Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 778 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour dazzles your eyes and ears with all sorts of sights and interesting tidbits on the audio. Well done! We already knew LA quite well, but learned a lot, especially about historical places and events. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Susan B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Very well organised from pick up to drop off, despite the LA traffic! Really enjoyed it and the guide was very knowledgable. We chose the Venice Beach and 3hrs in Hollywood option and would highly recommend. Excellent value for money, just keep your camera handy for all the photos!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

pangbernard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It takes 2-3 days to do all the tours. We only did the main Red/Purple/Green/Orange line tours in 2 days spacing ourselves. Each tour takes about 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 hours each. Lots of interesting information, history and sites to listen to the narration and absorb. Very informative tour. If you can download the bus routes and times so you can park your car near those stops if you do not live in downtown LA. I think best cheapest parking place is Long Beach Santa Monica Pier 6 all day and you can catch the bus tour in front of the pier. Bus sign is right in front of the pier sign on the main road at the stop light.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jane O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Taking the 48-hours tour was just great ! There are so many places that you can visit here in Los Angeles. From Hollywood Blvd., Dolby theater, Chinese theater, Madame Tussauds to Sunset Blvd., Melrose Place, LACMA museums, Beverly Hills, etc to name a few, every place offer its own uniqueness. No doubt Los Angeles is a great tourist city !

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Katrina W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed our tour. I wish we would have started first thing in the morning, that way we would have seen more.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Anita A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Fantastic tour - got to see all of LA - though didn't have enough time for the famous sign or the Observatory! The beach and pier were nice to see and experience.
Team here were great and very helpful

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Laura C

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

A lot of time on a bus in traffic but that and #39;s LA for you! Being on a bus is better than driving in it. We had one hour each at Santa monica, Farmers market, and Hollywood. It wasn and #39;t enough time at either. We didn and #39;t get tostop at the Hollywood sign for which was what my teens most looked forward to...

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Lawrence D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2017

We left right on time which was great. We had Kenneth as our driver/guide. At first we all thought his tour guide chatter was kind of funny but after about 20 minutes you could tell the whole bus was a bit tired of it. He constantly repeated himself and told some really uninteresting stories about the area. One lady on the bus asked him to turn down the volume on his mike, I think hinting to just give us some quiet time in between stories. I was also a bit uncomfortable with driving safety issues of him constantly having one hand on the mike. No one wanted to tour Venice Beach which was good and we all got off in Santa Monica. Then on to Hollywood. Only one family got out there and the rest of us went to the Farmers Market and the Grove. The stop there was much to short! We could've used at least 2 hours there, not an hour and a quarter. It was right at lunch time and we just barely had time to eat! Let alone meander thru the Grove and Market. Back on the bus to Hollywood where we had about an hour. Back on the bus. Kenneth still chattered away the whole time but did point out a few interesting spots from Hollywood to downtown. The bank was closed for the sky tower tour but we still went thru downtown which I think wasn't needed. We should've just got on the freeway to head home. When we finally did head home Kenneth thankfully put a movie in for us to watch. No more chatter!!! Another thing I should point out is that Kenneth inflates his airseat so much that his foot bounces off the gas constantly and the ride is very very , how should I say, bouncy! Everyone in our group felt car sick when we finally got home , which no one suffers from! Kenneth is very friendly and nice and accommodating but I seriously would re-consider the tour if he was driving again. I feel bad saying that but I know you want all your customers to be happy and return to your company. We used you the day before for the Universal Tour and had Andy as our driver - he was perfect in every way. Just enough chat and a great smooth driver!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Trent C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Bus broke down on first stop. We waited 1.5 hours for another we were the only passengers. Had the Little Havana tour while we waited but have been to Havana many times so this was not on our list of things to see. Finally got to the Central Station and waited 45 minutes for another bus to get on the line to South Beach. Got off there and was back at the bus stop waiting for about 20 minutes in pouring rain. Called the 1-800 and was told the bus would be there in 5 minutes. 20 minutes later and soaking wet, we called again. Told the bus broke down and another on its way. Waited 1 hr 20 minutes and finally another bus showed up...it was not a replacement bus, it was just the next regular bus so THERE WAS NO replacement bus. Inside the bus the seats that were no take were soaking wet and the passengers sitting on the edge of them were wearing rain gear as the water was running through the upper level. The sound systems did not work for commentary and the recorded commentary did not match the route! Definitely a rip off. We were only able to get off 2 stops and spent the remainder of the day waiting with broken down buses.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

dolldollho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

lots of time wasted waiting for the bus, especially the route that ply downtown LA. The pickup locations and schedules are not clearly indicated too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. Was great to see where the stars lived and some of the famous haunts.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see Los Angeles without the traffic! All the main spots covered with a very informative audio tour guide. Will look for this tour in all major cities I travel to, in future.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dr. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes - you spend a lot of time waiting for the bus and on the bus but the best way to see los angeles if you don't want to rent a car or catch lyft or uber. Within two days, I had seen Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, been to Universal studios and back and seen most of hollywood and learnt a lot from the audio guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lmmacek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see Los Angeles - our bus driver was a fantastic guide telling us where and when to look for different points of interest. Everyone was super friendly, the bus seats were comfortable, there was even an electrical plug for my phone charger, and a tiny bathroom on board. I would recommend this trip, it takes ALL day - you see a lot of LA and you get to stop and walk around, take pictures, grab a quick bite to eat, or shop. This was one of the best parts of our trip.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Charles P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I took this tour in November 2016 during a conference I had attended in Anaheim. With some free time at hand I decided to use my Viator application and this became the best decision that I made. The Tour company called me and advised me on a pick up point where we met several of us for the Tour of Los Angeles. This is one of the best decision that I made as we got one of the best drivers who kept us entertained the whole day. From route names, Los Angeles Famous points, to Holly Wood where we had ample time for personal stuff, to Beverly Hills and Santa Monica, the tour was a major highlight of my US Trip. I would never hesitate to use Viator during my holidays and it has become an integral part of my Trip advisor. Charles Peter

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Raul Coello Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a really great tour!!! You can have an excellent opportunity to visit and know a lot of famous and touristic places.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was great. This was a great way to see Los Angeles. Our bus driver Kenneth was a fantastic guide telling us where and when to look for different points of interest. Would recommend people to go to farmers market as you don't need three hours on the walk of fame.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Its a must if you're visiting LA , specially if you have no car there it helps you cover the whole city.
We booked the 2 days pass, and we covered all the main attractions, however, i think it would have been better if we had at least one more day to be able to spend more time in some attractions.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Aubrey H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour experience. But, there were a few issues:
1 Inaccurate information about Interstate 10 -- the tour recording said that the interstate passes through Jackson, MS, and it does not.
2 Inconsistent in announcing tour stops -- the recording will announce some stops with the stop number for customers to hop off and at other stops, it does not. The recording will continue talking about the attraction but not announce that this is a stop for customers to hop off.
3 Inconsistent in announcing connections to other tour lines -- I took the Yellow Line to Santa Monica and there is no announcement of what stop to hop off to connect to the Green Line in Santa Monica to Venice Beach.

Because of 2 and 3, I missed a few stops. So, instead of relying on the tour recording, make sure that you are looking at the map and paying attention to where you are so that you can hop off at your desired stop.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

We went with the tour that included the Hard Rock Cafe lunch and Skyspace tour. The food wasn't that great and for what we paid, it seemed overpriced. The Skyspace tour was sold to us when we arrived the day of our tour and was marketed to us as a VIP tour to view LA on a 72nd floor of a building that would last 30 minutes for 20 per person, but upon arrival the Skyspace staff said that we had normal tickets that would allow us unlimited time there. We spent most of the time sitting in LA traffic that lasts 1.5-2 hours so expect to entertain yourself during transit. The driver mentioned we were going to get coupons for a store at the Hollywood and Highland Center and a movie while in transit, but was unable to find the coupons and there was a problem with the DVD player on the bus. Ultimately, we did not feel like we got a lot of value out of the tour and felt rushed during our stops at the beach option of Santa Monica Beach or Venice Beach and lasted only 1 hour instead of the 1.5 hours that they mentioned, the Hollywood and Highland Center 3 hours, but there's a lot of activities at this location, and Skyspace 30 minutes is not enough time.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Chris B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

There are great Viator-promoted Beverly Hills tours this isn't one of them. Avoid like the plague. Guide didn't even show up, and didn't contact us via email, text or phone. For a great pizza tour in BH, just head straight to Mulberry Street Pizzaria -- we did and had a great time. This tour also has similar reviews on other ratings sites, especially Yelp. Avoid.

Doing what: Pizza Tour of Beverly Hills

judithpauwels95

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

This trip went for 10 hours. It indicated that we would see Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, Hollywood Boulevard, the Farmers Market and much more. What actually happens is that you get to choose between Santa Monica Pier or Venice Beach for one hour and then Hollywood Boulevard or the Farmers Market for 3 hours. You also get a running commentary of sights as you drive along but because you are driving fast you miss most of it. At the end of the day we spent three and a half hours in peek hour traffic with a ten minute break for a restroom stop. Very disappointed!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Prashant M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend it !!

Doing what: Beverly Hills Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message