Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Santa Monica Beach & Pier

You'll instantly recognize it from film and TV: the neon-lit arch of the Santa Monica Pier. Feel the ocean breeze as you stroll past snack shacks, a game arcade, lively entertainers, and anglers to the far tip where the entire arc of the Santa ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I was scared about the quality of the meal in this Wheel and meal voucher, but the food was great! We had fun!

Doing what: Ticket to Pacific Park on the Santa Monica Pier

Michelle D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see the city and Danny, our tour guide, was really knowledgeable and informative. We got to see so much and we really enjoyed the ride (even the hills). Would highly recommend! An added bonus was a delicious lunch (extra cost) on Venice Beach. Thank you so much Bikes and Hikes :)

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

daron l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Meera P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Naomi D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Melissa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was well planned with plenty of time to explore on the Walk of Fame and also in Santa Monica. Loved it all.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was the highlight of our trip to Venice! Barb, our tour guide, was friendly and knowledgable. It was great to bike and get some exercise, while having the option to use the motor when needed especially near canals. We all want electric bikes now!

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Felipe C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was very good. Driver was funny and polite. The only observarion i would made is about the bus. It had a old, moldy smell but other than that it was a pleasant ride

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

ShaKisha C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great for the most part. It was awesome to see different parts of LA and Hollywood. Do not opt to go to Santa Monica Pier if you are from NY or have been there as its like a much smaller version of Coney Island. Also our driver Ken was pretty good but some of his comments were uncomfortable.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

SANJEEV anand S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

VICTOR, K.M. G

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The bus driver did give us a lot of information along the journey. But for some reason, when we were the only ones to ask to go to the farmers market, he was reluctant to take us and persuaded us to stay at Holiywood boulevard which was so boring. Overall, I thought I should have upgraded my tour to one that is better.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Barbara T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was an excellent driver/tour guide. We saw lots of great places - well worth it.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

KATHERINE T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We have the best time during the tour. Our tour guide is very excellent, the way he introduced LA to us is unforgettable - entertaining, informative and engaging. The tour is phased fairly as such that we don't feel rushed. I also super like the flexibility of choosing what we want to do along the way. I highly recommend this tour if you want to get to know LA in a day.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Richard G Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic , very informative thanks to Alex , best tour guide ever

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

James K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The bus driver/tour guide was awesome. He was very knowledgeable and answered everyone's question. The only disappointment was not going down Rodeo Drive, which is no fault of the bus company.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Linda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Alex was awesome!

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Samsey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wow. Incredible tour. Great guide and really informative.

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Timothy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant way to see LA . Our guides Angie and Charlie were superb , great knowledge and an easy going nature added to the experience . It is impossible to see so much on any other form of transport . A must do a moderate level of fitness and knowledge of using a bike with gears is advantageous as some hills , but plenty of stops

Doing what: The Ultimate Los Angeles Bike Tour

Steffen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was a great tour and day, everything went smoothly.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Kimberly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is my second time on the tour and won't be my last. It's a great way to see Venice and Santa Monica quickly when I have guests in town and with plenty of time to stop and look around to see what you want to do next. Molly is a great guide and have enjoyed doing both tours with her. I love family owned businesses and try to support them whenever we can.

Doing what: Electric Bicycle Tour of Santa Monica and Venice Beach

Michael M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We had a very courteous and knowledgeable bus driver.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

David H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Allex, our driver/guide was a wealth of knowledge, especially about Hollywood celebrities and where to find them. Our free time during the day was well spent in our choice of the Farmers Market and Venice Beach.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Leisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic tour with plenty of time in Santa Monica 1.5 hours and in Hollywood 3 hours. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Best of Los Angeles Tour from Anaheim

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message