, and David, our driver was really accommodating. We got to see a LOT and they even catered for the mad Whovians among us by pointing out a TARDIS in someone's front yard as we went through a sleepy English village. As it was Boxing Day, there were a few things which were closed eg. Windsor Castle, Roman baths in Bath, Bath Cathedral but we expected that. Alan and his umbrella was very easy to follow and he was an absolute font of information about all our ports of call. Absolutely worth doing this tour! Loved it!!

Doing what: Boxing Day Tour from London: Windsor, Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock Including Lunch

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Felix was terrific -- a great tour guide who related the history of our sites with knowledge, wit and personality. I admit the London traffic both pedestrian and motor was intimating - it was very crowded on boxing day but Felix got us through safely. Would definitely chose him as a tour guide again but must admit I enjoyed the back streets more than the streets crowded with traffic.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

marisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best tour with the Most knowledgeable, intelligent, polite, flexible, friendly driver and tour instructor!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Maria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

My husband and I took this tour at the end of November . We were worried about the predictable bad weather, fortunately it only rained for a small portion of the trip. This is a wonderful way to see what a magical city London is. It really helped me get more familiar with the layout of the land . So different to experience it by bicycle. We were a small group, just five, including our very knowledgeable guide. Always be ready for rain, don't forget a waterproof jacket with a hood. We both thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

Tania Six France

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour very interesting really enjoyed it, we were only three so it was very personal, ok I lived in london and still found it great fun the guide was very careful with us on the roads I would really recommend this to anyone

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

P.D.A. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The taxidrives has shown us all the nice places in London

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

YAK HOON C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

My family and I enjoyed the tour. The food was better than we expected. The tour guide was professional and gave good information on Oxford and Stratford upon Avon. Really a pleasant experience on Christmas Day when all transport and shops were shut down.

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

TravelUK

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

I probably would've left Stonehenge off this tour. We weren't even allowed to stop on the road, so we just drove past it and took blurry photos from the moving bus. I would've rather had extra time in Bath or Stratford-upon-Avon. Almost everything was closed because it was Christmas Day, but that was to be expected. The towns were peaceful and the tour guide was friendly and quite informative. I enjoyed the trip and would recommend it.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds

PAULO R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

very nice , i recomend

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

Ratih K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour and tour guide were excellent. They also managed to fulfill my special request related to the food. But I was hoping to stop at stonehenge, unfortunately it was closed during X'mas day. Since no information when we booked the tour, so it was a bit dissapointment.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Windsor, Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock

Wendy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Christmas Lights Bike Tour of London

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful tour taking in all the Christmas lights and also the lights of London in general. We got some lovely photos. A big thank you goes to the driver who gave a fantastic commentry all the way through and nothing was too much trouble.

Heartfelt thanks
Kevin and Jenny McLennan

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Ginny

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2015

The tour was a great way to spend Christmas Day! Although very little was open, we were still able to visit many beautiful locations in England. The countryside was gorgeous and the tour was no stress. The tour guide and driver were excellent.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds

MatiNacho Costa Rica

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We weren't able to go to this specific tour because there was no public transportation or cabs available on Christmas morning. However, the tour provider was kind enough to allow us to change this tour for a tour of the Cotswolds on December 26. The tour was great, and the Cotswolds are beautiful!

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

Ming Kong C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

This tour was amazing. We had the best Christmas lunch in cotswolds on Christmas day! Our guide was superb.

Doing what: Christmas Lunch in the Cotswolds

Kerim H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2015

Nice tour, good guides, everywhere was closed on Christmas day (even underground, buses etc.) so this was a very good choice for that day.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Windsor, Stonehenge, Bath and Lacock

jb

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

I thought the tour was very good and the tour guide was excellent. Only issue I had was i wish that the company would have provided morning tea or at least a bottle of water. As it was Christmas day nothing was open and we ididn't have a drink of anything from 7:30am until lunch which was at 2pm.

Doing what: Christmas Day Tour: Stonehenge, Bath and the Cotswolds

Juanita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on! The driver, Dave, made us feel very special and went out of his way to make this Christmas light tour the best! He did some research ahead of time to find out exactly what time the Tower bridge would be raising and got us there just in time! And what made it even better was that this wAs a total surprise for us! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Steve, our guide, was fantastic. Witty charming and fun. Went out of his way to make our tour the best possible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message