Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 531 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour dazzles your eyes and ears with all sorts of sights and interesting tidbits on the audio. Well done! We already knew LA quite well, but learned a lot, especially about historical places and events. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

pangbernard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It takes 2-3 days to do all the tours. We only did the main Red/Purple/Green/Orange line tours in 2 days spacing ourselves. Each tour takes about 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 hours each. Lots of interesting information, history and sites to listen to the narration and absorb. Very informative tour. If you can download the bus routes and times so you can park your car near those stops if you do not live in downtown LA. I think best cheapest parking place is Long Beach Santa Monica Pier 6 all day and you can catch the bus tour in front of the pier. Bus sign is right in front of the pier sign on the main road at the stop light.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Katrina W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed our tour. I wish we would have started first thing in the morning, that way we would have seen more.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Trent C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Bus broke down on first stop. We waited 1.5 hours for another we were the only passengers. Had the Little Havana tour while we waited but have been to Havana many times so this was not on our list of things to see. Finally got to the Central Station and waited 45 minutes for another bus to get on the line to South Beach. Got off there and was back at the bus stop waiting for about 20 minutes in pouring rain. Called the 1-800 and was told the bus would be there in 5 minutes. 20 minutes later and soaking wet, we called again. Told the bus broke down and another on its way. Waited 1 hr 20 minutes and finally another bus showed up...it was not a replacement bus, it was just the next regular bus so THERE WAS NO replacement bus. Inside the bus the seats that were no take were soaking wet and the passengers sitting on the edge of them were wearing rain gear as the water was running through the upper level. The sound systems did not work for commentary and the recorded commentary did not match the route! Definitely a rip off. We were only able to get off 2 stops and spent the remainder of the day waiting with broken down buses.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

dolldollho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

lots of time wasted waiting for the bus, especially the route that ply downtown LA. The pickup locations and schedules are not clearly indicated too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see Los Angeles without the traffic! All the main spots covered with a very informative audio tour guide. Will look for this tour in all major cities I travel to, in future.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dr. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes - you spend a lot of time waiting for the bus and on the bus but the best way to see los angeles if you don't want to rent a car or catch lyft or uber. Within two days, I had seen Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, been to Universal studios and back and seen most of hollywood and learnt a lot from the audio guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Raul Coello Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a really great tour!!! You can have an excellent opportunity to visit and know a lot of famous and touristic places.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every single minute.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every single minute.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Its a must if you're visiting LA , specially if you have no car there it helps you cover the whole city.
We booked the 2 days pass, and we covered all the main attractions, however, i think it would have been better if we had at least one more day to be able to spend more time in some attractions.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Aubrey H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour experience. But, there were a few issues:
1 Inaccurate information about Interstate 10 -- the tour recording said that the interstate passes through Jackson, MS, and it does not.
2 Inconsistent in announcing tour stops -- the recording will announce some stops with the stop number for customers to hop off and at other stops, it does not. The recording will continue talking about the attraction but not announce that this is a stop for customers to hop off.
3 Inconsistent in announcing connections to other tour lines -- I took the Yellow Line to Santa Monica and there is no announcement of what stop to hop off to connect to the Green Line in Santa Monica to Venice Beach.

Because of 2 and 3, I missed a few stops. So, instead of relying on the tour recording, make sure that you are looking at the map and paying attention to where you are so that you can hop off at your desired stop.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Rowena Quiambao Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing trip and lots of places you can visit!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

GLORIA S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I think this type of tour is a great way to go around the city. Overall the tour and the narration were good. However, I was not pleased with costumer service. The attendant at the kiosk and the bus driers were not very friendly or helpful! I have taken this type of tours in New York City and I had a much better experience with costumer service. In addition, two of the buses I boarded in this LA tour had the windows covered with a dark blue film!!! I could not see anything other than through the front windshield! I heard one of the passengers complain to the bus driver and his answer was: call the company...this is not my fault... they do it for some advertisement... Why have a tour bus with covered windows? I was very disappointed in the service! I will take another tour like this with a different company!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fascinating. I was supposed to be picked up at the Japanese-American Musuem, but since there was a road construction, I wasn't informed about the pick up location change. I waited there for hours and kept calling the customer service asking when the bus will be leaving and arriving. Fortunately, they were able to give me the updated location for the pick up and went back for me when I reached the location.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Wayne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Way too long a drive for me. We stopped at every motel in LA picking up people before we finally got to Universal just as they were opening. Next time, I will just bite the bullet and take a cab.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Linda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rude bus driver left us and approx 35 other tourists stranded in LA, telling us to take the subway because the last bus was at 5.30pm even though the printed map and timetable they gave us at the start said the last bus is at 6.30pm. He said it was a misprint. Paid for a 24 hour ticket, but you can only use it between 9am and 5.30pm. Cost my husband and I 42 in a taxi to get to where the bus should have dropped us. Feel totally ripped off and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredibly convenient, I was able to book on my phone and show the driver my confirmation. Made a long layover fun, especially since they pick you up near where the airport shuttle drops you off. Got a good feel for the city. My recommendation would be to spend plenty of time around the pier, it was my favourite.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message