Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal CityWalk

Universal CityWalk is a 3-block-long stretch is filled with restaurants, shops, bars, and entertainment venues, all glittering and glossy. It is an unabashedly commercial fantasy promenade. It's also the place to go before or after your visit to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 763 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We found this a great way to get around LA. LA is massive so there's lots of routes and they were all regular so you were never waiting long if at all. Great.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Jennifer G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Purchase the admission ticket online definitely save some time and money.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Edith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and stops

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was good and took me to all the main places

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Saw much more than expected.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Mark C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great If your a fan of Hollywood and motion pictures. It does seem like they and #39;re trying very hard to copy Disney. Several of their rides are very reminiscent of some in Disney. One thing I find very unnerving though is having to pay almost 20 bucks for parking and then a hundred to get in the park.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

charifix

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great trip with my family. We got there when they opened and found enough things to do in The Wizarding World to last 4 hours before even heading out tot e rest of the park. It was an amazing day and everyone had a incredible time.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Mykie USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super easy to use - just printed the Viator vouchers which were scanned at the gate with no need to go to will call or wait in any special lines. This was the first time I had ever been to a Universal park and we had a great time. My main interest for going was the new Harry Potter Wizarding World attraction, which was fantastic to see! My only disappointment was the hours the park was open - being more familiar with other theme parks, I was surprised Universal seems to close as early as 6:00PM, and unfortunately we ran into a few attractions closing even earlier due to the Halloween Horror Nights seasonal experience. Other than that, we had a great time and would certainly go again!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

rbromley8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great day spent with the family, weather perfect, picked the right time of the year, low queue times all day. Couldn't separate the attractions, all good.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Ram M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well organized. Tour well explained. Interesting and enjoyable.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Biswa Prakash S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The whole you is a great experience.
The best part is you can change routes of busses and get on any route.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Claire R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The cheapest and easiest way to get around LA although there was some waiting around for the next available bus. Booked for 48 hours so I could travel to downtown LA too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dana E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a great experience. If you are a Harry Potter fan, then you should go to Hogsmeade. We did get nauseated on the Harry Potter ride. It was very cool walking through Hogwarts though. You can do this and not do the ride, so I highly recommend that. Butterbeer is very tasty. We did the back lot tour too. I did not like all the 3D stuff. Liked looking at all the other back lot stuff. Can't say how other stuff was since we did not do that.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

William Douglas B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Not What I expected and UK Theme parks are much better and the cost a lot less in real terms i.e Value for Money ! All Drinks and food in park very expensive and I wouldn't have spent over 500 pounds on this type of visit had I known ! Poor value as stated and I think the children would have opted for real rides instead of virtual rides .

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

R Burden B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Did yellow tour and red tour. Both worked well, a pre recorded tour to listen to with headphones however, there too much information about which celebrities live where and film locations!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lucasrangit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I'm a local and did the bus tour with friends to learn more about the area I live in. It was fun and not too embarrassing I learned a few facts but it was not entertaining. They could have said a lot more during the route instead of just at a few major stops. The audio guide was so infrequent that when it stopped working no one noticed. I was hoping for a live guide with some humor. The funniest part was the audio recordings sounded like Stewie from Family Guy.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Paul

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The vip pass was the best thing we could have done

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood with Transport

Katie O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a fab day! Loved the people and the rides. Single riders queues are good

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Bianca A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Incredible park theme, rides were very fuun. :

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Knut Georg E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice day at the studios. A lot of things to do and to see. My only mistake was that I didn't buy skip the line tickets.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Heather L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Go early, and spend the whole day! Wait times are long, but most rides are worth it.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Lester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were first-time visitors to Los Angeles and we would thoroughly recommend this tour. We went all around without hopping off first of all to get an overview of the whole place and then we started to pick and choose when to hop off. Really informative and very useful.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message