If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 820 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic way to see LA
Had a ball

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Garry R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was excellent and very informative.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ramanpreet W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Booked the trip for my parents, they loved it. Tour bus was comfortable and clean, the driver was a fun and a knowledgeable narrator, the stop-over/sites had nice site seeing. Overall, it was a memorable and a well-planned tour.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Mimi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did this tour before, now there is a whole new section in the museum, it was great!

Doing what: Battleship USS Iowa Museum Admission

njcwallace5353

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!!!! Very interesting and tour guide was very knowledgable! A must see tour!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Deb M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We bought a 3 day pass and it was fantastic and easy to use. We saw everything we had planned on seeing. Buses were clean and drivers were friendly and helpful. Only one small complaint - the long distance between stop 14 and 15 on the red line. Would have loved a stop half way as the walk to and from the Forever Hollywood Cemetery was very long! And then it was closed anyway. The weather was perfect as well, which was a bonus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

frsimbajon

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

For someone who likes to just see a glimpse of the city due to short duration of visit, I recommend this tour.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Moira N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This tour was good but some headphone plugs weren and #39;t working

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

John B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour. No aircon downstairs not really a problem to us but if you are in a wheel chair you might be VERY hot in LA, we had temps in the 100 degrees plus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Irene F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time and saw many areas we wouldn and #39;t have seen. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dora A

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great! Loved the fact that you had your own headset to listen the guide in multiple languages!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

tori

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

It was ok bus was very cramped and it was a audio recording instead of a tour guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Thomas N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour includes two separate tours -- a studio tour at Warner Brothers guided by a Warner Brothers tour guide and a movie star homes tour guided by a Star Lines tour guide. Both of these tours were terrific. But there was little communication from Star Lines about how it would all work. We arrived there in the morning and were told to get on a bus that ended up taking us to Warner Brothers. We were then told that our movie star homes tour would start at 1:30. When we arrived back at the bus after the Warner Brothers tour at around 1:05, a Star Lines driver yelled at us for being late. It turns out the movie star tour started back at the original Star Lines location, and we needed to be shuttled back there first. The driver was extraordinarily rude -- as bad as I have seen. So the tours are great, but the logistics of getting to the tours and some of the Star Lines personnel leave a lot to be desired.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Yuk Yee L

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very bad experience in finding the stops in downtown - there is none at all! The drivers drops me at a place where that shouldn't be a stop! I waited there for the next bus and it didn't come by as I saw it on the other street!

Also there is only one bus 1 hour, very inefficient to go around places if you have a short trip.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ronald G M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent. Totally organized with a very knowledgeable guide. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ralf P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We celebrated our 25th anniversary with this tour and it was amazing. Living in LA and seeing the sites from this angle was really great. Thanks for making us feel very special.

Doing what: Los Angeles Sightseeing Tour by Helicopter with Mountaintop Landing and Champagne Toast

Tibor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour. Totally worth the money

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

shaz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing worth every cent ...

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Aaron L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was able to ride three routes - Red, Yellow, and Green. The whole experience was VERY smooth. The recorded, audio tour was good, but not great. Regardless, I was able to see A TON of Los Angeles.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

stevendee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well done this service was massive taking us to all the places .

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dietrich-Dacian N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wenn man mit seinem eigenem Auto Mietwagen vor Ort unterwegs ist, reicht der ein Tages Pass vollkommen aus. Man sieht einiges und kommt gut rum.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Karen F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the best way to see all you want to see. However if you want to do other color routes beside the red one, get off at stop 7 on the red on the way down and do the other routes and then finish the red stops on the way back. No one told us this so we had to ride the red line again to change routes to see the other sites. But we were very pleased with the tours. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message