Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 123 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amgad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everyone should experience going to Universal Studios tour at least once in their lifetime!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

sharath k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well, Universal studios is a great place !!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great savings in the Universal Studios admission. We visited 2 days, one with the general admission and the second day with the front of the line pass!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

wenzzzz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Oh my god the only way to go the universal studios Sheryl our guide was great and she was very informative and helpful a lot of fun and a must do.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Gerhard D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

6 Stunden in den Universal Studios verbracht. Ein guter Blick hinter die Kulissen. Sehenswerte Shows, Fastfood aller Art und Merchandising pur zu vielen Filmen.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

sanjoyouknow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Purchased the general admission to explore the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and to explore Universal Studios for the first time in about 20 years. The park, in competition with Disneyland, holds up in it's own right, especially for fans of anything and everything movie magic! With good planning you can definitely see all the sights and experience all that Universal has to offer. EXTRA with Mario Lopez was filming the day we were there and we got our LA celebrity sighting!

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is amazing and everything a Harry Potter fan would have wanted. The entire experience is interactive and accurate to the movie experiences. HIghly recommended for any movie fan, and for any Harry Potter fan, a visit to Hogsmeade is a must!

Definitely consider purchasing your tickets ahead of time to avoid the ticket line, thereby maximizing your time in the park!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Priscilla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! Recommend to anyone visiting Universal Studios, the tour guide was full of movie and TV knowledge and ensured we have front of line access for all rides and attractions no waiting for anything. Breakfast and Lunch were fantastic, will defiantly go VIP if I returned to Universal in the future.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Tej K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I got 2 days ticket in price of one. So utilized two whole days at Universal Studios experiencing every ride ! Overall GREAT place to enjoy !

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

jmoraes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time at Universal The rides were a lot of fun and I was impressed with all the details in every attraction. The staff was also extremely friendly!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Universal is great for all ages! Went there for my anniversary celebration and my wife and I had a blast!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This has got to be the most amazing way to see Universal studios. The rides are brilliant and the behind the scenes is a real eyeopener will never look at the tv or movie screen in the same way. Buffet lunch OMG what can I say but it was huge so much to choose from. Our guide Donna was fantastic so much life and character. Can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Kristi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our family had 2 fantastic days at Universal Studios Hollywood!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great day in universal studio. Im glad we went there early . the sihgtseeing bus was really great and the rest was good fun. In the afternoon there were more crowded and more waiting time. But still it was ok.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Nicolewruck8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The VIP tour at Universal Studios is worth every penny! Don't be fooled by any other ideas. This is a large park with many people and attractions. It's going to cost you to get in and eat and wait to ride anyway, so JUST DO IT! The skip the line VIP access and lunch that is included is worth it by itself. Add in a knowledgable guide, who has insider tips of the trade, a tour of the backlot including the new Fast and Furious attraction and reserved seating at the truly amazing Waterworld show, and you have a recipe for a fantastic day! Why stand in line with your kids and search for healthy options to feed them when you can take care of it all for one price? I would do it again in a heart beat...no question!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Kim W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was SO worth the money! If you are going to Universal this is the ONLY way to go.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

A MUST do tour, they ONLY WAY to do it. This was our second time to Universal in 5 years and the previous time we had Front of the Line Passes, but the VIP is so much better, Valet Parking upon arrival, the food provided is great, you get on the rides even before the Front of The Line Pass Holders, reserved seating at shows, back lot tours NOT open to the public, etc. Did I mention the food, Alaskan King Crab, Sashimi, Sushi, Salads, Pastas, Desserts and even more other top quality food. You probably spend about the same with Front of the Line Passes tickets only, when you take into account the tickets, food, drinks, parking etc?

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Blake G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic way to see EVERYTHING at Universal in just one day. Dawn our guide was informative and kept everyone moving at a good rate. The VIP pass to rides is great as you w
Could queue for hours without them. The 4D rides are mind blowing.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

danni_oneill123

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Absolutely loved universal. Definitely worth a visit whilst in LA.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This was my favorite day so far on my holiday the VIP experience at universal studios was absolutely amazing. Would highly recommend doing this. My tour guide was brilliant she had a whole day planned for us we got to see the whole park she took us on all the rides. it was absolutely amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Darren H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour, definitely worth the money as you get to access areas others don't, lunch was superb, easily the best meal I've had during my time in the USA, one thing I didn't know was that if you arrive early for your tour you get a complimentary breakfast buffet in the Universal VIP lounge, Top Day

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

deb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

this is the only way to do universal studios absoulutly amazing

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

MJ H United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This is a must do at universal the backlot was fantastic, the guide Larry was friendly and brilliant at explaining and very knowledgeable about universal. Having food in with the price was a bonus and also having front line passes and vip seating at the shows was great. The whole experience was amazing from start to finish I would definitely do this again

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Sue

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Best way to experience Universal Studios. Starting from the amazing breakfast to the guided, front of line experience. Would recomend

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Lizzi H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This is definitely the best way to visit Universal Studios! We had a lovely breakfast with plenty of choice and was then met by our guide for the day. He took us to the different rides and walked us straight to the front of the queues, he also gave us plenty of information. We then stopped for a brilliant buffet lunch, again with plenty of choice and the food was delicious. Then it was time for the studio tour where we saw the different sets and got to have a wander around them, it was interesting to hear the different films sets had been used in that you didn't realise. We then had the rest of the day to ourselves and it was a definite bonus to still be able to jump the queues for rides. It was a brilliant way to spend my sister's birthday and I would recommend it to anyone visiting Universal Studios, it is well worth the money!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

fleurette g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A really great time. It was a very hot day but we managed to survive and have a truly memorable experience. Staff at Universal very helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message