If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 840 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Gabriel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an amazing experience, especially for a proposal.

Doing what: Los Angeles Sightseeing Tour by Helicopter with Mountaintop Landing and Champagne Toast

gabriela p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

San Diego was a beautiful place to visit, really great. The guide was so much fun. I actually went alone and got ended up on a private tour. Loved San Diego!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

ROD Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Servane M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience especially the Studio Tour

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

In general, the trip was very enjoyable and the guide was very knowledgable, but the time allowed at each site was disappointing. I think perhaps spending more time at 2 of the sites and not trying to put so much into one day would have made a better trip for us. We did not get to spend much time really exploring any on the three sites.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Michelle T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time, tour was affordably priced

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The bus tour itself covered most of what I wanted to see in L.A. The recorded commentary, however, was horrible. The information given was strictly where celebrities died, where some lived, and where they had been spotted eating. No history, no information on architecture, etc. I took out the headphones and enjoyed the ride, since the info was pretty shallow.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Erin K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Very shallow and uninteresting commentary, unless you are obsessed with finding celebrities and where some died.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Carol S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We chose the red route and stopped for lunch at the farmers market. After lunch the bus back was full and we had to sit inside. Because of the poor visibility we could not enjoy the last part of the tour (bus windows were covered in advertising, making it impossible to see anything!).

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Pål S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The boat/museum was great! But don't get tickets via Viator for USS Iowa. You still need to stand in line at the ticket booth to trade your printed ticked for a real one

Doing what: Battleship USS Iowa Museum Admission

Knut Georg E

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

It was ok. Expected a little bit more.

Doing what: Battleship USS Iowa Museum Admission

Carlos V

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The guide was very nice but overall not worth doing! Made it to 5 bars in a 3 block radius, only 2 drinks half the size of a normal drink and one small appetizer to share among 4 people.

Doing what: Old Hollywood Bar Crawl

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ramanpreet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Booked the trip for my parents, they loved it. Tour bus was comfortable and clean, the driver was a fun and a knowledgeable narrator, the stop-over/sites had nice site seeing. Overall, it was a memorable and a well-planned tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Mimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour before, now there is a whole new section in the museum, it was great!

Doing what: Battleship USS Iowa Museum Admission

njcwallace5353

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!!!! Very interesting and tour guide was very knowledgable! A must see tour!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Deb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought a 3 day pass and it was fantastic and easy to use. We saw everything we had planned on seeing. Buses were clean and drivers were friendly and helpful. Only one small complaint - the long distance between stop 14 and 15 on the red line. Would have loved a stop half way as the walk to and from the Forever Hollywood Cemetery was very long! And then it was closed anyway. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

jen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really loved this tour - our guide, Trish, started with some neat history of Hollywood, and then took us to some fantastic restaurants with delicious food that also helped her tell a bit of Hollywood's story. It was the tour that kept on giving - in addition - she had some great restaurant recommendations that we followed up on afterwards : I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Susan S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

great way to see everything and then decide where to go

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

frsimbajon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

For someone who likes to just see a glimpse of the city due to short duration of visit, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Moira N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good but some headphone plugs weren and #39;t working

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. No aircon downstairs not really a problem to us but if you are in a wheel chair you might be VERY hot in LA, we had temps in the 100 degrees plus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Irene F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time and saw many areas we wouldn and #39;t have seen. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message