Los Angeles isn't just the land of Hollywood stars; it also has one of the best nightlife scenes anywhere in the world. Whether it's live music, theater or sports, or a drink at one of many pubs and watering holes or an evening of entertainment, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 11 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The guide was very nice but overall not worth doing! Made it to 5 bars in a 3 block radius, only 2 drinks half the size of a normal drink and one small appetizer to share among 4 people.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Chris Birgin H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Just not worth the money or the time. One highlight was our tour guide, Yousuf, taking us down and old crummy alley way and talking about how the influences of Mexico are still apparent here it was literally just an old crummy alleyway.....at that point I felt so ripped off I had to laugh....the drinks along the way help.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

mierunner

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time experiencing some pubs I would not have known about or gone in without my guide..who also gave me a history lesson in this pub..wish It could have lasted longer

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Khalida T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great knowledge and history from Robyn, she was lovely and I highly recommend you check this out to see the old Hollywood.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Carol E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We had a great time on the Old Hollywood Bar Crawl with Jake as our guide/host, learned some interesting Old Hollywood facts and experienced some bars from days gone by that actually felt like we were going back in time to that era. Loved it!

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Nigel R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
February 2016

Guide was fab, lots of history but only two drinks ,a beer and a small cocktail,happy hour too, very clever.value for money, definately wasn't worth it , nice places we went too but this is no bar crawl.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Geoff R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The guide was great, had some cool stories and the bars we went to were full of history, at one place the staff were also the entertainment, singing between serving drinks. Super friendly no the fake type guide makes you feel comfortable in a city you've never set foot in.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Graham W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, we had a great night with Josef. Very informative, historical tour with a terrific guide.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

JoAnn E

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2015

Would not recommend this tour. Our tour guide was knowledgeable but we sent most of the time trying to keep up with him as he races through the crowds. We only made it to 3 bars. Don't feel this tour was worth the money, disappointed.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Joanne E M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

What a wonderful tour! I wish I had done it earlier on arrival in Hollywood so I could return to some of the venues. Joseph was an excellent tour guide with extensive knowledge. Thanks again!

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Cindy J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Excellent tour! 5 bars in 3 hours - wow! Cocktails, beer, wine and a martini and alot of Hollywood history. Guide was very knowledgeable and friendly. I thoroughly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message