Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 251 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Stephen T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Outstanding tour of LA. Our tour guide, Kelly, was informative and as nice a guy as you will ever meet. A great way to spend a day.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Jane T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a good overview of LA, Hollywood and Santa Monica in one day. If you want to avoid driving to LA and has very little time in LA, I would recommend to take this tour from Anaheim.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Karen H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The overall day was very good, the driver and tour guide were excellent. We weren't so interested in the Queen Mary tour and would have preferred to have it optional or a shortened version as would rather have had longer at the other places.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

Pankaj D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tour was pretty good .. Very informative .. Only concern was driver was driving the bus as well as holding mike which was quite risky for driving .. He took almost all famous places in LA.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

DeAnne R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

Absolutely Terrible!!! Disorganized!! We did not see the tourist spots that were on the list. The bus driver was not very good either!! Our first stop was Hollywood, so my friend and I got off at that spot. The bus driver didn't tell us where to meet him and how long we had to tour. He just yelled to us Get off the Bus Now!!!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Agnieszka S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great guide. Plenty of time to explore and interesting sights.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Brian C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good trip and a informativ talk by our guide. Everything was good from picking up, payment and drop off at our hotel again.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Gregory C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth the money great way to tour L.A

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Tripadvisor

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very friendly staff, bikes worked as expected and it was a lovely afternoon.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

wr2673

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best! Viator employees were very accommodating in every way. The tour had a very convenient pickup location near our hotel. All personnel were outstanding. The driver talked all the way from Anaheim to Los Angeles and back regarding the area. She was very knowledgeable, easily understand, and very friendly. Everything ran exactly on time. The bus was extremely comfortable. Thanks Via7or for a great day trip!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Steve M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a really great day out. Although my friend and I found it pricey 320 for two people, we had a full 7 hours out on the road and Charlie, our guide, was great fun and got into the swing of our banal and often base British banter - ask for Charlie if you decide to go for this!!

Starting from West Hollywood we hit the climbs of Bel-Air Fresh Prince fans this is the one for you! and Beverly Hills yup, 90210. The hills were testing and you will need to have a modicum of fitness to enjoy it. We visited a huge mansion sitting on the top of a hill that I can't remember the name of but it was cool. We learnt that LA sits on large amounts of oil and much skulduggery happened with people trying to get control of it. Charlie has the lowdown and can give you all of the exciting juicy gossip.

We then descended through Brentwood towards Santa Monica, along the beach into Venice. We did our best not to inhale the copious wafts of weed fumes blowing out of Venice but you soon get a feel for the place when you stop for lunch - laid back, hippy and chilled. Fun.

We then rode off to Marina del Ray and up through teh Venice canals. Then onto some wetlands that had some significance but now escapes me. I'm sure it was interesting at the time. We then headed back to West Hollywood, stopping for a drink on the way back.

Altogether, a jolly good day out and thoroughly recommended.

My suggestion to The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour is to offer discounts for two or more booking together. The pricing I imagine would pretty much exclude many families who would love to sign up but simply couldn't afford 600 for a family of four.

Peace and Love

Steve

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Kevin was a great guide, we loved his knowledge, humour and his laugh!
The tour was great, saw all the top spots in LA that we wanted to see and then headed to Santa Monica for a couple of hours. It was great to have the freedom of choosing how to spend our day, with also having a guide to give us options and information.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Samantha Larsen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was SO fun! It was definitely worth the discounted price, as this pass was 5 more at the ticket booth before tax! The unlimited rides meant that you could also ride some of the best rides, like the ferris wheel more than once! But if you want to be on the ferris wheel for sunset, make sure that you're in line a bit before, as the lines can get long.

Doing what: Ticket to Pacific Park on the Santa Monica Pier

Debs United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We were picked up on time from our hotel and transferred to the Lux Bus depot where we checked in and waited about 15 minutes for the tour bus. Our driver was Alex who shared his wide knowledge of flash cars throughout the tour! Alex gave a comprehensive commentary on the journey to downtown LA, sharing lots of bits of movie and celebrity trivia. On arrival in Hollywood we were given the option to spend 3 hours in Hollywood enough time to do one of the other tours of celebrity homes etc. or stay on the bus to visit the Farmer's Market. We went for the latter and were really glad we did. We had a hour at the market and The Grove but could have easily spent the 3 hours there! We then drove back to Hollywood Boulevard where we had an hour free time which was plenty for us - it was very hot and busy and, for us, the least enjoyable part of the day.
Next we travelled to Santa Monica via Beverly Hills and passing Rodeo Drive. Again we had the option of getting off at Santa Monica for some free time or staying on and going to Venice Beach. We went to Santa Monica where we had about 2 hours free time - fab. We then returned to Anaheim and were dropped off at our hotel. Would recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

vickie r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Bus Driver was very informative and drove safely, which is a huge plus for me! Learn lots of things that I would not of known if I did not take the tour. Bus was very clean and seats were comfortable. Even showed a movie for the kids.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Maria B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great tour.....guide was very informative and helpful.....gave us some good tips.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

roel

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

it was a super tour !! our tourguide and bus driver toll a lott about LA and Holywood.
only the stopps was not watt is writing in the information it is more a choice between one or twoo places
but we have great day

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Sharon B

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour was great. What was not great was phoning 3 days before the tour to the local bus company to confirm the tour and finding out they don't pick up at my hotel. I specifically checked to make sure I would get picked up and found out they don't pick up at my hotel and by then it was too late to cancel. Had I known it didn't pick up at my hotel I would have NOT booked it!!!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Servane M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Shorter than expected. Was not as described:Santa Monica and Santa Monica Pier were not covered.
Disappointing.
No snacks provided, only a bottle of water each.

Doing what: Santa Monica and Venice Beach Segway Tour

Mimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was scared about the quality of the meal in this Wheel and meal voucher, but the food was great! We had fun!

Doing what: Ticket to Pacific Park on the Santa Monica Pier

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see the city and Danny, our tour guide, was really knowledgeable and informative. We got to see so much and we really enjoyed the ride (even the hills). Would highly recommend! An added bonus was a delicious lunch (extra cost) on Venice Beach. Thank you so much Bikes and Hikes :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

daron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Meera P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Naomi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well planned with plenty of time to explore on the Walk of Fame and also in Santa Monica. Loved it all.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message