Catalina Island is a rocky island getaway, whose 22-mile (35-kilometer) distance from the coast of LA often feels like 22,000. The ferry ride from Long Beach, Dana Point, San Pedro or Newport Beach takes about an hour, and the minute you step off ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 64 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bryan23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was great had lots of fun. Very nice.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Carlos M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Making reservations with Viator was easy and quick. The trip to Catalina Island was smoothing riding.

Doing what: Round-trip Ferry Service from Dana Point to Catalina Island

Patsy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I really enjoyed oureading trip to Catalina island was amazing. I would recommend this my family and friends

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Astrid M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I had an amazing experience. You need to call Catalina Express to rsvp, besides Viator.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Timothy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Easy access getting g to the location, good food service, reasonable wait to board ferry. True on both ends of the round trip.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visit Catalina Island once a year but have never done a food tour. After this experience I wish we had done it sooner. We had the best time! Our group was amazing and the Food Tour Guide - can I just tell you about her? Her name is Lili and she was the absolute best. She made that food tour what it was. I couldn't imagine having anyone else!! Lili was hilarious and informative all at the same time! Will definitely recommended this tour to our friends and family.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Roy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We visit Catalina Island once a year but have never done a food tour. After this experience I wish we had done it sooner. We had the best time! Our group was amazing and the Food Tour Guide - can I just tell you about her? Her name is Lili and she was the absolute best. She made that food tour what it was. I couldn and #39;t imagine having anyone else!! Lili was hilarious and informative all at the same time! Will definitely recommended this tour to our friends and family.Thanks for a great time! I am looking forward to trying more of your food tours.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

robin g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Excellent tour with fabulous food and drink tastings. Our guide, Lili, was wonderful and very knowledgeable about the island and it's history. We would do this again! Keep this tour going.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Shari S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

It was my first time there and I had a ball. Went with my husband and met up with his family there and we had so much fun. We rented a golf cart and toodled around on Sat. I loved seeing more of the Island. Can't wait to go back again.

Doing what: Round-trip Ferry Service from Dana Point to Catalina Island

Toni H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a sister trip and we had great fun. We bought floppy hats and had a good day.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Marty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Easy parking, fast check in and hassle free

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Pamela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Lili was our guide for the day and she was wonderful. We made us feel welcome, educated us on the many stories about the island and the food was wonderful. I brought my 80-year-old mom who had no issues with the small amount of walking. Had a great time!

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Nola T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Lili, was amazing, not only did we enjoy delicious food, but we also gained more historical knowledge of Catalina, than we could ever have learned on our own, in such a short time. We just wish we had more time after the tour, to explore on our own, before we had to board the boat.

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Kathy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The food that was served on this tour was out of this world. They accommodated food issues in our group at every stop. Well worth your time to check this tour out!

Doing what: Catalina Food and Walking Tour

Anna g J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The weather was a bit of a problem but everyone of the staff were very accommodating.

Doing what: Catalina Express Round-Trip Ferry Service: Long Beach or San Pedro to Avalon

Jannette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Best time every if go get a cart for the day would say to go it was great

Doing what: Catalina Island Day Trip

Brian I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great trip. Everything from the Van pickup in Santa Monica to the Boat ride, Zipline experience and Tour of the island were perfect. Excellent Tour and I highly recommend it!!!

Doing what: Catalina Island Zipline Eco-Tour from Anaheim or Los Angeles

Alexis B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Another great day out. It was great to get away from the craziness that is LA. Our driver arrived in time and was extremely friendly. Catalina was beautiful, great swimming, kayaking and exploring before our Zipline adventure. Great guides, super friendly and they made the experience very memorable!

Doing what: Catalina Island Zipline Eco-Tour from Anaheim or Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message