Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 364 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mario G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Heidi W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The van had air conditioning, but was still warm. Pros were that we were able to hear well. Cons were difficult to see in an enclosed vehicle. I would definitely recommend the tour!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Datrice W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I liked the trip but the vehicle in the pamphlet was NOT what we rode in. We were expecting one that was enclosed and it wasn't. My guest and I appreciated being able to see at all angles but we would have been better prepared to be protected from being in the sun for so long had we known.
I also think the tour was too long.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

James L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is the second time I've taken this tour. I really enjoy it and it's not gory or creepy. It covers a variety of people and places. I highly recommend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Stacy k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Richard was very informed and did a great job. Lots of detail and pretty gruesome in places.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Andrew M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Quirky but interesting, with loads of facts and an excellent guide.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

sally_bol2009

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

it was so much fun. it was fun to have your pictures taken with the stars.

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The tour was fantastic. Brian our tour guide was excellent very informative and fun. Had a great time. Wished it was longer. I would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Kedrick Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

So realistic!

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

William H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Time was well allotted for the trip but my expectation was that we would see more than we did.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Ann S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We only went on the Movie Star's homes tour. It was fun to see where stars live and also to see the areas Beverly Hills, Rodeo Drive etc. Our guide was wonderful!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Anne-Marie R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Saw a lot of gates

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Tommy J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

To long tour in the beverly hill, almost no time in town.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

Mrs Elizabeth M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

A truly 'one off' experience! The guide is so well informed. So many interesting facts imparted in so short a time in such a unique manner. It took a little while for our English ears to adjust to the pace of the tour, but once they did, we just wanted more, and we were certain that our guide had lots more to give. Sad when we came to the end of our tour. We would certainly return for more, when, or if, we return to LA in the future. A great experience.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was a good time! Loved riding in the open air buses. Perfect to take pictures!

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

robert.l.frye

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We went on a Sunday - good day to go since less traffic. Interesting stories about some of the celebrities. Also. Rodeo Drive was fun. The add-on 1-hour LA tour is really just the Farmer's Market and Grove shopping.

Doing what: Los Angeles City Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Mrs Elizabeth M T

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Movie stars need their privacy, however this tour gets you as close to them as it can. It certainly gives you the impression of the lie of the land in which their homes are based in LA, as well as the silly amounts that are paid for them. You are also rewarded by an entirely different view of the city from the winding hills and canyons above it. Be aware that the tour may be in an open vehicle it may be windy and the sun can be very strong.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Trevor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Brilliant tour thouroghly enjoyable.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We had Brian as our tour guide, brilliant, fanstaic what a great tour guide, he was funny and made it really interesting. Found out lots of things about the stars visited grave would recommend this to everyone.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Lucille J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent tour. Brian was our tour guide, he remembered all our name, he kept all of us entertained the whole time, was very knowledgeable and intersting to listen to. I recommend that everyone should take this tour.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

The tour was fun and informative. Guide was great. I gave four stars because we went right past the farmers market but didn't get to go in. It should have been part of the tour and I was looking forward to it.

Doing what: Hollywood Movie Stars' Homes and Universal CityWalk

Lauren B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

it was a great tour, Loved it!

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message