Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 920 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Charlena D T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the tour. The guides were awesome!
My only complaint was the time. We ended up going on a later train and that really made our time to see things shortened and rushed. Would only recommend going on the early train to be able to fully enjoy your time.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yes this was a great addition to our London trip. A very high level view of the city with enough time at both the tower and The Louvre museum. If you have enough days it is worthwhile. A long day so rest the night before.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Georgie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous trip! If you want to see Paris and only have one day, this is the tour you need to take.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Eda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sammy was an amazing tour guide!! Through out the tour, he was very attentive, respectful and entertaining. The group I spent the day with, we didn't have to sit on a crowded bus or wait in any lines. Sammy has incredible insight of Paris. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

LeighAnn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome trip...it was well managed down to the very smallest detail. I would recommend this trip to everyone. Viator is the ONLY company we will use for tours and excursions. Everything from arranging a car to take us to our hotel from the airport, to Buckingham Palace tour and Paris Day Trip...everything was perfection. Thank you, Viator! We cannot wait to use you again!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

popsnmams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sammy, our tour guide was a charmer and he took care of us from the time we arrived 1 Hr late-train trouble until he put us in line for the train back to London. This is just a taste of a great city and now I want the whole enchilada. Expensive, but if you only have a day this is a good way to spend it. It is my opinion that fully guided tours are the only way to go. ,

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing time!!! Our tour guide was wonderful and charismatic. Lunch was delicious and the Seine River Cruise was a bonus. Highly highly recommend Viator for your London experience. We used Viator as well for our Barcelona vacation and it was great also. Viator is the way to go!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Leslie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely pay the extra and go first class on the Eurostar. We had a wonderful train ride from London to Paris and back. Our guide,Charlotte,was great. Unfortunately our train left late from London and it affected our time at the end of the day at the Louvre. It wasn't anyone's fault,things like that happen.We had a beautiful boat ride down the Seine River on a beautiful summer's day.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

rajitha r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a very well planned tour and everything went smoothly. The lunch was the highlight. The only negative side was that we all had to share table when having lunch. I was hoping to sit separately as a couple but the tables were all laid separately for the tour. Overall it was a really good experience and worth it.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

nmcastro114

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Got to see so many things in just one day. Highly recommend this trip if you want a whirlwind tour of the city.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Annette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very well organized if somewhat rushed but that's to be expected, a lot of ground is covered over the course of the day. Our guide, Romain, was excellent.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Agatha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour mostly because we were left on our own. The tour rep met us at Kings Cross station, explained our tickets, gave us a map and a guide and told us which train to be in for the return trip and off we went. Edinburgh Was easy to navigate and there was plenty to see and do at our own pace. It was the perfect amount of time to spend there. I highly recommend this trip.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

ingridboatright

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

If you do not have a guide like Sammy, you will spend most of your day in line. Sammy got us into the Louvre and Notre Dame without having to wait in line. Great access. Saw so much in 1 day and didn't have to worry about catching buses or missing trains.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Mahen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

More info or a guided tour in Edinburgh would have been more enjoyable.
Overall it was a very good tour and experience. The train ride with Virgin was great too.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Barry S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour great service. Guide was fantastic, well spoken and very informative. Our lady coach driver was marvelous at getting us around Paris, especially in many of the very tight spots.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour. Fast paced, you get to see a lot in a short amount of time. Fast smooth train ride to and from. River cruise was very nice. Lunch was decent. Our tour guide was great. Louvre Museum was great. No A/C so it can get warm in places especially with crowds around highly visited pieces like the Mona Lisa.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Susan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Best way to see many popular sites and get a taste for the area in a short period of time. Our tour guide was amazing. She was very knowledgeable and very charming. She made the experience trouble free, fun and memorable. The lunch was great and it was a great way to skip the long lines to get into the Tower.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Shelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time. Our tour guide Charlotte was great. She got us right to all the sites. This tour is great for those who just want to get a quick taste of Paris. It is a great way to skip all the normal lines.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

bobcareygriffin

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Paris is a crazy city to navigate, so the hop-on hop-off bus tour was a good option for us. Our buses did seems to run less frequently than other bus tours, but we were able to get around the entire city and make it back to the station in time to catch the train back to London. By opting for the self-guided tour, we were able to go into Notre Dame and to the summit of the Eiffel Tower, excursions that might not have been possible with the guided tour. For a one-day trip, we saw and did enough to make it worth it for us.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Harish K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very pleasant memorable experience. The guide was knowledgeable, answered all our questions. The round trip from London to Paris on high-speed train, a tour of the core city of Paris, the cruize on river Seine, lunch with champagne on Eiffel tower, followed by a visit to Louvre in one single day is something more than I expected. This is a well designed trip for those who want to cover a lot of Paris in a short time.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour and the guide Samy were GREAT!
The instructions for getting to the tour and where to meet were not clear at all. It said to meet at a group welcome desk however, it does not exist anymore. Please make instructions more clear. The tour itself was great though.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Tanya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We met the travel agent exactly on time and where we were told she would be. She was very helpful in telling us how and when to do things to optimize our time in Edinburgh as it was an unguided tour. The trip was awesome! Our family of 6 is Scottish so we thoroughly enjoyed the history of the city. Take a few minutes to go to the Edinburgh museum in the old city, its free and very informative. The inclusion of skip the line tickets was a lifesaver as the weather was very nice and the castle was very busy.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

cheri_jimmccormick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Granddaughters first trip to Paris. All first rate from meeting place at St Pancras , to Euro Star journey to Paris. On time departures for Boat ride. Wonderful meal in Eiffel Tower , plenty of time to shop or enjoy the views. Were able to join last minute , private tour of the Louvre only through help from our Guide.
I will only recommend Viator tours.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fast and furious day, but well worth it. Our guide, Pascaline, was wonderful. She was with us from start to end of day, and really expedited our path. Having her for our guided add-on Louvre visit was awesome.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

ROSCO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome , great trip . tour guide was great .

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message