The days of bland and stodgy British cuisine, often bemoaned by international visitors, are long gone, and London's 21st-century culinary makeover has made it one of the world's most exciting gastronomic cities. Inspired by its cosmopolitan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Warren J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful experience. Great food in an interesting area of London and our guide Maddy was delightful.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this tour! The food was incredible with tons of variety and plenty of food for all. Our guide Harry was excellent! Funny, knowledgeable and a great guide to lead us around the city!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was well worth the money. Our guide was Maddie and she was excellent- very personable and knowledgable . We certainly had more than enough to eat, learned a lot about the history of the area . Certainly anyone wanting to do this tour should come hungry- and the samples we had were extremely tasty.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

robandmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Emily was outstanding! Loved this the most of everything we did in London!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Plenty of good food and guide was exceptional

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Carillon O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our best tours ever! Sarah was a wonderful guide very knowledgeable about the area and the food.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Shivanthi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An awesome tour! A great way to discover the community through the food.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delicious tour, great local guide!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just what the doctor ordered for our family.
We had a great time. Even the teenagers had a blast.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Sarah, our tour guide, was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The food stops are really well paced, and the food amounts are really good as well. You don't get just tiny scraps of food - but nice portions at each stop. The whole experience was like discovering Soho with a foodie-friend. We had so much to talk about, and Sarah literally gave us a feel of the history of Soho and London, overall. I highly recommend doing this tour at the start of your trip to London, so that you can come back to the many amazing places Soho has to offer, that couldn't be covered in the tour, but are also highly recommended by the tour company.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutley fantastic tour with a very astute and knowledgable guide. This is very good value, given the food, the tour, the information and the variety of places.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Robyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see the Shoreditch and Spitlefields area of London and experience amazing good. Our guide, Nicole, was very knowledgeable of the area history. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

SOON POH K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very unique tour of a local market at Brixton. This is an experience that the usual tours would not have. The guide was very lively and brought us to the local eateries that served great local food. Highly recommend this tour as it is one of the best ways to soak in the tastes and sights of local London

Doing what: London Food Walking Tour: Brixton Markets

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Madi was the BEST!! She was a theatre student, so was very animated, funny and informative as she lead us around London on the East end. We loved this tour, as we learned about a part of London that we, most likely, would not have visited. Lots of history here. It's quaint, rustic and quite different from the other parts of London that we were more familiar with. Thank you!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

East London was fun and Hannah was fantastic. Highly recommend- great food and a great small group.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Lilian R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jenny P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ashley H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour, I had booked for my foodie husband! However, I was pleasantly surprised at how much I loved it. Our guide Hannah was fabulous...giving us wonderful historical insights as well as descriptions of the lovely food we tried. This was a wonderful way to explore the East End area of London, and I would recommend it to anyone visiting! If you love to try new foods and history....book this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Deborah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Deborah H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My family enjoyed this food tour immensely. We walked through an area of London that we would not have normally seen, learned about the history of the area, and enjoyed delicious foods. After touring churches and museums, this was a perfect alternative for my college-aged kids. Madi was knowledgeable, entertaining and genuinely sweet and helpful. The food was great, as were the venues. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend this tour. Both educational as well as having the opportunity to taste various foods and drink.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Emily, our tour guide, was amazing! She had a great sense of humor and took us to all the local spots. She truly gave us a sense of what London is known for! At the end of the tour, she gave us a list of restaurants to try. They were delicious. A must do tour!! Maddie (training) was good too!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

jillbrobinson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour exceeded my expectations. Great, energetic guide with lots of local knowledge, both historic and current. The food was a brilliant mixture of all things British which also included things that matched the areas history. Really good tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Kim F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

What a great experience. Our guide Emily was very knowledgeable and made the tour a lot of fun. The food was very good. So good in fact that we went back for dinner at one of the restaurants the next night. It gave an insight into the history of the people of London. The walk was very manageable and the stories Emily told really brought the history of the area to life. Highly recommend!!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

klawd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour, with great history. We stopped at 8 different locations and in between we learned about the history of east London. Nicole was a great guide and we enjoyed each and every place went went to.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message