Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

El Capitan Theatre

Owned and operated by the Walt Disney Company, this ornately restored 1926 movie palace was part of real estate developer Charles E. Toberman and showman Sid Grauman's original Hollywood theater district (along with the neighboring Chinese and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 90 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

m.wait

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Tour and Alfredo was a superb tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time and was glad Alberto was driving.I recommend him to lead a tour group any time,great service and a pleasure to deal with.Would recommend Sunseekers to any one. James Moreland

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Dan G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We took the walking tour with Pi, who was very knowledgeable and pleasant. The tour met our expectations and is recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great tour director..only downside was not enough time in Venice Beach!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

bchown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alberto was our guide and gave us a fabulous tour. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very accommodating. Relaxed pace, with ample time to eat and shop.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

nhillreal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The walking tour was great and Michael was amazing. He was full of information and was able to answer every question that we asked. I highly recommend the tour!!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Interesting history about the early days in Hollywood.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jane K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The tour was great because of Mike. He was concise, informative and very knowledgeable. I recommend this one!

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Jeanne K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant and interesting tour with lots of history.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Antony B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Fantastic experience
The guide was a walking encyclopedia on Hollywood

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sascha D

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Unfortunately, I dont remember the guides name but it was NOT the guide who recently celebrated his 10 or 20 year anniversary with the company. Our tour guide was a former insurance agent. He had a lot of information and kept the tour interesting by pointing out all kinds of things.
As always with these tours, you are short on time as you cant see everything.
Would have enjoyed a little bit more time for walk of fame and the photo op of the Hollywood sign. The 20 minutes were not enough.
Would have settled for a shorter lunch at Mels.
Definitely need to spend more time in Santa Monica. It is beautiful and the 10 minutes do not cut it.
Mels is iconic so in one sense it is an attraction. But it might be worthwhile to explore lunch options in Santa Monica.
Great tour though Thanks!!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Miss Rachael L W

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Good trip, and a really entertaining guide in Alberto. We were picked up on time, and got a good overview of LA, which was all we had time for as we were only in the city a couple of days. Because it was an overview, there wasn't time for detail - so, for example, the view of the Hollywood sign was rather distant from a mall near Graumann's Chinese Theatre, and Rodeo Drive and Santa Monica were both only seen from the tour bus. I would have preferred to spend time in Santa Monica rather than spend an hour in Venice Beach, but that is just preference. Overall this trip gives you a chance to identify where you might want to come back and spend proper time, but I found it enjoyable. And the hotdog at Mel's Diner was fab!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Joanne C A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was just wonderful. Our tour guide was GREAT... Please Thank him for us... I would highly recommend him....thank you once again.....

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Roger H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This tour met our expectations for an introductory tour of the L.A. area. Our guide Alberto was very knowledgeable about the area, as well as being a very congenial and interesting guide. He also gave us excellent tips about our onward self driving route from Long Beach to Las Vegas.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

lyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was excellent ,the driver was very polite and informative.Really enjoyed seeing the sights
The only thing was I was at the back of the small bus and could not hear his commentary.he really needed a microphone so I could hear.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Nyda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

Not enough time at each stop. Hop on hop off bus.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

David Y

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Great tour guide. Very knowledgeable and very friendly. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Stuart S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Interesting with a great historical perspective well worth it. We would have liked to have seen the inside of more of the theaters light the Chinese Theater than we did, even if it took more time and cost a little more. The guide was very well prepared and informed, and had a wonderful personality.

We took the 10:00 AM tour, which when we started, found Hollywood Boulevard only moderately busy. After the tour, we walked around by ourselves for another hour and the area became very crowded - I can only imagine how jammed the streets must be at the 2:00 PM tour.

We would recommend this tour to anyone who loves movies and movie stars.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

james s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We have been to LA several times passing through. This visit allowed for a touristy type tour and we were completely satisfied.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Wonderful tour. So nice to have a small group. We saw so much in a small amount of time. The guide was very knowledgeable and entertaining. I would highly recommend this tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Charles K. T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour guide Roberto was outstanding.....made the tour fun and enjoyable....picked up at hotel in long beach for a whirlwind tour of Los Angeles area......highlights include lunch at Mel's Diner and the Hollywood stars walk of fame.....for a small group tour this is the one.....highly recommend

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

mcleanfamily

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Fantastic tour - thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

GARRY R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The only problem with the tour is that our information indicated we were touring with viator. After phoning the company a.sunseeker bus arrived to pick up other tourists. Alberto, the tour guide, was astute enough to realize we were part of his tour.he saved the day! We enjoyed the rest of the excursion.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message