Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Universal Studios Hollywood

One of the world’s oldest continuously operating movie studios, Universal Studios Hollywood presents an entertaining mix of thrill rides, live action shows, and a tram ride. It’s also one of the largest theme parks, and it cleverly integrates the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 322 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

margaret h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good experience and my teenage son loved it. Not too crowded and clear attempt by universal to keep people cool and hydrated in the high temperature.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

margaret h

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Good experience and my teenage son loved it. Not too crowded and clear attempt by universal to keep people cool and hydrated in the high temperature.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Yvette G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great day at Universal Studios. The only problems is the queues are so long! We gave in and purchased front of line upgrade tickets on the day for my teenage boys, just to make sure they could get on the rides. Its always a little disappointing to spend an additional 200 on upgrades for a day trip.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Amgad A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everyone should experience going to Universal Studios tour at least once in their lifetime!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

sharath k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well, Universal studios is a great place !!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Denise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great savings in the Universal Studios admission. We visited 2 days, one with the general admission and the second day with the front of the line pass!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

wenzzzz Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Oh my god the only way to go the universal studios Sheryl our guide was great and she was very informative and helpful a lot of fun and a must do.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Gerhard D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

6 Stunden in den Universal Studios verbracht. Ein guter Blick hinter die Kulissen. Sehenswerte Shows, Fastfood aller Art und Merchandising pur zu vielen Filmen.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

sanjoyouknow

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Purchased the general admission to explore the Wizarding World of Harry Potter and to explore Universal Studios for the first time in about 20 years. The park, in competition with Disneyland, holds up in it's own right, especially for fans of anything and everything movie magic! With good planning you can definitely see all the sights and experience all that Universal has to offer. EXTRA with Mario Lopez was filming the day we were there and we got our LA celebrity sighting!

The Wizarding World of Harry Potter is amazing and everything a Harry Potter fan would have wanted. The entire experience is interactive and accurate to the movie experiences. HIghly recommended for any movie fan, and for any Harry Potter fan, a visit to Hogsmeade is a must!

Definitely consider purchasing your tickets ahead of time to avoid the ticket line, thereby maximizing your time in the park!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Priscilla R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic! Recommend to anyone visiting Universal Studios, the tour guide was full of movie and TV knowledge and ensured we have front of line access for all rides and attractions no waiting for anything. Breakfast and Lunch were fantastic, will defiantly go VIP if I returned to Universal in the future.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Tej K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

I got 2 days ticket in price of one. So utilized two whole days at Universal Studios experiencing every ride ! Overall GREAT place to enjoy !

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

JULIE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Even though Universal Studios wasn't really crowded on Feb 21, 2016, we had limited time and thought the Front of Line Pass was worth it. We loved going into the rides ahead of the lines, especially on the very popular rides, like the Harry Potter one where you feel like you are flying. We liked the Behind the Scenes Tour. And, in some cases, we got VIP seating, like in Water World.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

jmoraes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We had a great time at Universal The rides were a lot of fun and I was impressed with all the details in every attraction. The staff was also extremely friendly!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Universal is great for all ages! Went there for my anniversary celebration and my wife and I had a blast!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Paola M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

What a fantastic trip to Universal Studios. Having theses passes was definitely the way to do it.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Lynda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2016

Everything we booked through Viator worked just fine and it was easy to get our front of line passes when we got to Universal. They are worth it as wait times for the studio tour were 80 minutes and for some rides up to an hour and these passes allow you to scoot right in, though they don't guarantee you seats at some of the shows if you turn up tight to time. Universal was fun for all the family, but it's a place you can't visit too often, unlike other theme parks. It's a good day out though we were disappointed in its reliance on 3-D and 4-D 'experiences' rather than more studio-based rides and engagement. Food is OK but it's nowhere near as good as many other US theme parks.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Djet2k Belgium

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

totally worth the money to not have to wait in line all day. We had to get our vouchers checked in at the help desk though cause it wouldnt take em. Lost a lil time cause of it but otherwise loved it and all the fun rides at Universal studios

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Carole Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Extremely helpful and useful tool for Universal to combat long wait times.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Colleen P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Great way to see Universal Studios with limited time. Would recommend the skip the line to get the most out of the day.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

kim t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This has got to be the most amazing way to see Universal studios. The rides are brilliant and the behind the scenes is a real eyeopener will never look at the tv or movie screen in the same way. Buffet lunch OMG what can I say but it was huge so much to choose from. Our guide Donna was fantastic so much life and character. Can highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

Kristi C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our family had 2 fantastic days at Universal Studios Hollywood!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Colin J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fantastic day at Universal with front of line passes during our fly drive holiday from the UK. Definitely money well spent as we were able to get on every ride/show with no long queues. It was very busy in the park July but we were there at 9am and left at 5pm having done it all! The rides are all fun and I don't usually like theme parks or scary rollercoasters etc. We even got chosen as volunteers in the special effects show which made it a lasting memory for us.

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great day in universal studio. Im glad we went there early . the sihgtseeing bus was really great and the rest was good fun. In the afternoon there were more crowded and more waiting time. But still it was ok.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood General Admission Ticket

Nicolewruck8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The VIP tour at Universal Studios is worth every penny! Don't be fooled by any other ideas. This is a large park with many people and attractions. It's going to cost you to get in and eat and wait to ride anyway, so JUST DO IT! The skip the line VIP access and lunch that is included is worth it by itself. Add in a knowledgable guide, who has insider tips of the trade, a tour of the backlot including the new Fast and Furious attraction and reserved seating at the truly amazing Waterworld show, and you have a recipe for a fantastic day! Why stand in line with your kids and search for healthy options to feed them when you can take care of it all for one price? I would do it again in a heart beat...no question!

Doing what: The VIP Experience at Universal Studios Hollywood

martinpwilson001

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The Front of the Line Pass is the best way to visiting Universal if you do not won't to queue all day for the rides. It was a fantastic day and the pass really made it for us!

Doing what: Skip the Line: Front of Line Pass at Universal Studios Hollywood

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message