A festive chaotic Mexican marketplace, Olvera Street is part of colorful and car-free El Pueblo de Los Angeles, the vibrant historic district near the spot where LA's Mexican colonists first settled. Gaudy decoration and souvenir stalls abound ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 481 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time and was glad Alberto was driving.I recommend him to lead a tour group any time,great service and a pleasure to deal with.Would recommend Sunseekers to any one. James Moreland

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Lester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were first-time visitors to Los Angeles and we would thoroughly recommend this tour. We went all around without hopping off first of all to get an overview of the whole place and then we started to pick and choose when to hop off. Really informative and very useful.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ROD Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Michelle T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time, tour was affordably priced

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus tour itself covered most of what I wanted to see in L.A. The recorded commentary, however, was horrible. The information given was strictly where celebrities died, where some lived, and where they had been spotted eating. No history, no information on architecture, etc. I took out the headphones and enjoyed the ride, since the info was pretty shallow.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very shallow and uninteresting commentary, unless you are obsessed with finding celebrities and where some died.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Carol S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We chose the red route and stopped for lunch at the farmers market. After lunch the bus back was full and we had to sit inside. Because of the poor visibility we could not enjoy the last part of the tour (bus windows were covered in advertising, making it impossible to see anything!).

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Greg W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

did not like the drivers/ tour guides, compared to the city tours we took on our vacations

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

mayella.mel.ina

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I didn't feel satisfied. Not worth it. The bus didn't stop in popular point of interest/popular spot for photo.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Deb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought a 3 day pass and it was fantastic and easy to use. We saw everything we had planned on seeing. Buses were clean and drivers were friendly and helpful. Only one small complaint - the long distance between stop 14 and 15 on the red line. Would have loved a stop half way as the walk to and from the Forever Hollywood Cemetery was very long! And then it was closed anyway. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sally M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

John was a great tour director..only downside was not enough time in Venice Beach!!

Doing what: Small-Group Tour of Los Angeles from Long Beach and San Pedro

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great way to see everything and then decide where to go

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

frsimbajon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

For someone who likes to just see a glimpse of the city due to short duration of visit, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Moira N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good but some headphone plugs weren and #39;t working

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. No aircon downstairs not really a problem to us but if you are in a wheel chair you might be VERY hot in LA, we had temps in the 100 degrees plus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Irene F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time and saw many areas we wouldn and #39;t have seen. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dora A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great! Loved the fact that you had your own headset to listen the guide in multiple languages!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

tori

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok bus was very cramped and it was a audio recording instead of a tour guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Raymond S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Not as good as we have had in other cities. No tour guide. Just a recorded message, usually told you about something after you had passed it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

barmybettie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour around the red route was OK but the pre-recorded narration on the headphones wasn't in sync with where the bus actually was so we had either just driven pas the place they were referring to or had not arrived at it. Only had the 24 hour ticket and realistically this was not long enough to do more than one route

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Yuk Yee L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very bad experience in finding the stops in downtown - there is none at all! The drivers drops me at a place where that shouldn't be a stop! I waited there for the next bus and it didn't come by as I saw it on the other street!

Also there is only one bus 1 hour, very inefficient to go around places if you have a short trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message