The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1027 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Agnieszka S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide. Plenty of time to explore and interesting sights.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip and a informativ talk by our guide. Everything was good from picking up, payment and drop off at our hotel again.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money great way to tour L.A

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Vanya R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had the most funny and knowledgable guide her name was Keyla I am sorry if I am misspelling it. She was truly amazing and the hiking was great. The views were one of a kind and we even saw a deer :

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

N C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent from all perspectives. I did actually submit a full review for this, but it appears to have disappeared.

Salient points, very good tour guide and do the sunset tour. It appears that the Friday one is usually the only sunset one available or at least that was the case on the week I was there. It was all worthwhile.

Water and snacks provided. Make sure that you can actually hike up hills. I didn't find it a struggle at all, but there are steep gradients at certain points. be aware, you have to be able to hold your own weight.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

wr2673

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best! Viator employees were very accommodating in every way. The tour had a very convenient pickup location near our hotel. All personnel were outstanding. The driver talked all the way from Anaheim to Los Angeles and back regarding the area. She was very knowledgeable, easily understand, and very friendly. Everything ran exactly on time. The bus was extremely comfortable. Thanks Via7or for a great day trip!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really great day out. Although my friend and I found it pricey 320 for two people, we had a full 7 hours out on the road and Charlie, our guide, was great fun and got into the swing of our banal and often base British banter - ask for Charlie if you decide to go for this!!

Starting from West Hollywood we hit the climbs of Bel-Air Fresh Prince fans this is the one for you! and Beverly Hills yup, 90210. The hills were testing and you will need to have a modicum of fitness to enjoy it. We visited a huge mansion sitting on the top of a hill that I can't remember the name of but it was cool. We learnt that LA sits on large amounts of oil and much skulduggery happened with people trying to get control of it. Charlie has the lowdown and can give you all of the exciting juicy gossip.

We then descended through Brentwood towards Santa Monica, along the beach into Venice. We did our best not to inhale the copious wafts of weed fumes blowing out of Venice but you soon get a feel for the place when you stop for lunch - laid back, hippy and chilled. Fun.

We then rode off to Marina del Ray and up through teh Venice canals. Then onto some wetlands that had some significance but now escapes me. I'm sure it was interesting at the time. We then headed back to West Hollywood, stopping for a drink on the way back.

Altogether, a jolly good day out and thoroughly recommended.

My suggestion to The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour is to offer discounts for two or more booking together. The pricing I imagine would pretty much exclude many families who would love to sign up but simply couldn't afford 600 for a family of four.

Peace and Love

Steve

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

ROD Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

ctmroberts2008

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good and we all enjoyed it, only downside was the the cemetery was closed for a funeral very inconsiderate and this was what we were looking forward to the most. The guide was very informative and made the tour fun, we would recommend this tour and hope there are no more funerals at the same time.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Michelle T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time, tour was affordably priced

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Debs United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were picked up on time from our hotel and transferred to the Lux Bus depot where we checked in and waited about 15 minutes for the tour bus. Our driver was Alex who shared his wide knowledge of flash cars throughout the tour! Alex gave a comprehensive commentary on the journey to downtown LA, sharing lots of bits of movie and celebrity trivia. On arrival in Hollywood we were given the option to spend 3 hours in Hollywood enough time to do one of the other tours of celebrity homes etc. or stay on the bus to visit the Farmer's Market. We went for the latter and were really glad we did. We had a hour at the market and The Grove but could have easily spent the 3 hours there! We then drove back to Hollywood Boulevard where we had an hour free time which was plenty for us - it was very hot and busy and, for us, the least enjoyable part of the day.
Next we travelled to Santa Monica via Beverly Hills and passing Rodeo Drive. Again we had the option of getting off at Santa Monica for some free time or staying on and going to Venice Beach. We went to Santa Monica where we had about 2 hours free time - fab. We then returned to Anaheim and were dropped off at our hotel. Would recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

vickie r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Bus Driver was very informative and drove safely, which is a huge plus for me! Learn lots of things that I would not of known if I did not take the tour. Bus was very clean and seats were comfortable. Even showed a movie for the kids.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Maria B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour.....guide was very informative and helpful.....gave us some good tips.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus tour itself covered most of what I wanted to see in L.A. The recorded commentary, however, was horrible. The information given was strictly where celebrities died, where some lived, and where they had been spotted eating. No history, no information on architecture, etc. I took out the headphones and enjoyed the ride, since the info was pretty shallow.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very shallow and uninteresting commentary, unless you are obsessed with finding celebrities and where some died.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Carol S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We chose the red route and stopped for lunch at the farmers market. After lunch the bus back was full and we had to sit inside. Because of the poor visibility we could not enjoy the last part of the tour (bus windows were covered in advertising, making it impossible to see anything!).

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michele M

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Our tour guide, Cayla was very good. Lots of energy.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

gabriela p

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The guide Elsa was excellent but this is a tour you can do on your own. It is a good option if you travel solo, you and #39;ll have a person to guide you.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Greg W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

did not like the drivers/ tour guides, compared to the city tours we took on our vacations

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharon B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was great. What was not great was phoning 3 days before the tour to the local bus company to confirm the tour and finding out they don't pick up at my hotel. I specifically checked to make sure I would get picked up and found out they don't pick up at my hotel and by then it was too late to cancel. Had I known it didn't pick up at my hotel I would have NOT booked it!!!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

mayella.mel.ina

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I didn't feel satisfied. Not worth it. The bus didn't stop in popular point of interest/popular spot for photo.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Susan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour was great, and the owner bent over backwards to correct your mistake. It seems our reservations, made through your company, did not reach them. Consequently the tour was overbooked.
I would not use your company again.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message