Are you a local who has never seen a movie star in the flesh? Are you passing through Los Angeles eager to see where your favorite movie stars live, work, shop and play? Either way you're probably wondering how to go about it. Gone are the days ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 538 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Benjamin A H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

I've lived in CA all my life and had never taken an official LA tour - w/ family visiting we decided to take a tour and it was the best experience we could have hoped for. Mik was amazing, the vehicle was amazing and the information was equally amazing. I would highly recommend this tour only by this tour company. Thank you for a wonderful day and experience.

Doing what: Tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Mitchell A W

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

WB tour was great. Guided tour well worth it. However the stars' home portion was a let down. Our guide for that portion a different guide than WB made us feel as if she was hurrying to get done with the afternoon tour. If we would have had a diffent afternoon guide, I'm sure it would have been a much better experience for us.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Anna Ruberto Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Loved it. Was great to see where the stars lived and some of the famous haunts.

Doing what: Universal Studios Hollywood and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Jenifer F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was well done and enjoyable. The cost was very reasonable and our guide, Mick, was the best of the best! He was delightful, fun and very knowledgeable. I would HIGHLY recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see and enjoy some of the iconic sights and homes of Hollywood and Beverly Hills!

Doing what: Tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Sanyo L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The combo studio tour and movie stars' homes tour was interesting and fun. The tour guides were informative and engaging and my family really enjoyed it. Our only complaint is that there should be a warning that the tours are back to back from when the bus picks you up at your hotel approx. 8:30am until the end of the 2nd tour at 3:30pm and there is no time or opportunity to have lunch. We were SO hungry by the end of the tour, so make sure you bring lots of water and snacks!

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Kevin S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

The tour guide was very good, it rained for our Movie Stars home tour. The fog was so thick that we could not see the Hollywood sign or the valley. I think they should have given us the option to change our tour. The Warner Bros. tour was very good. the guide was great, we learned a lot on both.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Morris P

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

Brian was an excellent and very knowledgeable guide. Lots of information in a non-stop rapid fire manner. He really seems to enjoy his work and shares his love with his passengers. His personal stories of places he stayed in or visited and his rubbing shoulders with some of the celebrities was entertaining. Unfortunately, the tour was nothing but a drive by viewing of places that dead celebrities either lived in or died at. We stopped to visit the Hollywood cemetery where many celebrities had plaques or gravestones, but the timing of the rain caused us to hurry our short visit. The store front had a lot of sholcky mementos, like the recently showcased cigarette butt that Carrie Fisher supposedly discarded. Still enough entertainment to rate 3 stars.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

Jdyputnam

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2017

The tour we took the driver would not stop because he the a police man behind the tour bus- we got picked up at our hotel which was nice but to get back we had to wait over an hour to get driven back? The day was wasted after the tour that just drove around and we could not get photos.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Elizabeth F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

One of the highlights of our vacation...Highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

PohMeng Y

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Enjoyable

Doing what: Madame Tussauds Hollywood

Letitia L

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Our tour of Warner Brothers Studios was very nice as was the tour of Movie Stars Homes. The biggest issue was it was cold. Additionally, for the tour of homes, there was no roof and the blankets used to cover our laps were sketchy. The tour guides were excellent although our first driver to Warner Brothers was a bit grouchy as some would not follow directions and we got a late start about a half hour later than expected.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lidia N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was a very nice tour. We were taken from around Chinese Theatre to Warner Bros Studio, where we had a local guide taking us in a mini-vehicle around the studio, its streets and various buildings and their content. We were pointed the places where well-known various film episodes where filmed. We saw giant warehouses where things are produced and stored. We also went to one of the studios where the film series are currently being produced in this place - no cameras were allowed, sadly :. They have also a building showing while one walks from room to room how a film is being developed from the script and various examples of it. There are also interactive parts, including a green box when one can take part in a simulation and then being put into a real scene from a well know film e.g. riding a batman vehicle from Dark Knight while being chased by a lorry: They also have a very nice café there and a big gift shop. I did a Movie Stars' Home Tour separately a day before and it was a worthwhile experience. The guide literally stopped in front of villas and mansions of the various stars and other well know people. He offered plenty of info about the houses themselves as well as start-related stories related to the houses. I would highly recommend this part of the tour too. Lidia

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Robert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The Best Tour ever. The guide Mark Morrow was great and very knowledgeable. Would recommend to anyone.

Doing what: Tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Court P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a GREAT tour. So well done, lovely guide. We had an awesome time.

Doing what: Dearly Departed: The Tragic History Tour of Los Angeles

DEBORAH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Mark was excellent! What a fun, humor-filled way to tour LA!

Doing what: Tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Brian J C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best tours of this type that I have ever taken. It is small, intimate and very informative. The guide Mick was outstanding! ....Loved this tour!!!

Doing what: Tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Dee

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great guide and saw lots of places mostly the roof and gates. Would be great to offer more current stars and not places where people used to live. Overall a great morning.

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Thomas R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Good trip

Doing what: Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Jacques L

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The Warner Bros portion of,the tour was excellent and we recommend it highly. The star homes tour was adequate but not exceptional. The trip through the hills is a bit like a roller coaster, although you do get to see some interesting locations.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

PINAKSREE G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a superb experience. The young lady who drove us in the lanes of the studio was fantastic. This tour is a MUST for all tourists visiting Los Angeles.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Lesley S

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Excellent tour. Small group, private vehicle and movie screen inside to demonstrate the highlights.
Only criticism would be the air conditioning at the back of the car was not strong enough and he had to keep switching it off when talking so my girls were getting quite warm during the 4 hours!
Otherwise, very funny tour guide from Newcastle who kept us all interested and informed and good way to see the highlights if you only have s short time in LA.

Doing what: Tour of Los Angeles, Hollywood and Beverly Hills

Kristen B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The Warner Bros. Studio Tour was great, but we didn't know the van for the movie stars' homes tour would be open air -- we were so hot and got sunburned!! Also, since the tour was several hours long picked up early morning and dropped off late afternoon, we expected at least a short break to get lunch or water, but there was no time built in for this or even a bathroom stop! In sum, I highly recommend the Warner Bros. Studio Tour, but the rest of the tour could use significant improvement.

Doing what: Warner Bros. Hollywood Studio Tour and Movie Stars' Homes Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message