London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 273 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour. It was a highlight of our time in London. Bob, our driver and guide was very well informed and offered unique insights and a great sense of humour. If you are a rock and roll fan you must take this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bob, who was our tour guide, was a wealth of information and very passionate about the rock scene in London. He was very captivating and I would recommend anyone who has a chance to take a tour with Bob, definitely do so...!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Ralph L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our tour guide Ian was fantastic..He was full of tid bit stories about the Beatles and really made the whole Beatle mystic come alive. If you're in London and a Rock N Roll fan, you owe it to yourself to make this tour..Abby Road, the house Paul wrote yesterday in and Brian Epstein's house are all on the menu..along with some other stops of where the Beatles lived together, etc...Go on this tour!!!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Ian was fantastic. He made the tour very personal and remembered our names throughout the day. He really knows his rock history. Since we are Beatle fans, Ian went out of his way to give us extra Beatle trivia. Our tour was on a Sunday so there was less traffic than usual which was nice.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Alb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our morning on the Rock Tour. Our guide Colin was enthusiastic and informative and was keen to ensure that we got the most from the tour. The balance of stopping for him to give a talk about what we could see and getting out to look around was ideal - and one stop for a cup of tea. We were possibly fortunate that there were only 7 of us as there were a few no-shows! Also, Colin was adept at tailoring the content of his chats to bands and acts there were of deeper interest to those of us on the bus. All in all a good morning - and on a further London trip I'm sure we'll do one of the other Rock tours.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Janey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If I could give this more stars I would! We went on the all-day tour with guides Ian and Steve who provided a very insightful and witty experience we will never forget! It gives any classic rock fan the opportunity to visit the legendary spots you only ever read/hear about. Its the best time to soak up all that music history in the place where it all started. A lot is said about all the greats the list is long!. I was also thrilled to take a detour and see Freddie Mercury's a hero of mine home and get the chance to cross Abbey Road :D

Being a Zep-Head my personal highlight was seeing Jimmy Page's house! Although we didn't see him which I hear some lucky fans do! there is always the next time because I am definitely doing this again!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I took the afternoon tour with Steve North. It was great! Seeing some very important places in the history of rock music. The music I grew up with came alive seeing the houses that my rock idles lived and died in. Steve made it come alive with his knowledge of the bands, the people and the places. His passion came through with every tale. Not to mention he risked life and limb taking our pictures making The walk' very cool. I will defiantly remember this day every time I play or listen to the song of the British Invasion! I rank it right up there with my memory of watching The Beatles on Ed Sullivan. I'm looking forward to my next trip to London so I can take the morning tour.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding experience. E-Voucher accepted at front door, priority seating given jumped ahead of 10-15 people waiting on a busy Sunday evening. Primo service, great food, and waiter also gave us a 'Skip the Line' voucher for 'The Vault' tour at the HR shop next door. 'The Vault' is an amazing personal tour in an actual vault below the store, of super cool rock memorabilia - you can take picks and look up close at rock and roll gear that's not in cases - you must check this out. The topper - my voucher actually saved me money on the total bill vs. if I had just shown up and waited for a table and paid - saved me about 15.... AND - the HR shop staff person through in a free gift with my t-shirts purchase - the HR company as a whole kills it every time for me, I travel a lot and have visited many a HR venue - thanks HR Cafes and HR Hotels for always taking care of me in style!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was AWESOME!! Our guide Bruce was so knowledgeable and he really seemed to enjoy sharing the tour with us. He is an old rocker and had much personal history to share with us as well as showing us all the behind the scenes. Loved seeing Abbey Road Studio and also the famous crossing!! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Matt H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a super fun tour. The guides were totally into the Beatles and classic rock. We learned so much about rock bands in addition to the Beatles. Their enthusiasm was infectious. Music played on the bus and Abbey Road was very cool!

Doing what: Beatles Evening Tour of Central London

elizabethswood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was so informative and fun. This was an amazing experience and a MUST DO for any rock and roll fan!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

L. Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bob was a great tour guide. What an encyclopedia of rock history! It was a very fun day.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just brilliant!
Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate.
Gave a great backstory to our favourite rock stars!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

JANET Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

showed so much rock history,, guide knew everything about everybody

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Ernesto S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent!! Bruce is the master of rock history, he helped me to understand London development of music trough the times of rock.

Very recommend, worrh every penny!

Ernesto (vamos BOLSOOO!)

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

excellent. tour guide/driver knowledgable on rock history. Pleasant.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Michele V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly Recommended for music lovers. We enjoyed the tour very much, not in the least thanks to our wonderful guide Ian ! He made great efforts to make our trip interesting and enjoyable and told us so much about the rock/pop-history of London.
Iman Dane and Michele van Leeuwen from the Netherlands

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

dawn82_70

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a great tour. Due to mass cancellations it turned out that I was the only one booked for the morning tour that day and I was very impressed that I was taken out anyway, rather than being asked to come back at another date and time. So it turned out that I had a private tour. My guide was great! Very knowledgeable. I really enjoyed my tour and if I'd had the time I would have liked to have done the entire day tour. I highly recommend this tour to visitors to London that are at all interested in Rock history.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

kearndog

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I loved it -- Colin was extremely knowledgeable and I had a great time seeing and hearing about all the various locations and stories related to the Beatles, Stones, Queen, Hendrix, Clash, Sex Pistols, Pink Floyd, Clapton, etc etc etc. even if as others have noted, not all of the buildings actually exist anymore, or have been turned into some other business -- like the Chelsea Drugstore now being a McDonalds -- but that is to be expected as much of this rock history is now 50 years old! The one thing which may have been my own fault was that I thought the tour was 3 hours long rather than 4, so my daughter and I had to cut out at the Abbey Road stop and hop in a cab although Colin graciously offered to drop us off somewhere, but I didn't want to make him have to do that on our account. And just one final note, I would have liked to have heard more about the Kinks, but maybe that would depend upon the locations visited in the morning vs. afternoon tours, as we were on the afternoon tour. But this in no way diminished the excellent job Colin did!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

SCL W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

It was an excellent tour. Our guide Bruce could tell so much about many famous rock artists and where they had their first gigs and lots of background information. He did it in an amazing way, with lots of humor and flair. This was definitely one of the highlights of our weekend. We did the morning tour. Walked across Abbey Road, was real fun.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

dotty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This Rock Tour was amazing. Loved every minute of it. We saw parts of London that didn't know existed. Would thoroughly recommend.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jan M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Always have lunch or dinner at a hard Rock when traveling and to be in the Original was a lot of fun. Nice waitstaff as always and food was great, as always.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Nakul G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Bob is no ordinary tour guide.
He is a historian and a rock 'n roll super enthusiast!
And his passion comes out in every word/story that he shared with us on an absolutely fascinating 4 hour long tour in London.

If you are into rock 'n roll and have just one day in London, see it with Bob.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Bryan A Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a thoroughly enjoyable afternoon and couldn't recommend this tour highly enough. Our guide and bus driver was excellent and knew the London rock scene back to front. We were taken to all of the highlight locations around London as described in the brochure and had plenty of time to explore and take photos. It was a great experience and I would recommend this tour to anyone with even the slightest interest in the London music scene.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Chris F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent history of rock and roll. Loved it as did my two sons, 15 and 23 yo.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message