If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour dazzles your eyes and ears with all sorts of sights and interesting tidbits on the audio. Well done! We already knew LA quite well, but learned a lot, especially about historical places and events. I highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

brigev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Trish, our tour guide was extremely knowledgeable and took us to taste a variety of savory and sweet foods. Really a fun day!

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

karen.tilbury Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

If you need a day away from LA, this trip is really worth doing. While it is a long day, the scenery along the coastal drive is outstanding before you reach your first stop of Santa Barbara. The town of Solvang is very pretty and our guide allowed plenty of time for us to wander through this unique place and enjoy it's ambiance. If you're a lover of pastries, you won't be disappoint with the number of bakeries on offer, all within a short walking distance of each other. Hearst Castle is a highlight and the guides are so knowledgable about the history behind the building of the castle and family. Due to the distance travelled, you get to do the Grand Rooms tour only and to see the pools, tennis courts and outside the three guest houses. Our guide planned a special stop for us on the drive back to LA, this was great as it allowed you to stretch the legs and have a break from the drive. Our guide was very friendly and had the challenge of having to impart knowledge to both English and Italian languages, but he handled this wonderfully and was always mindful that both groups were looked after.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

pangbernard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It takes 2-3 days to do all the tours. We only did the main Red/Purple/Green/Orange line tours in 2 days spacing ourselves. Each tour takes about 1 1/2 - 2 1/2 hours each. Lots of interesting information, history and sites to listen to the narration and absorb. Very informative tour. If you can download the bus routes and times so you can park your car near those stops if you do not live in downtown LA. I think best cheapest parking place is Long Beach Santa Monica Pier 6 all day and you can catch the bus tour in front of the pier. Bus sign is right in front of the pier sign on the main road at the stop light.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Liu Y

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Every place was well selected. We will enjoyed more if could stay longer in one place.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Katrina W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

We really enjoyed our tour. I wish we would have started first thing in the morning, that way we would have seen more.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Mitchell A W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

WB tour was great. Guided tour well worth it. However the stars' home portion was a let down. Our guide for that portion a different guide than WB made us feel as if she was hurrying to get done with the afternoon tour. If we would have had a diffent afternoon guide, I'm sure it would have been a much better experience for us.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Trent C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

Bus broke down on first stop. We waited 1.5 hours for another we were the only passengers. Had the Little Havana tour while we waited but have been to Havana many times so this was not on our list of things to see. Finally got to the Central Station and waited 45 minutes for another bus to get on the line to South Beach. Got off there and was back at the bus stop waiting for about 20 minutes in pouring rain. Called the 1-800 and was told the bus would be there in 5 minutes. 20 minutes later and soaking wet, we called again. Told the bus broke down and another on its way. Waited 1 hr 20 minutes and finally another bus showed up...it was not a replacement bus, it was just the next regular bus so THERE WAS NO replacement bus. Inside the bus the seats that were no take were soaking wet and the passengers sitting on the edge of them were wearing rain gear as the water was running through the upper level. The sound systems did not work for commentary and the recorded commentary did not match the route! Definitely a rip off. We were only able to get off 2 stops and spent the remainder of the day waiting with broken down buses.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

dolldollho

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2017

lots of time wasted waiting for the bus, especially the route that ply downtown LA. The pickup locations and schedules are not clearly indicated too.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Crystal P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

A great way to see Los Angeles without the traffic! All the main spots covered with a very informative audio tour guide. Will look for this tour in all major cities I travel to, in future.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dr. S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Yes - you spend a lot of time waiting for the bus and on the bus but the best way to see los angeles if you don't want to rent a car or catch lyft or uber. Within two days, I had seen Santa Monica Pier, Venice Beach, been to Universal studios and back and seen most of hollywood and learnt a lot from the audio guide.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Kew F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We booked this tour as I had always wanted to see the Hearst Castle. Dorit and Sam picked us up at the designated spot and we ended up having our own private tour the other tourists didn't show up. We had plenty of stops along the way and even a bonus quick stop to look at the elephant seals at San Simeon beach. This was definitely a bucket list trip for myself and I highly recommend going.

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Raul Coello Ecuador

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a really great tour!!! You can have an excellent opportunity to visit and know a lot of famous and touristic places.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

mkhth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Its a must if you're visiting LA , specially if you have no car there it helps you cover the whole city.
We booked the 2 days pass, and we covered all the main attractions, however, i think it would have been better if we had at least one more day to be able to spend more time in some attractions.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Ron H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour was very informative and went longer than 1 hour. I'd suggest doing the earliest tour when the street crowds are thinner.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Sanyo L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The combo studio tour and movie stars' homes tour was interesting and fun. The tour guides were informative and engaging and my family really enjoyed it. Our only complaint is that there should be a warning that the tours are back to back from when the bus picks you up at your hotel approx. 8:30am until the end of the 2nd tour at 3:30pm and there is no time or opportunity to have lunch. We were SO hungry by the end of the tour, so make sure you bring lots of water and snacks!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Hal K. R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

great tour guide was wonderful only thing needed a little more shopping time at all stops.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Kevin S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was very good, it rained for our Movie Stars home tour. The fog was so thick that we could not see the Hollywood sign or the valley. I think they should have given us the option to change our tour. The Warner Bros. tour was very good. the guide was great, we learned a lot on both.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Aubrey H

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great tour experience. But, there were a few issues:
1 Inaccurate information about Interstate 10 -- the tour recording said that the interstate passes through Jackson, MS, and it does not.
2 Inconsistent in announcing tour stops -- the recording will announce some stops with the stop number for customers to hop off and at other stops, it does not. The recording will continue talking about the attraction but not announce that this is a stop for customers to hop off.
3 Inconsistent in announcing connections to other tour lines -- I took the Yellow Line to Santa Monica and there is no announcement of what stop to hop off to connect to the Green Line in Santa Monica to Venice Beach.

Because of 2 and 3, I missed a few stops. So, instead of relying on the tour recording, make sure that you are looking at the map and paying attention to where you are so that you can hop off at your desired stop.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

mkhth

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

You get to take a glimpse of San Diego, however, we felt a bit board.It might be a good option for elder people as it needs zero physical effort almost no walking.
The tour guide was the highlight of the tour he was extremely nice.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

John S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

Older crowd, hard to find the guide, ok phone service for when we got lost, lots of history but, not a lot of drinking. There was basically no food. It was more of a museum tour of major obvious landmarks than a bar crawl. Most of the stuff you could have found yourself. The guide was good at getting us into the 3 bars we went to quickly though, and was enthusiastic about the information he had to share. The title and description of the tour was misleading.

Doing what: Evening Walking Tour Sips of Hollywood Including Street Food and Drinks

JEFFREY C

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

The worst tour I have ever been on. It was a bilingual tour with Hebrew as the language. Could not tell when Hebrew stopped and English began. The entire tour was EXTREMELY worried about the TRAFFIC and driving navigation thru it. Used a NY tour before with the same traffic and was not a problem yuk

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Prashant M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Highly recommend it !!

Doing what: Beverly Hills Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message