Celebrate Christmas this year with Viator, and see the top London attractions sparkle away from the crowds. The Christmas lights, which famously light up Bond Street and Oxford Circus each year, set the scene for a festive shopping frenzy that ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 20 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is a wonderful private tour 1-5 persons in a traditional black cab. Driver tells interesting history as you drive through the wonderfully lit London streets - the Christmas lights are wonderful. The driver was great about letting you get a out for a couple of minutes to take photos.
we enjoyed it very much

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Dennis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A fantastic way to see all of the amazing Christmas lights in London. The tour also helps put into perspective all of the great shopping areas in London. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

eileen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I thought this guide was superb his name was Mick Greenwood. I already reviewed this on trip advisor

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

LEONARD L E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great tour. Mick the driver was fantastic and knows London inside and out. A great way to see London in a short amount of time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Doug

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

A great tour and Gerald was a great guide,

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Sarah-jane O

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had an awesome experience. Colin our driver had fantastic knowledge of the buildings and the history. The lights were beautiful. Colin had no problem stopping numerous times for us to get out and take pictures. We were picked up from our Flat in Earls Court and taken back after the tour. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone. One issue I would highlight is there were 5 adults and we were pretty cramped and the two facing backwards didn't always see the sights being pointed out from the front. But for the price and experience we had a wonderful time and a great start to Christmas. Thank you Colin and Viator. We will be back in the Summer from Wichita KS, USA and will definitely be booking another Trip with you guys.,

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Kathryn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Steve gave us an excellent tour of the beautiful holiday lights up around downtown London. It was lots of fun. He told us many interesting stories about the area. He is a native Londoner and certainly knows the history. Plenty of photo ops.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Sébastien V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic ! Magic ! Excellent cost price value ! London by black cab for almost 3 hours all around the unbelievable London 's Christmas lights ... the driver was super nice and acknoledgable about his city . It was a real good time . I will defenately recommend Viator and won't hesitate to book another tour next time I'm in London.
Only thing was the trafic in central London ... chaos !!!!!!!! But even that worth seeing to believe !

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

wilsonjm13

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very fun and our guide was such a gentleman. He knew a lot about the city and made sure to take lots of pictures of us.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Cynthia F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Our guide was amazing, funny and engaging. We had no idea how beautiful the Christmas Lights in London's commercial districts are! I booked this tour as a fun surprise for my husband and adult son, hoping it wasn't going to be lame, and we all loved it! Well worth it. I would do it again if i were in London during the holidays. They have some of the best light decorations I've ever seen.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Sharon United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very nice trip! Just wish the buses could have been parked closer to the market.

Doing what: Brugge Christmas Market Day Trip from London

Michael G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This was overloaded. So much was jammed into so little time, mostly because of the long bus journeys. Too much time on a bus and too little time sight seeing for my taste. Also not a whole lot of history thrown in by the guide. The Hogmany celebration itself is also not nearly as big and great as people say it is. Overall, Scotland was a good experience, but this tour and the New Year's celebration did not live up to expectation.

Doing what: 4-Day Edinburgh's Hogmanay New Year Break

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide was amazing -- he knew everything about the city and made this tour a winner!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

marisha

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The best tour with the Most knowledgeable, intelligent, polite, flexible, friendly driver and tour instructor!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

P.D.A. D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The taxidrives has shown us all the nice places in London

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

We had a wonderful tour taking in all the Christmas lights and also the lights of London in general. We got some lovely photos. A big thank you goes to the driver who gave a fantastic commentry all the way through and nothing was too much trouble.

Heartfelt thanks
Kevin and Jenny McLennan

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Juanita C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is by far the best tour I have ever been on! The driver, Dave, made us feel very special and went out of his way to make this Christmas light tour the best! He did some research ahead of time to find out exactly what time the Tower bridge would be raising and got us there just in time! And what made it even better was that this wAs a total surprise for us! I would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Barbara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Steve, our guide, was fantastic. Witty charming and fun. Went out of his way to make our tour the best possible.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Thomas V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

The driver was extremely knowledgeable and did a great job getting us around the city to see the lights even though the traffic was heavy. I would recommend this trip to get a great overview in a short period of time.

Doing what: Private Tour: Traditional Black Cab Tour of London’s Christmas Lights

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message