Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 240 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Agnieszka S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide. Plenty of time to explore and interesting sights.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip and a informativ talk by our guide. Everything was good from picking up, payment and drop off at our hotel again.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money great way to tour L.A

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Tripadvisor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very friendly staff, bikes worked as expected and it was a lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

wr2673

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best! Viator employees were very accommodating in every way. The tour had a very convenient pickup location near our hotel. All personnel were outstanding. The driver talked all the way from Anaheim to Los Angeles and back regarding the area. She was very knowledgeable, easily understand, and very friendly. Everything ran exactly on time. The bus was extremely comfortable. Thanks Via7or for a great day trip!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Debs United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were picked up on time from our hotel and transferred to the Lux Bus depot where we checked in and waited about 15 minutes for the tour bus. Our driver was Alex who shared his wide knowledge of flash cars throughout the tour! Alex gave a comprehensive commentary on the journey to downtown LA, sharing lots of bits of movie and celebrity trivia. On arrival in Hollywood we were given the option to spend 3 hours in Hollywood enough time to do one of the other tours of celebrity homes etc. or stay on the bus to visit the Farmer's Market. We went for the latter and were really glad we did. We had a hour at the market and The Grove but could have easily spent the 3 hours there! We then drove back to Hollywood Boulevard where we had an hour free time which was plenty for us - it was very hot and busy and, for us, the least enjoyable part of the day.
Next we travelled to Santa Monica via Beverly Hills and passing Rodeo Drive. Again we had the option of getting off at Santa Monica for some free time or staying on and going to Venice Beach. We went to Santa Monica where we had about 2 hours free time - fab. We then returned to Anaheim and were dropped off at our hotel. Would recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

vickie r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Bus Driver was very informative and drove safely, which is a huge plus for me! Learn lots of things that I would not of known if I did not take the tour. Bus was very clean and seats were comfortable. Even showed a movie for the kids.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Maria B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour.....guide was very informative and helpful.....gave us some good tips.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Servane M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Shorter than expected. Was not as described:Santa Monica and Santa Monica Pier were not covered.
Disappointing.
No snacks provided, only a bottle of water each.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

Mimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was scared about the quality of the meal in this Wheel and meal voucher, but the food was great! We had fun!

Doing what: Ticket to Pacific Park on the Santa Monica Pier

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see the city and Danny, our tour guide, was really knowledgeable and informative. We got to see so much and we really enjoyed the ride (even the hills). Would highly recommend! An added bonus was a delicious lunch (extra cost) on Venice Beach. Thank you so much Bikes and Hikes :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

daron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Meera P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Naomi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well planned with plenty of time to explore on the Walk of Fame and also in Santa Monica. Loved it all.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Venice! Barb, our tour guide, was friendly and knowledgable. It was great to bike and get some exercise, while having the option to use the motor when needed especially near canals. We all want electric bikes now!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Carlos C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent trip, the tour guide and bus driver was awesome, best of class.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Felipe C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was very good. Driver was funny and polite. The only observarion i would made is about the bus. It had a old, moldy smell but other than that it was a pleasant ride

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

ShaKisha C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great for the most part. It was awesome to see different parts of LA and Hollywood. Do not opt to go to Santa Monica Pier if you are from NY or have been there as its like a much smaller version of Coney Island. Also our driver Ken was pretty good but some of his comments were uncomfortable.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

SANJEEV anand S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

VICTOR, K.M. G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The bus driver did give us a lot of information along the journey. But for some reason, when we were the only ones to ask to go to the farmers market, he was reluctant to take us and persuaded us to stay at Holiywood boulevard which was so boring. Overall, I thought I should have upgraded my tour to one that is better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an excellent driver/tour guide. We saw lots of great places - well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

KATHERINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the best time during the tour. Our tour guide is very excellent, the way he introduced LA to us is unforgettable - entertaining, informative and engaging. The tour is phased fairly as such that we don't feel rushed. I also super like the flexibility of choosing what we want to do along the way. I highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Richard G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic , very informative thanks to Alex , best tour guide ever

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message