Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 803 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cedric K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Lots of fun even for one person, skip lines and have a great experience as I did

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Leanne G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Absolutely fantastic, best rides ever

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

widememory

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good experience, good place for movie funs.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Darlene C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

A must do.
Food was quite expensive but the atmosphere is excellent.
Easy to spend the day looking without going on many rides (mostly designed for teens and up)
WIzarding world is brilliant and the frozen Butterbeer was delicious (bit pricey)

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fascinating. I was supposed to be picked up at the Japanese-American Musuem, but since there was a road construction, I wasn't informed about the pick up location change. I waited there for hours and kept calling the customer service asking when the bus will be leaving and arriving. Fortunately, they were able to give me the updated location for the pick up and went back for me when I reached the location.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Wayne T

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Way too long a drive for me. We stopped at every motel in LA picking up people before we finally got to Universal just as they were opening. Next time, I will just bite the bullet and take a cab.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Linda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rude bus driver left us and approx 35 other tourists stranded in LA, telling us to take the subway because the last bus was at 5.30pm even though the printed map and timetable they gave us at the start said the last bus is at 6.30pm. He said it was a misprint. Paid for a 24 hour ticket, but you can only use it between 9am and 5.30pm. Cost my husband and I 42 in a taxi to get to where the bus should have dropped us. Feel totally ripped off and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kaye A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent park, Studio Tour was great.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Rhys W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Absolutely amazing. From the water world live action show to the behind the scenes tour, one of the activities I would recommend most to do in LA!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredibly convenient, I was able to book on my phone and show the driver my confirmation. Made a long layover fun, especially since they pick you up near where the airport shuttle drops you off. Got a good feel for the city. My recommendation would be to spend plenty of time around the pier, it was my favourite.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Mesha C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highly , Highly , Highly recommended!!!!!!!!!!!: !!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Marietta S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great place and rides are super cool. We especially enjoyed the Studios tour. It is a beautiful place and well maintained. I recommend more for children.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day - saw lots of sights

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

sharongoulding1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Amazing, awesome we should have purchased a two day pass.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to go around the town and see all Hollywood has to offer

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Donna United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the 48 hour tour, as we only had 2 full days in LA, this gave us a snap shot of the area and was just perfect for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

IJNZE A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

very nice theme park young and old will enjoy it

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message