En savoir plus sur notre réponse au Covid-19.

Plus d'infos
Recherches récentes
Effacer
Los Angeles Little Tokyo
Los Angeles Little Tokyo

Los Angeles Little Tokyo Excursions

star-3.5
810 avis

L'un des trois seuls quartiers japonais historiques des États-Unis, le centre-ville de Los Angeles Little Tokyo est un quartier commercial compact centré autour du Village Plaza, un dédale de stands de nourriture, de restaurants et de magasins remplis de produits japonais. Accueil du premier California Roll (créé dans le restaurant de sushi Tokyo Kaikan maintenant fermé) et du plus ancien fournisseur de nourriture de Los Angeles (boulangerie mochi Fugetsu-do), le Village Plaza se trouve en face des 85000 pieds carrés, affiliés au Smithsonian japonais American National Museum, consacré à l'histoire de plus de 130 ans des Japonais en Californie et au-delà.

Bien que Little Tokyo ait été un centre résidentiel et commercial florissant pour l'importante communauté japonaise de Los Angeles depuis le début du XXe siècle, la politique américaine consistant à transférer les immigrants japonais-américains dans des camps d'internement pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale a pratiquement vidé ce quartier au début des années 1940. À la fin de la guerre, certains habitants d'origine sont revenus, mais beaucoup ont déménagé dans la vallée voisine de San Gabriel. Le quartier est resté culturellement important pour la communauté japonaise locale, cependant, et lorsque les entreprises et les banques japonaises ont commencé à investir dans la région dans les années 1970 et 1980, il a connu une résurgence financière qui a continué à le protéger de la plupart des re -développement.

Aujourd'hui, les attractions de la région comprennent un monument à l'astronaute américano-japonaise Ellison S. Onizuka, décédé à bord de la navette spatiale Challenger en 1986; un petit jardin japonais sur le toit du Kyoto Grand Hotel; le monument Go For Broke, qui rend hommage aux Américains d'origine japonaise qui ont servi dans l'armée américaine pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale; le Geffen Contemporary, un espace d'exposition spécial affilié au Musée d'art contemporain voisin (MOCA); et plusieurs temples bouddhistes du début du XXe siècle.

Little Tokyo propose un parking dans la rue et un parking public, se trouve à distance de marche du Walt Disney Concert Hall et du MOCA, et est facilement accessible par les stations de métro de la gare Union (la ligne rouge) et de Little Tokyo elle-même (la ligne d'or).

En savoir plus
Little Tokyo, Los Angeles, CA
Quand partez-vous ?
Choisir dates
Populaire
Recherchez les expériences qui ont des contacts limités avec la foule.
Recherchez des expériences avec des pratiques renforcées de santé et de sécurité.
Prix
$US0
$US500+
Durée
Moment de la journée
Offres spéciales

8 résultats

Trier par :Sélection

Excursion en bus touristique à impériale à arrêts multiples à Los Angeles

Excursion en bus touristique à impériale à arrêts multiples à Los Angeles

star-3.5
810
Découvrez Los Angeles à votre guise grâce à cette excursion en bus à arrêts multiples qui couvre les principaux attraits de la ville. Profitez du soleil depuis le sommet ouvert de votre bus, offrant une vue à 360 degrés des sites environnants. Mieux encore, votre excursion à arrêts multiples comprend plus de 50 villes, dont Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Hollywood et le centre-ville de Los Angeles. Vous pouvez également choisir un billet pour 24, 48 et 72 heures. et de nombreux départs pratiques, grâce à son programme d’opérations de 365 jours par an.
Plus
  • 2 heures
  • iconAnglais, Français
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
49,00 $US
À partir de
49,00 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Visite privée du centre-ville de Los Angeles Graffiti & Mural dans le quartier des Arts

Visite privée du centre-ville de Los Angeles Graffiti & Mural dans le quartier des Arts

star-2
2
Découvrez le quartier des arts en plein essor de Los Angeles lors d'une visite privée à pied avec un guide local. Explorez les scènes de street art passionnantes du centre-ville de LA, les boutiques à la mode, les galeries fascinantes, les restaurants et les bars chics. Obtenez un aperçu du passé fascinant du quartier et découvrez les peintures murales colorées qui jaillissent sur les murs des structures historiques du centre-ville. Optez pour la mise à niveau facultative et développez la visite pour inclure la ville voisine de Little Tokyo.
Plus
  • 2 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
102,57 $US
À partir de
102,57 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Visite privée de Los Angeles: toutes les attractions incontournables avec prise en charge à l'hôtel

Visite privée de Los Angeles: toutes les attractions incontournables avec prise en charge à l'hôtel

Découvrez le meilleur de Los Angeles lors d'une visite privée en voiture de 3 heures dans la ville. Parcourez plus de 30 attractions et lieux, dont le Walt Disney Concert Hall, le Grand Central Market et le City Hall. Parcourez certains des quartiers les plus cool et les plus diversifiés de la ville, tels que Chinatown, Little Tokyo et El Pueblo, et obtenez des conseils d'initiés de la part de votre guide informatif.
Plus
  • 3 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
179,49 $US
À partir de
179,49 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Visite des maisons de stars à Malibu et excursion de 48 heures à arrêts multiples en autobus à impériale

Visite des maisons de stars à Malibu et excursion de 48 heures à arrêts multiples en autobus à impériale

star-4.5
4
Amusez-vous deux fois plus à Los Angeles grâce à cette visite flexible combinant une visite des maisons de stars de Malibu et un circuit à arrêts multiples en bus touristique à l'impériale. Explorez plus de 40 maisons appartenant aux célébrités hollywoodiennes les plus connues d'autrefois et d'aujourd'hui. Ensuite, profitez de 48 heures d'accès à un circuit en bus à impériale à arrêts multiples comportant plus de 70 principales attractions de Los Angeles.
Plus
  • 2 heures
  • iconAnglais, Français
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
100,00 $US
À partir de
100,00 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Visite historique du centre-ville LA: rue Olvera et Little Tokyo

Visite historique du centre-ville LA: rue Olvera et Little Tokyo

star-5
1
Découvrez deux quartiers historiques de Los Angeles avec cette visite à pied d’Olvera Street et de Little Tokyo. Suivez un guide local pour voir les monuments tels que la gare Union et le monument historique El Pueblo de Los Angeles. Goûtez à Little Tokyo avec des friandises telles que le mochi et découvrez l'art local, la musique, les achats et l'histoire en explorant à pied.
Plus
  • 2 heures
  • Annulation gratuite
  • Applique des mesures de sécurité
À partir de
96,16 $US
À partir de
96,16 $US
Applique des mesures de sécurité

Filtres

Recent Searches
Clear

Learn more about our Covid-19 response.

Read More
Los Angeles Little Tokyo
Los Angeles Little Tokyo

Los Angeles Little Tokyo Tours and Activities

star-3.5
810 Reviews

One of only three historic Japantowns in the United States, Downtown L.A.'s Little Tokyo is a compact commercial district centered around the Village Plaza, a warren of food stalls, restaurants, and shops jam-packed with Japanese products. Home of the first California Roll (created at the now-closed Tokyo Kaikan sushi restaurant) and the oldest food purveyor in Los Angeles (mochi bakery Fugetsu-do), the Village Plaza sits across from the 85,000 square-foot, Smithsonian-affiliated Japanese American National Museum, dedicated to the 130-plus year history of Japanese people in California and beyond.

Though Little Tokyo had been a thriving residential and commercial center for L.A.'s large Japanese community since the early 20th century, the U.S. policy of relocating Japanese-American immigrants to internment camps during World War II all but emptied this neighborhood in the early 1940s. When the war ended, some original residents returned, but many moved out to the nearby San Gabriel Valley. The district remained culturally important to the local Japanese community, however, and when Japanese-owned businesses and banks began investing in the area in the 1970s and '80s, it experienced a financial resurgence that has continued to protect it from most non-cultural re-development.

Today, area attractions include a monument to Japanese-American astronaut Ellison S. Onizuka, who died aboard the Space Shuttle Challenger in 1986; a small Japanese garden on the rooftop of the Kyoto Grand Hotel; the Go For Broke Monument, which honors Japanese-Americans who served in the U.S. Military during World War II; the Geffen Contemporary, a special-exhibition space affiliated with the nearby Museum of Contemporary Art (MOCA); and several early 20th-century Buddhist temples.

Little Tokyo offers street and public-lot parking, lies within walking distance of The Walt Disney Concert Hall and MOCA, and is easily accessed by subway stations at Union Station (the Red Line) and Little Tokyo itself (the Gold Line).

Learn more
Little Tokyo, Los Angeles, CA
When are you traveling?
Select Dates
Popular
Search experiences that may have limited interaction with crowds.
Search experiences with increased health and safety practices.
Search tours and activities you can do from home.

You are viewing Virtual Experiences in Los Angeles. See more Virtual Experiences around the globe. 🌎

Price
$0
$500+
Duration
Time of Day
RatingClear
Specials

6 results

Sort by:Featured

Los Angeles Hop-On Hop-Off Double-Decker Bus Tour

Los Angeles Hop-On Hop-Off Double-Decker Bus Tour

star-3.5
810
Discover Los Angeles on your own terms thanks to this convenient hop-on, hop-off bus excursion covering the city’s top highlights. Enjoy the sun from the open top of your bus, offering 360-degree vistas of the surrounding landmarks. Best of all, your hop-on, hop-off excursion covers more than 50 locations throughout the city, including Beverly Hills, Santa Monica, Hollywood and downtown L.A. You can also choose between a 24-, 48-, and 72-hour ticket options and plenty of convenient departures, thanks to its 365-days-a-year operation schedule.
More
  • 2 hours
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$49.00
From
$49.00
Taking safety measures

Private Downtown Los Angeles Graffiti & Mural Walking Tour in Arts District

Private Downtown Los Angeles Graffiti & Mural Walking Tour in Arts District

star-3
1
Experience Los Angeles’s thriving Arts District on a private walking tour with a local guide. Explore downtown LA’s exciting street art scene, fashionable boutiques, intriguing galleries, and stylish restaurants and bars. Get an overview of the neighborhood’s fascinating past and learn about the colorful murals that splash across the walls of historic downtown structures. Opt for the optional upgrade and expand the tour to include neighboring Little Tokyo.
More
  • 2 hours
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$102.57
From
$102.57
Taking safety measures

Private Los Angeles Tour: All Must-See Attractions with Hotel Pick-up

Private Los Angeles Tour: All Must-See Attractions with Hotel Pick-up

See the best of Los Angeles on a 3-hour private driving tour through the city. Hit over 30 attractions and locations including the Walt Disney Concert Hall, Grand Central Market, and City Hall. Drive through some of the city’s coolest and most diverse neighborhoods such as Chinatown, Little Tokyo, and El Pueblo and get insider tips from your informative guide.
More
  • 3 hours
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$179.49
From
$179.49
Taking safety measures

Historic Tour in Downtown LA: Olvera Street and Little Tokyo

Historic Tour in Downtown LA: Olvera Street and Little Tokyo

star-5
1
Discover two historic neighborhoods in Los Angeles with this walking tour of Olvera Street and Little Tokyo. Follow a local guide to see landmarks like Union Station and the El Pueblo de Los Angeles Historical monument. Get a taste of Little Tokyo with sweet treats such as mochi and learn about local art, music, shopping, and history as you explore on foot.
More
  • 2 hours
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$96.16
From
$96.16
Taking safety measures

Skyline, & Skyline Twilight Tour

Skyline, & Skyline Twilight Tour

star-5
1
The Skyline, and Skyline Twilight tour visits the more modern gathering spaces of DTLA. Staples Center and L.A. Live, the home of the Lakers, Figueroa and 7th Street home of the tallest skyscrapers on the west coast, and several shopping destinations, as well as Grand Avenue's museums and performing arts venues are all new additions to the downtown skyline. We stop in Little Tokyo for an off bike break. We offer this tour day and night, with lighted bicycles and reflective safety vests. It is a thrill to cruise L.A. streets at night. Most of this route takes place in designated bike lanes. We design our small group, Downtown Los Angeles bike tours for casual riders. Our formula of flat, easy, 2.5 hour tours is perfect for novice and regular cyclists alike. All tours feature an off bike break for you to explore on your own or grab a snack. Experience Los Angeles like a local on the back of a bike. We are the only tour company that offers evening city tours.
More
  • 2 hours 15 minutes
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$55.00
From
$55.00
Taking safety measures

Malibu Celebrity Homes Tour & 48 Hour Hop on Hop off Los Angeles

Malibu Celebrity Homes Tour & 48 Hour Hop on Hop off Los Angeles

star-4.5
4
Double your fun in Los Angeles thanks to this flexible-length trip combining a Malibu stars’ homes tour and a hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus excursion. Explore more than 40 homes owned by Hollywood’s most famous celebrities of the past and present. Then enjoy 48 hours of access to a hop-on hop-off sightseeing bus featuring more than 70 top LA attractions.
More
  • Free Cancellation
  • Taking safety measures
From
$89.00
From
$89.00
Taking safety measures

Filters

Frequently Asked Questions

The answers provided below are based on answers previously given by the tour provider to customers’ questions.
Q:
Should I book Los Angeles Little Tokyo tickets in advance?
A:
We recommend booking e-tickets ahead of time to secure your spot since Los Angeles Little Tokyo can get crowded. If you book with Viator, you can cancel at least 24 hours before the start date of your tour for a full refund. See all 6 Los Angeles Little Tokyo tickets and tours on Viator.
Q:
How much does it cost to visit Los Angeles Little Tokyo 2021?
A:
Currently, an entrance ticket to Los Angeles Little Tokyo costs USD 49.00. Guided Los Angeles Little Tokyo tours start around USD 49.00 per person. See all 6 Los Angeles Little Tokyo tickets and tours on Viator.
Q:
What's the best way to experience Los Angeles Little Tokyo?