London may have imported rock music from across the pond, but no other city in the world has been as pivotal in its ongoing history. The Beatles, Rolling Stones, Jimi Hendrix, David Bowie, Pink Floyd, Kinks, Sex Pistols, The Who, Queen, Oasis and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 288 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The London Rock Music Tour was one of our favorite tours! Collin was so knowledgeable . . . it was like he was talking from experience!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Had a great time riding around London with our guide Ian hearing the stories and seeing the sites of Rock and Roll history. We did the afternoon tour and are already planning to do the morning one as well on our return trip! You can tell this wasn't just a job for Ian, music is a passion of his which made the tour that much more enjoyable. Plus he made an effort to get to know us and what we were most interested in to make sure he pointed out special things we'd like. Would highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jill G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A fantastic afternoon driving through London. Bruce is an excellent guide.The commentary was detailed and interesting.
This tour is a must do for fans of rock and roll.Outstanding!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

auntyannknits

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Ian was fantastic. He made the tour very personal. He really knows his rock history. We took the full day tour and in the morning it was just me and my husband. Ian took us to where David Bowie took the photo of his cover for Ziggy Stardust, and we also took pictures in front of Paul McCartney Studios. Not only did we learn more about rock and roll, we also learned about some of London's famous landmarks as we were passing them. We learned of the inspiration of songs then went by some of the places where the inspiration came from. We saw where Elton John learned to play piano, and where Pink Floyd went to school to become architects then instead went onto become a great band. In the afternoon, we saw where Brian Epstein lived and died, Freddy Mercury's house, where he also died, and even stopped at Bill Wyman's Sticky Fingers bar. There were so many places we visited the list goes on and on. The highlight was walking across Abbey Road and trying not to get hit by a car! So much fun I would recommend this tour to any lovers of music.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Layla G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide truly loved music and it showed. It made the tour that much more interesting. A MUST for any rock fan.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Marie L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had such a great afternoon! Wasn't expecting the tour to be so much fun, but Colin was wonderful, very funny and knowledgeable. Loved touring around Chealsea and Kensington. We really got to see the neighbourhoods, and hear all the background stories about many different rock legends.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

chrisgusty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Bob was great -- passionate, extremely knowledgeable, informative, etc. This tour was the highlight of our trip!! You learn an unbelievable amount of rock and roll history while seeing much of London there is no chance you will otherwise see. You do not even have to love music because you learn and see so much but, if you do, you will be glad you booked!

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Brian T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a Must-Do for all rock fans. We covered a lot of territory: around London as well as from an historical perspective. Colin did a splendid job of touching on key points of Rock's formation in the city and had an amazing grasp of interesting bits. We liked that Colin did such a nice job of understanding each tour member's interests and adjusted the tour accordingly. A very nice balance of breaks to walk about, too. Highly recommended!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Lisa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour was fabulous. The guide was so informative and personable, he made rock history come alive!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Shirley B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We did both the morning and afternoon tours and thoroughly enjoyed both. The guides were very knowledgeable and showed us many sites that we had heard of but would have never found on our own. I would highly recommend either tour to anyone who has an interest in Rock and Roll history.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our guide Ian was very knowledgeable about all things rock and roll in London

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Highly recommend this tour - the tour guide was so knowledgeable and we learnt more than we thought we would not only about the London Rock Music history, but also some interesting things about London itself. It was great getting to drive around in the city and see it from a different perspective. Abbey Road a clear highlight!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

mbvianna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The afternoon rock tour was amazing! It really put the London rock scene in perspective. Our guide, Bob, was knowledgeable and informative. The highlight was walking across Abbey Road. So glad our guide told us about the EarthCam recording. Now I have footage of us!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour. It was a highlight of our time in London. Bob, our driver and guide was very well informed and offered unique insights and a great sense of humour. If you are a rock and roll fan you must take this tour.

Doing what: London Rock Legends Small Group Tour by Minivan

Denise C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Bob, who was our tour guide, was a wealth of information and very passionate about the rock scene in London. He was very captivating and I would recommend anyone who has a chance to take a tour with Bob, definitely do so...!!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

ray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide Ian was fantastic. He made the tour very personal and remembered our names throughout the day. He really knows his rock history. Since we are Beatle fans, Ian went out of his way to give us extra Beatle trivia. Our tour was on a Sunday so there was less traffic than usual which was nice.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Alb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our morning on the Rock Tour. Our guide Colin was enthusiastic and informative and was keen to ensure that we got the most from the tour. The balance of stopping for him to give a talk about what we could see and getting out to look around was ideal - and one stop for a cup of tea. We were possibly fortunate that there were only 7 of us as there were a few no-shows! Also, Colin was adept at tailoring the content of his chats to bands and acts there were of deeper interest to those of us on the bus. All in all a good morning - and on a further London trip I'm sure we'll do one of the other Rock tours.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Janey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

If I could give this more stars I would! We went on the all-day tour with guides Ian and Steve who provided a very insightful and witty experience we will never forget! It gives any classic rock fan the opportunity to visit the legendary spots you only ever read/hear about. Its the best time to soak up all that music history in the place where it all started. A lot is said about all the greats the list is long!. I was also thrilled to take a detour and see Freddie Mercury's a hero of mine home and get the chance to cross Abbey Road :D

Being a Zep-Head my personal highlight was seeing Jimmy Page's house! Although we didn't see him which I hear some lucky fans do! there is always the next time because I am definitely doing this again!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I took the afternoon tour with Steve North. It was great! Seeing some very important places in the history of rock music. The music I grew up with came alive seeing the houses that my rock idles lived and died in. Steve made it come alive with his knowledge of the bands, the people and the places. His passion came through with every tale. Not to mention he risked life and limb taking our pictures making The walk' very cool. I will defiantly remember this day every time I play or listen to the song of the British Invasion! I rank it right up there with my memory of watching The Beatles on Ed Sullivan. I'm looking forward to my next trip to London so I can take the morning tour.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding experience. E-Voucher accepted at front door, priority seating given jumped ahead of 10-15 people waiting on a busy Sunday evening. Primo service, great food, and waiter also gave us a 'Skip the Line' voucher for 'The Vault' tour at the HR shop next door. 'The Vault' is an amazing personal tour in an actual vault below the store, of super cool rock memorabilia - you can take picks and look up close at rock and roll gear that's not in cases - you must check this out. The topper - my voucher actually saved me money on the total bill vs. if I had just shown up and waited for a table and paid - saved me about 15.... AND - the HR shop staff person through in a free gift with my t-shirts purchase - the HR company as a whole kills it every time for me, I travel a lot and have visited many a HR venue - thanks HR Cafes and HR Hotels for always taking care of me in style!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe London

Marsha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was AWESOME!! Our guide Bruce was so knowledgeable and he really seemed to enjoy sharing the tour with us. He is an old rocker and had much personal history to share with us as well as showing us all the behind the scenes. Loved seeing Abbey Road Studio and also the famous crossing!! Definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

elizabethswood

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was so informative and fun. This was an amazing experience and a MUST DO for any rock and roll fan!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

L. Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Bob was a great tour guide. What an encyclopedia of rock history! It was a very fun day.

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Jillian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Just brilliant!
Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate.
Gave a great backstory to our favourite rock stars!

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

JANET Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

showed so much rock history,, guide knew everything about everybody

Doing what: London Rock Music Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message