Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

26-Mile Bike Path

Formally named the Marvin Braude Bike Path (after a long-serving L.A. City Council member who championed the preservation of open space in the Santa Monica Mountains), but most locals call this epic ribbon of seaside concrete the Santa Monica Bike ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 100 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour. Mina was our tour guide. She was great. We had a group of ten, including two preteens. There was a great difference in abilities. Given our group size and makeup, our tour took 7 hours. Mina recognized the need for more time and mentioned it right away. She also offered to have a truck to pick up anyone who felt that they had enough. Our entire group made the whole trip.
Mina did an excellent job of keeping the group together, while safely navigating traffic and ensuring that everyone was enjoying themselves. She is a very high energy person with a terrific sense of humor and a lot of great info throughout the tour.
The bikes were good. The route was varied and interesting. The supply of water and granola bars were much appreciated.
Overall, I would recommend this longer tour for anyone who is active. It might be a bit too much for anyone under 10.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Howard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic way to see LA. Guide was excellent did 33 miles so need to be reasonably fit

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Dan Slater United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. The highlight of a fabulous couple of days in LA

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

juliejordan93

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A super way to experience Santa Monica and Venice Beach. Would do this again.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour of LA. Our tour guide, Kelly, was informative and as nice a guy as you will ever meet. A great way to spend a day.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really great day out. Although my friend and I found it pricey 320 for two people, we had a full 7 hours out on the road and Charlie, our guide, was great fun and got into the swing of our banal and often base British banter - ask for Charlie if you decide to go for this!!

Starting from West Hollywood we hit the climbs of Bel-Air Fresh Prince fans this is the one for you! and Beverly Hills yup, 90210. The hills were testing and you will need to have a modicum of fitness to enjoy it. We visited a huge mansion sitting on the top of a hill that I can't remember the name of but it was cool. We learnt that LA sits on large amounts of oil and much skulduggery happened with people trying to get control of it. Charlie has the lowdown and can give you all of the exciting juicy gossip.

We then descended through Brentwood towards Santa Monica, along the beach into Venice. We did our best not to inhale the copious wafts of weed fumes blowing out of Venice but you soon get a feel for the place when you stop for lunch - laid back, hippy and chilled. Fun.

We then rode off to Marina del Ray and up through teh Venice canals. Then onto some wetlands that had some significance but now escapes me. I'm sure it was interesting at the time. We then headed back to West Hollywood, stopping for a drink on the way back.

Altogether, a jolly good day out and thoroughly recommended.

My suggestion to The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour is to offer discounts for two or more booking together. The pricing I imagine would pretty much exclude many families who would love to sign up but simply couldn't afford 600 for a family of four.

Peace and Love

Steve

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Tripadvisor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very friendly staff, bikes worked as expected and it was a lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Venice! Barb, our tour guide, was friendly and knowledgable. It was great to bike and get some exercise, while having the option to use the motor when needed especially near canals. We all want electric bikes now!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see the city and Danny, our tour guide, was really knowledgeable and informative. We got to see so much and we really enjoyed the ride (even the hills). Would highly recommend! An added bonus was a delicious lunch (extra cost) on Venice Beach. Thank you so much Bikes and Hikes :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is my second time on the tour and won't be my last. It's a great way to see Venice and Santa Monica quickly when I have guests in town and with plenty of time to stop and look around to see what you want to do next. Molly is a great guide and have enjoyed doing both tours with her. I love family owned businesses and try to support them whenever we can.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant way to see LA . Our guides Angie and Charlie were superb , great knowledge and an easy going nature added to the experience . It is impossible to see so much on any other form of transport . A must do a moderate level of fitness and knowledge of using a bike with gears is advantageous as some hills , but plenty of stops

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Samsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow. Incredible tour. Great guide and really informative.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Anthony L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Exciting romp through the hot spots of west LA. Much more satisfying than a lame paparazzi bus tour. You'll be able to savor the locations and views of the cityscape with the pride of accomplishment after your 32-mile journey. Expect celebrity homes, culturally diverse neighborhoods, ocean-side parks, and criminally-overlooked landmarks, all framed within fascinating historical perspective. If you can, request a tour with Taylor. You'll be glad you did.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Margaret K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent trip - thoroughly recommend it and led by a great guide Jonno.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Trenna L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Although quite a long and strenuous ride it was a great way to see the sights. Our guide, Jordan was knowledgeable, friendly, accommodating and very thoughtful. The group we went with was lots of fun.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

lou

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Loved the tour with Barbara. She made it a great day with lots of interesting stories and photos of us with the muscle men.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Lorraine611

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great tour, really easy, relaxing and educational tour. Our guide was really friendly and accommodating. She took some wonderful photographs and was very informative. Truely great way to experience Santa Monica.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Ronnie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was a wonderful tour! Hadn't ridden a bike in 35 years and was able to work that out before going on the tour. Saw some great sights and found out information that I never knew about Santa Monica and Venice, even though I am a Los Angeles native. It was a gorgeous day and Barbara was a wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

What a fantastic tour. It was so much better than the LA City Tour. A great way to experience LA. I definetly recommend it.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jakob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I absolutly loved it. I also did a city tour by bus but this was so much better.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Patricia S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This was a lot of fun! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Sorosh T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Just as I expected, great guide Jason, very happy customer.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

I cannot recommend this tour enough, couldn't fault the experience in any way!!!!!!!
DO IT!! Fantastic way to see LA and so much more than you'll get sitting on a bus tour of the manor awesome!.
DOOOOOOOO IIIIIIIIIIIIIT!!!!!!
Awesome day!

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jason

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Absolutely amazing tour, a certain level of fitness is required but truly worth it. Thank you.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message