Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 760 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. Was great to see where the stars lived and some of the famous haunts.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see Los Angeles without the traffic! All the main spots covered with a very informative audio tour guide. Will look for this tour in all major cities I travel to, in future.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dr. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes - you spend a lot of time waiting for the bus and on the bus but the best way to see los angeles if you don't want to rent a car or catch lyft or uber. Within two days, I had seen Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, been to Universal studios and back and seen most of hollywood and learnt a lot from the audio guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

We went with the tour that included the Hard Rock Cafe lunch and Skyspace tour. The food wasn't that great and for what we paid, it seemed overpriced. The Skyspace tour was sold to us when we arrived the day of our tour and was marketed to us as a VIP tour to view LA on a 72nd floor of a building that would last 30 minutes for 20 per person, but upon arrival the Skyspace staff said that we had normal tickets that would allow us unlimited time there. We spent most of the time sitting in LA traffic that lasts 1.5-2 hours so expect to entertain yourself during transit. The driver mentioned we were going to get coupons for a store at the Hollywood and Highland Center and a movie while in transit, but was unable to find the coupons and there was a problem with the DVD player on the bus. Ultimately, we did not feel like we got a lot of value out of the tour and felt rushed during our stops at the beach option of Santa Monica Beach or Venice Beach and lasted only 1 hour instead of the 1.5 hours that they mentioned, the Hollywood and Highland Center 3 hours, but there's a lot of activities at this location, and Skyspace 30 minutes is not enough time.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Chris B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

There are great Viator-promoted Beverly Hills tours this isn't one of them. Avoid like the plague. Guide didn't even show up, and didn't contact us via email, text or phone. For a great pizza tour in BH, just head straight to Mulberry Street Pizzaria -- we did and had a great time. This tour also has similar reviews on other ratings sites, especially Yelp. Avoid.

Doing what: Pizza Tour of Beverly Hills

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Prashant M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend it !!

Doing what: Beverly Hills Segway Tour

Rowena Quiambao Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing trip and lots of places you can visit!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

GLORIA S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I think this type of tour is a great way to go around the city. Overall the tour and the narration were good. However, I was not pleased with costumer service. The attendant at the kiosk and the bus driers were not very friendly or helpful! I have taken this type of tours in New York City and I had a much better experience with costumer service. In addition, two of the buses I boarded in this LA tour had the windows covered with a dark blue film!!! I could not see anything other than through the front windshield! I heard one of the passengers complain to the bus driver and his answer was: call the company...this is not my fault... they do it for some advertisement... Why have a tour bus with covered windows? I was very disappointed in the service! I will take another tour like this with a different company!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

karl Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kenneth our tour Guide was great very informative three hours in downtown LA two Hours in santa monica would
highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kirsty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was brilliant! The bus picked us up right on time and took us to Hollywood first providing entertaining commentary on the way. Upon arriving in Hollywood we had approximately 3 hours to spare. This was plenty of time to see what we wanted to see, and was a great introduction to what Hollywood has to offer. After our time in Hollywood we were taken to Santa Monica beach Venice beach was offered as an alternative via Beverly Hills and the Sunset Strip with more commentary. We were given 1 1/2 hours to spend on Santa Monica. I would have liked more time though to be honest as I felt a bit rushed. Me and a friend both wanted to go on 2 rides on the pier, however due to time constraints we had to settle for 1 or we wouldn't have seen anything else of Santa Monica. To give you an idea of prices on the pier to ride a big ride including the ferris wheel costs 8 each or a smaller ride costs 5. I thought this was a lot, although unlimited ride wristbands were available if you have more time to spend but were not suitable when on this tour. We were then taken back to Anaheim and dropped off at our pick up point at about 6pm.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour. Mina was our tour guide. She was great. We had a group of ten, including two preteens. There was a great difference in abilities. Given our group size and makeup, our tour took 7 hours. Mina recognized the need for more time and mentioned it right away. She also offered to have a truck to pick up anyone who felt that they had enough. Our entire group made the whole trip.
Mina did an excellent job of keeping the group together, while safely navigating traffic and ensuring that everyone was enjoying themselves. She is a very high energy person with a terrific sense of humor and a lot of great info throughout the tour.
The bikes were good. The route was varied and interesting. The supply of water and granola bars were much appreciated.
Overall, I would recommend this longer tour for anyone who is active. It might be a bit too much for anyone under 10.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Raelene W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fascinating. I was supposed to be picked up at the Japanese-American Musuem, but since there was a road construction, I wasn't informed about the pick up location change. I waited there for hours and kept calling the customer service asking when the bus will be leaving and arriving. Fortunately, they were able to give me the updated location for the pick up and went back for me when I reached the location.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

COLETTE R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our driver and tour guide was lovely, unfortunately the tour is boring. There is not much to see or do in Hollywood and we were no where near the Hollywood sign. So glad we op to going to the food market and then back to Hollywood for an hour.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

David G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Well, you keep asking me to review my Anaheim tour of Los Angeles so I will.

This tour is, in my opinion, the worst of all possible tours.

The problem started with the booking. Now, I realize I probably should have made our reservations before we left home instead of trying to do it the day of the tour. . .BUT . . .I bought a reservation for the same day and immediately since there was nothing on the booking site which indicated a time called to ask what time the tour was to take place only to be told the tour had left 15 minutes prior. Why would you sell someone a tour that was already in progress?

So the tour operator said we could take the tour the following day, no problem. She explained where to catch the bus, and what time to be at the bust stop LUXBUS 9:15. At about 9:05 we went to the bus stop and waited, as we didn't want to miss this tour. At about 9:10 an ART bus pulled in and left, and we also saw a black passenger van sitting in front of our hotel-not at the bus stop, but in front of the hotel. A few minutes later an extremely rude and crabby man got out of the van and approached us. He asked if we were waiting for the LUXBUS tour and we told him we were. There was no identifying information anywhere on this van, so how we were expected to now who he was I have no idea. I suppose had he come to the bus stop area we might have asked, but he didn't. He was most annoyed that he had sat there for at least two minutes.

He drove us to the underground parking garage where the tour office has their office. More trouble. They can't find our reservation in the system, even though I had my email confirmation/booking number. It took two people to find it. And then Your tour was yesterday! Ummm, yeah, but you told me to come today. .I was then told I needed to contact Viator to let them know about the change because If you don't it will make a mess in bookkeeping. I did let Viator now, but they didn't seem the least bit concerned.
Now, I had read reviews about this wonderful tour, hits the highlights, hilarious driver, so much fun, etc. NOT! The only person on the bus who thought the driver's jokes were funny was the driver, who broke out in a giggle every time he told one. He seemed to have an unhealthy obsession with wealth and privilege, because his favorite sights to point out were exclusive high end hotels, and, believe it or not, the body shops where the rich and pretentious take their exclusive high end cars after they've wrecked then in the Hollywood Hills or wherever. He squealed like a schoolgirl every time he spotted an expensive sports car.

Our first stop was the Farmer's Market, which was just another name for a flea market. Whole lot of terrible souvenir stands under one roof-highly recommended by our tour driver. The second was Hollywood Blvd. Equally impressive-a dirty, nasty street with more shops. The only nice spot on the tour was the stop at the Santa Monica Pier. We never even got close enough to the Hollywood sign to take a picture lol.

Altogether, we wasted a fairly small amount of money and a whole day of precious vacation time on this tour. I know good tours are out there-we had an amazing one in San Francisco, through a different company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rude bus driver left us and approx 35 other tourists stranded in LA, telling us to take the subway because the last bus was at 5.30pm even though the printed map and timetable they gave us at the start said the last bus is at 6.30pm. He said it was a misprint. Paid for a 24 hour ticket, but you can only use it between 9am and 5.30pm. Cost my husband and I 42 in a taxi to get to where the bus should have dropped us. Feel totally ripped off and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

depm12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour very informative . the driver is really friendly and funny. plenty of time to roam around hollywood blvd. and santa monica pier. the bus is also great.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredibly convenient, I was able to book on my phone and show the driver my confirmation. Made a long layover fun, especially since they pick you up near where the airport shuttle drops you off. Got a good feel for the city. My recommendation would be to spend plenty of time around the pier, it was my favourite.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day - saw lots of sights

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message