London’s West End means one thing: the theater! Only New York City’s Broadway comes close to competing with the West End as the world’s premier theater hub. The razzle dazzle of musicals, drama by renowned playwrights, stand-up comedy, theatrical ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 818 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ann F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

A great experience. We all enjoyed the acting and food. Shame Polly had not be there

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Mark R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This is the best play ever, in my opinion, and I wasn't disappointed. Although I enjoyed the entire cast better in the Broadway version, there were notable standouts, namely the gentleman who played Valjean. Outstanding. Also, it seemed that the songs were a bit rushed. I blame that on the direction, but some of the music is so pretty, it seems like a sin to rush your actors through.

Second row seats. The stalls in the UK is what we call Orchestra seats in the US. Can't praise this more highly

Doing what: Les Miserables Theater Show

Husayn A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Breathtaking.

Doing what: Phantom of the Opera Theater Show

Candice M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We had a great time, much better than I had thought. The lunch was really nice, the entertainment was non stop, witty, lively and the actors really embraced their iconic roles. What a lovely way to spend a wet Sunday afternoon. If you loved Fawlty Towers you will love this.

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Nicholas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

First time seeing the show, cast was absolutely amazing. Great way to start my trip!

Doing what: Wicked the Musical Theater Show

e peco Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wicked is wicked! No more words required!

Doing what: Wicked the Musical Theater Show

Klara Berglind G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing show! We had good seat at the theater and everything was just wonderful!

Doing what: Les Miserables Theater Show

KL1NGON USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Spot-on acting and comedic timing brings the dysfunctional staff of Fawlty Towers absolutely to life. Taking place upstairs in the Amba Hotel at Charing Cross, it's easy to get to from anywhere in London and the bar next to the theater opens early. There are also the complimentary drinks in the Faulty Towers Bar which doubles a cloak-room, and this is where the show actually begins. There isn't a dress code but be aware that if you dress too casually as I apparently did, Basil is sure to make you the butt of his sarcastic humor before the show moves to the dining room. Once he gets you in his sights, and you prove clever and a good sport, he will return to you time and time again. Basil and Manuel work the room continuously, creating one mushrooming mishap after another and involving everyone in the act, sometimes to their dismay. Sybil acts to change the energy between all of the classic skits and excels as the foil for Basil, who is obviously terrified of her steely gaze, shrill voice and snorting laugh. Food and drink flow freely, sometimes ending up on the guest, but it's all great fun and the crowd we attended with laughed uproariously throughout the performance. The food was entirely acceptable, especially for such a show, but the entertainment provided was unparalleled in it's execution and these actors deserve much credit for their performances.

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

KL1NGON USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an incredible way to spend our last evening in London. We felt that the performances were better that those in New York and the show itself is a powerful assertion of freedom and individuality. Access to the theater is simple as it sits next to Victoria Station.

Doing what: Wicked the Musical Theater Show

ramjirup

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent even though I was really sick. Amazing musical. A must see for people who love the theatre and musicals.

Doing what: Wicked the Musical Theater Show

JAQUELINE F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

maravillo teatro, y espectacular representacion.

Doing what: Phantom of the Opera Theater Show

Jose T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I rarely leave my comments online.... but the restaurant L'Escargot was amazing! Beautiful design, great food and even better service. It has become one of my favorites. And then off to Les Miserables.... the tickets.. second row! You could smell and feel the whole show as being right in it! Geat, great night to remember! Thank you Viator. Really... thank you!

Doing what: Les Miserables Theater Show

Edgardo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Wonderful show. Get the top seating.

Doing what: Les Miserables Theater Show

catepearton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The actual show was great, although booked through Viator and our names were not on the list when we got there so we nearly lost out. Luckily the actual cast managed to accommodate us. Very funny. We had 3 generations with us and all would like to go again

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Yigal L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I dont want to spoil any jokes, but this was a very funny evening, with all actors wonderfully bringing to life a typical disasterous dinner in fawlty towers. The food is also fine! If there is a vagatarian around you will get some special attention from Basil...

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

JEAN MARIE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This show is absolutely fantastic. Even youngsters who never heard of Abba and their songs were under the charm.
Highly recommended for everybody.

Doing what: Mamma Mia! Theater Show

Jacki M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Walked right up to the box office with my voucher and photo id and was handed my tickets. Great seats. Wonderful production.

Doing what: Les Miserables Theater Show

Arlene R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had to go back and forth by email with the actual theater company in London but ended up with great seats and no hassle when we got there.

Doing what: The Mousetrap Theater Show in London

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Loved this production. This was a last minute decision and I am so glad that I did it!

Doing what: Phantom of the Opera Theater Show

Samantha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is by far the best production of Les Mis! Brought our teenage sons and even they enjoyed it! Bought tickets through aviator and we were seated second row center for a sold out performance! Highly recommended even if you have seen the show before.

Doing what: Les Miserables Theater Show

Melvin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great show meal was good drinks Very expensive

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Christina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Hilarious from start to finish, great actors and the 70's style dinner was very good.

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Fatboy153

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Real scream Basil, Sybil and Manuel in top form they all worked very hard and it was an excellent Birthday surprise !!

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Becky L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic seats and the process was made extremely easy. We booked over 10 excursions via Viator and flawless transactions.

Doing what: Phantom of the Opera Theater Show

Ross USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

During my annual trip from the US to England last year I went to see the Faulty Towers Dinner Show. I enjoyed it so much that I wanted to go again this year, however, this time I took a niece and her husband. They come down to London for a day visit and this made a great venue. This is a fantastic must see show.

It is so sad that we have lost Andrew Sachs. He was such a fine actor in the series. However, the actor who plays Manuel in the Dinner Show is so good that he could be Andrews twin.

Doing what: Faulty Towers The Dining Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message