An unmistakable landmark as iconic as it is shrouded in mystery; its no surprise that Stonehenge is one of England’s most captivating tourist attractions and visiting the historic site makes an easy side trip from the capital. An ancient stone ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2085 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Luis C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, but like all of these tours there is a lot of hustling and hurrying in each place. Plus there was a protest at Stonehenge and we lost time having to hike to the area. Otherwise it was as I thought and it was ok.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Exceptional tour, real value for money. A very long day but well worth it.
We were mainly keen to see Stonehenge but decided to do the three in one. To our surprise Windsor Castle offered such a wealth of history and was spectacular to walk the paths and enter rooms that are still actually being used by the Royal family .

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Highly recommend if you want an up-close-and-personal view of Stonehenge.

Doing what: Private Viewing of Stonehenge including Bath and Lacock

ShannonKMann

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great experience, and our tour guide Kevin was awesome! We learned so much about Windsor Castle, Bath and Stonehenge during the bus ride. The bus was clean and comfortable, the jokes and information were good and I felt like we had just enough time at each location.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Josine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Stonehenge was memorable... this is one of the best tours I've taken

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a great tour! Took this tour with my parents as we only had 1 day to do both places, it was well organised and planned. Stonehenge is fascinating and Bath is bursting with history, such a lovely place! The visit to the Roman Baths is unmissable, and even more trying the thermal water from there. I really recommend this tour!

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Sandra Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was truly one of the highlights of my trip to Europe. The guide was wonderful! She peppered the trip with stories about Kings, Queens, and the history about the different spot we visited. Always fun and educational, it was never tedious or invasive. Some reviews wished for more time in each area. I went in with the idea that it was going to be a quick stop in each so I didn't really feel rushed. I felt I had enough time to enjoy each sight.

We were at Windsor Castle for about an hour an a half. We had to wait a little to get in due to security measures and I have to commend the tour guide for getting us there before any other group so that we can get in and through as fast as possible amazingly well organized. I didn't get the audio guide, figuring I wouldn't really have time to enjoy it, and I walked through the whole tour with enough time to enjoy it and grab a bite to eat after at a local cafe. Some people chose to watch the guard change.

At Bath, we had about 45-50 mins to walk around. There is a museum that shows the Roman Baths. I chose to walk through the town instead. Beautiful quaint little town.

Lunch was late at around 3pm at Lacock. Again, nothing much to see other than this cute little medieval looking town. Plenty of time to each.

Last stop was Stonehenge which was PLENTY of time. It happened to be a very rainy windy cold day. So we walked through the path around Stonehenge trying to hold on to our umbrellas. Plenty of time after to have a coffee and eat at the cafe and warm up. About 2 hrs here, I guess. We made it back to the bus earlier.

Overall, amazing experience. So glad I found this tour! Have nothing negative to say at all. We made it back to the first stop by Victoria station between 8-9pm. Really recommend it!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Monica J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great trip. The day has a full agenda so be prepared for wanting more at each location however it was a great way to get to Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge. Our tour guide was Tony and the driver was Victor. Tony was informative during the whole trip on the bus and at each location. I would recommend as a great day trip.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Anne N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A very long day but filled with one-of-a-kind places. Stonehenge is really as awesome as you think it will be. Windsor Castle was truly lovely, although we had a long wait outside the castle. The pub lunch was good and included in the tour fee. Add was our driver and Frank our guide. The bus was a double decker but it was not filled, so the group size was about right. Frank provided information about the castles and the royal family. Very interesting and informative.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Donnakramer55

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day all around. Morning visit to Stonehenge before the crowds, seeing the historical city of Bath and the quaint town of Windsor. Loved it all.

Doing what: Viator Exclusive: Early Access to Stonehenge with a Specialist Guide and Optional Bath and Windsor Visit

digon2003

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Cannot say enough how much we enjoyed this tour! We were blessed with good April weather, so our visit to Stonehenge was perfect! Not only did we get to visit amazing Windsor Castle, our drive through the beautiful English countryside was so picturesque! The pub lunch in Lacock was excellent, much better than we expected, and walking through the village was fun as it has been used as a movie set several times. Bath was a delight and we were very impressed with the mixture of historical and modern throughout the town. Overall, well worth our time and money. Great tour guide we forgot to get her name but she was awesome and we would recommend this tour to anyone visiting the UK.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Virginia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

One of our London trip highlights!! The 11 hour tour was very informative and enjoyable. The bus was comfortable, our guide Claudia was amazing, Windsor Castle, Bath and the Stonehenge was absolutely gorgeous :)

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Michael H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed the day trip led by Kevin. He was a great tour guide that was hilarious and offered historical tidbits throughout the whole trip at and in between destinations. You certainly have to have a sense of humor to handle his jokes. I was very impressed by his ability to switch between English and Japanese. He goes out of his way to ensure everyone's questions are answered by going to each traveler and checking in on them one-by-one. He made sure we knew how to get home after the trip. Even with having some more difficult people on the trip, he handled everything with grace.

The tour package is a great way to get three major destinations fit into one day without having to plan for anything except showing up to get on the bus on time. With that said, you could easily dedicate whole days at Windsor Castle and Oxford. You are on a limited timeframe so I recommend doing a bit of research on what you want to see the most at Windsor Castle and prioritizing them. My friend and I started off at a slower pace and was rushing through towards the end. At Oxford, Kevin will lead you through the city so you won't have as much time to self explore except for a bit of shopping and coffee at the end. We were running a bit behind so it may have had more to do with my trip. Stonehenge is the middle destination and is pretty amazing. Once you arrive, you will have to take a short bus ride to Stonehenge from the visitor's center. We had plenty of time to see the site, wished we had a bit more time to see the exhibit at the visitor's center.

Overall, I highly recommend. It is a nice break from London and Kevin is great. I wish I could've had a beer with Kevin afterwards, he was a blast.

Doing what: Windsor Castle, Stonehenge and Oxford Custom Day Trip

Alejandra Mexico

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour! It was well organized, the time in each place was adequate. I really booked it because of Stonehenge, but Bath was a nice addition.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Ann D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was excellent! The tour guide even told us about cool things on the way. It was the perfect amount of time at each and a good combo. Bath was old and beautiful and Stonehenge great, as well.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

anneed31

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Pretty much perfect. The coach was clean and comfortable. Our guide, John, was knowledgeable and entertaining He gave us a lot of information but didn't prattle endlessly as I have heard some guides do in the past. Our driver, Yusef, maneuvered the bus in an exemplary manner. We had enough time at Stonehenge to see the rocks and grab a snack, but not too much to be bored. Bath was charming and John's walking tour was informative and again, gave the right amount of detail. I wish we could have stayed longer in Bath.

Doing what: Stonehenge and Bath Day Trip from London

Carolyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Loved all the places we saw, but do wish there had been more time at Windsor and Stonehenge. Felt a bit rushed at both didn't get to see all exhibits.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle, Bath, Including Pub Lunch in Medieval Village of Lacock

Brian W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great. Just enough time in each spot. Windsor Castle was wonderful although you could not take pictures inside. Stonehenge is a great sight to see but the history of it is a little sketchy. The town of Bath has great history and the area itself is really nice.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Joseph A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I took this tour on May 16, 2016. Augusta was a lovely guide who made sure we enjoyed our jam-packed schedule. She also kept us well-informed about the places we visited. Stonehenge is everything we had hoped for.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

hbg4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great. We had Debra as our tour guide and narrator. She is a wonderful cheerful English woman and a walking trivia encyclopedia. Our driver Mark, was excellent. He drove us around in a smooth and safe manner.
I love the fact that we got to see, the Roman baths, Stonehenge and Windsor castle all in one day. It would have been too tiring driving myself to all these places and I only had one day to see them. This way we got to rest in between stops. The only thing is that you've got to speed through if you want to shop for souvenirs at the end of each visit. We took our time, so we enjoyed each site, but had no time to shop. Weather was good too in the 70's, especially after temperature down into the 50's in the preceding days.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Had an amazing time! Must do when in London! Great way to see Windsor, Bath and Stonehenge all in a day without the worry of planning every detail yourself. Our tour guide Agustus was wonderful, she aas very informative and efficient, I can tell she really loves her job and London.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

areid813

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jose made this tour so much fun. Stonehenge, Windsor and Bath is a great all day tour. We typically do not enjoy full day tours since we are very much on the go type people and we did not feel that this wasted our time. Jose even took us to see Woodhenge. We wish that there was a little more time given in Bath but all in all it was a wonderful day trip. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

eleanor219

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the most knowledgeable and accommodation tour guide in Reese and our equally helpful and cheerful driver Jill. I and #39;ve learned so much in the tour about Windsor and Stonehenge. When we were running late because the queue at Windsor was too long, he adjusted the departure time. He and #39;s the best!

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Analee T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this experience was amazing. the guide was very knowledgeable and courteous. Each attraction is even better than you would expect. it is more of a highlights tour, so don't expect to thoroughly inspect every inch of Windsor castle as it is massive. there isn't much time for shopping but you do get a chance to grab some snacks a few times during the tour. the day we went it had a light drizzle which was good in a sense because it gave us a good experience at Stonehenge. I would bring a light hooded jacket just incase next time. The view as you drive to each location should also be noted as it was pretty spectacular to see the country side

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

sophieu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Perfect trip to get a taste of three great sites. Yes, you could spend much much much more time at each site (well, except maybe Stonehenge), but this made for a great day itinerary nonetheless. Emily was knowledgeable and friendly. Driver Michael was supremely competent. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Stonehenge, Windsor Castle and Bath Day Trip from London

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message