If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 863 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kate B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We found this a great way to get around LA. LA is massive so there's lots of routes and they were all regular so you were never waiting long if at all. Great.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Edith V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing trip and stops

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was amazing, we all agreed this was the best thing ever. The pilot was really good and amusing. We would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Helicopter Tour

Jaime H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had such a great time at Warner Bros. studio tour as well as the movie stars homes. Very highly recommend.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was good and took me to all the main places

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Saw much more than expected.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Daniel O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great, and our guide Richard was full of information and a good sense of humor.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

j.johns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow!!! Super tour and outstanding guide! Shared her wealth of knowledge of the area and food. In addition a very kind and thoughtful guide. Just can't say enough positive so don't miss this tour!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Rachelle K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I have told everyone to do this tour! It was a small group, our guide was so knowledgeable and the food was amazing! We went to places and tried things that we would have never gotten on our own. Highly recommend this tour! I would do it again!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a great tour! Especially if you've never done one before. Very informative, lots to see from actual sound stages we saw the one from MOM to the Bat Cave where they house actual working motorcycles and cars from the Batman movies to the prop warehouse! Very cool. We even got to sit on the actual set of Friends! After it was over, they had free tickets for Conan OBrien's show so we stayed and went. That was fun also. All in all a great day!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Perch

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved this trip. Our tour guide Richard was fantastic and the drive itself with his local knowledge made the trip. Wished we had longer in Santa Barbara as it was so beautiful. Hearst Castle was a little rushed and we saw very little, took ages to take us through just a few rooms so that was a little disappointing. However would recommend doing this trip, its a very long day but so worth it. A little tip, make sure you eat lunch in Solvang NOT Hearst Castle, the food at the Castle is appalling.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Biswa Prakash S

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The whole you is a great experience.
The best part is you can change routes of busses and get on any route.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Daniel B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour and great tour guide - Baxter, he made us laugh and the Bat Cave was awesome!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Claire R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The cheapest and easiest way to get around LA although there was some waiting around for the next available bus. Booked for 48 hours so I could travel to downtown LA too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Karen H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The overall day was very good, the driver and tour guide were excellent. We weren't so interested in the Queen Mary tour and would have preferred to have it optional or a shortened version as would rather have had longer at the other places.

Doing what: California Beach Cities Day Trip from Los Angeles: Long Beach, Huntington Beach, Venice Beach and Santa Monica

LY T

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Our guide was Giovanni. It was a very informative tour. I highly recommend it for anyone wanting a quick glimpse of what California has to offer. The drive was long but scenic. I wish we had had more time at each of the location. But overall it was a worthwhile trip.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

R Burden B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Did yellow tour and red tour. Both worked well, a pre recorded tour to listen to with headphones however, there too much information about which celebrities live where and film locations!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

lucasrangit

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I'm a local and did the bus tour with friends to learn more about the area I live in. It was fun and not too embarrassing I learned a few facts but it was not entertaining. They could have said a lot more during the route instead of just at a few major stops. The audio guide was so infrequent that when it stopped working no one noticed. I was hoping for a live guide with some humor. The funniest part was the audio recordings sounded like Stewie from Family Guy.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Gabriel C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was an amazing experience, especially for a proposal.

Doing what: Los Angeles Sightseeing Tour by Helicopter with Mountaintop Landing and Champagne Toast

gabriela p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

San Diego was a beautiful place to visit, really great. The guide was so much fun. I actually went alone and got ended up on a private tour. Loved San Diego!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lester T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were first-time visitors to Los Angeles and we would thoroughly recommend this tour. We went all around without hopping off first of all to get an overview of the whole place and then we started to pick and choose when to hop off. Really informative and very useful.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

ROD Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Servane M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Great experience especially the Studio Tour

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Ronald S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

In general, the trip was very enjoyable and the guide was very knowledgable, but the time allowed at each site was disappointing. I think perhaps spending more time at 2 of the sites and not trying to put so much into one day would have made a better trip for us. We did not get to spend much time really exploring any on the three sites.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Michelle T

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Had a wonderful time, tour was affordably priced

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message