An unmistakable landmark as iconic as it is shrouded in mystery; its no surprise that Stonehenge is one of England’s most captivating tourist attractions and visiting the historic site makes an easy side trip from the capital. An ancient stone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2183 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michelle R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful day trip. Very long but guide was amazing and gave so much information. Loved every minute. Windsor Castle had so much to see was difficult to get it all in. Bath was quaint and time given only allowed a quick overview. Lunch at Lacock came late in the day but was good. Stonehenge was out of this world. A word of warning - because of strict timetable make sure you get back to the bus on time or the bus will leave without you. This tour comes highly recommended for someone with limited time to spend. A plus!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Joseph J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My mother and I had a great time exploring Bath and Stonehenge! We were picked up right at the front door of our hotel in the morning, had a comfortable bus trip, and a very knowledgable and friendly tour guide. Our tickets for stonehenge and the Roman Baths were all ready for us, and we had a lot of time in both cities. Would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Sharday.jones8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was amazing!! Rowan was very comical and kept the tour going while on the bus. I defintely learned alot about the history of England. We arrived at stonehenge at a perfect time where there were no lines as well as with Windsor Castle. Bath, was an amazing town with breathtaking views. You could definitely spend a full day in Windsor and Bath, but this was a good introduction tour.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Adea

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Winsor castle, Bath and Stonehenge from London -

I wasn’t prepared for any of that :-) Every minute of the trip was way beyond my expectation and imagination. From a scale of 1 to 10, I and #39;ll give it 1000 :-)

Art Cooper
New Jersey, USA

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Josh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Phenomenal tour and tour guide! You can really spend an entire day at Bath and Windsor alone! I would recommend Stonehenge be done as part of a package like this one though. Top notch and clean facilities everywhere we went! Another Plus: cards are accepted everywhere! Look forward to coming back and spending more time in Bath and Windsor!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Adriana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was well structured and the guide Rowen was outstanding. Particularly enjoyed Stonehenge.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Mary Lou W United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great opportunity to see three sites we really didn't want to miss. While we knew going into the tour that time would be limited at the sites we visited, it was still frustrating not to be able to listen to all the audio tours. Windsor Castle was wonderful, and Bath is a beautiful honey-colored stone town that we would have enjoyed exploring further. Don't miss the Marshfield Farm ice cream that our guide recommended in Bath. It was the best ice cream I have ever eaten. Bath Abbey was impressive, though we didn't go inside. Surprisingly, Stonehenge was the reason my husband took the tour, but we liked it the least. Once you've seen the rocks and read the souvenir guide from the gift shop, that's about all you want to know about this one.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Alisha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I highly enjoyed this tour! Windsor Castle was amazing, I could have spent an entire day there. Bath was a pleasant area as was Lacock. The pub lunch was ok, in my opinion it lacked flavor - but the atmosphere more than made up for any lack in the food. We also enjoyed Stonehenge. The tour guide was friendly and informative. He kept to the timetable so we were able to experience everything. I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting a quick trip out of the city of London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Cheryl S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great trip we enjoyed Windsor, Stonehenge and Oxford. Driver was very good, his name was Michangelo. Our guide was Salvatore who was very informative and had a sense of humor.
We received all the information we needed about each site. He was also good with reminding us where to meet and what time, we thoroughly enjoyed the day.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Joanne T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We were especially excited to see Bath, and Stonehenge was an added bonus. The trip was well organized and very enjoyable with enough time to become acquainted with Bath. There is ample time to take the Hop-on Hop-Off bus which takes you around the major sights of Bath. We also made lunch reservations at the Pump Room. A very enjoyable day in a lovely English city.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Savannah S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had the most wonderful day exploring! It was a tad confusing at the bus depot, but once we got squared away it was lovely. Windsor castle was so great, but there was not enough time there, so don't plan on getting to see it all. There was a line to see the doll house and a guide told us if we went to view the main part first the lines would probably be shorter, and she was right. We were able to whip through the apartments then into the doll house and still hit the chapel. There was no time for shopping or really looking at the artwork or interior beauty though. We then headed to Bath. It's a fun experience in the most darling little town. We had plenty of time for meandering about and even hitting a few shops. Then we traveled on to Stonehenge. It's rough beauty an sense of old gives one goosebumps. We had fun taking pictures and grabbing a few things from the gift shop. It was a long day and quite a bit of walking, but overall it was great. Jose was our tourguide and a wealth of knowledge. He had a great sense of humor and took time to answer our questions, he even had the bus driver drop us as close to our hotel as possible! Great day and well worth the price!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Nancy T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Lucy, and bus driver, Malcom, were very pleasant and knowledgeable. My traveling companions and I would have liked more time in Bath. In Lacock we only had time for dinner, and did not get around. Stonehenge was awesome and since we had this tour we did not have any crowds. The monoliths were gorgeous at sunset.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Martin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved my time in beautiful Bath. I wish only that I had more time, maybe next time. Stonehenge was amazing, the whole day was very well organised

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

lkwcb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was worth the trip. There is something very magical about Stonehenge, very interesting place. Bath was a great little place to explore. The Pub lunch in Lacock was awesome.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

may_814

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super organized through and through for the whole tour. Expectations were set at the very beginning about punctuality and helping us get to all the places we needed to see and still arrive back at a decent hour. Each leg of the tour, you get to spend about 1 hour and 30-45 minutes each. It's good if you want just a taste and hit the sites. Roman Bath, Stonehenge followed by Windsor Castle was our favorite in that order.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Jason R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

An excellent tour of Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge. It was a whirlwind 12 hour trip but it was a quick snapshot of these areas of southern England. Two and a half hours in Windsor Castle was scratching the surface of this jewel - we want to go back and explore the whole of Windsor and the castle on a future trip. Bath was beautiful and Stonehenge was a great place to visit. Enjoyed the different stories told by the tour guide. An excellent package for our family - including a nine year old child.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Barry S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time on this tour. Claudia was an excellent tour guide and our driver Joe was great too. A great way to get out of London and experience the English countryside. Wish we have had more time in Bath and Stonehenge was incredible! Thanks Evan Evans!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Tiffany K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was fun and informative. Lucy, our guide, and Malcolm, our coach driver, were very cheerful and kept us all on schedule. Lucy had a wealth of knowledge about the sights and was eager to answer all our questions at the locations. The Stonehenge evening viewing was truly magical, as we were a small group and got so close to the stones of course, we did not touch them!. Lucy and Malcolm were also more than happy to help us take photographs. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

alain.aouad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was amazing! Full day touring Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge, although I would have loved more time in Bath, I think it was perfect! The guide was very knowledgeable and friendly! All in all it was a perfect day out of London and I recommend it to everyone...

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Agatha T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour mainly because of our guide, David, and our driver, Macolm. While traveling from site to site, David was full of history, stories and knowledge. He also answered many of our questions about London in general and the British way of life. There was a lot to see and do at each stop and we wanted a little more time at Windsor Castle and Stonehenge but all in all it was a fabulous day.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Arlene H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I think one of the things that make a great trip is that you have a tour guide that makes the trip entertaining and makes you feel well taken cared of every step of the way. Thats what Jose our tour guide was like, we felt we were in good hands, also with the driver Miguel. It shows they love what they are doing and that translates to how the tourists will feel during the whole trip. I loved how we were also allowed to explore Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge on our own pace once we got to each venue. I highly recommend Evan Evans tour, they pack in a lot of value for your money and left us with beautiful memories of these places.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

William F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Entertaining tour guide who kept you interested during all the driving. Very helpful on return trip as far as finding restaurants, etc. Tour of all three sites were fantastic. Bath and Stonehenge are must see places!!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Amy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour is absolutely worth it! If you want to see Stonehenge, this is the way to see it. Cause if you drive out to see Stonehenge on its own, after you get to there in about 15 minutes youre like what do I do next? So to have other things lined up on the agenda throughout the day i.e. a tour like this makes it worth it. If you are trying to decide whether or not to do this tour, DO IT! The tour guide was so informed and great at her job. She told us fascinating stories, and things we wouldnt have known otherwise visiting these places. Its great cause you get a taste of everything. Windsor Castle was absolutely breathtaking. You get to take a tour of the castle inside and out. Bath is such a cool city. You have the Roman history as well as shops on shops on shops. But by far my favorite part of this tour was the lunch in the medieval village of Lacock. The food was great, the people, the beer! Its a quaint village steeped in history and also the filming place of some Harry Potter scenes. But it was such a great time. Was very happy with this tour and Id do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Judie J Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Arriving from Calgary, Alberta Canada, this was an excellent way to tour these sites as a future platform for another visit. We had a flavour of each site, ALL were amazing, and provided us with ideas for how we'd tour them again. Windsor Castle had excellent timing, as we didn't wait in a long line to get in, and ended with the changing of the guards. The music was beautiful. The pub in Lacock is a must see too. The short time there to have lunch and see the small village was perfect, and to say we'd eaten at a 14th Century pub was just cool. We had enough time in Bath to briefly walk around, grab a snack and sit to enjoy the town square. Stonehenge too was amazing. We would tour all of these sites again, on our own schedule, using this tour as our platform to plan out the activities. The guide was excellent at providing history the entire way. Something our 14 yr old daughter loved too.
If you've never been, this is the way to see these sites. Next time, we would spend a night in Windsor, eat the the Lacock pub again, because it was just so cool and spend a few days in Bath to see the Roman Bath Museums. I would also pack a day picnic in Stonehenge towards the evening to sit and enjoy the peace and serenity around it, probably around sunset. It was magical. Thank you.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Michelle F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day! Our tour guide Denisa was fantastic and very knowledgeable about all the sites, and even those in-between! It was an early start to the day, but well worth it to be at Stonehenge an hour or so after sunrise, and the weather could not have been more perfect. Loved Bath, definitely want to go back.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message