Every parent knows that it can be tough trying to travel and keep your little ones entertained while you wander about a new city. Where to take them? What to see? Constant wonder and, please, a little entertainment for the parents if possible. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 83 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Liina V Estonia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting for both, kids and parents. Wonderful and funny guides made the trip more special. Thanks a lot!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Renee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Family had a great time with Tom and Allan! It turned out to be a rather large group but the two of them handled it very well! They were knowledgable, entertaining and overall very helpful. My kids were chatting with both during walks in between sites and thought they were the best tour guides ever! Harry Potter fans will definitely enjoy! For clarity - this is not the studio tour. But this is a great walking tour to see both Harry Potter filming sites and London in general. Be sure to bring your tube cards!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The walking tour was fun and informative. It was a large multi-lingual group and the guys handled it well. They were funny and the kids loved it. And actually walked a few miles happily. Thanks so much.

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Andrew W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was great. Our kids are really into Harry Potter now, and they had a blast.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Melanie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I think my kids would rate this tour a and #34;10 and #34;! They loved it that much. It really was wonderful. I and #39;m so glad that we decided to do it! It and #39;s simply a must for anyone who is a fan of Harry Potter. To see all the brilliance that went into making the series is somewhat mind blowing.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Leslie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We absolutely loved the bus ride and self guided Harry Potter tour. My kids were in heaven!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Mel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

EXCELLENT!! This is a can't miss for Harry Potter fans. This was my kids' favorite thing on the whole trip and we saw all the major sites in London! The tour is incredible. You see so much!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Ivan U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Soooo Cool!!! It was great to see, feel, touch and be in the middle of some of the most famous sets of Harry Potter. The real deal. All that was actually used to make the movies. My kids absolutely loved it. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

theisen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Very nice tour of the studio, and the kids loved it. Would recommend to anyone who is into Harry Potter.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour, which I booked through Viator and was operated by a local tour company, was wonderful. I actually could walk down Diagon Alley, among other fascinating things. People of all ages were on this tour, so it wasn't just for kids. After the introduction of the tour, which involved a couple of brief videos, we were essentially turned loose to explore at our own speeds. There were exhibits to interest everyone, including people who were interested in costumes, make-up, how sets were constructed, the mechanics behind the scenes. For people more interested in seeing where things took place, there was the Great Hall, Dumbledore's office, Harry's room in the Gryffindor dormitory, the Potter house on Privot lane--things too numerous to list here. The climax of the tour was the scaled model of Hogwarts which was used in outdoor scenes--fabulous! There are ample restrooms and two cafeterias on-site, plus, of course, a gift shop. This tour was absolutely worth the money, and I am a senior citizen who went by myself.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Rita K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience for families with kids

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Jessie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

My kids had a blast. I could just feel their happiness. For avid Harry Potter fans, this is a must do while in London. My daughter who's been here last year was absolutely delighted to see the train as an added attraction during this visit.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Samuel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour, There is a lot to see, i recommend paying for the audio tour, but there is so much to see that you will forget at the end of the tour that you skipped it. Also if you want some footage of your kids on broomstick be ready to make the line for a good chunk of time, and maybe make a line to pay for these too.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Catherine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

My family of 5 with kids ages 10, 13 and 13 had a ball on the London Harry Potter Walking Tour. Our guide, Sarah Jefferson, did an amazing job of showing us Ms. Rowling's inspirations throughout daily London. We covered a lot of ground in just shy of 3 hours and our attention was captured the whole time. Sarah did a great job of engaging the group, but especially the kids, throughout the whole tour. She was knowledgeable and fun! A bonus of doing this early in your London trip - Sarah took us to some cool places that we were not even aware existed, that we were then able to go back and visit later during our trip.

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

M. Evo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

There is no commentary on the way to the Harry Potter Studio on the bus but you do get there in good time.Once at the studio the exhibition is fantastic. My 3 avid Harry Potter fans were absolutely enthralled at all the props and the sets and loved doing the "golden snitch" hunt that the studio has set up for the kids.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fun..fun...fun.....I knew my kids would love this but in reality the wife and I enjoyed it just as much. Excellent guide, excellent tour...really good value for money. Thank you!!!

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

Chris A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was excellent. Platform 9 3/4 was really the least of it, the guide was knowledgable and interesting; especially making the point of Rowling writing about England as it is, and how the movies and books were capturing very real essences from London. My kids and I have been watching the movies again, and it is no end of thrilling to see the places we walked on the screen.

Doing what: London Harry Potter Walking Tour

James A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing backlot and character / creature lab. Wasn't sure what to expect. Really planned this for the kids, but we all really enjoyed it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Adrian Catalin V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent for the kids, don't miss it!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Richard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Easy way to visit Harry Potter Studios. The Studio Tour is well worth the half day trip. Kids and adults alike loved it!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

lynn v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The kids loved it and was the highlight of the week-long trip. Tons to see so plan for at least three hours. The bus ride wasn't exciting but allowed some much needed sleep after flying all night and arriving that morning. A must-see for even a casual fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Misha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Harry Potter Tour was the highlight of our London Trip! My kids were in awe and actually do we're my husband and I. A must see!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

LINDA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

the making of Harry Potter is just wonderful! the sets, such as the great hall, Dumbledores office and many others are sights to behold. the making of the films is incredibly interesting as it takes you behind the scenes and shows you exactly how things were done. what a tremendous accomplishment with so many incredibly talented people. I have always loved all the movies and to see how all was accomplished was truly amazing. it was worth every penny!!
one review did say the bus and office were hard to find - so glad I read that before going - that is a fact. give yourself extra time to locate it.
the bus trip is about an hr - for us 1 1/2 hrs going due to traffic in the morning but was worth it. I am an adult with no kids in tow and loved every second of my time at the studio. it was truly a wondrous experience for a Harry Potter fan.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

Karen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We loved the Harry Potter tour. Our kids ages 12, 14 and 17 are all Potter fans and we spent several hours there. The great hall was truly great, the butter beer is delicious and we could get amazingly close to the items displayed. Make sure you ride the broom to have a photo/video made.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Studio Tour London - The Making of Harry Potter

sarahm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

A fun day out for all of the family! Saw some very interesting animals and the new tiger enclosure is great! There are lots of interactive activities for kids too!

Doing what: Skip the Line: London Zoo Tickets

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message