A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 490 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We found this a great way to get around LA. LA is massive so there's lots of routes and they were all regular so you were never waiting long if at all. Great.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Edith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and stops

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was good and took me to all the main places

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Saw much more than expected.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Biswa Prakash S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The whole you is a great experience.
The best part is you can change routes of busses and get on any route.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Claire R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The cheapest and easiest way to get around LA although there was some waiting around for the next available bus. Booked for 48 hours so I could travel to downtown LA too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

m.wait

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent Tour and Alfredo was a superb tour guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

R Burden B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Did yellow tour and red tour. Both worked well, a pre recorded tour to listen to with headphones however, there too much information about which celebrities live where and film locations!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lucasrangit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I'm a local and did the bus tour with friends to learn more about the area I live in. It was fun and not too embarrassing I learned a few facts but it was not entertaining. They could have said a lot more during the route instead of just at a few major stops. The audio guide was so infrequent that when it stopped working no one noticed. I was hoping for a live guide with some humor. The funniest part was the audio recordings sounded like Stewie from Family Guy.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time and was glad Alberto was driving.I recommend him to lead a tour group any time,great service and a pleasure to deal with.Would recommend Sunseekers to any one. James Moreland

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Lester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were first-time visitors to Los Angeles and we would thoroughly recommend this tour. We went all around without hopping off first of all to get an overview of the whole place and then we started to pick and choose when to hop off. Really informative and very useful.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ROD Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Michelle T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time, tour was affordably priced

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus tour itself covered most of what I wanted to see in L.A. The recorded commentary, however, was horrible. The information given was strictly where celebrities died, where some lived, and where they had been spotted eating. No history, no information on architecture, etc. I took out the headphones and enjoyed the ride, since the info was pretty shallow.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very shallow and uninteresting commentary, unless you are obsessed with finding celebrities and where some died.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Carol S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We chose the red route and stopped for lunch at the farmers market. After lunch the bus back was full and we had to sit inside. Because of the poor visibility we could not enjoy the last part of the tour (bus windows were covered in advertising, making it impossible to see anything!).

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Greg W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

did not like the drivers/ tour guides, compared to the city tours we took on our vacations

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

mayella.mel.ina

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I didn't feel satisfied. Not worth it. The bus didn't stop in popular point of interest/popular spot for photo.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Deb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought a 3 day pass and it was fantastic and easy to use. We saw everything we had planned on seeing. Buses were clean and drivers were friendly and helpful. Only one small complaint - the long distance between stop 14 and 15 on the red line. Would have loved a stop half way as the walk to and from the Forever Hollywood Cemetery was very long! And then it was closed anyway. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great tour director..only downside was not enough time in Venice Beach!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great way to see everything and then decide where to go

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

frsimbajon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

For someone who likes to just see a glimpse of the city due to short duration of visit, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message