Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

El Capitan Theatre

Owned and operated by the Walt Disney Company, this ornately restored 1926 movie palace was part of real estate developer Charles E. Toberman and showman Sid Grauman's original Hollywood theater district (along with the neighboring Chinese and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 98 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our small group tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach was fantastic. Our driver and guide, Alberto, was fantastic. He was not only a great historian of all things Los Angeles and Hollywood that was enhanced with a fantastic sense of humour but he was also very considerate about our timings and ensuring we relaxed and enjoyed every aspect of the tour. His driving was impeccable and we felt safe throughout our journey. A very worthwhile tour of LA that we would recommend on any visit to this huge city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Ron H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very informative and went longer than 1 hour. I'd suggest doing the earliest tour when the street crowds are thinner.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

moedesro

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

We had an awesome day. This tour will give you a great tour of the highlights of the area. Convenient tour right from the hotel. Drive arrived promptly. The tour guide was informative and quite amusing but the last half of the tour he seemed preoccupied and was texting on his cell lots. If it wasn't for this we would have given this tour five stars.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

dorothymnicol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, very worthwhile tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide very friendly and small size of group makes stopping easier. Taken to a nice variety of attractions

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our your guide Alberto was fabulous. He was a wealth of knowledge. He was an expert guide and he made us feel comfortable and secure. We will recommend him and this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Majed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Great information.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Donna C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Didn't know what I was stopping go see

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

m.wait

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Tour and Alfredo was a superb tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time and was glad Alberto was driving.I recommend him to lead a tour group any time,great service and a pleasure to deal with.Would recommend Sunseekers to any one. James Moreland

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Dan G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We took the walking tour with Pi, who was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The tour met our expectations and is recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great tour director..only downside was not enough time in Venice Beach!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

bchown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alberto was our guide and gave us a fabulous tour. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very accommodating. Relaxed pace, with ample time to eat and shop.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

nhillreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The walking tour was great and Michael was amazing. He was full of information and was able to answer every question that we asked. I highly recommend the tour!!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Interesting history about the early days in Hollywood.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great because of Mike. He was concise, informative and very knowledgeable. I recommend this one!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant and interesting tour with lots of history.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience
The guide was a walking encyclopedia on Hollywood

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sascha D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Unfortunately, I dont remember the guides name but it was NOT the guide who recently celebrated his 10 or 20 year anniversary with the company. Our tour guide was a former insurance agent. He had a lot of information and kept the tour interesting by pointing out all kinds of things.
As always with these tours, you are short on time as you cant see everything.
Would have enjoyed a little bit more time for walk of fame and the photo op of the Hollywood sign. The 20 minutes were not enough.
Would have settled for a shorter lunch at Mels.
Definitely need to spend more time in Santa Monica. It is beautiful and the 10 minutes do not cut it.
Mels is iconic so in one sense it is an attraction. But it might be worthwhile to explore lunch options in Santa Monica.
Great tour though Thanks!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Miss Rachael L W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Good trip, and a really entertaining guide in Alberto. We were picked up on time, and got a good overview of LA, which was all we had time for as we were only in the city a couple of days. Because it was an overview, there wasn't time for detail - so, for example, the view of the Hollywood sign was rather distant from a mall near Graumann's Chinese Theatre, and Rodeo Drive and Santa Monica were both only seen from the tour bus. I would have preferred to spend time in Santa Monica rather than spend an hour in Venice Beach, but that is just preference. Overall this trip gives you a chance to identify where you might want to come back and spend proper time, but I found it enjoyable. And the hotdog at Mel's Diner was fab!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Joanne C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was just wonderful. Our tour guide was GREAT... Please Thank him for us... I would highly recommend him....thank you once again.....

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour met our expectations for an introductory tour of the L.A. area. Our guide Alberto was very knowledgeable about the area, as well as being a very congenial and interesting guide. He also gave us excellent tips about our onward self driving route from Long Beach to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was excellent ,the driver was very polite and informative.Really enjoyed seeing the sights
The only thing was I was at the back of the small bus and could not hear his commentary.he really needed a microphone so I could hear.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Nyda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Not enough time at each stop. Hop on hop off bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message