Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 913 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see Los Angeles without the traffic! All the main spots covered with a very informative audio tour guide. Will look for this tour in all major cities I travel to, in future.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dr. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes - you spend a lot of time waiting for the bus and on the bus but the best way to see los angeles if you don't want to rent a car or catch lyft or uber. Within two days, I had seen Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, been to Universal studios and back and seen most of hollywood and learnt a lot from the audio guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked this tour as I had always wanted to see the Hearst Castle. Dorit and Sam picked us up at the designated spot and we ended up having our own private tour the other tourists didn't show up. We had plenty of stops along the way and even a bonus quick stop to look at the elephant seals at San Simeon beach. This was definitely a bucket list trip for myself and I highly recommend going.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Ron H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very informative and went longer than 1 hour. I'd suggest doing the earliest tour when the street crowds are thinner.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sanyo L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The combo studio tour and movie stars' homes tour was interesting and fun. The tour guides were informative and engaging and my family really enjoyed it. Our only complaint is that there should be a warning that the tours are back to back from when the bus picks you up at your hotel approx. 8:30am until the end of the 2nd tour at 3:30pm and there is no time or opportunity to have lunch. We were SO hungry by the end of the tour, so make sure you bring lots of water and snacks!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Hal K. R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

great tour guide was wonderful only thing needed a little more shopping time at all stops.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

John S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Older crowd, hard to find the guide, ok phone service for when we got lost, lots of history but, not a lot of drinking. There was basically no food. It was more of a museum tour of major obvious landmarks than a bar crawl. Most of the stuff you could have found yourself. The guide was good at getting us into the 3 bars we went to quickly though, and was enthusiastic about the information he had to share. The title and description of the tour was misleading.

Doing what: Evening Walking Tour Sips of Hollywood Including Street Food and Drinks

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Prashant M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend it !!

Doing what: Beverly Hills Segway Tour

Rowena Quiambao Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing trip and lots of places you can visit!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Roz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is a long drive, but you will be so happy that you have a driver! And that he knows just where to take you, so that you get a great taste of the area.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Letitia L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Our tour of Warner Brothers Studios was very nice as was the tour of Movie Stars Homes. The biggest issue was it was cold. Additionally, for the tour of homes, there was no roof and the blankets used to cover our laps were sketchy. The tour guides were excellent although our first driver to Warner Brothers was a bit grouchy as some would not follow directions and we got a late start about a half hour later than expected.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

GLORIA S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
December 2016

I think this type of tour is a great way to go around the city. Overall the tour and the narration were good. However, I was not pleased with costumer service. The attendant at the kiosk and the bus driers were not very friendly or helpful! I have taken this type of tours in New York City and I had a much better experience with costumer service. In addition, two of the buses I boarded in this LA tour had the windows covered with a dark blue film!!! I could not see anything other than through the front windshield! I heard one of the passengers complain to the bus driver and his answer was: call the company...this is not my fault... they do it for some advertisement... Why have a tour bus with covered windows? I was very disappointed in the service! I will take another tour like this with a different company!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

victoria_smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great time on this trip. Was a highlight. Pickup and drop off was so easy, drivers were great and friendly. The VIP lounge was amazing with everything you needed. Highly highly recommend!

Doing what: Citadel Outlets Day Trip from Los Angeles with Optional LAX Drop-Off

Jean-Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Très bon professionnel. On se sent en sécurité.
Il parle français et anglais.

Vues magiques au dessus de la montagne, puis au dessus de la mer si vous le souhaitez.
A faire !

Doing what: Tandem Paragliding in Malibu

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

joe.tigani

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

San Diego was an unexpected surprise. It was only 5 of us on the tour, which made it even better. Highly recommended.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Ka Mei C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Worth a day to spend to visit few places that are unique in style and in comfy. Never heard seal sing? This is your chance!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message