Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Los Angeles Farmers Market

A historic Los Angeles landmark, the Los Angeles Farmers Market is a bustling market of food stalls, eateries, prepared food vendors, produce markets, and much more. You can easily spend a morning or afternoon here browsing the more than 100 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 551 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fascinating. I was supposed to be picked up at the Japanese-American Musuem, but since there was a road construction, I wasn't informed about the pick up location change. I waited there for hours and kept calling the customer service asking when the bus will be leaving and arriving. Fortunately, they were able to give me the updated location for the pick up and went back for me when I reached the location.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Linda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rude bus driver left us and approx 35 other tourists stranded in LA, telling us to take the subway because the last bus was at 5.30pm even though the printed map and timetable they gave us at the start said the last bus is at 6.30pm. He said it was a misprint. Paid for a 24 hour ticket, but you can only use it between 9am and 5.30pm. Cost my husband and I 42 in a taxi to get to where the bus should have dropped us. Feel totally ripped off and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredibly convenient, I was able to book on my phone and show the driver my confirmation. Made a long layover fun, especially since they pick you up near where the airport shuttle drops you off. Got a good feel for the city. My recommendation would be to spend plenty of time around the pier, it was my favourite.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day - saw lots of sights

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Linda G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is a great tour. I loved walking to see things and biking.

Doing what: Total Los Angeles Tour: Bike Rental, Cupcake Tasting and Museum Admission

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to go around the town and see all Hollywood has to offer

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Donna United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the 48 hour tour, as we only had 2 full days in LA, this gave us a snap shot of the area and was just perfect for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jennifer R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

As it turned out, my daughter and I were the only people on the tour that day, maybe because it was unseasonably hot. Our guide was very good. He took us around Hollywood and then to the farmers market and Beverley Hills. We had already done the bike riding along the beach, but that is really a highlight. It was a very reasonably priced tour for us to get a taste of Los Angeles. And we also got a delicious cupcake!

Doing what: Total Los Angeles Tour: Bike Rental, Cupcake Tasting and Museum Admission

Michael C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

MICHAEL D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour! We had a very knowledgeable tour guide who did not rush us through, which allowed us to thoroughly enjoy the experience!

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

Majed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Good food. Good information.

Doing what: Los Angeles Farmers Market Small-Group Food Walking Tour

Renate v

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a lovely time seeing the city in the convenience of a Bus

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kathleen R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyable and informative but the yellow route buses spoilt it as there was limited leg room for people over 6ft talk.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jacqui

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I booked 48 hour tour as I knew we had a lot of space to cover. Tour was great, gave a great insight of LA and surrounding areas. It was a hot few days..so sitting upstairs was needed. Some amazing places to see. I would recommend it

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

angela.clarke

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I have done this tour before, it was good everything ran on time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Diane B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The drivers were helpful and friendly. We were able to visit Santa Monica and Fishermans Village, which were enjoyable stops to fill our 8 hour airport wait.
Because we booked online there was no map on the website showing the route and times needed to get to specific areas. I emailed the website to get further information about suitable pickups new to the airport, as we had never visited before but no one responded from Viator. Had I realised we would not be able to visit areas on the red route which were high on our priory to visit list, then I would have tried to arrange an alternative trip. For info we were also not aware that there were no luggage storage facilities at LAX airport to use when check not open. The alternative - using an external company, whilst worked out seems to me to be a less secure option for the airport!!! we did check our luggage thoroughly before checking in!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Helen R F

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

There are just so many routes and if you and #39;re using the buses to actually get around you just can and #39;t do it. It took hours to get round one route to pick up another. I and #39;ll be using the trains next time!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

maureen m

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Disappointing. I would like a refund. After a short hour we were advised it was the end of his route and another bus would come along....in about an HOUR! Wandering the streets for an hour in 100 degree temperature was not on my radar. I took the subway back being advised that a cab would be 30 and take a couple of hrs due to traffic.
A refund would be appreciated thank you. Maureen

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message