The Golden-Age glamor image of Hollywood may not be as evident as it once was, however, its very name is synonymous with the entire movie industry. For this is the shrine to the movie industry: stars in the sidewalks, the sign, glorious old ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1134 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see Los Angeles without the traffic! All the main spots covered with a very informative audio tour guide. Will look for this tour in all major cities I travel to, in future.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dr. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes - you spend a lot of time waiting for the bus and on the bus but the best way to see los angeles if you don't want to rent a car or catch lyft or uber. Within two days, I had seen Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, been to Universal studios and back and seen most of hollywood and learnt a lot from the audio guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our small group tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach was fantastic. Our driver and guide, Alberto, was fantastic. He was not only a great historian of all things Los Angeles and Hollywood that was enhanced with a fantastic sense of humour but he was also very considerate about our timings and ensuring we relaxed and enjoyed every aspect of the tour. His driving was impeccable and we felt safe throughout our journey. A very worthwhile tour of LA that we would recommend on any visit to this huge city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

lmmacek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was a great way to see Los Angeles - our bus driver was a fantastic guide telling us where and when to look for different points of interest. Everyone was super friendly, the bus seats were comfortable, there was even an electrical plug for my phone charger, and a tiny bathroom on board. I would recommend this trip, it takes ALL day - you see a lot of LA and you get to stop and walk around, take pictures, grab a quick bite to eat, or shop. This was one of the best parts of our trip.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Ron H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very informative and went longer than 1 hour. I'd suggest doing the earliest tour when the street crowds are thinner.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Morris P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Brian was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide. Lots of information in a non-stop rapid fire manner. He really seems to enjoy his work and shares his love with his passengers. His personal stories of places he stayed in or visited and his rubbing shoulders with some of the celebrities was entertaining. Unfortunately, the tour was nothing but a drive by viewing of places that dead celebrities either lived in or died at. We stopped to visit the Hollywood cemetery where many celebrities had plaques or gravestones, but the timing of the rain caused us to hurry our short visit. The store front had a lot of sholcky mementos, like the recently showcased cigarette butt that Carrie Fisher supposedly discarded. Still enough entertainment to rate 3 stars.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Michael W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

We went with the tour that included the Hard Rock Cafe lunch and Skyspace tour. The food wasn't that great and for what we paid, it seemed overpriced. The Skyspace tour was sold to us when we arrived the day of our tour and was marketed to us as a VIP tour to view LA on a 72nd floor of a building that would last 30 minutes for 20 per person, but upon arrival the Skyspace staff said that we had normal tickets that would allow us unlimited time there. We spent most of the time sitting in LA traffic that lasts 1.5-2 hours so expect to entertain yourself during transit. The driver mentioned we were going to get coupons for a store at the Hollywood and Highland Center and a movie while in transit, but was unable to find the coupons and there was a problem with the DVD player on the bus. Ultimately, we did not feel like we got a lot of value out of the tour and felt rushed during our stops at the beach option of Santa Monica Beach or Venice Beach and lasted only 1 hour instead of the 1.5 hours that they mentioned, the Hollywood and Highland Center 3 hours, but there's a lot of activities at this location, and Skyspace 30 minutes is not enough time.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

John S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Older crowd, hard to find the guide, ok phone service for when we got lost, lots of history but, not a lot of drinking. There was basically no food. It was more of a museum tour of major obvious landmarks than a bar crawl. Most of the stuff you could have found yourself. The guide was good at getting us into the 3 bars we went to quickly though, and was enthusiastic about the information he had to share. The title and description of the tour was misleading.

Doing what: Evening Walking Tour Sips of Hollywood Including Street Food and Drinks

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

cass c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I had my hiking tour with Taylor, just us two and It was actually so amazing!! he taught me so much and was so fun hiking with someone with so much knowledge about La and California in general. I really enjoyed this tour, was the highlight of my LA trip. If you can ask for TAYLOR to be your tour guide if possible, if not, just hope you get him, he's awesome!! thanks again taylor!!

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

dorothymnicol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, very worthwhile tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Rowena Quiambao Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing trip and lots of places you can visit!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the highlights of our vacation...Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

GLORIA S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I think this type of tour is a great way to go around the city. Overall the tour and the narration were good. However, I was not pleased with costumer service. The attendant at the kiosk and the bus driers were not very friendly or helpful! I have taken this type of tours in New York City and I had a much better experience with costumer service. In addition, two of the buses I boarded in this LA tour had the windows covered with a dark blue film!!! I could not see anything other than through the front windshield! I heard one of the passengers complain to the bus driver and his answer was: call the company...this is not my fault... they do it for some advertisement... Why have a tour bus with covered windows? I was very disappointed in the service! I will take another tour like this with a different company!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

karl Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kenneth our tour Guide was great very informative three hours in downtown LA two Hours in santa monica would
highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide very friendly and small size of group makes stopping easier. Taken to a nice variety of attractions

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kirsty S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was brilliant! The bus picked us up right on time and took us to Hollywood first providing entertaining commentary on the way. Upon arriving in Hollywood we had approximately 3 hours to spare. This was plenty of time to see what we wanted to see, and was a great introduction to what Hollywood has to offer. After our time in Hollywood we were taken to Santa Monica beach Venice beach was offered as an alternative via Beverly Hills and the Sunset Strip with more commentary. We were given 1 1/2 hours to spend on Santa Monica. I would have liked more time though to be honest as I felt a bit rushed. Me and a friend both wanted to go on 2 rides on the pier, however due to time constraints we had to settle for 1 or we wouldn't have seen anything else of Santa Monica. To give you an idea of prices on the pier to ride a big ride including the ferris wheel costs 8 each or a smaller ride costs 5. I thought this was a lot, although unlimited ride wristbands were available if you have more time to spend but were not suitable when on this tour. We were then taken back to Anaheim and dropped off at our pick up point at about 6pm.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sandy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fabulous tour. Mina was our tour guide. She was great. We had a group of ten, including two preteens. There was a great difference in abilities. Given our group size and makeup, our tour took 7 hours. Mina recognized the need for more time and mentioned it right away. She also offered to have a truck to pick up anyone who felt that they had enough. Our entire group made the whole trip.
Mina did an excellent job of keeping the group together, while safely navigating traffic and ensuring that everyone was enjoying themselves. She is a very high energy person with a terrific sense of humor and a lot of great info throughout the tour.
The bikes were good. The route was varied and interesting. The supply of water and granola bars were much appreciated.
Overall, I would recommend this longer tour for anyone who is active. It might be a bit too much for anyone under 10.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Raelene W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Really enjoyed this tour. Our driver was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Joann M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Four of us took the hike with Kyle. Two of us dropped out due to my husband's inability to walk the first uphill part. We met the rest back at the Observatory and appreciated Kyle taking us in. My daughter-in-law and her husband enjoyed the entire hike which took them to places they hadn't hiked in Griffith Park before. Definitely a unique way to experience Griffith Park, take a moderately strenuous hike, and get some fabulous photos of the L.A. basin.

Doing what: Hollywood Hills Hiking Tour in Los Angeles

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message