Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 744 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The vip pass was the best thing we could have done

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a fab day! Loved the people and the rides. Single riders queues are good

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Bianca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible park theme, rides were very fuun. :

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Knut Georg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice day at the studios. A lot of things to do and to see. My only mistake was that I didn't buy skip the line tickets.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Go early, and spend the whole day! Wait times are long, but most rides are worth it.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

ROD Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

margaret h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good experience and my teenage son loved it. Not too crowded and clear attempt by universal to keep people cool and hydrated in the high temperature.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

margaret h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good experience and my teenage son loved it. Not too crowded and clear attempt by universal to keep people cool and hydrated in the high temperature.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Michelle T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time, tour was affordably priced

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Fabien R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip. It would be greater to visit the real studio and not the attraction park but maybe it's not possible.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Yvette G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day at Universal Studios. The only problems is the queues are so long! We gave in and purchased front of line upgrade tickets on the day for my teenage boys, just to make sure they could get on the rides. Its always a little disappointing to spend an additional 200 on upgrades for a day trip.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus tour itself covered most of what I wanted to see in L.A. The recorded commentary, however, was horrible. The information given was strictly where celebrities died, where some lived, and where they had been spotted eating. No history, no information on architecture, etc. I took out the headphones and enjoyed the ride, since the info was pretty shallow.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very shallow and uninteresting commentary, unless you are obsessed with finding celebrities and where some died.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Carol S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We chose the red route and stopped for lunch at the farmers market. After lunch the bus back was full and we had to sit inside. Because of the poor visibility we could not enjoy the last part of the tour (bus windows were covered in advertising, making it impossible to see anything!).

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Greg W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

did not like the drivers/ tour guides, compared to the city tours we took on our vacations

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

mayella.mel.ina

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

I didn't feel satisfied. Not worth it. The bus didn't stop in popular point of interest/popular spot for photo.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent place to spend time with the family. We enjoyed it thoroughly. Though the place is crowded, if planned properly all the rides and shows can be done in one day. The latter part of the day, the crowds are less for the rides especially the popular ones in Harry Potter.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

jemmairish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed our private tour with Stacey. She is awesome! Very informative and we had a great lay of the land once we had spent 8 hours with her. Preferred this so much over an open air bus tour.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Amgad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everyone should experience going to Universal Studios tour at least once in their lifetime!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message