Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 886 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jennifer J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour and the guide Samy were GREAT!
The instructions for getting to the tour and where to meet were not clear at all. It said to meet at a group welcome desk however, it does not exist anymore. Please make instructions more clear. The tour itself was great though.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Tanya B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We met the travel agent exactly on time and where we were told she would be. She was very helpful in telling us how and when to do things to optimize our time in Edinburgh as it was an unguided tour. The trip was awesome! Our family of 6 is Scottish so we thoroughly enjoyed the history of the city. Take a few minutes to go to the Edinburgh museum in the old city, its free and very informative. The inclusion of skip the line tickets was a lifesaver as the weather was very nice and the castle was very busy.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

cheri_jimmccormick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Granddaughters first trip to Paris. All first rate from meeting place at St Pancras , to Euro Star journey to Paris. On time departures for Boat ride. Wonderful meal in Eiffel Tower , plenty of time to shop or enjoy the views. Were able to join last minute , private tour of the Louvre only through help from our Guide.
I will only recommend Viator tours.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Susan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fast and furious day, but well worth it. Our guide, Pascaline, was wonderful. She was with us from start to end of day, and really expedited our path. Having her for our guided add-on Louvre visit was awesome.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

ROSCO

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

awesome , great trip . tour guide was great .

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Kristi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a long, long day!! We got the standard tickets and believe me, there is no reason for the first class. Don't waste your money. The Eurostar is incredibly comfortable. Our full day tour ended up being just 7 people total. We had a person guide who took us around Paris to his favorite places. We had time to go to the Louvre and he took us past everyone in line! Notre Dame was definitely one of my favorites as well. We had a wonderful time on this trip! Exhausting, but certainly one of the highlights!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

kamaloid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was through Evan Evans. The contact person at the train station was very helpful, explaining in detail the itinerary and walking us to the train. Traveled coach with assigned seats so I don and #39;t think traveling first class is necessary. Used Hop on/Hop off to get to Edinburgh Castle.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Donna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything about this tour was great except for one very small thing. We were instructed to arrive at 6am Gate 5 in St Pancras Station, we got there at 20 till and started worrying because we were waiting with another couple and it was 6. Luckily a guy in our tour group came and got us and walked us to the coffee shop where the tour started! After that everything was great! Romain was an absolute delight! He was knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor, not to mention the French accent. The lunch was amazing! Great tour! I would recommend!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Karen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic! Charlotte was an amazing guide - very friendly and knowledgeable. The bus tour and river tour were a great way to start and lunch at the Eiffel Tower was amazing. We added the guided tour of the Louvre and were so glad we did. Highly recommend this trip - worth every penny!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

vickiem4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to spend a day in Paris. Our guide Charlotte was very informative.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Lorraine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is an excellent tour for those with limited time to see Paris! We left St Pancras station and were met by our tour guide Sami in Paris. Our first destination was the Louvre where we were given free time to see the things we wanted to see. Next the bus took us to Notre Dame Cathedral and we had plenty of time to view it's beautiful interior as well as its outside structure. Our next destination was the bus trip up the Champs Elysees to the Arc de Triumphe. Then finally the magnificent Eiffel Tower. The river cruise along the Seine completed the trip and for me was a highlight.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Donald K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was so exceptional I felt I should have actually paid more because the value was that outstanding. The tour itself was conducted by a local tour operator and every customer contact, from the 6:15am meeting, was punctual and professional. Our guide in Paris, Sammy, was simply SPECTACULAR! He knew all of the ins and outs, made sure we never waited in line, watched out for our safety he could spot a pick pocket a mile away, knew someone at every sightseeing stop and stayed with us until we were safely inside the train station heading back to London. One of the other people on the tour started calling Sammy The Mayor because he knew so many people and knew so much. My wife and I had previously toured Paris and brought our daughters on this trip. We saw more on this tour than we did previously in three days. The value here was exceptional. By the way, the Eurostar experience was phenomenal. If you are thinking about one day in Paris, spend the extra pennies or pounds for the guided option- you'll be happy you did. And ask for Sammy to be your guide!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great day! I was able to see everything in Paris. I highly recommend this excursion. Christophe was an amazing tour guide/ photographer!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

lenny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome tour. Our tour guide Sammy is one of the best guides that I had. We saw Mona Lisa at the Louvre, we saw Notre Dame Cathedral, had a good café lunch, took the big red bus around to see champ elysee, arc de triumph. Had the river tour cruise at the river Seine . And took gorgeous pictures of the Eiffel Tower. And then went back to the station to take a train back to London. I arrived early at the send Penncrest station and waited for the representative from Evans Evan Tora group. She was a little late and of course i was panicking a bit. I was there early at 5:30 in the morning because it was a weekday and she arrived around 6:15. There is no actual booth for the Evans Evan tour guide. She will come to a location that is close to terminal five. And I just waited for her to come While I sip my coffee that I purchased at one of the coffee shops in the station, I was a little nervous As I was a single female taking this tour but it worked out and had a great experience. I found another single person in the tour group, we buddied up and had a great time. One of my best day ever.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

JESSICA T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Loved it. The best way to see the city in one day. Our guide Sammy was great.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great way to spend my birthday. I absolutely loved every part of this day trip. Definitely would recommend it.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Catherine R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was an awesome day. Very long but well worth it. The train travel was long but being prepared with reading material made the time pass quickly.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good tour but you can probably arrange this one on your own. Train ride through the countryside is beautiful and Edinburgh Castle is beautiful and very historic. Since there is no tour guide, I would recommend staying overnight so that you have enough time to see more of the sights. The train trip takes 4 1/2 hrs each way so there isn't a great deal of time to see the sights if you're trying to do it in one day like we did.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The trip was excellent. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. She made us feel well taken care of. Our driver was very good as well. The whole trip was well organized. Would recommend to others.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Regina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip. Sit back and relax on your train trip. Once you reach your destination- everything was great!!!

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Jonathan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Our guide, Charlotte, was very good. She introduced herself to us on the Eurostar train to Paris and told us where to meet when we got off. The bus was very comfortable as we drove to the river cruise which was right next to the Eiffel Tower. The cruise was great as we cruised by Notre Dam and many other sights. At the Eiffel Tower, we bypassed all the lines and got straight on the elevator to the restaurant. Lunch was good and the view from the tower is excellent. Next we got back on the bus and went to the Louvre. Bypassed the lines again and straight to the Mona Lisa. Fantastic tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Elizabeth E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My friends and I had such a great time - such a good way to see Paris in such a short period of time. Our tour guide, Pascaline, was so knowledgable and gave us a wonderful introduction to a city she obviously loves.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Syl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

I dreamed of seeing Paris my whole life, and this tour made that dream come true. I saw the sights I had only dreamed of seeing. Excellent tour guide who offered history and insights into this beautiful city. Lunch on the Eiffel Tower was excellent. I also added a tour of the Louvre with our guide and this was excellent as she showed us the main attractions Mona Lisa, Venus de Milo. Charlotte was a wonderful guide!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Judith B B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Loved this trip though it is pretty full on! Easy to find your starting point. Train trip was excellent. Tour guide Charlotte is a wealth of info and great to chat with as well. Eiffel Tower experience is one of a kind. Loved the whole experience and strongly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message