If movies, stars and Hollywood are your first thoughts when you think of LA, you’re probably missing out on some unique experiences that the city has to offer. Swarming with tourists and wannabe starlets, LA is also home to some top-notch music, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 899 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lauren P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Easy hop on hop off access, not crammed with people. Great top deck everytime :

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Sharan G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was Great! Easy to see and understand, interesting and all at your own pace! Love veld it!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

nursevicki47

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

OMG! This tour was absolutely fantastic! Every single bus driver I met as well as the staff at several of the locations were all so amazingly friendly and helpful! The tour took us to SO many places. There were places that I would not even have thought to see! Earbuds were provided that allowed you to listen to tons of interesting and historic information. I don't know how I would have enjoyed this trip without this tour! You HAVE to do this....GREAT way to see so much of Los Angeles. Thanks so much to all the drivers, my new friends in L.A.!!!

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

victoria_smith

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had such a great time on this trip. Was a highlight. Pickup and drop off was so easy, drivers were great and friendly. The VIP lounge was amazing with everything you needed. Highly highly recommend!

Doing what: Citadel Outlets Day Trip from Los Angeles with Optional LAX Drop-Off

Jean-Eric V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Très bon professionnel. On se sent en sécurité.
Il parle français et anglais.

Vues magiques au dessus de la montagne, puis au dessus de la mer si vous le souhaitez.
A faire !

Doing what: Tandem Paragliding in Malibu

paula s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

went to several areas of l a and downtown . windy return . information was good

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Shivaji R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The service is quite good, but not too frequent. Buses leave once an hour for the Purple line which takes you to Downtown LA. Red Line is the most popular and goes to Beverley Hills and takes 2 and a half hours, at least. Traffic in LA is quite heavy, so the movement of the bus depends a lot on it. Yellow Line and Green Line are less frequented but lively routes. Movie buffs have to take the Blue Line which covers the studios--Universal, Warner Brothers and all. Overall, the experience was quite good.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

joe.tigani

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

San Diego was an unexpected surprise. It was only 5 of us on the tour, which made it even better. Highly recommended.

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

Ka Mei C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Worth a day to spend to visit few places that are unique in style and in comfy. Never heard seal sing? This is your chance!

Doing what: San Diego Day Trip from Los Angeles

ALICE H

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We saw a lot of different areas and the possiblities to change routes were optimal. Though LA is a LARGE city so it takes quite some time to go with the bus.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Grace B

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was fascinating. I was supposed to be picked up at the Japanese-American Musuem, but since there was a road construction, I wasn't informed about the pick up location change. I waited there for hours and kept calling the customer service asking when the bus will be leaving and arriving. Fortunately, they were able to give me the updated location for the pick up and went back for me when I reached the location.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Linda B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

Rude bus driver left us and approx 35 other tourists stranded in LA, telling us to take the subway because the last bus was at 5.30pm even though the printed map and timetable they gave us at the start said the last bus is at 6.30pm. He said it was a misprint. Paid for a 24 hour ticket, but you can only use it between 9am and 5.30pm. Cost my husband and I 42 in a taxi to get to where the bus should have dropped us. Feel totally ripped off and would never recommend this company to anyone.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Lidia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a very nice tour. We were taken from around Chinese Theatre to Warner Bros Studio, where we had a local guide taking us in a mini-vehicle around the studio, its streets and various buildings and their content. We were pointed the places where well-known various film episodes where filmed. We saw giant warehouses where things are produced and stored. We also went to one of the studios where the film series are currently being produced in this place - no cameras were allowed, sadly :. They have also a building showing while one walks from room to room how a film is being developed from the script and various examples of it. There are also interactive parts, including a green box when one can take part in a simulation and then being put into a real scene from a well know film e.g. riding a batman vehicle from Dark Knight while being chased by a lorry: They also have a very nice café there and a big gift shop. I did a Movie Stars' Home Tour separately a day before and it was a worthwhile experience. The guide literally stopped in front of villas and mansions of the various stars and other well know people. He offered plenty of info about the houses themselves as well as start-related stories related to the houses. I would highly recommend this part of the tour too. Lidia

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Michelle M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Incredibly convenient, I was able to book on my phone and show the driver my confirmation. Made a long layover fun, especially since they pick you up near where the airport shuttle drops you off. Got a good feel for the city. My recommendation would be to spend plenty of time around the pier, it was my favourite.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Dee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great day - saw lots of sights

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Vladimir S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great way to go around the town and see all Hollywood has to offer

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Donna United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We booked the 48 hour tour, as we only had 2 full days in LA, this gave us a snap shot of the area and was just perfect for us.

Doing what: Los Angeles Hop-on Hop-off Double Decker Bus Tour

Michael C United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Bruce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour was outstanding. the tour guide gave us great insight and shared her ideas and thoughts. The time flew by. We would definitely recommend this tour to anyone who has an interest in food and Hollywood. While we have been on several great food tours across the country, this was the best. Everyone seemed to know our tour guide Trish.

Doing what: Best of Hollywood Food Tour

Majed A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour. Great information.

Doing what: Hollywood - Behind the Scenes Walking Tour

Dee

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful day with a great guide Michael. Delayed twice by accidents so we were late arriving in Solvang so didn't get to explore. A long day but wonderful

Doing what: Santa Barbara, Solvang and Hearst Castle Day Trip from Los Angeles

Jacques L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Warner Bros portion of,the tour was excellent and we recommend it highly. The star homes tour was adequate but not exceptional. The trip through the hills is a bit like a roller coaster, although you do get to see some interesting locations.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

PINAKSREE G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a superb experience. The young lady who drove us in the lanes of the studio was fantastic. This tour is a MUST for all tourists visiting Los Angeles.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message