Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 725 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent place to spend time with the family. We enjoyed it thoroughly. Though the place is crowded, if planned properly all the rides and shows can be done in one day. The latter part of the day, the crowds are less for the rides especially the popular ones in Harry Potter.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

jemmairish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed our private tour with Stacey. She is awesome! Very informative and we had a great lay of the land once we had spent 8 hours with her. Preferred this so much over an open air bus tour.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Amgad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everyone should experience going to Universal Studios tour at least once in their lifetime!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Deb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought a 3 day pass and it was fantastic and easy to use. We saw everything we had planned on seeing. Buses were clean and drivers were friendly and helpful. Only one small complaint - the long distance between stop 14 and 15 on the red line. Would have loved a stop half way as the walk to and from the Forever Hollywood Cemetery was very long! And then it was closed anyway. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharon T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A good experience and a wonderful ride. Loved it.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great way to see everything and then decide where to go

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

frsimbajon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

For someone who likes to just see a glimpse of the city due to short duration of visit, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Moira N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good but some headphone plugs weren and #39;t working

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. No aircon downstairs not really a problem to us but if you are in a wheel chair you might be VERY hot in LA, we had temps in the 100 degrees plus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Irene F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time and saw many areas we wouldn and #39;t have seen. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dora A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great! Loved the fact that you had your own headset to listen the guide in multiple languages!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

tori

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok bus was very cramped and it was a audio recording instead of a tour guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Antonella W

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Tour was good, but too expensive. If I have had bought the tickets in the counter and I would have been gone by uber, it had been so much cheaper than your office.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Kim C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Universal Studios is great but Starline tours is awful! Their customer service agents are rude and unhelpful. If it was not for a very kind Uber driver, the day would have been a disaster. Go to Universal but get there on your own!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Raymond S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Not as good as we have had in other cities. No tour guide. Just a recorded message, usually told you about something after you had passed it.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

barmybettie

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour around the red route was OK but the pre-recorded narration on the headphones wasn't in sync with where the bus actually was so we had either just driven pas the place they were referring to or had not arrived at it. Only had the 24 hour ticket and realistically this was not long enough to do more than one route

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Yuk Yee L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very bad experience in finding the stops in downtown - there is none at all! The drivers drops me at a place where that shouldn't be a stop! I waited there for the next bus and it didn't come by as I saw it on the other street!

Also there is only one bus 1 hour, very inefficient to go around places if you have a short trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message