Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 969 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jessica W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Exactly what is promised, no more, no less. We had plenty of time to explore the city after the hop-on hop-off bus tour we took and time to see the amazing castle! It was also early enough in the morning that we had the harry potter platform 9 3/4 picture spot to ourselves :

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London including Edinburgh Castle Entry and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

Jpbritt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Enjoyed the tour of Paris - the Eiffel Tower was amazing and the boat river tour offered some great views for taking pictures. The beginning of the tour at the train station was the only issue as the tour company was late getting there with the tickets causing a rush to get thru immigration.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time on the Paris tour. Our guide was very friendly and navigated us from London to Paris and back without worry. It was fun riding the Eurostar under the Chunnel, seeing the sights of Paris from our coach bus and Seine River cruise, and viewing the Mona Lisa at the Louvre. The tour gave us a good overall look at Paris. Of course, we could have devoted many more days to touring Paris.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Chloe C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I really enjoyed this tour - everything was well organised, the guide we met at the beginning of the day had plenty of information for us and was able to answer all of our questions :
It is important to remember that you really don't have a lot of time in Edinburgh - we had about 5 hours - but you are still able to achieve a lot during that time as long as you plan it. Edinburgh Castle was fantastic and I was so glad that we had included tickets to see it, I went inside the National Museum of Scotland, saw the outside of Holyroodhouse Palace, the supreme court and took a leisurely stroll down the Royal Mile. On top of that, I tried some delicious haggis and a glass of proper scotch! The hop-on-hop off tour was also fantastic, very informative and well organised.

Overall, I had a fantastic day and met some wonderful people - I'd definitely recommend it :

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London including Edinburgh Castle Entry and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

John J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Wow!! Amazing

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Jamie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent rail accomodations snack trolley provided to and from the city! The castle entry was super easy and let us skip the loooooooong line. The castle itself is quite crowded so we hurried a bit more than necessary. From there, it was down the Royal Mile and over to the bus tour - which was very informative and timed well. We took advantage of the listening guide and just enjoyed the drive.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London including Edinburgh Castle Entry and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

Flash

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Love Edinburgh! Great to be able to wander at own speed and return to London when ready rather than being rushed. Poured with rain on the day we went - advice: don't let a little rain spoil your chance to visit any fascinating site. I know some on the tour just turned around and went back to London - I was most disappointed for them -they missed a great city!

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London including Edinburgh Castle Entry and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

BRIAN E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

What an amazing day! The family went to see London, but can't stop talking about the day in Paris. The train is very comfortable and a good time to catch a nap. The bus tour was very informative and scenic. The river tour provided some fantastic photo opportunities. Lunch on the Eiffel Tower might have been the highlight. The food was very good, but eating in a restaurant perched on the tower is pretty hard to beat. We visited the local Christmas Market in the afternoon instead of trying to see anything in the Louvre. The Louvre seems like it deserves a day or two by itself. Pack some breakfast, enjoy the included lunch, buy some Parisian grub to enjoy on the way back to London. A highly recommended day!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

aacostaam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour guide Pascaline was amazing!! Next time I would book for a 2day instead.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Debra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip and I highly recommend it! Our guide, Pasqualina, was fantastic and took care of us from beginning to end. We especially enjoyed our tour of the Louvre and the art history that she shared with us. Paqualina took us to places in the Louvre underground castle, Napoleon's apartment that we would have never found on our own and we loved it! Thanks for a great day!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Nancy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great day trip from London. Everything went as planned Eurostar comfortable Had a nice lunch with champagne in the most iconic structure in Paris, the Eiffel Tower. Our guide, Pasqualina, was tremendous. Riverboat along the Seine picture perfect. Back to St Pancras by 9 pm. HIGHLY RECOMMEND

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Connie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

this has been awhile but it was good going. Hard to fine a seat coming back because of Prince Williams wedding and everyone celebrating. One person had beer spilled on her. Edinburgh castle was interesting. wish had more time. wish the trip was longer then three hours before got back on train.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London including Edinburgh Castle Entry and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

Afida Sohana Awang ...  Malaysia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Sammy our guide is exceptional. He is so knowledgable and patient with our group. I had my elderly parents, and my two year old toddler, so was initially worried that the tour would be too much for them. But Sammy made sure everyone was comfortable.

And.... Everyone in Paris knows Sammy!!! It was fun to see everyone greet him as we walk around : And we got our tickets to the tower, and the boat ready before we arrive, and got ushered in places that we visit : the four of us were the only people in the group, so it felt like a VIP tour. Thank you Sammy!!!!!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Leann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Truly enjoyed the trip. Made seeing Paris in a day very easy and enjoyable. Only suggestion, would be to have the contact person at the train station hold a large sign, as we just happened to stumble upon her. And the pick up stop for the return bus to the train station was in the overly crowded shopping area and very hard to find.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Liliana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

My tour guide was amazing!! We were a small group of people and he took us to many interesting sites all over Paris, definitely a wilñ tour with him again!!

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip, Samy our guide was amazing, must know everyone in Paris! Collected us from the train and had us seeing everything plus more in the time we had before he dropped us back 9 hours later. Went above and beyond in my opinion.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This day trip was Fabulous once it had started a bit of confusion when we arrived at the station as train time was changed and was later which would have been fine but we were not notified and so we were standing around waiting for someone to arrive and had no idea what was happening. Anyway once we got on train it was excellent the river cruise was amazing and beautiful and the Eiffel Tower brilliant, lunch in the Eiffel Tower was brilliant very impressed, time at the Louve was short as traffic was heavy make sure you have Euro as toilets use Euro and do not use British pound and also if you wanted souvenirs at Eiffel Tower it was required
Train trip on return was also great I would d recommend if you want to go and don't have long it was worth it

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

krd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour Guide was awesome and we had a fabulous time...will do it for a longer period next time around...well worth it

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an amazing day my small group of four and I had with tour guide Sammie. He was so personable, offered many tips, showed us short cuts around town, made sure we got it all in, and returned us back to the train station in time. Kudos to Sammie for his outstanding dedication.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Ahmad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

incredible and i highly recommend it

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Bruce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was born in Paris and now lives in London. She was bright, witty, and extremely well informed. Her name was difficult to pronounce and even harder to remember. Saw all the sights one would like to see of Paris in one day. wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

aguilar.charlotte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's unbelievable that we could pack so much of Paris into one day! We got to see most of the sights from the bus tour and the Seine River cruise, and lunch on the Eiffel Tower was both delicious and elegantly awe-inspiring one of those pinch-me-I'm-dreaming moments. In the afternoon, we opted for the Louvre tour and were able to see the most iconic features. The Eurostar ride in both directions was efficient and comfortable. This one day gives us the perfect foundation for making the most of a longer visit in the future. Very impressive and memorable!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

rhansbarger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

GUIDE MET US AT THE TRAIN STATION TO GIVE US VOUCHERS. ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS AND WAS PROFESSIONAL. LONG TRAIN RIDE, BUT TOTALLY WORTH IT....AND WE DIDNT MIND... WE SLEPT AS WE WERE STILL JET LAGGING!
REALLY NEAT CITY. THE CASTLE WAS VERY COOL WITH GREAT LOOKOUTS OVER THE CITY AND THE OLD STREET DOWN FROM THE CASTLE WAS SOMETHING OUT OF A FAIRY TALE. LUNCH AND SHOPPING WAS PRIME AND THE DOUBLE DECKER BUS WAS RELAXING AND A GREAT WAY TO CHECK EVERYTHING OUT.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London including Edinburgh Castle Entry and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

Barry R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good way to see the country from London to Edinburgh. Easy on and off.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London including Edinburgh Castle Entry and Hop-On Hop-Off Bus

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message