Glitzy, glamorous Beverly Hills cuts through Los Angeles like the grand dame of royal cruise ships. Palm tree-lined streets, chic boutiques, palatial homes, and posh restaurants all sparkle on her haughty decks with the security and charm ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 772 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We found this a great way to get around LA. LA is massive so there's lots of routes and they were all regular so you were never waiting long if at all. Great.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Edith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and stops

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour of LA. Our tour guide, Kelly, was informative and as nice a guy as you will ever meet. A great way to spend a day.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a good overview of LA, Hollywood and Santa Monica in one day. If you want to avoid driving to LA and has very little time in LA, I would recommend to take this tour from Anaheim.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was good and took me to all the main places

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Saw much more than expected.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sinéad D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this trip! Interesting tour with a lot of facts about celebrities and movies etc. :

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Dan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent. The highlight of a fabulous couple of days in LA

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Biswa Prakash S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The whole you is a great experience.
The best part is you can change routes of busses and get on any route.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Claire R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The cheapest and easiest way to get around LA although there was some waiting around for the next available bus. Booked for 48 hours so I could travel to downtown LA too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Pankaj D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour was pretty good .. Very informative .. Only concern was driver was driving the bus as well as holding mike which was quite risky for driving .. He took almost all famous places in LA.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

R Burden B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Did yellow tour and red tour. Both worked well, a pre recorded tour to listen to with headphones however, there too much information about which celebrities live where and film locations!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lucasrangit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I'm a local and did the bus tour with friends to learn more about the area I live in. It was fun and not too embarrassing I learned a few facts but it was not entertaining. They could have said a lot more during the route instead of just at a few major stops. The audio guide was so infrequent that when it stopped working no one noticed. I was hoping for a live guide with some humor. The funniest part was the audio recordings sounded like Stewie from Family Guy.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

DeAnne R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Absolutely Terrible!!! Disorganized!! We did not see the tourist spots that were on the list. The bus driver was not very good either!! Our first stop was Hollywood, so my friend and I got off at that spot. The bus driver didn't tell us where to meet him and how long we had to tour. He just yelled to us Get off the Bus Now!!!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Agnieszka S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide. Plenty of time to explore and interesting sights.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip and a informativ talk by our guide. Everything was good from picking up, payment and drop off at our hotel again.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money great way to tour L.A

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

wr2673

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best! Viator employees were very accommodating in every way. The tour had a very convenient pickup location near our hotel. All personnel were outstanding. The driver talked all the way from Anaheim to Los Angeles and back regarding the area. She was very knowledgeable, easily understand, and very friendly. Everything ran exactly on time. The bus was extremely comfortable. Thanks Via7or for a great day trip!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

gertdes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time out!!! a well organised tour for sure.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really great day out. Although my friend and I found it pricey 320 for two people, we had a full 7 hours out on the road and Charlie, our guide, was great fun and got into the swing of our banal and often base British banter - ask for Charlie if you decide to go for this!!

Starting from West Hollywood we hit the climbs of Bel-Air Fresh Prince fans this is the one for you! and Beverly Hills yup, 90210. The hills were testing and you will need to have a modicum of fitness to enjoy it. We visited a huge mansion sitting on the top of a hill that I can't remember the name of but it was cool. We learnt that LA sits on large amounts of oil and much skulduggery happened with people trying to get control of it. Charlie has the lowdown and can give you all of the exciting juicy gossip.

We then descended through Brentwood towards Santa Monica, along the beach into Venice. We did our best not to inhale the copious wafts of weed fumes blowing out of Venice but you soon get a feel for the place when you stop for lunch - laid back, hippy and chilled. Fun.

We then rode off to Marina del Ray and up through teh Venice canals. Then onto some wetlands that had some significance but now escapes me. I'm sure it was interesting at the time. We then headed back to West Hollywood, stopping for a drink on the way back.

Altogether, a jolly good day out and thoroughly recommended.

My suggestion to The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour is to offer discounts for two or more booking together. The pricing I imagine would pretty much exclude many families who would love to sign up but simply couldn't afford 600 for a family of four.

Peace and Love

Steve

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Lester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were first-time visitors to Los Angeles and we would thoroughly recommend this tour. We went all around without hopping off first of all to get an overview of the whole place and then we started to pick and choose when to hop off. Really informative and very useful.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was a great guide, we loved his knowledge, humour and his laugh!
The tour was great, saw all the top spots in LA that we wanted to see and then headed to Santa Monica for a couple of hours. It was great to have the freedom of choosing how to spend our day, with also having a guide to give us options and information.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

ROD Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Michelle T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time, tour was affordably priced

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Debs United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were picked up on time from our hotel and transferred to the Lux Bus depot where we checked in and waited about 15 minutes for the tour bus. Our driver was Alex who shared his wide knowledge of flash cars throughout the tour! Alex gave a comprehensive commentary on the journey to downtown LA, sharing lots of bits of movie and celebrity trivia. On arrival in Hollywood we were given the option to spend 3 hours in Hollywood enough time to do one of the other tours of celebrity homes etc. or stay on the bus to visit the Farmer's Market. We went for the latter and were really glad we did. We had a hour at the market and The Grove but could have easily spent the 3 hours there! We then drove back to Hollywood Boulevard where we had an hour free time which was plenty for us - it was very hot and busy and, for us, the least enjoyable part of the day.
Next we travelled to Santa Monica via Beverly Hills and passing Rodeo Drive. Again we had the option of getting off at Santa Monica for some free time or staying on and going to Venice Beach. We went to Santa Monica where we had about 2 hours free time - fab. We then returned to Anaheim and were dropped off at our hotel. Would recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message