Since the Channel Tunnel opened its tracks back in 1994, traveling between London and the rest of Europe has become so quick and easy that you don’t even have to stay overnight. Paris is one of the most popular day trip destinations from London ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 946 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic trip, Samy our guide was amazing, must know everyone in Paris! Collected us from the train and had us seeing everything plus more in the time we had before he dropped us back 9 hours later. Went above and beyond in my opinion.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Debra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This day trip was Fabulous once it had started a bit of confusion when we arrived at the station as train time was changed and was later which would have been fine but we were not notified and so we were standing around waiting for someone to arrive and had no idea what was happening. Anyway once we got on train it was excellent the river cruise was amazing and beautiful and the Eiffel Tower brilliant, lunch in the Eiffel Tower was brilliant very impressed, time at the Louve was short as traffic was heavy make sure you have Euro as toilets use Euro and do not use British pound and also if you wanted souvenirs at Eiffel Tower it was required
Train trip on return was also great I would d recommend if you want to go and don't have long it was worth it

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

krd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our tour Guide was awesome and we had a fabulous time...will do it for a longer period next time around...well worth it

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Roblyn United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

What an amazing day my small group of four and I had with tour guide Sammie. He was so personable, offered many tips, showed us short cuts around town, made sure we got it all in, and returned us back to the train station in time. Kudos to Sammie for his outstanding dedication.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Ahmad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

incredible and i highly recommend it

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Bruce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide was born in Paris and now lives in London. She was bright, witty, and extremely well informed. Her name was difficult to pronounce and even harder to remember. Saw all the sights one would like to see of Paris in one day. wouldn't hesitate to do it again.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

aguilar.charlotte

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It's unbelievable that we could pack so much of Paris into one day! We got to see most of the sights from the bus tour and the Seine River cruise, and lunch on the Eiffel Tower was both delicious and elegantly awe-inspiring one of those pinch-me-I'm-dreaming moments. In the afternoon, we opted for the Louvre tour and were able to see the most iconic features. The Eurostar ride in both directions was efficient and comfortable. This one day gives us the perfect foundation for making the most of a longer visit in the future. Very impressive and memorable!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

rhansbarger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

GUIDE MET US AT THE TRAIN STATION TO GIVE US VOUCHERS. ANSWERED ALL QUESTIONS AND WAS PROFESSIONAL. LONG TRAIN RIDE, BUT TOTALLY WORTH IT....AND WE DIDNT MIND... WE SLEPT AS WE WERE STILL JET LAGGING!
REALLY NEAT CITY. THE CASTLE WAS VERY COOL WITH GREAT LOOKOUTS OVER THE CITY AND THE OLD STREET DOWN FROM THE CASTLE WAS SOMETHING OUT OF A FAIRY TALE. LUNCH AND SHOPPING WAS PRIME AND THE DOUBLE DECKER BUS WAS RELAXING AND A GREAT WAY TO CHECK EVERYTHING OUT.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Barry R B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good way to see the country from London to Edinburgh. Easy on and off.

Doing what: Edinburgh Rail Day Trip from London

Raymond C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an excellent day trip tour. Our guide was very good and it enabled our Granddaughter to see the highlights of Paris. The lunch on the Seine was very good.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Dareema J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Sami was an awesome guide. Our train was delayed but he made sure we still had a comprehensive tour. If you're short on time. I would definitely book this excursion.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Rita N United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A lot of fun and totally worth it if you want to do Paris on a day trip from London. Our guide was fantastic!!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Roger S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour, would highly recommend

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Milton D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful way to see Paris if you are already in London. I can say that I saw Paris but did not truly experience Paris but got a good overview of the City. I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Phil D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour. The tour guide , Charlotte was very knowledgable, and made it very pleasant and memorable. I absolutely recommend it.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Hatice A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic tour...great introduction to Paris. Will be back!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Charlena D T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the tour. The guides were awesome!
My only complaint was the time. We ended up going on a later train and that really made our time to see things shortened and rushed. Would only recommend going on the early train to be able to fully enjoy your time.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Yes this was a great addition to our London trip. A very high level view of the city with enough time at both the tower and The Louvre museum. If you have enough days it is worthwhile. A long day so rest the night before.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Georgie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous trip! If you want to see Paris and only have one day, this is the tour you need to take.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Eda A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sammy was an amazing tour guide!! Through out the tour, he was very attentive, respectful and entertaining. The group I spent the day with, we didn't have to sit on a crowded bus or wait in any lines. Sammy has incredible insight of Paris. I highly recommend.

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

LeighAnn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an awesome trip...it was well managed down to the very smallest detail. I would recommend this trip to everyone. Viator is the ONLY company we will use for tours and excursions. Everything from arranging a car to take us to our hotel from the airport, to Buckingham Palace tour and Paris Day Trip...everything was perfection. Thank you, Viator! We cannot wait to use you again!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

popsnmams

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Sammy, our tour guide was a charmer and he took care of us from the time we arrived 1 Hr late-train trouble until he put us in line for the train back to London. This is just a taste of a great city and now I want the whole enchilada. Expensive, but if you only have a day this is a good way to spend it. It is my opinion that fully guided tours are the only way to go. ,

Doing what: Paris Rail Day Trip from London

Judith O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an amazing time!!! Our tour guide was wonderful and charismatic. Lunch was delicious and the Seine River Cruise was a bonus. Highly highly recommend Viator for your London experience. We used Viator as well for our Barcelona vacation and it was great also. Viator is the way to go!

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Leslie R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely pay the extra and go first class on the Eurostar. We had a wonderful train ride from London to Paris and back. Our guide,Charlotte,was great. Unfortunately our train left late from London and it affected our time at the end of the day at the Louvre. It wasn't anyone's fault,things like that happen.We had a beautiful boat ride down the Seine River on a beautiful summer's day.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

rajitha r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It is a very well planned tour and everything went smoothly. The lunch was the highlight. The only negative side was that we all had to share table when having lunch. I was hoping to sit separately as a couple but the tables were all laid separately for the tour. Overall it was a really good experience and worth it.

Doing what: Luxury Paris Day Trip with Champagne Lunch on the Eiffel Tower

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message