A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 519 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see Los Angeles without the traffic! All the main spots covered with a very informative audio tour guide. Will look for this tour in all major cities I travel to, in future.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dr. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes - you spend a lot of time waiting for the bus and on the bus but the best way to see los angeles if you don't want to rent a car or catch lyft or uber. Within two days, I had seen Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, been to Universal studios and back and seen most of hollywood and learnt a lot from the audio guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dave JN Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our small group tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach was fantastic. Our driver and guide, Alberto, was fantastic. He was not only a great historian of all things Los Angeles and Hollywood that was enhanced with a fantastic sense of humour but he was also very considerate about our timings and ensuring we relaxed and enjoyed every aspect of the tour. His driving was impeccable and we felt safe throughout our journey. A very worthwhile tour of LA that we would recommend on any visit to this huge city.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

dorothymnicol

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent guide, very worthwhile tour

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Rowena Quiambao Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing trip and lots of places you can visit!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

GLORIA S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I think this type of tour is a great way to go around the city. Overall the tour and the narration were good. However, I was not pleased with costumer service. The attendant at the kiosk and the bus driers were not very friendly or helpful! I have taken this type of tours in New York City and I had a much better experience with costumer service. In addition, two of the buses I boarded in this LA tour had the windows covered with a dark blue film!!! I could not see anything other than through the front windshield! I heard one of the passengers complain to the bus driver and his answer was: call the company...this is not my fault... they do it for some advertisement... Why have a tour bus with covered windows? I was very disappointed in the service! I will take another tour like this with a different company!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jennifer M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Guide very friendly and small size of group makes stopping easier. Taken to a nice variety of attractions

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fascinating. I was supposed to be picked up at the Japanese-American Musuem, but since there was a road construction, I wasn't informed about the pick up location change. I waited there for hours and kept calling the customer service asking when the bus will be leaving and arriving. Fortunately, they were able to give me the updated location for the pick up and went back for me when I reached the location.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Linda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rude bus driver left us and approx 35 other tourists stranded in LA, telling us to take the subway because the last bus was at 5.30pm even though the printed map and timetable they gave us at the start said the last bus is at 6.30pm. He said it was a misprint. Paid for a 24 hour ticket, but you can only use it between 9am and 5.30pm. Cost my husband and I 42 in a taxi to get to where the bus should have dropped us. Feel totally ripped off and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our your guide Alberto was fabulous. He was a wealth of knowledge. He was an expert guide and he made us feel comfortable and secure. We will recommend him and this tour to our friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredibly convenient, I was able to book on my phone and show the driver my confirmation. Made a long layover fun, especially since they pick you up near where the airport shuttle drops you off. Got a good feel for the city. My recommendation would be to spend plenty of time around the pier, it was my favourite.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day - saw lots of sights

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to go around the town and see all Hollywood has to offer

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Donna United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the 48 hour tour, as we only had 2 full days in LA, this gave us a snap shot of the area and was just perfect for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Renate v

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

We had a lovely time seeing the city in the convenience of a Bus

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kathleen R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Enjoyable and informative but the yellow route buses spoilt it as there was limited leg room for people over 6ft talk.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jacqui

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I booked 48 hour tour as I knew we had a lot of space to cover. Tour was great, gave a great insight of LA and surrounding areas. It was a hot few days..so sitting upstairs was needed. Some amazing places to see. I would recommend it

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

angela.clarke

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

I have done this tour before, it was good everything ran on time.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message