As ubiquitous as the Black Hackney Cab, London’s fire-engine red double-decker buses have long been a symbol of the British capital, but the traditional Routemaster buses that first hit the streets of London in 1956 have been steadily diminishing in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 198 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jose R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, fantastic way of exploring the city on the road and on boat! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Vintage London Bus Tour Including Thames Cruise with Optional London Eye

Michael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you want quick overview of the major attractions in London, this is the tour to take as you will get it all in less than 4 hours. Our guide Alan was excellant and great sense of humor and gives you some interesting commentary and insights. PS - the top of the bus is not covered except the front 3 rows of seats

Doing what: Vintage London Bus Tour Including Thames Cruise with Optional London Eye

Tamarah K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was one of the best tours we took. Our guide was beyond great. She was so informative and knew so much information. Truly enjoyed this tour.

Doing what: Vintage London Bus Tour Including Thames Cruise with Optional London Eye

voriax

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun tour, the tourguide was well-informed and entertaining. Managed to make it to all the major sights and the river cruise was wonderful.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

18pieface

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best trip! Being outside for the tour but without the walking. Excellent commentary. Tea and cruise very special - crew cordial and helpful. Just the right amount of time for the tour also nice stop at little mall for snack and shopping near Thames. I would rate this a 1 choice for visitors, and a nice trip for those with limited mobility.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Afsana Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very comfortable and relaxing. Friendly and knowledgable guides.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Joanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic start to our weekend - we especially loved the boat ride - thank you xx

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

DONNA L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our favorites. Easy to catch the coach at Victoria Station. Well organized. And the afternoon tea on the Thames was a lovely treat! Highly recommend any London tour with Viator. Every reservation was accurate. Every question answered by professional and friendly staff!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

philippa.tammen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing!! The tour guild was great, he told us everything we needed to know and was really enthusiastic. He had an amazing sense of humour and you could ask him anything. The organisation was flawless too. And the scones were to die for!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

ollie brown Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

What a quirky way to see the sights of London. We had a ball. If you want to do something a little bit different then do this tour.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour Including River Thames Cruise with Optional Lunch

Karen L F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! The guide was very knowledgeable and we also loved the boat trip down the Thames. Would definitely recommend this trip to everyone. My husband is a former Londoner and remembers these buses from his childhood so this was a trip down memory lane for him and made his day. You can see so many of the sites and then decide which ones you want to come back and explore some more.

Doing what: Vintage London Bus Tour Including Thames Cruise with Optional London Eye

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Allen was our guide and did a great job, informative and funny. Great job with the kids also.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour Including River Thames Cruise with Optional Lunch

Nancy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Wonderful experience! Would recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour Including River Thames Cruise with Optional Lunch

Jeanette M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very enjoyable experience. Looked after all throughout the tour. A great way too see london.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Melody M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The guide was excellent very informative!

Doing what: Vintage London Bus Tour Including Thames Cruise with Optional London Eye

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

A great afternoon out. I would have liked the river trip to be longer, but it has inspired me to do something similar again. Afternoon tea was superb.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

David M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great tour! The guide was very entertaining, knowledgeable, and friendly! This tour takes you through the main tourist sites in central London, without spending too much time at any one place. It is a great way to get an introduction to the city, and allows you to make note of what you'd like to see again on your own. The boat ride on the Thames was a nice plus. The best part of the tour was the changing of the guard, as our tour guide new exactly where we needed to be, and when, to get the most out of the event. I'd also recommend you bring a jacket as it can get chilly on top the bus, and I took this tour during early July. If you can, try to be one of the first people to get on the bus so you can pick the best seats, usually in the very front covered, or back of the bus. HIghly recommended!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour Including River Thames Cruise with Optional Lunch

Mary ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The bus tour was fantastic. We were 40 min late got lost on the way they waited for us and said We wouldn't lead without you!
The bus was a classic double decker. The tour guide Nick was great.mhe was animated, funny and knowledgable. We weaved in and out of London traffic, saw the changing of the guard and many other interesting sites along the way.
I would recommend this to my friends and family.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour Including River Thames Cruise with Optional Lunch

Aparajita D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Included in this was the vintage bus tour the cruise the afternoon tea at Criterion. Everything was wonderful! Would surely do it again with viator.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour is a great way to see the highlights of London in an afternoon. Tea at the Criterion Restaurant is a nice way to end the tour and meet your fellow travellers.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Rhonda L B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was a great first day in London tour! Guide was very knowledgeable and funny. We especially likes the Afternoon Tea at the the Criterion. Highly recommend this tour!!

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour with Afternoon Tea

Terri B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely fantastic!! Our tour guide, Jess was extremely entertaining and knowledgeable. I wish our history teachers were this much fun when I was in school. Our driver, Tony, was a magician! I'm still in awe of how he was able to get us in such tight spaces. James, our tour guide in training, was a great help in keeping all of Jess' people together! To learn while you laugh... Or laugh while you learn..What a great experience! We saw all the major landmarks and then some on this awesome tour! Highly recommend for first timers.

Doing what: Vintage London Bus Tour Including Thames Cruise with Optional London Eye

Alisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was an awesome tour. Our guide was amazing.

Doing what: London Vintage Bus Tour Including River Thames Cruise with Optional Lunch

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message