Los Angeles ATTRACTIONS See all

Warner Brothers Studios

The original Warner brothers were Harry, Albert, Sam and Jack, the sons of Polish Jewish immigrants. Beginning their careers in the early 1900s as movie theatre and film distribution entrepreneurs, they had progressed to film production by the start ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 40 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had such a great time at Warner Bros. studio tour as well as the movie stars homes. Very highly recommend.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

suzanne h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

A great tour. Only 5 on the Warner Bros tour and 7 on the Movie Star Homes tour. Great guides on both tours. Highly recommended if you don't like traveling in big groups. Would have liked to have known we were going to be travelling in an open top van for the star homes tour, as we would have dressed a bit warmer. However, they did provide us with blankets so that was good.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Patricia L W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We really enjoyed the Warner Bros Studio tour. It was cool, informative and personal. We saw a star or two, got to sit on a set and play in the interactive area. The home tour was awesome. Loved Danny Ray our guide. It was worth the money. I would do it again

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

jess

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The VIP Warner brothers tour was really good we got to go on the sets of Big Bang theory and 2 broke girls as well as Ellen's set. It was a really good tour the guide was really lovely she knew a lot of information

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was fantastic, perfect if you don't have much time on your hands to explore. Michael the tour guide for the star homes was brilliant, very funny and attentive. The second part was Warner Bros and this was fascinating.
All in all a great tour, well worth the money spent

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Getting through security at Warner Bros. is quite an ordeal. Once that's over, you're brought onto the lot itself. We saw the set of "Ellen" plus the backstage area and her parking space, along with the set of "Friends" and "The Big Bang Theory".

There are some restrictions on where cameras are allowed, though, so don't expect to take pictures inside a building.

You'll also visit a costume museum where you can see outfits worn by Ben Affleck, Elizabeth Taylor, Bette Davis, Amy Adams and Justin Timberlake, among others.

This tour is worth doing, not only because of what you see, but also because of all the "insider" activity on the lot.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Eugene C United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

It was a very interesting and fun Tour once you get to Warner Bros. Starline Tours were fine at picking me up at the hotel, but then taken to down town LA to collect a ticket to get back on a bus to be taken within minutes of my hotel.
The tour guide was very knowledgable and it was something he enjoyed doing. We travelled around the lot on little buggies and were allowed to take photos in most locations. There were some placed that were restricted due to filming in progress and because they were current shows, photography was not allowed and in fact, cameras were locked away! Understandably.
Having done the Universal VIP Tour the day before I was able to make a good comparison between the two - Warner Bros VIP Tour gives the feeling on being on a real working active film studio and that was the feeling you got. Also, there was a real feeling of history, when driving my the sound stages and seeing the iconic films and shows that were filmed there over the 90 years of filming on that site.
A great experience.
Only to be tinged with frustration by Starline Tours, who didn't provide a good service. We were constantly told that we needed to be at the departure point on time, which slightly restricted the time on the Warner Bros store. Having done what were were told, we were delayed by 20minutes because the driver did not know that some of group had not arrived for the tour but were told by people on the tour that they were not there, insisted in waiting for them. This delay made for upset on the coach, as a group of Australian tourists were on a very tight schedule.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour of Warner Bros itself was excellent. Informative guide. We saw a lot in the time given. Downside was all the waiting around in downtown Hollywood waiting for transport to get us there. The coach did not leave when it was scheduled and so we had less time at the studios.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

GORDON H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip. Our tour guide at Warner Bros was excellent. Both teenage kids with us really enjoyed it. The only disappointment of the day was that we paired this trip up 'Stars Homes Tour' which was pathetic. There was no current stars homes highlighted only people we had never heard of or previous owners, very disappointing and a complete waste of time!!!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Nicole H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I would definitely recommend this tour, the tour guides give you endless amounts of facts and information and if you're lucky you might see a celebrity or two. We got to walk on sets of our favorite Warner Bros tv series and movies and even see the coffee shop from friends. I can see myself doing this tour again whenever I return back to Los Angeles.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Kelvin Hay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Awesome tour, great hotel pick-up and drop-off service. The Warner VIP Tour was excellent giving the opportunity to see the set of the Mentalist, Friends and lots of sites from your favorite movies and TV Shows. As each day is different depending on what is being filmed, I would definitely go again the next time I'm in LA in the hope of seeing something different.

Thoroughly enjoyed the Tour!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Joanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Tour was good.
The guide on for the Hollywood homes tour was great.
Don and #39;t get to see alot at Warner Bros. in terms of sets. We were able to see the set for a new show though.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Amanda M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

A good tour although there was a lot of waiting around no seemed like organised chaos. Were told the tour was 1215 and we made plans to drive to studios. When we confirmed the tour 48 hours before we were told to arrive at the ticket office in Hollywood for 1130. When I asked where to park he gave a different address to the confirmation email we had previously received. The email told us to park at the Kodak theatre and that cheaper parking would be given with ticket validation. The Kodak theatre doesn't exist now and it's now known as the Dolby Theatre but who would know that unless you were a local. The parking attendant stated you only get 2 hours validated parking. The tour was much longer than that we were there from 1030am to 6pm so when we put the ticket through the machine it was no cheaper. The car park has a maximum fee of 15 which is what it cost us. We didn't leave Hollywood for the studios until about 1220 but had to queue in a. Candy store from 1145. The tour itself was good and the guide was very informative but it did seem a bit rushed. It started at about 1310 hours and we had to be back for the bus back to Hollywood for 3pm. We then had more waiting around until the celebrity house tour which started at 1545 hours. This was a brilliant tour lasting 2 hours. Whew loved it. The negative we found to all the trips was the shuttle bus to the Warner Bros studios had a sign up saying drivers depended on tips as part of their wages. This driver drove us to the studios 10 mins away and then back again. The celeb tour also had a sign on bus stating the drivers depended on tips to earn a living. I didn't think this was right as we paid a lot of money for the tour and parking costs and the company should be paying decent wages to these people THEY employ instead of trying to profit as much money as possible. Having said that the guide was informative if what he was telling us was true, as we wouldn't have known any different

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Jean B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2015

We met the tour at the TCI Chinese Theater...pretty chaotic around there. Once we got to Warner Brothers our guide told us about every aspect of movie production. The prop shop was one of our favorites.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lucy J

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

They tour was split into two parts. First was Warner bros tour - this was AMAZING! Loved every minute. Then we were taken back to start the movie homes. This was cringe worthy in an open top car. You can't see anyone's house other than tips of - you can understand why celebrities do this.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Robert M Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

A great way to spend the day learning more about how films/TV shows are put together at Warner Bros. We had an excellent, informative young tour guide by the name of Josh. The drive around the film stars homes was also very interesting with information provided by Danny. Well worth it.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Bruce H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

The Warner Bros Studio Tour was amazing. We enjoyed it very much.
The Stars' Home Tour was okay, but there were too many homes of 'where they used to live'.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

alisha_dickison

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Warner bros was great had a really good time. The star homes tour was ok.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Sue C

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The Warner Brothers Studio part of the tour was so interesting and there was such a lot to see. Really enjoyed it.
Our tour guide for the Movie Stars' Home Tour, George, was wonderful - very funny, lots of stories to tell and obviously loved doing the tour. Lovely to see how the rich and famous live!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2012

The Warner Bros. VIP Tour was fabulous and we had a great time! The tour guide at the studio was very helpful and knowledgeable. He had a great personality and knew lots of little tips and tricks.
I would have rated this 5 stars if not for the experience with Starline. We didn't use the hotel pickup and the process was terribly unorganized. The boarding process was hectic and the couple employees who helped in that area were pretty moody.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Dmitry I

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

I am giving this 4 starts because Warner Brothers tour was great - I would give this tour 1 star for Starline's lack of service. We were told we would be picked up for the tour at 8:30am....after many calls to the operator, our "shuttle" arrived at 9:50am. We were told that we would be taken to the main office to fill out paperwork even though the Viator ticket has always acted as the "official" ticket. We waited in a sea of people for another 30 minutes and directed to yet another huge line. IF I did not ask the attendants, we would have been still waiting there and would have never made our tour. So disorganized and rediculous. Starline is a company I will never use every again!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Thomas N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour includes two separate tours -- a studio tour at Warner Brothers guided by a Warner Brothers tour guide and a movie star homes tour guided by a Star Lines tour guide. Both of these tours were terrific. But there was little communication from Star Lines about how it would all work. We arrived there in the morning and were told to get on a bus that ended up taking us to Warner Brothers. We were then told that our movie star homes tour would start at 1:30. When we arrived back at the bus after the Warner Brothers tour at around 1:05, a Star Lines driver yelled at us for being late. It turns out the movie star tour started back at the original Star Lines location, and we needed to be shuttled back there first. The driver was extraordinarily rude -- as bad as I have seen. So the tours are great, but the logistics of getting to the tours and some of the Star Lines personnel leave a lot to be desired.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Linda S

3 star rating: Worth doing
March 2016

Just okay! We rode around on small trams and listened to the driver tell us about some of the stages used in shooting TV productions. Most of the sets were not open for viewing and we only saw the outside of the buildings. They offered one set, Friends stage, that they allowed tourists to actually walk on set and take pictures. It took about 20 minutes to ride a larger bus out to Warner Bros. and then another 20 minutes to ride the bus back again to Hollywood. In conclusion, I would have preferred to spend more time touring and seeing more in Hollywood.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Laurie Z

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

Loved the Warner Brothers portion of this tour. Was well worth doing. The movie stars' homes tour was a waste of our time. We were a family of 4 with 2 children ages 10 and 12 and it was very boring for them as well as the adults. Our tour guide not only talked way too much about his personal life but talked way too fast to understand a good amount of what he was saying as we had to wear earphones on the open van which took us around.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Nicole B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Interesting tour of the Warner Bros studios and rather boring tour of Beverly Hills and celebrities homes.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message