The days of bland and stodgy British cuisine, often bemoaned by international visitors, are long gone, and London's 21st-century culinary makeover has made it one of the world's most exciting gastronomic cities. Inspired by its cosmopolitan ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was an amazing experience! A MUST DO!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Sophie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I booked this treat as part of daughters 18th birthday weekend and it truly was a treat which exceeded my expectations. Our tour guide was a charming, clever, very knowledgable Italian lady. Embarrassingly I cannot remember this wonderful ladies name but she was fabulous. I have lived in London in the past so do not feel I am a tourist in the city however we learnt, saw and experienced things I had never realised were there to be had. We had a very happy 4 hours walking, eating, drinking, chatting and laughing and came away with a valuable knowledge of restaurants that we would not have known about without the tour. You must do this, it's worth every penny.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Valerie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Harry was our guide and he made the tour even more enjoyable!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Kelly

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Thank you! Great tour - only negative was that I was alone no other participants. Learned a lot and loved going to SAID - best chocolate!!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

LaDawn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Totally awesome! The tour guide was amazing! She absolutely makes this tour. Highly recommend her and this tour. The food is great. Come with a huge appetite.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

David K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent guide, very knowledgable about food and east end history. Eat and learn about the east end, what's not to like.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Fergus H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing way to see London from a new lens even if you have lived in London for a while! Tour guides are very friendly and knowledgeable.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Lee H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Real interesting tour. When they mention international tour, I didn't know what we were getting into. We had pancakes from Hawaii, unbelievable chocolate with chocolate tasting from Rome, melt in your mouth homemade raviolis from Italy made that day from an Italian recipe, burritos from Mexico, dim sum from China town, cheesecake from a French pastry shop, to finish with a wine pairing with our French dessert at an outside wine tour inside was too full. I may have missed one! The locations were unique, and they were places that I would probably walk right by if on my own. I know that these tours differ from day to day, but I thoroughly enjoyed our tour as well as our guide. So much to learn and so few meals to eat when on vacation in London. P.S. Loved returning to some of the places to purchase more product!!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Suk Yi Cindy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband and I joined the tour on 20 Sept with Sarah as our guide, plus one lady from New Zealand. Amazingly small group! We enjoyed the tour very much, not only delicious food and wine, Sarah gave us a lot of knowledge and facts about Soho area. It helped a lot when we came back to explore the area ourselves. A MUST TRY program!

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

CHRISTINE K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Harry was a terrific guide - funny, knowledgeable, and really knew the neighborhood well. It seemed like everyone knew him and gave him a hug. Understandable because he's a huggable kind of guy! The food was incredible, and we found restaurants we never knew existed. Portions are small enough to enjoy, yet large enough to get a good taste of each dish. We stayed around the neighborhood long after the tour ended to enjoy the vibrancy of the area. Such a great way to experience a city. And Harry made all the difference in our experience of the area.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

John S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The food was fabulous, the information added much to the event. Hanna was funny and very professional which made the tour very enjoyable.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Warren J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful experience. Great food in an interesting area of London and our guide Maddy was delightful.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Ann K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on this tour! The food was incredible with tons of variety and plenty of food for all. Our guide Harry was excellent! Funny, knowledgeable and a great guide to lead us around the city!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was well worth the money. Our guide was Maddie and she was excellent- very personable and knowledgable . We certainly had more than enough to eat, learned a lot about the history of the area . Certainly anyone wanting to do this tour should come hungry- and the samples we had were extremely tasty.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

robandmichael

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Emily was outstanding! Loved this the most of everything we did in London!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

ann b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Plenty of good food and guide was exceptional

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Carillon O USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

One of our best tours ever! Sarah was a wonderful guide very knowledgeable about the area and the food.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Shivanthi V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

An awesome tour! A great way to discover the community through the food.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Jon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Delicious tour, great local guide!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Robert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Was just what the doctor ordered for our family.
We had a great time. Even the teenagers had a blast.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Sheetal B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great. Sarah, our tour guide, was knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful. The food stops are really well paced, and the food amounts are really good as well. You don't get just tiny scraps of food - but nice portions at each stop. The whole experience was like discovering Soho with a foodie-friend. We had so much to talk about, and Sarah literally gave us a feel of the history of Soho and London, overall. I highly recommend doing this tour at the start of your trip to London, so that you can come back to the many amazing places Soho has to offer, that couldn't be covered in the tour, but are also highly recommended by the tour company.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Absolutley fantastic tour with a very astute and knowledgable guide. This is very good value, given the food, the tour, the information and the variety of places.
I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: International Food Tour of Soho in London

Robyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic way to see the Shoreditch and Spitlefields area of London and experience amazing good. Our guide, Nicole, was very knowledgeable of the area history. Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Becky United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Madi was the BEST!! She was a theatre student, so was very animated, funny and informative as she lead us around London on the East end. We loved this tour, as we learned about a part of London that we, most likely, would not have visited. Lots of history here. It's quaint, rustic and quite different from the other parts of London that we were more familiar with. Thank you!

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Andrea S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

East London was fun and Hannah was fantastic. Highly recommend- great food and a great small group.

Doing what: London East End Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message