Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Joanna B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Very entertaining driver.
Unfortunately all you can see on Movie Star Tour is 8m high hedges.
Universal Studios were great.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

JUSTINE S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2013

The tour was good, had a great day. But not long enough at universal studios and a 45 minute return journey took nearly 2 HOURS !!!! The driver got lost on they way to our hotel not a good end to our day .

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Jenny C Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2012

A fun way to see the homes of the stars and Beverley Hills in general. Tour of Universal Studios was informative and fun with a couple of movie experiences along the way.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Daniel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Great trip, both the bus tour and Universal were amazing. The home tour lasted two hours which was just enough and was a great way to see not only the houses but Hollywood in general. We had five hours at the park and considering it was a Saturday had more than enough time to do the rides before leaving. Great time, great tour, def do early in your trip as it will show you where to hang out in Hollywood.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ana S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2011

The visit to Universal Studios was great and very funny. The attractions of WaterWorld, Sherk, The Simpsons and the tour of the studios were of the best. As for the route of the famous houses was quite heavy and you do not see much, you have the feeling that they can not be any big stars. Profit after half an hour wandering around the hills, pretty boring. In short, if you recommend Universal but the visit by the house would not do.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

sasha011

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Enjoyed both tours especially Universal Studios although I booked as one tour it was actually two seperate tours so had to go on the stars homes tour first then when that arrived back at the office had to go in the office again and wait around for another b us to go to universal studios.

Would certainly recommend Universal Studios

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Frances N United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Great day! The movie stars homes tour was fab, although we didn't see anyone famous. The guide was very charismatic and funny, and told us lots of useful and useless information!!
We had over 5 hours in Universal Studios which was actually more than enough time! Great!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Natalie C Australia

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2011

The tour guide didn't go to half of the homes listed. eg: Playboy mansion/Marilyn Monroe/Spellings homes. Saw the pink palace in the distance. Universal Studios however was excellent.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Maxine D USA

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2009

My guests and I have very mixed feelings about our experience with the tour. The initial pick up was approximately a half hour late and when we arrived at the tour start it was very confusing, long lines, equipment that was not working to print vouchers. Once we received out vouchers, we asked if we had time to use the bathroom since it had been quite some time since we had left out hotel by this time. We were told there was time and to our surprise the the van was gone and they had to bring it back to pick us up. Now the tour took a turn for the better once we started out star home tour. We had a great tour guide and we thoroughly enjoyed this part of our day. He dropped us of at the Farmers Market where we were to have lunch and told not to be late for our 12.30 pick up even though we were told we would be at Universal Studios at Noon. We were not late, but waited again at least 25-30 minutes. We arrived at Universal Studios about 1.30 and our pick up was at 6.00 pm. There was no way to see everything there and be finished at six. We opted not to ride back with the tour and paid more money to take the Metro back to our hotel. We spent a great part of a day riding around to pick up one tour where the other left off and going back to the Grauman Theater about three or four times during our trip. This tour was expensive and we left saying we would not use your company again.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message