Sure there’s plenty to do in Los Angeles, but why follow the road more-traveled? One of the greatest things about being in sunny southern California is all the great things to do outside and nearby. So what are you waiting for? Get out there and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 380 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nashara H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour was Amazing luvd it!

Doing what: Independent Day Trip to Tijuana from Los Angeles

karen.tilbury Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you need a day away from LA, this trip is really worth doing. While it is a long day, the scenery along the coastal drive is outstanding before you reach your first stop of Santa Barbara. The town of Solvang is very pretty and our guide allowed plenty of time for us to wander through this unique place and enjoy it's ambiance. If you're a lover of pastries, you won't be disappoint with the number of bakeries on offer, all within a short walking distance of each other. Hearst Castle is a highlight and the guides are so knowledgable about the history behind the building of the castle and family. Due to the distance travelled, you get to do the Grand Rooms tour only and to see the pools, tennis courts and outside the three guest houses. Our guide planned a special stop for us on the drive back to LA, this was great as it allowed you to stretch the legs and have a break from the drive. Our guide was very friendly and had the challenge of having to impart knowledge to both English and Italian languages, but he handled this wonderfully and was always mindful that both groups were looked after.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

bruce g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

The perfect trip with the perfect card. Our GO LA card was eagerly accepted by all attractions. 8:30 AM tour of Warner Bros, then off to the Aquarium in Long Beach. 100 feet to the Harbor Cruise. 100 feet to the free shuttle for the Queen Mary and then back with only 40 steps to Bubba Gump's shrimp house for dinner. We did the trip on a weekend so traffic was minimal. If only we had known that Bubba Gump would validate parking at the Aquarium, it would have been a 10 day. 140.00 value for our 72.00 card.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Kew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked this tour as I had always wanted to see the Hearst Castle. Dorit and Sam picked us up at the designated spot and we ended up having our own private tour the other tourists didn't show up. We had plenty of stops along the way and even a bonus quick stop to look at the elephant seals at San Simeon beach. This was definitely a bucket list trip for myself and I highly recommend going.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Desmal M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

I recommend the Go San Diego Card. Great deal!

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Roz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a long drive, but you will be so happy that you have a driver! And that he knows just where to take you, so that you get a great taste of the area.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Benjamin O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The pass is excellent! You get to explore so much in Los Angeles and the included guide has the attractions/tours separated into convenient location. Worth your money if you like to explore LA!

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

laura c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very convenient to use and never had a problem redeeming anywhere we went. I laminated ours and put into wallet. Perfect wherever we went and usage was never questioned

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

iwhlm

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very convinience to use. Specially on Monday don't miss Universal Studio. Worth to buy.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Philip V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We spent our 3 day Go LA card visiting Universal Studios, Legoland and Santa Monica pier and movie stars homes tour. Our children were amazed at how many lego blocks we used in the buildings. We had a great time.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Charles M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

On so many levels, the Go Card was a great deal - worth every penny. The only negative I can think of would be not having enough time to take full advantage of all it offers! If you plan to go to the Zoo, and have time to work in just one more activity the Harbor sightseeing cruise is highly recommended, the Go Card is an excellent investment.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Diane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent choice! Lots of free activities with this card. Wish I purchased it for more days.
Used it for Madame Tussauds ,Warner Bros tour,celebrity homes tour.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

VANESS37

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Très économique ! Je recommande !!

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Daniel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great, and our guide Richard was full of information and a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely got our monies worth. Was a little disappointed in the LA City Tour, but other than that we loved everything we did. Warner Brothers and Sony Studio tours were fantastic and we had a full day at Universal Studios. We also did Madame Tussades, Hollywood Museum and Dolby Digital Theatre.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great way to see LA. Really handy to only have to show our ticket instead of getting cash out all the time. Worth the money aswell. Definitely use again.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Fzander3

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It covered a large amount of activities. Definitely worth the money.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Sherif O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value for money. Main attractions included beyond anybody ability to fulfil all, so taking at least two days is recommended. The inclusion of LEGOland, the South bay cruise and the San Diego zoo was amazing, but we wished that it also included the maritime museum.

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

gabriela p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

San Diego was a beautiful place to visit, really great. The guide was so much fun. I actually went alone and got ended up on a private tour. Loved San Diego!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

although we didn't use it for all attractions but it was very useful we wish we had time to explore more in san diego

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Paul B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Whale watching with Harbour Breeze at Long Beach, amazing 31 humpback breeches

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

gwicker314

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved having this card while in LA. Had a great time going to many of the attractions provided. Wish I had gotten to see more, but realize just have go back for another visit.

Doing what: Go Los Angeles Card

Gregorio R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was great
Ease to handle
Could enter to all the main shows

Doing what: Go San Diego Card

Ramanpreet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Booked the trip for my parents, they loved it. Tour bus was comfortable and clean, the driver was a fun and a knowledgeable narrator, the stop-over/sites had nice site seeing. Overall, it was a memorable and a well-planned tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Dan L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Great guide. Smooth trip. Very glad we went. Thank you!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message