Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 379 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Court P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a GREAT tour. So well done, lovely guide. We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Dee

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great guide and saw lots of places mostly the roof and gates. Would be great to offer more current stars and not places where people used to live. Overall a great morning.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Thomas R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good trip

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

gnpwagner

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2016

Worst tour we have ever taken, total waste of time and money. Rob, our driver, told us the same information over and over and most of it didn't have anything to do with the tour. We do know he is the best driver in the company, he is a fabulous guitar player and he was a taxi driver when he first moved to LA....not what we paid to hear! Only went past a few stars homes and the Playboy Mansion. You really don't see anything but the gates. Very disappointed.....

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Caroline H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Richard was our guide and was fabulous fun and knowledgeable. We has so many laughs! It was 3 hours of pure enjoyment that sped by so quickly. We went to cemetery where Marilyn was interned as well as others and did the whole Hollywood bit. I liked the museum they have - particularly Mae West's dentures!!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Mark L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a hysterical tour of LA, but also a great acclimation for the Hollywood/Beverly Hills area of Los Angeles. I have taken many friends on this tour. Irreverent sense of humor required!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Michael T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Looked so real.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Glyn K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We can't recommend this tour enough, it was a great tour around the darker side of Los Angeles very interesting and fun. When we got held up getting there and thought we'd missed the tour, Brian came back for us which we really appreciated. The lady in the shop was so helpful, getting dabs for us to get back to long beach we just made it back in time thanks. Brilliant company and tour thank you

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

gertdes

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Had a great time out!!! a well organised tour for sure.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

ctmroberts2008

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour was good and we all enjoyed it, only downside was the the cemetery was closed for a funeral very inconsiderate and this was what we were looking forward to the most. The guide was very informative and made the tour fun, we would recommend this tour and hope there are no more funerals at the same time.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Susan M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

The tour was great, and the owner bent over backwards to correct your mistake. It seems our reservations, made through your company, did not reach them. Consequently the tour was overbooked.
I would not use your company again.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Mario G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

mierunner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

tour and guide were great..entertained the group with stories, charm, and wit!..Got to see a lot of places where known celebrities passed away or crimes occurred..tour was not long enoug

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

mierunner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

tour and guide were great..entertained the group with stories, charm, and wit!..Got to see a lot of places where known celebrities passed away or crimes occurred..tour was not long enoug

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Heidi W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The van had air conditioning, but was still warm. Pros were that we were able to hear well. Cons were difficult to see in an enclosed vehicle. I would definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Datrice W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I liked the trip but the vehicle in the pamphlet was NOT what we rode in. We were expecting one that was enclosed and it wasn't. My guest and I appreciated being able to see at all angles but we would have been better prepared to be protected from being in the sun for so long had we known.
I also think the tour was too long.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the second time I've taken this tour. I really enjoy it and it's not gory or creepy. It covers a variety of people and places. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Stacy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Richard was very informed and did a great job. Lots of detail and pretty gruesome in places.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quirky but interesting, with loads of facts and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

sally_bol2009

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was so much fun. it was fun to have your pictures taken with the stars.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. Brian our tour guide was excellent very informative and fun. Had a great time. Wished it was longer. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Kedrick Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So realistic!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

William H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Time was well allotted for the trip but my expectation was that we would see more than we did.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message