As one of England’s longest running TV shows (since 1963), with its most recent season showing in more than 50 countries around the world, there’s no denying the iconic status of Brit TV series Doctor Who. The BBC science-fiction drama remains as ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michele D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour company Zook good care of me when I went to the wrong meeting point. I and #39;m glad I caught up to the group because I saw some interesting parts of London that are part of Doctor Who lore. The stories were great and the photos from the episodes really helped highlight the connection to the show

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Nancy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Besides visiting the Doctor Who sites, the driver also included up close visits to some areas that we would never have seen as closely without this tour. We visited the Globe theater and saw some gorgeous views of landmarks in London. We also visited the last working police box in London and the BBC headquarters. The driver was very personable and polite.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Catherine P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour! Dewi was VERY knowledgeable! A great behind-the-scenes look at London and Dr. Who! Highly recommend.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I thought I knew everything there was to know about Doctor Who, but I was so wrong - David was a fountain of knowledge. I learned so much on this trip, and it was a blast sharing my love for Doctor Who with fellow fans from around the world in the city that made it all happen more than 50 years ago! Definitely worth every penny. Thank you David!

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

skiag

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was an amazing day. Our guide Steve took care of us like we were King and Queen for the day. No time was wasted, no getting lost. Put us in position at all the right spots. Made sure we saw everything that was Dr Who and Torchwood. It was so relaxing getting to place to place. This was the hi light of our trip. All though a pricey tour I will consider a black cab tour again as it was so enjoyable and stress free. Be sure to add the private Cardiff castle tour as well. You get insider scoops and allowed to go where the general public is not allowed. Thanks Steve!!!

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

Colin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour included pointing out some of the main Doctor Who filming locations, photographs with the last remaining police box outside in London, the Tardis at the BBC, and a dalek at the BBC. Some of the best parts of the tour had nothing to do with Doctor Who including a walk through a modern and actively being worked on spray painted subway, a walk on the shore of the Thames, photos on the Millenium bridge, a trip to an armour/weapons exhibit and a recommendation to go to the war museum.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Billy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour. Very knowledgeable guide. Recommended.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

MARLA R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Getting the Doctor Who Experience booked was a nightmare due to the website not working, etc. etc. The day spent was totally amazing due a lot to our cab driver. He was very entertaining and helped us so much taking photos, finding a great place for lunch, getting us on a boat trip and finally personally knowing the guide in the castle. My grandson was totally in awe and couldn't say enough good things about the day and our cab driver.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

Brian K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David was great -- funny, knowledgeable, and engaging. It was a beautiful walk through several neighborhoods and along the river, and we really got to geek out about Doctor Who and its connections to other shows (Sherlock, etc). We definitely recommend it!

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Theodore A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very well done tour. Informative and the guide did well keeping everyone together. Ask for a water or restroom stop if you need it, otherwise it's about a 3 hour tour including stopping and talking. Recommend sunscreen and a hat.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Randy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing trip. The experience is essential for any Dr Who fan. Out guide was excellent. He researched some filming locations including the courtyard in Ledworth and the church from Vincent and the doctor for us to go to after we attended the Dr Who experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

clare s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Took our grandson who is a big HP fan. He loved the tour and what made it so exciting was our guide, Nicola. She was so enthusiastic and told us some little known facts which made the tour so much more. Interesting. In fact because of her enthusiasm, our walking tour of Dr. Who didn't have the excitement that she gave the HP tour. And because it was a bus tour, we got to see lots of different sight and areas of the city.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Craig H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a wonderful Doctor Who tour. There are some of the new series sites, but most are of the old series. Great for the old series fans.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Antonio F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was great and our guide was quirky and fun. He really knew his stuff. I would recommend this tour to any serious fan,

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Mrs Kerrie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was absolutely awesome and our guide was fabulous. Tour went for over 3 hours and it was great to be able to travel around via a London blackcab with the ability to stop and get out whenever we wanted to, instead of being locked into a group tour. I would highly recommend this to any Doctor Who fan and it is definitely value for money. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Joan M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great experience with super guide Dallas! We really enjoyed it -from DR Who fans from New York

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Liza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Interactive, informative and fun it was everything I was hoping to get out of a nerd culture experience In London, and it did a wonderful job of showing me the city with respect to what is of interest to me. I also found it to be a great way to connect with people of similar interest in a foreign country and I absolutely would go again. One of my personal highlights of London

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Natalie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The tour was really fun, Aimee the tour guide is a real expert! She holds an amazing amount of knowledge and fun-facts that will be a delight to every whovian.

The bigger far you are - the more you will enjoy this tour.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Holly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing Tour! Steve was an awesome tour guide! Showed my husband the Dr. Who fan in our group all of the Dr. Who sites, plus showed us some of London and took family photos for us. Even made our daughters feel special. Was a great day spent as a family.

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Joshua B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

If you are a Doctor Who fan then you have to take this tour. It is the BBC's everything Doctor Who experience.

Doing what: Private Tour: 'Doctor Who' Cardiff TV Locations From London by Black Cab

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Stephen, our driver was simply amazing. He took us to all of the sites we wanted to see in London, especially the ones that Doctor Who fans would expect to see. We were able to pack more into one day with this tour than we ever possibly could with a conventional bus tour. Stephen knew all of the best places to take pictures, and we ended up with memories we will always cherish. He is well steeped in knowledge about the show and our favorite Doctors. The tour will cost you less if you have more people, but for the two of us it was well worth it!

Doing what: Doctor Who Tour of London

Marika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Cool experience

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

inka m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Huge fun and lots of things I didn't know/ hadn't seen before. Lovely group as well, and Dallas was a fantastic guide. Great balance of old and new series stuff, and enjoyable I believe for über-nerds as well as casual viewers. Will definitely recommend this - and i really can't think why I waited so long to do it.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Shane s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Well done our tour person was great , have seen a lot of places great day out

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Julie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Tour guide was great! Loved seeing all the locations and hearing the stories.

Doing what: 'Doctor Who' TV Locations Tour of London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message