The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1009 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jeremy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience, gained insight of Los Angeles and Griffith Park history.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see the city and Danny, our tour guide, was really knowledgeable and informative. We got to see so much and we really enjoyed the ride (even the hills). Would highly recommend! An added bonus was a delicious lunch (extra cost) on Venice Beach. Thank you so much Bikes and Hikes :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Julianne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kayla was fantastic - so knowledgeable and pleasant. A perfect tour guide!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Alexandra M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing, a fantastic way to start our trip in Los Angeles. The hike itself is really pleasant and our tour guide gave us so many fascinating facts about the park and about Griffith himself and the views were absolutely phenomenal with plenty of photo opportunities! We did the hike on a particularly hot day and our tour guide was well prepared for this with extra bottles of water and snacks for us to have along the way. All in all a very well thought out and enjoyable tour!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Renee D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour and hike. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable on LA history. She gave people plenty of time for breaks as well. Highly recomend.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Dawn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, great tour guide! I was called the day before to see if we were able to reschedule which we weren't and I asked if the tour was overbooked? Believe it or not it was underbooked' that day and just the two of us. The tour group made it Very clear that they would accommodate us no matter, no worries and they did! Ok, so truth be told, I have a fear of heights, and got a bit nervous about the trail. Since it was just the two of us, Kayla sp? was Amazing and said this is YOUR hike, I want to make sure your comfortable and happy. She then rerouted our hike to make it more comfortable and was an amazing guide! She knew all the history and fun stories about the Observatory, and Griffith himself, that you would never know if you just went up there on your own! She totally brought Life to the trip and was So engaging! I would do this tour again and try harder to push beyond my boundaries!! Amazing views and amazing stories!! Thank You!!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

daron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jessica L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My mom and I recently spent a day in LA with my kids on our way to Hawaii, and we thought this would be a fun alternative to sticking them on a tour bus all afternoon. Taylor was an excellent guide, and it really was a great way to see all of the city from above while hearing some history at the same time. My son was anxious to see the Hollywood sign, and the tour definitely offered a great view of that. The tour ended at the observatory, and Taylor took us inside to see the highlights. We had the option to stay there and spend more time, but we chose to go so we could try and squeeze in a little more sightseeing. In hindsight, we wish we had used the extra time there as my kids really liked it! This was a great way to spend an afternoon and definitely more memorable than your typical bus tour!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Meera P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Deb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought a 3 day pass and it was fantastic and easy to use. We saw everything we had planned on seeing. Buses were clean and drivers were friendly and helpful. Only one small complaint - the long distance between stop 14 and 15 on the red line. Would have loved a stop half way as the walk to and from the Forever Hollywood Cemetery was very long! And then it was closed anyway. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Naomi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well planned with plenty of time to explore on the Walk of Fame and also in Santa Monica. Loved it all.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great tour director..only downside was not enough time in Venice Beach!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

hiker937

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I enjoyed this event, hiking up Mt Hollywood. Very scenic.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Gillian P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fabulous tour - would definitely recommend. Our tour guide Eric was excellent and provided us with a lot of information about the city.
Enjoyable Hike and the sunset was beautiful.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

Ian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We went on the sunset hike hitch was great. Our guide Kayla was excellent. She knew the park and the local history and also took us on a brief tour of the observatory. She even called a cab for us as we approached the end of the hike. The hike was a good contrast to the pace of LA. It was great to spend a few hours hiking and see another side to LA. Thanks Kayla.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really loved this tour - our guide, Trish, started with some neat history of Hollywood, and then took us to some fantastic restaurants with delicious food that also helped her tell a bit of Hollywood's story. It was the tour that kept on giving - in addition - she had some great restaurant recommendations that we followed up on afterwards : I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great way to see everything and then decide where to go

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Felipe C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was very good. Driver was funny and polite. The only observarion i would made is about the bus. It had a old, moldy smell but other than that it was a pleasant ride

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

frsimbajon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

For someone who likes to just see a glimpse of the city due to short duration of visit, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Heidi W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The van had air conditioning, but was still warm. Pros were that we were able to hear well. Cons were difficult to see in an enclosed vehicle. I would definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

ShaKisha C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great for the most part. It was awesome to see different parts of LA and Hollywood. Do not opt to go to Santa Monica Pier if you are from NY or have been there as its like a much smaller version of Coney Island. Also our driver Ken was pretty good but some of his comments were uncomfortable.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message