A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 475 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Deb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought a 3 day pass and it was fantastic and easy to use. We saw everything we had planned on seeing. Buses were clean and drivers were friendly and helpful. Only one small complaint - the long distance between stop 14 and 15 on the red line. Would have loved a stop half way as the walk to and from the Forever Hollywood Cemetery was very long! And then it was closed anyway. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

frsimbajon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

For someone who likes to just see a glimpse of the city due to short duration of visit, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Moira N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good but some headphone plugs weren and #39;t working

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. No aircon downstairs not really a problem to us but if you are in a wheel chair you might be VERY hot in LA, we had temps in the 100 degrees plus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Irene F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time and saw many areas we wouldn and #39;t have seen. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dora A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great! Loved the fact that you had your own headset to listen the guide in multiple languages!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

tori

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok bus was very cramped and it was a audio recording instead of a tour guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Yuk Yee L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very bad experience in finding the stops in downtown - there is none at all! The drivers drops me at a place where that shouldn't be a stop! I waited there for the next bus and it didn't come by as I saw it on the other street!

Also there is only one bus 1 hour, very inefficient to go around places if you have a short trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Tibor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Totally worth the money

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Aaron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was able to ride three routes - Red, Yellow, and Green. The whole experience was VERY smooth. The recorded, audio tour was good, but not great. Regardless, I was able to see A TON of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

stevendee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done this service was massive taking us to all the places .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dietrich-Dacian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wenn man mit seinem eigenem Auto Mietwagen vor Ort unterwegs ist, reicht der ein Tages Pass vollkommen aus. Man sieht einiges und kommt gut rum.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best way to see all you want to see. However if you want to do other color routes beside the red one, get off at stop 7 on the red on the way down and do the other routes and then finish the red stops on the way back. No one told us this so we had to ride the red line again to change routes to see the other sites. But we were very pleased with the tours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

bchown

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alberto was our guide and gave us a fabulous tour. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and a lot of fun!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Grace A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our tour. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and very accommodating. Relaxed pace, with ample time to eat and shop.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is fabulous! Great way to see all the LA attractions without driving in the LA traffic.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

LUCY D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

good for those who do not have time to take leisure tour around town

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

chirag B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ricardo S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Overall, the HOHO bus tour is efficient and cost effective and I recommend it to visitors who come to Los Angeles and does not want to drive their car. The only deficiency is the lack of conspicuous signs where the double decker buses really stop to pick up and drop-off passengers.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

anita b

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A good tour for the first day to ride around and see all areas of the city.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Mrs A M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Too long to wait between buses. Some of the guides where not very well informed.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jean-Marie R

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Tours were ok bus drivers not all professional
One driver let us off the bus to wait 30 minutes for another bus because he wanted to get off early
Other drivers were courteous and help full
Audio was not available on all busses

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message