Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 763 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

karl Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kenneth our tour Guide was great very informative three hours in downtown LA two Hours in santa monica would
highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kirsty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was brilliant! The bus picked us up right on time and took us to Hollywood first providing entertaining commentary on the way. Upon arriving in Hollywood we had approximately 3 hours to spare. This was plenty of time to see what we wanted to see, and was a great introduction to what Hollywood has to offer. After our time in Hollywood we were taken to Santa Monica beach Venice beach was offered as an alternative via Beverly Hills and the Sunset Strip with more commentary. We were given 1 1/2 hours to spend on Santa Monica. I would have liked more time though to be honest as I felt a bit rushed. Me and a friend both wanted to go on 2 rides on the pier, however due to time constraints we had to settle for 1 or we wouldn't have seen anything else of Santa Monica. To give you an idea of prices on the pier to ride a big ride including the ferris wheel costs 8 each or a smaller ride costs 5. I thought this was a lot, although unlimited ride wristbands were available if you have more time to spend but were not suitable when on this tour. We were then taken back to Anaheim and dropped off at our pick up point at about 6pm.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour. Mina was our tour guide. She was great. We had a group of ten, including two preteens. There was a great difference in abilities. Given our group size and makeup, our tour took 7 hours. Mina recognized the need for more time and mentioned it right away. She also offered to have a truck to pick up anyone who felt that they had enough. Our entire group made the whole trip.
Mina did an excellent job of keeping the group together, while safely navigating traffic and ensuring that everyone was enjoying themselves. She is a very high energy person with a terrific sense of humor and a lot of great info throughout the tour.
The bikes were good. The route was varied and interesting. The supply of water and granola bars were much appreciated.
Overall, I would recommend this longer tour for anyone who is active. It might be a bit too much for anyone under 10.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Raelene W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fascinating. I was supposed to be picked up at the Japanese-American Musuem, but since there was a road construction, I wasn't informed about the pick up location change. I waited there for hours and kept calling the customer service asking when the bus will be leaving and arriving. Fortunately, they were able to give me the updated location for the pick up and went back for me when I reached the location.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

COLETTE R

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our driver and tour guide was lovely, unfortunately the tour is boring. There is not much to see or do in Hollywood and we were no where near the Hollywood sign. So glad we op to going to the food market and then back to Hollywood for an hour.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

David G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Well, you keep asking me to review my Anaheim tour of Los Angeles so I will.

This tour is, in my opinion, the worst of all possible tours.

The problem started with the booking. Now, I realize I probably should have made our reservations before we left home instead of trying to do it the day of the tour. . .BUT . . .I bought a reservation for the same day and immediately since there was nothing on the booking site which indicated a time called to ask what time the tour was to take place only to be told the tour had left 15 minutes prior. Why would you sell someone a tour that was already in progress?

So the tour operator said we could take the tour the following day, no problem. She explained where to catch the bus, and what time to be at the bust stop LUXBUS 9:15. At about 9:05 we went to the bus stop and waited, as we didn't want to miss this tour. At about 9:10 an ART bus pulled in and left, and we also saw a black passenger van sitting in front of our hotel-not at the bus stop, but in front of the hotel. A few minutes later an extremely rude and crabby man got out of the van and approached us. He asked if we were waiting for the LUXBUS tour and we told him we were. There was no identifying information anywhere on this van, so how we were expected to now who he was I have no idea. I suppose had he come to the bus stop area we might have asked, but he didn't. He was most annoyed that he had sat there for at least two minutes.

He drove us to the underground parking garage where the tour office has their office. More trouble. They can't find our reservation in the system, even though I had my email confirmation/booking number. It took two people to find it. And then Your tour was yesterday! Ummm, yeah, but you told me to come today. .I was then told I needed to contact Viator to let them know about the change because If you don't it will make a mess in bookkeeping. I did let Viator now, but they didn't seem the least bit concerned.
Now, I had read reviews about this wonderful tour, hits the highlights, hilarious driver, so much fun, etc. NOT! The only person on the bus who thought the driver's jokes were funny was the driver, who broke out in a giggle every time he told one. He seemed to have an unhealthy obsession with wealth and privilege, because his favorite sights to point out were exclusive high end hotels, and, believe it or not, the body shops where the rich and pretentious take their exclusive high end cars after they've wrecked then in the Hollywood Hills or wherever. He squealed like a schoolgirl every time he spotted an expensive sports car.

Our first stop was the Farmer's Market, which was just another name for a flea market. Whole lot of terrible souvenir stands under one roof-highly recommended by our tour driver. The second was Hollywood Blvd. Equally impressive-a dirty, nasty street with more shops. The only nice spot on the tour was the stop at the Santa Monica Pier. We never even got close enough to the Hollywood sign to take a picture lol.

Altogether, we wasted a fairly small amount of money and a whole day of precious vacation time on this tour. I know good tours are out there-we had an amazing one in San Francisco, through a different company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rude bus driver left us and approx 35 other tourists stranded in LA, telling us to take the subway because the last bus was at 5.30pm even though the printed map and timetable they gave us at the start said the last bus is at 6.30pm. He said it was a misprint. Paid for a 24 hour ticket, but you can only use it between 9am and 5.30pm. Cost my husband and I 42 in a taxi to get to where the bus should have dropped us. Feel totally ripped off and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

depm12

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great tour very informative . the driver is really friendly and funny. plenty of time to roam around hollywood blvd. and santa monica pier. the bus is also great.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredibly convenient, I was able to book on my phone and show the driver my confirmation. Made a long layover fun, especially since they pick you up near where the airport shuttle drops you off. Got a good feel for the city. My recommendation would be to spend plenty of time around the pier, it was my favourite.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day - saw lots of sights

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great tour. I loved walking to see things and biking.

Doing what: Total Los Angeles Tour: Bike Rental, Cupcake Tasting and Museum Admission

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing! The tour guide was very informative and made the trip fun. We got to see so many sites. I would take this trip again, and I would recommend this tour to a friend! Everything was great!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to go around the town and see all Hollywood has to offer

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Donna United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the 48 hour tour, as we only had 2 full days in LA, this gave us a snap shot of the area and was just perfect for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As it turned out, my daughter and I were the only people on the tour that day, maybe because it was unseasonably hot. Our guide was very good. He took us around Hollywood and then to the farmers market and Beverley Hills. We had already done the bike riding along the beach, but that is really a highlight. It was a very reasonably priced tour for us to get a taste of Los Angeles. And we also got a delicious cupcake!

Doing what: Total Los Angeles Tour: Bike Rental, Cupcake Tasting and Museum Admission

Ron Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was everything I was expecting. Kenneth our driver was a safe, informative and humorous driver. My add-on tour of the stars homes was also great. Mikey, our driver was also humorous and informative. I would highly recommend these tours.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Michael C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Howard P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fantastic way to see LA. Guide was excellent did 33 miles so need to be reasonably fit

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message