You might not get the chance to bed down in Buckingham Palace, but even non-Royals can get the VIP treatment in London and discover the historic British capital in style. As one of the world’s biggest, busiest and most cosmopolitan cities, exploring ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 63 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shelley United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide, Sheila, was wonderful. Very informative and entertaining. Opening ceremony was interesting and it was great to get into see the crown jewels without having to wait in line.
The walk to St Paul's was at a good pace and the use of headsets really enhanced the experience as you could listen to her without having to stop and gather round.
After the tour to the gallery and library of the cathedral there was a break for lunch. If you wanted to come back Sheila was there to finish the tour on the main floor. Wonderful tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Mark J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous guide - highly recommend him! His insight and history made the excursion wonderful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is worth every penny. The early access to the Tower of London is a wonderful experience minus the crowds. Our tour guide, Deborah, was probably one of the finest guides we have ever encountered. The tour of St. Paul's is amazing. We also had a guide from the Cathederal. She ushered us into areas not open to the general public. The library was very beautiful. This was one of our most memorable Lobdon experiences.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

jerriwtx

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Really fun tour! We were lucky to be there the day of a change of leadership at the Tower. Extra bonus for us. In addition, I would pay for the tour of the Library at St. Paul's alone! The smell of those old books and seeing that history, as well as the model of the Cathedral, was simply amazing. One of my favorite pictures was of the library.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

donaldwmurphy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate. Make sure you take the time at St. Paul's to climb to the top, the view is amazing.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Katherine d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a special tour and we highly recommend it. Even our teen was 100 impressed.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Susan I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was fantastic the guide was brilliant and so very lovely - well worth it although tiring as so much in it. Getting early access to the Tower of London and seeing the opening was marvellous and ST Pauls was breathtaking

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Ellen N G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour guide was well versed, it was a highlight to hear the presentation by the Beefeater, and we even got to hear the Organ at St. Paul's. It was a really good tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Guillermo V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great Tour and Norma, the Guide, was an absolute pleasure. She made sure we had plenty of time in all places we visited.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Patty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Guide was great and fascinating facts I never knew. I would NOT recommend if you vant walk stairs and hills for 6 hours. The tower information was fantastic. I did walking tour but after getting to Cathedral at the end I was done and did not climb up top.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

GinaMarie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Small group with a knowledgeable guide that will fill your morning and afternoon with history and interesting facts. Day started out with late and/or lost group members and the guide was great at attempting to get us all where we needed to be promptly. Somewhat stressful though. Wish there was better means of getting from the Tower to the Cathedral besides foot. Also a lot of the tower tour is outdoors or in damp/cool indoors so be prepared for weather. Our group had to choose between snacks or touring the whispering walls at the Cathedral. At this point, it had been many hours since breakfast so you may want to bring snack items that can be eaten as you walk from the Tower to the Cathedral. We had a great encompassing VIP tour of two of the most historic sites in London.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exclusive Access is worth the money. We got to the Tower of London in time for the opening ceremony and were the first ones in to the Tower. Our guide was very knowledgeable both at the Tower and at St. Paul's. She gave us quite a bit of information about London as we made our way on foot from the tower to St. Paul's. Very enjoyable tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Lisa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. It was so worthwhile to access the Tower of London and more specifically the Crown Jewels before all the crowds. St. Paul's Cathedral has a lot of history of course and our guide took us downstairs to point out other lesser known memorials.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Wolfgang S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour and the guide were perfect!
St. Paul's old books were amazing. The guide was very nice and funny. We had a perfect day! Thank you.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

spideysensestingling

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved the whole day and all the secret places we went too...........you'll have to do the tour to find out!!!!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

MARGIE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Wonderful, superb and excellent value. This tour is a must! Our guide was fantastic. Highly recommended tour.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful to have early access to the Tower grounds and changing of the guard.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Woodlands Texas Mike

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great insider tour. See things most don't including opening ceremony at the Tower and private areas of St Paul's. Our guide Shiela was superb. Bit of walking but doable even in the rain

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

alicema

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour was fantastic--getting to see the opening ceremony at the Tower and the Triforium at St. Paul's as well as to take fleshless photos from the loft area in St. Pauls was terrific. Also great was getting into the Tower before the crowds to gawk at the Crown Jewels without being jostled. Debbie our tour guide was informative and helpful and accommodating. She gave us great information about London history and architecture, Cockney slang, and everything else that came to mind. Simply fantastic. You need to let folks know that this is a tour with a LOT of walking and steps, though--it was more than a mile walking between the Tower and St. Pauls--and there were a lot of steps into the triforium 141--I counted.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour and guide! Going into the Tower before the regular crowds and having a Beefeater talk to us before the opening key ceremony was fun...also seeing the Crown Jewels without the crowds was excellent. The walking tour to St. Paul's was informative and easy...the old library upstairs at St. Paul's was a highlight for me. The VIP access to these two British treasures was worth the price!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Richard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was one of the highlights of my recent trip to London! Our guide for the day was Debbie- she is an outstanding guide! The tour was very well organized, Debbie was very friendly, personable, and had great background knowledge having grown up in London. I loved visiting the Tower of London prior to the opening! It was so cool to watch the Opening Ceremonies with the Yeoman Warders and the Royal Guards in addition, it was calm and peaceful there so early in the morning. I am grateful that I wore comfortable walking shoes- the walk to St. Paul's was long, but Debbie made it interesting! The earphones were a great feature on this tour it was very easy to listen to Debbie all along the way. Our behind the scenes tour at St. Paul's was outstanding! We had a rare tour of the library, we were able to see Wren's Great Model which was amazing!, and we saw many other parts of St. Paul's which I hadn't seen on previous visits. Overall, this was an excellent tour and Debbie is one of the best guides I've ever had the pleasure of touring with! I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this tour and I'd definitely book a trip with Viator again!!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

MLittle

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Highly recommend!! You definitely get the VIP treatment with this tour, and you really do get to see behind the scenes!

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Anjali S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was absolutely the best tour I have ever been on, and it was all due to my excellent tour guide, Leslie. She has a passion for architecture and the history of London, and she shared so much knowledge while keeping everyone engaged and entertained. Be advised that this is a walking tour, so only the able bodied need show up.

For the price of admission, we got to be the first people who entered the Tower of London, and we were allowed to witness the ceremony of the keys before the Tower was open to the general public. We saw the crown jewels without having to wait in the long lines as well.

Then we walked to St. Paul's Cathedral, where we got a behind the scenes look at the library, lofts, and other rooms not open to the general public. From the crypts all the way to the very top of the dome, I was allowed to explore on my own for a bit between guided tours.

I can't say enough about this tour. If you do nothing else in London, go do this tour! And hope that you get Leslie from the local tour company. She was the best tour guide I've ever had.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Catherine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was great as it included witnessing the opening of the Tower which is not normally vowed by the public. Our guide was very informative.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Exclusive Access to Tower of London and St Paul's Cathedral

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message